By Region:-
Aberdeenshire
Avon
Bedfordshire
Berkshire
Buckinghamshire
Cambridgeshire
Cheshire
Clwyd
Derbyshire
Devon
Dorset
Durham
East Lothian
East Sussex
Essex
Glamorgan
Gloucestershire
Hampshire
Herefordshire
Hertfordshire
Kent
Lanarkshire
Lancashire
Leicestershire
Lincolnshire
London
Manchester
Merseyside
Middlesex
Midlothian
Norfolk
North Lanarkshire
Northamptonshire
Northumberland
Nottinghamshire
Oxfordshire
Powys
Renfrewshire
Shropshire
Somerset
Staffordshire
Suffolk
Surrey
Tyne & Wear
Voorschoten
Warwickshire
West Midlands
West Sussex
Wiltshire
Worcestershire
Yorkshire


Hampshire Teacher Reviews
St. George's Beneficial Church of England Primary School
023 9282 2886
Visits
03rd July 2017 - 04th July 2017
-
Circus Workshop

Children had a wonderful time learning circus skills- Victoria Jordan, Bursar
Maytree Nursey and Infants School
023 8063 0522
Visits
09th February 2017
-
Circus Workshop

It was a fantastic day. All of the children really enjoyed themselves. Thank you very much.- Miss Alice Noyce, Head of Year
Northern Parade Infant School
023 9266 2596
Visits
06th February 2017 - 07th February 2017
-
2 Day Circus Workshop

The children and adults both absolutely loved the time they had with you and we have very positive feedback from parents after both performances. It was a really valuable experience for the children, thank you. - Annie Cotton-Rowe, Teacher
Purbrook Junior School
023 9225 4577
Visits
19th September 2016
-
Workshop for year 4 group

Fantastic experience for the children, very engaging. Lots of equipment to choose from and the instructor was very good with the children. - Kirsty Barnes, Head of Year
Portchester Community School
023 9236 4399
Visits
10th August 2015
-
Summer School

The children had a great time. Comments include this was the best activity so far, during a two week summer school.- Lucy Redfern, Community Leader
Greenwood School (PRU)
023 8042 3827
Visits
21st July 2015
-
Circus Skills Holiday Fun

Thank you for a very enjoyable day !- Dominic Coburn, Headteacher
Langstone Infant School
023 9283 2642
Visits
09th July 2015
-
Circus Fun Day

Excellent circus skills day!! All three classes thoroughly enjoyed it. It was great fun and we would highly recommend it to others. - Miss Owen, Teacher
Tiptoe Primary School
01590 682094
Visits
30th March 2015
-
Circus Skills Workshop

Excellent!- Jacqui Persson, Headteacher
Farleigh School
01264 710766
Visits
16th June 2014
-
Our instructor was excellent. Very good with the children and tailored the sessions to the ages of the groups. Lots of variety and the objectives of the sessions were well received. The children really enjoyed the sessions!- Carly Skillett, Teacher
Front Lawn Primary Academy
023 9247 5904
Visits
02nd June 2014
-
The instructor was very friendly and captured the childrens attention. He made the event entertaining for staff and children alike. The children really enjoyed it and were able to experience success in the activity that they were taught. - Anna Haskell, Teacher
Corpus Christi Catholic Primary School
023 92661818
Visits
24th April 2014
-
The children and teachers all had such a fun time - the only complaint I had was that they wish we had booked you for a week!! Thank you so much.- Lisa Button, Teacher
Belle Vue Infant School
01252 323 494
Visits
13th February 2014
-
Circus Fun Workshops

A lively day thoroughly enjoyed by all children and staff- Jan Boyton, Deputy Headteacher
Admiral Lord Nelson School
02392 364536
Visits
30th May 2013
-
Families session for Extended Services

Excellent session as always! Despite only having two children, Russ was fabulous and worked brilliantly. Looking forward to our sessions in August - especially as there will be lots more children to make the sessions more enjoyable. Thanks Russ!! See you soon- Zoe Sampson, Enterprise Manager - Extended Services
-
Activity Day

