By Region:-
Aberdeenshire
Avon
Bedfordshire
Berkshire
Buckinghamshire
Cambridgeshire
Cheshire
Clwyd
Derbyshire
Devon
Dorset
Durham
East Lothian
East Sussex
Essex
Glamorgan
Gloucestershire
Hampshire
Herefordshire
Hertfordshire
Kent
Lanarkshire
Lancashire
Leicestershire
Lincolnshire
London
Manchester
Merseyside
Middlesex
Midlothian
Norfolk
North Lanarkshire
Northamptonshire
Northumberland
Nottinghamshire
Oxfordshire
Powys
Renfrewshire
Shropshire
Somerset
Staffordshire
Suffolk
Surrey
Tyne & Wear
Voorschoten
Warwickshire
West Midlands
West Sussex
Wiltshire
Worcestershire
Yorkshire


London Teacher Reviews
Frank Barnes School for Deaf Children (SEN)
020 7391 7040
Visits
18th July 2017
-
Circus Workshop

Brilliant, thank you so much!- Jodie Griffiths, Deaf Instructor
Loughborough Primary School
020 7274 8374
Visits
20th June 2017
-
Circus Workshop

The children absolutely loved the experience. Thanks Paul for a great day! - Loughborough, Teacher
Evelina Hospital School
020 7188 2267
Visits
09th February 2017
-
Circus Show for children in hospital.

The staff were very enthusiastic about the workshop. On our dialysis ward everyone stopped to look at what was happening, including the nurses, and one of our special needs children just kept shouting Wow!- Kate Bennett, Deputy Headteacher
St Johns Primary School
020 8980 1142
Visits
08th February 2017
-
Circus Topic

Excellent workshop- Tara , Teacher
The STEP Academy Trust
01689 843103
Visits
10th July 2015
-
Year 6 Graduation Day

A great experience for our Year 6 children at their Graduation Day. The instructors were helpful and courteous. The gift for the children will provide a lasting memory of the day. - Cheryl Gilbert, Company Secretary
Oaklands Primary School
020 8567 5243
Visits
17th July 2014
-
A great finale to the school year and a fun way to celebrate with all children. To inspire over 500 children and staff on the penultimate day of the school year, then showcase to hundreds of parents and run after school workshops...WOW!

Shooting Stars go from strength to strength - thank you!- Sash Hamidi, Headteacher
Athelney Primary School
020 8697 2945
Visits
21st July 2014
-
The children enjoyed themselves immensely. There was something for everyone from Nursery to Year 6.- Irene Cleaver, Executive Headteacher
Compass School (Southwark)
020 3542 6506
Visits
02nd July 2014
06th July 2016
-
Circus skills with a curriculum theme

Really pleased with the sessions run- David Collins, Deputy Headteacher
-
Very professional performers and skilled at dealing with schools/children. I am sure we would book you again next year and would not hesitate in recommending your services. The theme worked very well with our teachers/curriculum teaching. The students enjoyed the day. My only criticism is the performers arrived later than i was advised however this did not slow our day.
(please note one instructor was unfortunately delayed due to traffic conditions)- Janice Taylor, Office Manager and Principals P.A.
Gospel Oak Primary School
020 7485 7435
Visits
13th December 2013
05th November 2014 - 07th November 2014
-
3rd Year - Circus Workshop

As last year, completely excellent - thanks.- Jef Gooding, PE Co-ordinator
-
Circus Workshops

Really pleased with all 3 days sessions including the after-school clubs. - Jef Gooding, PE Co-ordinator
Brent Knoll School
0208 699 1047
-
Covering a wide range of age groups and abilities the instructor adapted accordingly and a thoroughly enjoyable experience was had by all! Highly recommended.- Gaynor Eames, Assistant Headteacher
Inspire!
020 7275 6079
-
Motivational Workshops

The session was really engaging and fun for the students. The range of activities was good as it meant that each student could find an activity that suited them best, which fitted with the confidence building aim of the session. From a delivery perspective it was great and very enjoyable for the students.- Sophie Priestnall, Inspire! Programme Manager
Harris Girls' Academy East Dulwich
020 7732 2276
Visits
13th August 2012
-
Summer Activities

