By Region:-
Aberdeenshire
Avon
Bedfordshire
Berkshire
Buckinghamshire
Cambridgeshire
Cheshire
Clwyd
Derbyshire
Devon
Dorset
Durham
East Lothian
East Sussex
Essex
Glamorgan
Gloucestershire
Hampshire
Herefordshire
Hertfordshire
Kent
Lanarkshire
Lancashire
Leicestershire
Lincolnshire
London
Manchester
Merseyside
Middlesex
Midlothian
Norfolk
North Lanarkshire
Northamptonshire
Northumberland
Nottinghamshire
Oxfordshire
Powys
Renfrewshire
Shropshire
Somerset
Staffordshire
Suffolk
Surrey
Tyne & Wear
Voorschoten
Warwickshire
West Midlands
West Sussex
Wiltshire
Worcestershire
Yorkshire


Derbyshire Teacher Reviews
Alfreton Park Community Special School
01773 832019
Visits
19th March 2014
-
The day ran very smoothly, enjoyed by all.- marie redfern, Teacher
Highfield Hall Primary School
01246 273534
Visits
05th June 2013
-
Circus Skills Fun Session

The workshop was fantastic. The children learned SO much and are still talking about it now.
Roslyn was fantastic with the children. He was wonderfully engaging and managed them with the perfect balance of firmness and fun.
I am so glad I found shooting stars circus!- Highfield Hall Primary School, Deputy Headteacher
Field House Infants School,
01159324526
Visits
02nd May 2013 - 23rd May 2013
14th May 2015
-
Fun morning

The nursery children loved trying out all the activities. You were so encouraging and recalled their names to praise them making them feel special.- Hannah murray, Teacher
-
Series of 4 After School Clubs

Superb time- all children loved the wide variety of activities and were able to participate in learning lots of new skills. They loved the fact that the equipment was available to purchase at the end of the sessions. Well done.- Denise Wells, Headteacher
Palterton Primary School
01246 823143
Visits
11th March 2011
-
Circus Skills Fun Day

Excellent day, all the children and staff in particular really enjoyed the day. Leanne was a fantastic instructor.

Thank you.- JWhittaker, Secretary
Scargill Cof E Primary School
0115 9320005
Visits
17th February 2011
-
Circus Skills Day

Paul perfectly judged the childrens involvement quickly interacting and encouraging the year 2 participans. Any deficiencies in the day were down to two things, the first being that we could only afford half a day and the second that as a year group of 43, Shooting starts could not accomodate all of us in one session, meaning that we had in effect a 1/4 of the experience other schools may have had. All this said, even our very short session was a great benefit to the children who got a great deal out of the day. I would highly recomend the group, but advise that you try for the whole day.

Thank you for your help Paul.- James Webb, Teacher
Ridgeway Primary School
01142 486249
Visits
06th July 2009
-
Chinese Arts and Culture Week

Thank you very much. You really made our Chinese Arts and Culture Week start with a bang! The children loved watching and participating. I was really pleased that you could adapt your act to fit into our topic.- James Connolly, Headteacher
Littleover Community School
01332 513219
Visits
13th November 2008
-
Yr 8 Activity Day

Thank you again for providing such a good experience for our year 8s. In a final evaluation of the whole festival, circus skills was one of the most popular experiences they encountered. Thank you also for just fitting in so well with our timetable and school life.- Mrs Mary Bucknell, coordinator of creative Arts
St Chads Infant School
01332 345997
Visits
28th January 2008
-
Arts Week

We had a brilliant Arts week thanks to the fantastic input at the beginning by Shooting stars- Maxine Bull, Headteacher
Shirland Primary School
01773832426
-
We all enjoyed the workshop and our only moan was that we didnt have longer! The activities etc, were all pitched at the start and the leader was exellent with the children, activities and equiptment. We would love to see him again to try some of the things we feel we didnt have time for.- Kim Buxton
Westfield Infant School
01246 566124
-
Circus Skills Workshop

A fantastic 2 days which we look forward to repeating in the future. Equipment was colourful and exciting. We would recommend you to other colleagues. We would make sure we had plenty of helpers so the children had the maximum enjoyment. A big thank you.- Paula Kingdon
Repton School
01283 559322
-
Summer Holiday Club