Excellent session. Great service. Went really well, cant wait for the next one. Jebb for the rest of the bookings would be great if possible please!!
- ZOE SAMPSON, MANAGER
Bidbury Junior School
02392 474513
Visits
19th July 2012
-
Circus Skills End of Term Reward Day

Shooting Stars provided a unique and fun experience for all of our children. A great day was had by all! Would wholeheartedly recommend - Many thanks.- Tamara Elliot, Teacher
Copnor Primary School
02392 664013
Visits
03rd June 2013 - 07th June 2013
25th June 2012 - 27th June 2012
-
Circus Themed Week

A huge THANK YOU to Paul - fabulous week enjoyed by pupils, staff and families
1 parent was heard saying, whilst watching the performance, I dont want it to end!! Its just perfect. Well done to you all
See you again next year!
Regards, Sue- Sue Hurley, Headteacher
-
3 Days of Circus Fun!

Paul was enthusiastic and very professional. The pupils and staff had a wonderful time. Many thanks. We will be seeing you again!!!- Sue Hurley, Headteacher
Elmrise Primary School
01202 574212
Visits
14th June 2011
-
Circus Skills Fun Day

A fantastic day was had by all - especially the teachers who were able to revert to children for the day.
Even one of our youngster with brittle bone disease was able to participate making it a completely inclusive experience.
Thank you for your hard work.- Catherine Inglis, Assistant Headteacher
Sholing Infant School
02380 447447
Visits
14th September 2010
28th September 2011
-
Circus Skills Fun Day

Fantastic day, the children loved the whole experience! Thank you!- Naomi Finch, Head of Year
-
Circus Skills Fun day

Although I was unable to be there myself on the day of the performance, my Year 1 team fed back the following. They loved the range of activities you had for them to do and the manner with the children but we were hoping for more demonstrations so that the chn could really see what a circus performer might look like. They also said that the morning and afternoon sessions were much of the same and we were hoping that there would be more performing in the morning and practising in the afternoon. However, we would look to book Shooting Stars again as they were brilliantly friendly and great to work with.- Mrs Tanya Papps, Year Leader
Stamshaw Infant School
023 9266 1192
Visits
19th April 2010 - 23rd April 2010
04th April 2011
26th March 2012 - 30th March 2012
-
Circus Topic Themed Week - 6th Year

Once again we all enjoyed another fabulous week. More parents than ever before watched their children with pride at the final show. It is still our best week of the year! Many thanks x - Jo Cooper, Headteacher
-
Circus Themed Week - 5th Year

Once again we all enjoyed a wonderful week with Steve and Jacky from Shooting Stars Circus. Our children look forward to Circus week all year and always speak fondly and enthusiastically of the skills they have learnt. We had our biggest audience to date with proud mums and dads clapping and cheering their children. Roll on next year!! Many thanks- Jo Cooper, Headteacher
-
Circus Themed Week

Once again we had the most wonderful week with Steve and Jackie. Our Year 2 children have been lucky enough to have enjoyed 3 years of Circus skills and their enthusiasm and excitement was delightful to see. More parents than ever before attended the final show and the feedback from all our staff, pupils and parents was glowing. It is an event we always look forward to and is quite simply the highlight of our year! Thank you Shooting Stars
- Jo Cooper, Headteacher
Sheiling School Ringwood
01425 482401
Visits
10th April 2010
-
Circus Skills Fun Day

I was very impressed with how Russell involved all students and made their self esteem soar! He enabled everyone to feel success.
One of the young people visiting our playscheme, for children and young people with special needs, said it was the first time he had achieved! whilst Russell helped him to spin four plates at once!
The children loved the day... dressing up too with the hats and waistcoats was a lovely touch which added to the atmosphere.- Paula Kirk, Headteacher
Chineham Park Primary School
01256 325420
Visits
30th March 2010
-
Circus Skills Fun Day