The wide range of activities offered kept the students amused and entertained. The girls thoroughly enjoyed themselves.- Hayley Birch, Director of Sport
Riverston School
020 8318 4327
Visits
09th July 2012
08th July 2015
-
Circus Fun Day

A wonderful day for the children, so different to anything they normally do! we love this workshop!- Katherine Keen, Head of Year
-
Circus Skills Fun Day

An amazing day, so inclusive and accessible to all! All classes and ages loved this and Russ was excellent! Thank you X- Katherine Keen, Head of Year
Ellen Wilkinson Primary School
07939 748502
Visits
03rd July 2012
-
Circus Fun Day

Most enjoyable. Pupils and teachers had lots of fun. Next time we will get them in for longer time and use them for key stage 2 as well. Thank you for a wonderful experience.- Liesel Pillay, Teacher
Kings Avenue Primary School
0207 6221208
Visits
01st June 2012
-
Queens Jubilee Celebration

We wanted the whole school to take part in something fun for the Queens Jubilee. Shooting Stars came up with a wonderful day filled with workshops. A lively demonstration, which captivated the children, and then plenty of activities for them to try. The ideas for the younger children were fantastically simple - like juggling with scarves - but quite magical. The older children really liked trying their hand at spinning plates or a unicycle. Thank you ever so much.- Jessica Matthew, School Governor
TreeHouse School
020 8815 5424
Visits
12th March 2012
-
Circus Skills Fun day - 2nd Year

The students enjoyed it more than I expected and I have feedback from other staff that they were very impressed with how the instructor interacted with the students. Would be useful to have bigger dressing up clothes for some of our older students- Laura Brind, Teacher
St Stephen's Cof E Primary School
020 77351023
Visits
04th February 2012
-
Circus Skills Fun Day

Pauls friendly and professional attitude made both the staff and children feel totally at ease and up for the challenges of learning new and exciting circus skills. Every activity was pitched at the right level with the element of challenge and excitement.
I am already planning a follow up workshop and have recommended shooting stars to other schools.
- Linda Campbell, Deputy Headteacher
St Andrew & St Francis C Of E Primary School
0208 459 1636
Visits
13th June 2011 - 14th June 2011
-
Circus Themed Book Week

A thoroughly enjoyable experience. I got very good feedback from both teachers and pupils. The only real issue was time - there just wasn`t enough. This was really just a taster session for all classes. If I were to book again I would target fewer classes, so that they would have longer sessions. It made a great start to our book week, the theme being The Circus and helped to encourage lively discussion, which then led into some super writing. Thankyou.- G. Wright, Literacy Coordinaor
Morley College
0207 450 1815
Visits
15th May 2011
21st October 2012
01st June 2016
-
Family Learning Day

Thank you for such a wonderful workshop, which engaged a great number of children and their parents. The feedback was consistently excellent.
Nicks professionalism, skills and friendliness were impressive.
We will definately call you again!
- Dragana, Community Learning Co-ordinator
Eldon Infant School
0208 807 5230
Visits
22nd March 2011 - 23rd March 2011
-
Circus Skills Workshops

all my colleagues were really impressed with the workshop and it was exciting with lots of interesting things for the children to be engaged to. A great and exciting time for the children.
Thank you- shirin collins, Head of Year
Snaresbrook Primary School
0208 989 9975
Visits
28th February 2011
-
Circus Skills Fun Day

Excellent!- Sarah Abrahams, Teacher
Oxford Gardens Primary School
0208 9691997
Visits
01st March 2011
29th March 2017
-
Circus Workshop

Brilliant, thankyou!- Laura Atkinson, Teacher
-
Circus Skills Fun Day

Absolutely excellent day. The children thoroughly enjoyed themselves whilst learning at the same time. The instructor was enthusiastic, energetic, charismatic and delivered the session excellently. Would recommend Shooting Stars Circus Skills strongly! Thank you!- Paul Enright, Teacher
The Sacred Heart Catholic Primary School
020 8876 7074
Visits
15th February 2011
-
Circus Skills Fun Day

