By Region:-
Aberdeenshire
Avon
Bedfordshire
Berkshire
Buckinghamshire
Cambridgeshire
Cheshire
Clwyd
Derbyshire
Devon
Dorset
Durham
East Lothian
East Sussex
Essex
Glamorgan
Gloucestershire
Hampshire
Herefordshire
Hertfordshire
Kent
Lanarkshire
Lancashire
Leicestershire
Lincolnshire
London
Manchester
Merseyside
Middlesex
Midlothian
Norfolk
North Lanarkshire
Northamptonshire
Northumberland
Nottinghamshire
Oxfordshire
Powys
Renfrewshire
Shropshire
Somerset
Staffordshire
Suffolk
Surrey
Tyne & Wear
Voorschoten
Warwickshire
West Midlands
West Sussex
Wiltshire
Worcestershire
Yorkshire


Essex Teacher Reviews
White Notley CE Primary School
01376 583376
Visits
17th July 2015
-
Retirement Gift to the Children

Staff and pupils all raved about the day. Nick Putz was excellent and as the day was a retirement gift from me to the children I wanted it to be a happy and memorable occasion and it was. Thank you.- Penny Smith, Headteacher
Stisted CE Primary Academy
01376 325116
Visits
14th December 2019
-
We had a wonderful day full of learning and fun. The Instructor was friendly, knowledgeable and able to keep the childrens interest. Thank you!- Amanda Last, Parent Volunteer
Maylandsea Community Primary School
01621 742251
Visits
15th July 2014
-
Jeb was excellent with the children yesterday, they were buzzing all day and certainly enjoyed ever moment. They were all able to have a go at the tricks and use the equipment, even us teachers had a good go!
I havent got a bad word to say and I will certainly be recommending you to the other schools in our area if ever they are doing a circus topic.
Thank you so much - Joanne Attrill, Teacher
Powers Hall Infant School
01376 512605
Visits
30th June 2014
-
Our children enjoyed taking part in all of the different activities. Our instructor was very good with the children and kept them all engaged.
Thank you- Cheryl Noble, Teacher
Northlands Infant & Nursery School
01268 553434
Visits
01st July 2014
-
A brilliant experience for the children in school. This session was booked as a reward for good attendance and the children really enjoyed it!!- Karen Corrigan, Attendance Officer
Staples Road Primary School
020 8508 1241
Visits
19th March 2014
-
We really all enjoyed the sessions and would love if there could be a different show so that we could book again next year rather than having to wait 2 years!- Abigail Priest, Teacher
Belmont Castle Academy
01375 373601
Visits
24th February 2014
-
A thoroughly enjoyable and engaging day for children and staff alike. I have no hesitation in recommending Shooting Stars to other schools and organisations. - Angela Miles, Teacher
Northlands Junior School
01268 553366
Visits
14th March 2012
-
Circus Skills Fun Day

EXCELLENT!!!- Jennifer Brizman, Deputy Headteacher
Writtle Infant School
01245 420963
Visits
11th November 2011
-
Circus Skills Fun Day

A wonderful experience and fantastic opportunity for young children. It was great to see pupils self-esteem and confidence grow throuhout the day. They loved every minute and havent stopped talking about it. Thank you!- Tracey Wilson, Deputy Headteacher
Five Elms Primary School
0208 270 4909
Visits
07th January 2011
-
Circus Skills Fun Day

It was an absolute pleasure to have Ros. He was adaptable to our needs and totally worth EVERY pound spent! The children had an amazing day and the whole experience has been a super start to our 'Circus Themed Week'.- Karen Marais, Teacher
Felsted School
01371 822600
Visits
16th August 2010 - 20th August 2010
01st August 2011 - 05th August 2011
-
Summer School - 4th Year

Fourth year running that we have had an instructor from Shooting Stars and they never disappoint - all the children and some adults! had a fantastic time and come away with lots of new skills. Thank you.- Denise Bedding, Courses Officer
-
Summer Activity

All the children really enjoyed the week of circus skills workshops - Im sure well be booking again for 2011!- Denise Bedding, Courses Officer
The Ramsey School
01787 472481
Visits
21st July 2008
-
Circus Skills Fun Day

We have had some very good feedback from the students about Nathan Brown including some from students who kept focused for the whole day.......which is honestly practically a first in their school life!
Well done!- Joel Shaljean, Partnership Development Manager
Brightlingsea Infant School
01206 302719
-
Circus Skills Fun Day