We thoroughly enjoyed the day. Leanne was fantastic, she really engaged the children and was absolutely briliant with them.
I would certainly recommend her, in fact, our Interim Headteacher, who is the Headteacher of another local school, is very interested in making a booking!- Laura Cornish, Assistant Headteacher
Devonshire Infant School
023 9273 4902
Visits
18th January 2010 - 22nd January 2010
17th January 2011 - 21st January 2011
16th January 2012
19th January 2015 - 23rd January 2015
20th January 2014 - 24th January 2014
-
Shooting Stars have been visiting Devonshire for several years now, and our circus week is one of the highlights in the calendar. Children, staff & parents all thoroughly enjoy the week & it is great to see all the children & adults enjoying themselves and having fun!
It is always so rewarding too, when we see individual children who may find more academic subjects tricky, demonstrating real talent during the week.- Jackie Collins, Headteacher
-
Yet again a FABULOUS week! Our Circus Skills week is without doubt the best week of the year in the school calendar, both for the children and the adults!!!!
I only wish that Ofsted were visiting when we have this week, to see the excellent levels of engagement, motivation and progress that every single child makes!
We cant wait until next year!- Jackie Collins, Headteacher
-
The children in my class have communication dificulties and they all struggle with following instructions. The way the workshops were delivered was ideal as it is all so visual and clear. I love how Steve builds up the skills in small chunks and my children were able to reach their own individual potential in the circus skills week. During the week I saw children gain confidence and thoroughly enjoy having a go at new experiences, which is something they usually find very challenging.- Pauline Turner, Owls class Development/Assessment Unit
-
Circus Themed Week

Once again, our circus skills week was a resounding success! The children, parents and staff LOVE the week, and EVERY child gets to shine at something. It is such an inclusive experience and above all is such good fun! We will definitely be booking again and look forward to our next exciting week!- Jackie Collins, Headteacher
-
Circus 'Themed' Week

This is the third year that we have had Shooting Stars at school. It is probably the most enriching experience that the children get during their time with us, & is universally enjoyed by everyone - children, staff & parents!
Even when the budgets tight it is the one thing that we will always try to provide for the children.
FANTASTIC!- Jackie Collins, Headteacher
-
Circus Skills Themed Week

This is the second year that we have booked Shooting Stars. Due to a very reduced budget this year, we had to think long & hard about whether we could afford it! However, as with last year, it was one of the most successful, motivating experiences that we have provided for our children and staff. I know that everyone will be talking about it for a long time! Thank you again.- Jackie Collins, Headteacher
-
Circus Skills Themed Week

The week was absolutely excellent. What particularly impressed me was the fact that it was totally inclusive. It was magical to see the way that some of the children from our development assessment unit absolutley blossomed, and were so animated during the workshops and performances.
- Jackie Collins, Headteacher
Kings Copse Primary School
01489 785040
Visits
25th June 2009
-
Circus Skills Day

Our children had a wonderful time and every class had a unique experience which they thoroughly enjoyed. The day was carried out with a real understanding of the childrens needs and all gained much from it. The children cant wait for more next year!
Thank you very much for a day to remember!- Jane Hall, Deputy Headteacher
Denmead Infant School
023 9226 2717
Visits
01st June 2009
-
Circus Skills Themed Week

EXCELLENT!!!!!!- Lisa Chapman, Head of Year
Redbridge Community School
02380 786485
Visits
06th April 2009
-
Family Circus Fun day

The instructor really encouraged the children to join in and they all had the chance to experience something new.- Redbridge Community School, Community Administrator
Cowplain Community School
07939 065600
Visits
28th February 2009
-
Circus Skills Family Fun Day

The family learning session was enjoyed by all that took part from toddlers to grandparents. The level of actvities were aimed just right by the instructors expert assessment of each group he had. I would recommend this Circus Skills, all that came were extremely happy with the sessions and would like something similar again.- Jayne Ashberry, Extended Services Co-ordinator
Petersfield Infant School
01730 263048
Visits
11th February 2009
-
Circus Skills Fun Days

We had a fantastic 2 days, the children and staff thoroughly enjoyed themselves learning lots of new skills!- Laura Nye, Teacher
Baycroft School
01329 664151
Visits
21st July 2008
20th July 2010
-
Circus Skills Fun Day

Our thanks to Russ and Kayleigh; an excellent day enjoyed by all our students and staff. - Sharon Smeeton, HLTA
The Priory Primary School
01256 850062
Visits
14th July 2008
24th May 2010 - 25th May 2010
-
2 Days of Circus Skills