Thank you very much. Children and adults really enjoyed learning the skills. - LisaMarie Sheppard, Teacher
Blessed Dominic RC Primary School
020 8205 3790
Visits
17th September 2010
-
6 x After School Clubs

The experience is fantastic and the children loved it but the price is very high and as a school we felt that 30 children was to many for the club. - Claire Carroll, PE/Extended schools Coordinator
Wilbury Primary School
020 8807 5335
Visits
13th August 2010
-
Summer Activity

The children had a great time during their summer club!- Ferdiye Hassan, Teaching Assistant
All Saints CE Primary School
020 8771 9439
Visits
16th July 2010
-
Circus Skills Fun Day

The children loved all the equipment and were kept busy for hours at our family picnic!- Jane Elliott, Headteacher
Hobbayne Primary School
020 8567 6271
Visits
16th June 2010 - 18th June 2010
-
Circus Week

Your instructor received praise from all the teachers that worked with him last week. He was so enthusiastic and worked brilliantly with children of all ages and ability. Thank you so much for making our Circus week so much fun!!- Melanie Yudolph, Teacher
St. Theresa’s Catholic Primary School
020 8346 8826
Visits
18th June 2010
-
Circus Skills Fun Day

We had another great day with Jebb and with a bit of a squeeze managed to fit 5 classes into one day! The children were captivated and couldnt wait to try the equipment themselves. I would recommend that people spread out the time they have booked and not try to cram too many classes in as we did this time. The children would have been happy to have longer to explore but that was down to us and not Shooting Stars. Jebb was, as ever friendly, helpful, polite and flexible really fitting into our routine. We will be putting all the pictures on our website and would definitely book with Shooting Stars again. The booking process and communication was very efficient and we would like to thank Jebb and all those involved in making it a great day!- Nicola Johnson, Key Stage One Coordinator/Class Teacher
Childs Hill School
020 84524531
Visits
18th June 2010
29th June 2012
-
Circus Skills Fun Day

Excellent entertainment, both children and adults loved it. A wide range of equipment kept children busy and excited. A very good instructor. Thank you!- Izabela, Teacher
-
Circus Skills Workshop

A fantastic performance and workshop perfect for our Infant Sleepover! Thanks for working so hard with our children, they enjoyed the circus skills so much!!- Heather Payton, Teacher
Fairway Primary School
020 8359 5380
Visits
27th May 2010 - 28th May 2010
-
2 days of Circus Skills Fun

Children and teachers loved the opportunity of trying their hand at the different skills. Great for coordination!- Ann Richards, Teacher
Ivydale Primary School
020 7639 2701
Visits
29th April 2010
-
Circus Skills Fun day

Thank you so much. Kids & adults had very enjoyable day and learnt a lot of new skills. Will be recommending to others and hopefully booking again.- Jennifer Horsburgh, Teacher
Chestnut Grove School
0208 772 9042
Visits
18th February 2010
-
Circus Skills Fun day

I just wanted to say a massive thank you for the Family Circus Skills sessions we ran last week. Both sessions were pretty much fully booked and the trainer was fantastic.
Some quotes from parents:
"We loved the whole session from beginning to end!\"
"We enjoyed all of it! The children were interested all the way through. I enjoyed being involved with the kids as they learnt new skills.\"
"The instructor was polite and patient and the children listened and learnt. Excellent session!"
Please pass on a massive thank you to Nick. He was very professional but the most striking thing was just how much he seemed to enjoy his job. I think it was this that captured the attention of the kids and parents and encouraged them to keep going even when they found things tricky.- Carrie Palmer Fry, Extended Schools Coordinator
Prendergast Hilly Fields College
07713 163209
-
Circus Skills Fun Day

I am writing to thank you for the fantastic service your provided for the pupils at Prendergast School. The pupils throughly enjoyed the day and I hope to book you again in the future. - Emily Mottershead
Cuckoo Hall Primary School
0208 804 4126
Visits
07th July 2009
-
Evaluation