The gentleman was late but once I called the office he texts me frequently and considering he was late he was able to set up quickly and effectively and was courteous and polite throughout.
He was confident and friendly and made all involved feel comfortable and if I am honest I felt as if we had used him before I felt I was able to talk to him and instruct him as if I had known him for years.
Hope he will be with us again on the 15th July 2008. The afternoon group who had the opportunity to do a write used phrases like best day i have had in a long time.
I have never had a chance to do anything like this before it was great.
Can we have more?
I was unable to observe these students in the afternoon but their teacher told them that I had selected them to take advanatage of the session and most if not all came to see me today to say, thank you and how great it was.
An entry will go in our newsletter for your organisation and I thank you.
We had students from other school and they were equally impressed when I spoke to them after their session in the morning.
I thank you on behalf of the staff and the students.
Kali- Kali Basi, Assistant Head Teacher
Jo Richardson Community School
0208 270 6214
Visits
21st January 2008
-
Circus Skills Workshop

Yet again a fabulous workshop - thankyou so very very much!- Pauline Midwinter, Teacher
-
Funny moment was when a very short boy leapt on the stilts so he could be as tall as the tallest boy! Also great to see the very 'cool' girls getting involved with everything, especially plate spinning.- Pauline Midwinter
Southview School
01376 503505
Visits
24th October 2007
-
Circus Workshop

The instructor was excellent with the children and they all really enjoyed their time. - PAUL TUFNELL, EXTENDED SCHOOLS COORDINATOR
-
EXTENDED SCHOOLS

The instructor was excellent with the children and they all really enjoyed their time. - PAUL TUFNELL, EXTENDED SCHOOLS COORDINATOR
Holland Park Primary School
-
Very good but would have been better if there was another experianced instructor as we have large classes and most staff can not juggle ect.- Mrs Farrelly
Chalvedon School And Sixth Form College
01268 552536
Visits
27th July 2009
-
Circus Skills Fun Day for Gifted & Talented

Shooting stars have yet again provided a wonderful experience for the pupils attending summer school.
A massive thank you from both staff and pupils.- michael mccall, gifted and talented coordinator
-
Activities Week

Thanks a million for a great day, the kids loved it. All I can do is praise Shooting Stars Circus Skills. Steve, Nigel & Jackie worked extremely hard all day to give the children a day they will never forget. - Mike McCall
Oakhill Primary School
020 852 73309
-
Excellent! Would recommend you.- Anna Barnes
Moulsham High School
01245 260101
Visits
02nd July 2009
01st July 2010 - 02nd July 2010
-
6th Year
Activity Week

A very professsional team who were approachable and who the students loved working with.

The rotation of activities meant there was something for everyone to have a go at.

Really enjoyable!- LOUISE RHODES, Teacher
-
Circus Skills Fun Day

AN EXCELLENT EVENT ENJOYED BY ALL OUR YEAR 7 AND STAFF.- Mr D GRUNDY, Teacher
-
Visit/s: 9 & 10/6/05

I am writing on behalf of Moulsham High School to thank you very much forthe planning and delivery of your activity for our Citizenship Challenge event. We felt that this year's event was extremely successful and beneficial to all involved. The students especially, were well motivated and clearly enjoyed the sessions, we have also had some very positive remarks back following our student's evaluation. Would you pass on our thanks and appreciation to the other circus instructors who assisted or facilitated your involvement.- Mrs A Finnegan, Deputy Headteacher
Langham Primary School
-
Visit/s: 21/3/2005

Children enjoyed it. All children involved.- Mr G. Alderton, Headteacher
St. John the Baptist C of E Primary School
01787 269300
-
Circus Skills Workshop

The children had a brilliant time, all very engaged from the youngest reception to the oldest Y6. Excellent opportunity to assess children's physical and PSE development for Foundation Stage Profile. Staff enjoyed themselves very much too!!- Sheila Brown
-
Visit/s: 15/12/04

Excellent - a day well used. Total absorbtion. Adapted for all ages - all the children were fully occupied all the time.- Sheila Brown
Glenwood School
-
Excellent- Francis Dunnett
Waltham Holy Cross Junior School
01992 712775
-
Visit/s: 23 & 24/6/2004

“I’d just like to thank you for joing us at Waltham Holy Cross Junior School and sharing your circus skills with our pupils. They all thoroughly enjoyed themselves & made many personal discoveries about their own abilities – often surprising themselves with what they were capable of!”
In the evaluation of our’Eexpressive Arts Week’ Shooting Stars Circus was a definitie favourite with most of the pupils! As the skills being taught were achievable, so many of them decided a vocation in the circus was a firm job opportunity! Thank you for your expertise, good humour and encouragement throughout. A great day was had by all – including teachers! ”- Tina Dobrowolski
Baynards Primary School
-
Visit/s: 23/3/2001

“Excellent! Everyone really enjoyed the day. Have passed your information on to another school.”- Mr G. Stimson