The children thoroughly enjoyed the experience. It greatly helped to improve key skills whilst at the same time building self-confidence in a safe and entertaining way.- Suzanne Kelly, Headteacher
-
Circus Skills Fun day

All workshops were brilliant- Suzanne Kelly, Headteacher
Hart Plain Junior School
02392 263200
Visits
17th June 2008
-
Circus Skills Fun Day

All of the children had fun sessions and have been talking lots about it since. It was nice to see all of the children having a go at each of the different areas and also the sessions being adapted to suit the different ages. - Charlotte Faithfull, Assistant Head
Goldsmith Infant School
0239 2828604
Visits
18th March 2008
-
Circus Skills Workshops

This was an extremely worthwhile and enriching experience for all of our children and it made a fantastic stimulus for their report writing!

Thank you to Paul for all of his help and his excellent teaching ability!- Jason Ashcroft, Head of Year
Testbourne Community School
01256 892061
Visits
26th October 2007
-
Fun Day

Very good opportunity for the children to enjoy- Paul Bushell, Position Community Manager
Priory School
-
Pace of session on first day was too slow with not all participants using all equipment. Second session was much better. Circus skills was one of the most popular activities with both teachers and pupils.- Madeleine Campbell, Partnership Developm
Stamshaw Infant School
023 9266 1192
Visits
21st April 2008
21st April 2008
20th April 2009
-
Circus Themed Week

Once again this was the highlight of our year. Circus week is amazing and is enjoyed by all our children and parents. Their interest and excitement is wonderful to see and Steve and Jackie are absolutely superb - supportive and professional at all times. We have used many wonderful photos for our school prospectus and have re booked again next year for our fourth year!- Jo Cooper, Headteacher
-
Circus in the curriculum week

Dear Steve & Jackie
Words cannot express how wonderful this week has been. Thank you so much for a truly brilliant experience. We have all been moved by the joy on the faces of the children. See you next year!- Jo Cooper, Headteacher
-
Circus Skills Week

Once again, Shooting Stars Circus week was absolutely outstanding and loved by all. The confidence and excitement the children demonstrated was a joy to see and the parents were full of praise and pride in their children. Steve and Jacky were calm and supportive and the children had complete trust in their ability to teach and support the difficult skills. It was wonderful. Thank you - Jo Cooper, Headteacher
-
'Circus in the Curriculum Week'

Circus Skills week was absolutely fantastic. Each child was inspired and motivated like never before. All achieved and as circus skills is totally inclusive, every child felt proud and special. The final performance was really moving as many of our children made achievements we would not have thought possible. The instructors were outstanding and instilled confidence and trust in all the pupils. We are only sorry they couldn't be here every week!! We have booked again for next year and every year to come I hope. So many, many thanks.- Jo Cooper, Headteacher
-
'Circus Week'

We have enjoyed the most wonderful week with 'Shooting Stars Circus Skills'. All the children have absolutely loved learning new skills such as juggling, diabolo, tightrope walking etc. The children were so fantastic in the show today. We never realised what talented circus performers they are! Thanks to Steve & Jackie from 'Shooting Stars Circus Skills' for leading this wonderful event. we have invited them back next year for more fun and excitement.- Mrs Jo Cooper, Headteacher
Brockenhurst C E Primary School
-
Visit/s: 05/07/2005

Tom was super!!- Trudie Bateman, Headteacher
Solent Infant School
02392 371073
Visits
23rd February 2009
28th February 2011
-
Circus Themed Week - 8th Year!

We love it and the children have a fabulous time. Our times in the hall go too quickly!
- Jan Ray, Teacher
-
Circus Skills Themed Week

Yr 1) Another great week of circus skills. The children and adults all thoroughly enjoyed it and it was great to learn new skills with the flower sticks as we had not used them in previous years. The show to the parents was a resounding success again. Thank you Steve and Jackie.
Yr 2) One of our best weeks of the school year! All of year 2 had a fantastic time so thank you thank you thank you! We really enjoyed wearing our own clothes on the Friday for the show! See you next year !- Year 1 & 2 staff Solent Infant School, Teacher
-
Circus Skills Workshop

Several children have commented on how much they enjoyed it, one particular child said "It's my favourite week of the whole year!". Can't wait for next year !!

