By Region:-
Aberdeenshire
Avon
Bedfordshire
Berkshire
Buckinghamshire
Cambridgeshire
Cheshire
Clwyd
Derbyshire
Devon
Dorset
Durham
East Lothian
East Sussex
Essex
Glamorgan
Gloucestershire
Hampshire
Herefordshire
Hertfordshire
Kent
Lanarkshire
Lancashire
Leicestershire
Lincolnshire
London
Manchester
Merseyside
Middlesex
Midlothian
Norfolk
North Lanarkshire
Northamptonshire
Northumberland
Nottinghamshire
Oxfordshire
Powys
Renfrewshire
Shropshire
Somerset
Staffordshire
Suffolk
Surrey
Tyne & Wear
Voorschoten
Warwickshire
West Midlands
West Sussex
Wiltshire
Worcestershire
Yorkshire


Herefordshire Teacher Reviews
St Peters' Primary School
01885 483237
Visits
24th May 2017 - 25th May 2017
-
2 day Circus Workshop

Allocating a different circus skill to each year group was excellent. This meant that the final showcase was very varied and just right for each age group. The children and staff enjoyed the free choice for the last 15 mins of each workshop. Fabulous to find someone who can engage with and lead children in such a strong way whist still allowing them to have such fun. Thank you so much Paul - a real treat for us all. - Heather Yarnold, Deputy Headteacher
Canon Pyon CE Academy
01432 830334
Visits
03rd July 2015
-
Circus Fun Day

A thoroughly enjoyable morning for all our children, they had fun whilst improving their coordination skills! Thank you.- Alison Taylor, Deputy Headteacher
Wigmore County Primary School
01568 770333
Visits
23rd June 2014 - 27th June 2014
-
Children really enjoyed a fun week and developed a good relationship with Paul, the instructor.- Dmansfield, Deputy Headteacher
Barrs Court at the Hub
01432 353804
Visits
25th March 2014
-
We have had shooting stars as part of our Arts Week for the last 8 years or more, and find that you are always excellent and the students have a ghreat time. will definately be booking next year!!- N athan Garner, Trainer is disibility
Michaelchurch Escley Primary School
01981 510208
-
It was a fabulous day enjoyed by all. The children were enthused by watching the performance. Activities were pitched perfectly for each different age group with children of all abilities able to participate and be proud of their achievements. \- Jackie Reynolds, Teacher
Egerton Rothesay School
01442 865275
Visits
25th May 2012
-
Circus Skills Workshops

Dear Shooting Stars,
I am writing on behalf of the staff at Egerton Rothesay to express our gratitude and thanks for the fantastic and successful circus day held at our school. It was a fantastic experience for the children we watched them practise their communication, concentration, hand eye co-ordination whilst thoroughly enjoying themselves. The children all came away with new skills which I am sure they will continue to develop.
All the children were engaged irrespective of ability and this was due to our instructor Paul. He was friendly, engaging and inspired the children to master different circus skills. He was also very flexible and discussed the additional needs of our children before we began. The children and teachers had a great day and we hope to re book in the future.
Thank you
Miss S J Booy BA HONS QTS- Miss S J Booy, Teacher
Hobbs Hill Wood Primary School
01442 401222
Visits
11th July 2011
-
Circus Themed Week

Russ was a fantastic instructor. He worked with Nursery up to Year Six engaging all the children at their own level. The children loved the circus activities and participated enthusiastically under the super Russ super guidance.- Jo Green, Key Stage Manager
Ledbury Primary School
01531 632940
Visits
06th June 2011 - 10th June 2011
-
Circus Skills Themed Week

A HUGE thank you for sending Leanne to LPS last week. She was simply amazing with regard to her skills, her ability to engage the whole primary age range, her enthusiasm was infectious and her fun loving spirit was welcomed by all. She is a true asset to any company-I just wish she was a primary school teacher, she would be brilliant!

Every single child at LPS learnt something new last week and many went on to demonstrate their skills to the carnival audience on Friday night. It will be remembered as a fantastic week Steve, I cannot thank you enough for sending Leanne and promoting Circus Skills.
- Julie Rees, Headteacher
Jack in the Box Nursery
01531 640949
-
Nursery Christmas Party

What a brilliant addition to our Christmas Party. Not only did the children have a brilliant time learning new skills, but so did our parents and nursery staff. Not only entertainment but a training session too!!
We would not hesitate to recommend you to others and will certainly be booking you again in the future.
Well done to all - excellent service- Jackie Barratt, Headteacher
Wood End School
01525764948
-
The children who attended this year were mostly new to the course and were younger- Mostly years 3 and 4. They all seemed to enjoy themselves and many said that they would book again for next year (and bring along more friends)! Thanks Paul for a great weekend - See you next year!- Jacqueline Clayton
Ewyas Harold Primary school
01981240432
-
Thanks- a brilliant day!- Janet Mailes
Bosbury School
01531 640276
-
All the children had a wonderful time including my two daughters- Mrs L Ronan, Treasurer of FOBS
Pencombe CofE Primary School
-
Visit/s: 27/04/2005

Excellent.- Chloe Evans
Hampton Dene Primary School
-
“I am writing to thank you and your assistant for giving our Year 6 children such an enjoyable and valuable educational experience over the past two days. I look forward to working with you next year.”- Angus Horsburgh, Headteacher
Luston Primary School
01568 615753
Visits
16th November 2007
-
'Children in Need' Fun Day

The children had a lovely day and thoroughly enjoyed themselves! Andy willingly interrupted his lunch to fit in with visiting radio station. Brilliant Day!- Liz Sykes, School Administrator
-
Visit/s: 17/06/2005

Sorry for the delay in sending this, can't think of any useful comments and i didn't get to speak to many people who had attended the workshop - unfortunatly quite a few people didn't know it was there! Hope to see you again at a future event.- Alison Palmer-Morgan, Deputy Head teacher
-
Visit/s: 25 & 26/1/2001
17/7/2003

“All staff commented on how much they felt the children had gained from the circus skills experience in terms of personal development. There was plenty of equipment for all the children in each group. The children were keen to tell their parents about the activities that they had undertaken. Thank you.”- Alison Parker-Morgan
The Minster College
-
Visit/s: 27/7/2000
23/7/2001

“Excellent! I like the idea of the performing arts summer school! Will be in touch”- Mr Ceri Owens
Withington Primary School
-
Visit/s: 24/10/2005

Worked hard to enthuse a very difficult group of kids. Thanks for sticking with us and coming back each week.
Thank you for sorting out the new equipment, we are having fun withit all.- Colette
-
After School club Visit/s: 2000 (8 weeks)
2002 (8 weeks)

“It is a great experience for all involved. The children meet new challenges, grow in confidence and have huge amounts of fun. Steve provides focused teaching of the skills, a friendly, well ordered atmosphere and an excellent variety of circus equipment.”- Sheila McEnery, Headteacher