There was a mix of 'returners' and new people on this course. The leaders were excellent at combining the two catergories. It was definately a benefit to have the same leaders. A very succesful course and we hope to do it again next year.- Jan Cobb
-
Circus Skills Workshop

'Hooray' finally two young people who arrive at the loction with plenty of time to set up and be waiting for our pupils to arrive. A very well run course and all participants thoroughly enjoyed it and I am sure went away with much more confidence and skills than they thought possible.
Well done Russ and Kaleigh from Shooting Stars Circus Skills.- Alfie Bass, Manager, Repton Scho
Deincourt School
01246 851206
-
Circus Skills Workshop

Worked excellent with the different age groups and changed workshop accordingly to who attended.- Clare Glazebrook (ESD)
Henry Prince CofE (C) First School
01335 342613
-
This was a thoroughly enjoyable day in which the children were able to develop their fine and gross motor skills and ability to concentrate. Every child was able to take part. Very worthwhile.- Theresa
Stonelow Junior School
-
Visit/s: 13/07/2005

Very enjoyable and good for developing skills. All children able to achieve basic level and opportunity to challege more skilled.- Mrs Paine
St Mary's Infant School
-
Visit/s: 07/07/2005

The children really enjoyed the day!
The only problem was some of the parents could not afford to buy the equipment at the end of the day.- Teacher
Barlow Cof E Primary School
-
Visit/s: 13/07/2005

The children really enjoyed Their morning. The Activities appealed to all ages (our children were year 1 - year 4) and they were all able to learn new skills.- Teacher
Holmesdale Infant School
-
Visit/s: 14/07/2005

The children thoroughly enjoyed the workshops but would have been thrilled to watch someone unicycling, plate spinning etc... (we'll ask next time!)- Teacher
Unstone Junior School
-
Visit/s: 04/07/2005

Very enthusiastic. Just right.- Teacher
William Levick Primary School
-
Visit/s: 06/07/2005

All my staff - foundation to year 6 commented that your trainers adopted highly appropiate activities for the age groups they were working with. Interest and enjoyment levels were high and the trainers were highly personable and co-operative. In all, a very successful event.- Peter Wright, Head Teacher
East Dene JMI School
-
Visit/s: 23 - 25/5/05

Overall feeling was good to excellent.- Pam Allen, Headteacher
Calow C of E Primary School
-
Visit/s: 286/2002
6 & 7/5/2003
6 & 7/5/2004

Miss J. Green (2002) “An excellent day – from staff and children. Next time each class would like more time.

Mrs P. Allen (2003) “Lovely to see non-academic children succeeding eg Diabolo/stilts. Children were busy all the time. No arguing or falling out over the equipment. Well organised, good raport between adults and children, pleasant – friendly with everyone. Suitable for all ages – Reception to Year 6. 2 lovely days thank you.
- Mrs P. Allen
Taxal & Fernilee C of E Primary
-
Visit/s: 19 & 20/3/2002

“Children were encouraged to show off their new found skills in a supportive environment & without pressure. The performance was well organised & inclusive, regardless of ability.”- Mr Hoskisson, Head Teacher
Cutthorpe Primary School
01246 234585
Visits
19th October 2017
-
Circus Workshop

An amazing day. All children active, engaged and enthusiastic. Thank you.- Nicola Wright, Teacher
-
Visit/s: 2/11/2001
16/10/2002
22/10/2003

“The kids all loved it. Excellent!” (2001)
“Brilliant day. Thank you again.” (2002)
- Mr R. Andrews, Headteacher
Dronfield Junior School
-
once again - Very good throughout, we look forward to using you again, Many thanks, the children loved it!- Mr John Anderson, Teacher
-
Visit/s: 25/10/2001
24 & 25/6/2002

“The children thoroughly enjoyed it.”- John Anderson, Headteacher
Kirk Hallam Pupil Referal Unit
-
Visit/s: 12/12/2001

“Very entertaining and stimulating for young people. Very interested and amused. Great for their self-esteem and interpersonal skills. The workshop was a real treat for our pupils….It was superbly suited to their needs and enthusiasm. No pupil felt excluded and there were activities for the less energetic. Pupils could be as brave as they wanted.”- Angie Watts, Head Teacher