A great week - thank you!

It was wonderful to see how the children's confidence grew as the week went by.- Sylvia Hunter
-
An exciting and challenging week. The children really felt a sense of achievement and satisfaction when they mastered the skills - something some of them find difficult to achieve during regular curriculum activities.

The children and staff, all enjoyed this week and learnt some great skills into the bargain. All follow up work was enjoyed and not seen as a chore - there's nothing like first hand expereience! Every child was keen to participate in all activities and all could find an activity they could 'shine' at. All children enjoyed the challenge of learning new skills and learnt perseverance to boot! The performance was great, well organised and 'professional'. The only criticism I could make would be that the lack of space in the hall meant some of the performances were a bit cramped - but there's not much Steve could do about that - bar knocking a hole in the wall!

A fantastic, well organised week. Children progressed in specific skills ie juggling, diabolo, but also gained in other areas - self-esteem grew and confidence. We have made a big book all about our week and circus vehicles in DT, so links to the curriculum have been made. The children and staff were tired, but happy from a fulfilling and exciting week!

The children really enjoyed the week and we did some great follow up work on non-fiction books. They could all explain what to do for circus skills as had experienced the activities themselves, it put non-fiction into a real experience for them.- Sylvia Hunter, Headteacher
-
Visit/s: 12 - 16/7/2004, 21 - 25/2/2005, 20 - 24/3/2006

2004 “We were overwhelmed by the whole week. Teaching and support was excellent. I don’t know how you do it. Top marks for all areas. Everyone very impressed especially with care/understanding when working with special needs children”
2005 Excellent! Great week - Children still talking about it.- Sylvia Hunter, Headteacher
Court Lane Infant School
023 9237 8890
-
"The children loved this week, this buzz swept through into the classroom and they completed huge levels of work. Great first hand experiance. Thank you!"
"Chidren and adults really enjoyed circus skills week. One child made a comment that he wishes he could do circus skills everyday. The children were amazed at how talented steve was."
"The children extremely enjoyed circus week and building their circus skills. The amount, and level of work gained from the children was amazing. Thank you!"
"Towards the end of the week we were shown the peacock feathers. but the children werent so interested in knowing that the colourings are to attact a mate, rather, showing off their babancing skills! very funny! Children and teachers throughly enjoyed the week. Thank you!"
- Mrs Chris Twigg, Head Teacher
-
Thank you very much for a fantastically enjoyable week. All of the children and parents are raving on about it. The week taught them so much; persistance, co-operation, perserverance, personal satisfaction, co-odination, and all in such an enjoyable, fun way. All the children participated fully, including those who are aprehensive about new activities.
Thank you from all the children and myself!- Mrs Chris Twigg
-
Visits:
17/7/2000
27/6/2001
17/5/2002
2 - 6/6/03
21 - 25/6/04
31/1/05 - 4/2/05
6 - 10/3/2006
5 - 9/03/2007

Liz Stephens (2002)“It was a great day enjoyed by children and adults alike. The amount of equipment the children could use was fantastic, every child could have a go at something. Excellent!”
(2003) “This was a fantastic week. The children really enjoyed themselves and the educational value was excellent – they produced excellent writing and brilliant pictures. The show at the end of the week was fantastic. The children enjoyed watching and participating so much.”
(2004) “A wonderful week involving all the children. We saw many children achieve things we wouldn’t have believed."
(2007) "The children loved this week, this 'buzz' swept though into the classroom and they completed high levels of work."
"Children and adults really enjoyed circus skills week. One child made a comment that he wishes he could do circus skills everyday."
"The children extremely enjoyed circus week and building their skills. The amount and level of work gained from the children was invaluable."
"Parents feedback has been brilliant."
"Good opportunity for children to appreciate each other's efforts."
"The resources for use in class were superb - especially the DVDs which promoted a lot of discussion and led to a wonderful debate as to whether animals should be in a circus or not."- Mrs ChrisTwigg, Headteacher
Uplands Primary School
-
Visit/s: 25/6/2001

“Excellent, well equipped, was able to hit level of children and lots of fun. Overall an excellent day! The children really enjoyed the day and have had a great experience. The work following showed their interest.”- Kirsty Edwards