The children throughly enjoyed their two day circus experience. Thank you.- alison edmonds, assistant head teacher
Hazelwood Infant & Junior Schools
020 8886 3216
Visits
19th June 2009
-
School Centenary Day Celebrations

Shooting Stars provided circus skills workshops for 630 children at our schools throughout the day on 19th June. We had 3 instructors who were very professional, experienced and, most importantly, excellent with the children! They were highly organised and provided a wide range of exciting activities that held the childrens attention from start to finish.We would certainly recommend Shooting Stars to anyone who would like to provide an action packed and special day for children or adults alike!- Melanie Gonsalves, Leadership Administrator
Allen Edwards Primary School
0207 6223985
Visits
15th June 2009
-
Circus Skills Fun Day

Nick was fantastic and the children thoroughly enjoyed.
One of the childrens parents has contacted the school to say how much his child had enjoyed and has asked for Shooting Stars details so he can look into booking them for his own school.
- Rachel Williams, Teacher
Shapla Primary School
020 7480 5829
Visits
21st May 2009
-
Circus Skills Fun Day

The workshop we had for Year 1 and 2 was excellent and really exciting for the children. They loved using all the eqipment and learning new circus skills and have been practising ever since! We would have liked to have had more time for the children to use the eqipment at the end e.g. to explore the tightrope, unicycle etc independently. We thought the day was such a success, we booked Shooting Stars for Year 6 a few weeks later.- Gilly Clifford, Teacher
Nightingale Primary School
0208 8546838
Visits
27th March 2009
22nd May 2009
13th January 2011
-
After School Club - 6 Weeks

Our first attempt at Circus Skills with KS1 was a resounding success thanks to Jebbs engaging demonstrations and excellent use of resources. The children loved it.- Ali Redford, Enrichment Coordinator
-
School Enrichment Activity

This has been our best 6 week enrichment activity so far! The children have learned new skills, had lots of fun and behaved impeccably. Thoroughly recommended.- Ali Redford, Pastoral & Enrichment Coordinator
-
After School Club

Excellent!- Ali Redford, Enrichment Coordinator
Granard Primary School
0208 788 3606
Visits
16th April 2009
-
Circus Skills Fun Day

Excellent workshop - Thank you.- Mark Evans, Extended Services coordinator for schools
Graveney School
020 8682 5676
Visits
16th February 2009
26th May 2009
27th July 2009
-
Circus Skills Summer Scheme

Paul is an excellent instructor, who never fails to impress. Everyone that came had a brilliant day, both the children and their parents. I look forward to running more sessions with you! - Faye Maher, Community Programme Coordinator
-
Family Fun Day

Instructor worked well with a vast range of age groups and got their parents involved. Everyone that came thoroughly enjoyed themselves!- Faye Maher, Community Programme Coordinator
-
Circus Skills Fun Day

All participants thoroughly enjoed the sessions. Excellent range of equipment. Lots of our feedback highlighted the strong facilitation skills used by the instructor. I will be recommending your organisation to all of the schools in my cluster.- Ailee Towns, Extended Schools Operational Coordinator
Unitarian Juniors
0161 280 3577
Visits
07th February 2009
-
Circus Fun Day

The whole event was an enjoyable experience for the children and adults involved. We were all very impressed.- Louise Shatliff, Team Leader
Norbury School
020 8863 8769
Visits
19th January 2009
-
Circus Themed Week (4th Year)

Hi Guys, Another brilliant week for Norbury with the Circus. The kids absolutely love it and you guys are extremely flexible and helpful. The set up keeps getting better every year. Cant wait for the Science show. Many thanks, Cynthia- Cynthia Smith, PE CoOrdinator
Priory C of E Primary School
020 8540 8059
Visits
16th June 2008
-
Circus Skills Fun Day

We had a fantastic few days and for me this is what education is really about...having fun and creating memories!!- Serena Newstead, Deputy Headteacher
St James' Catholic High School
020 8358 2800
Visits
06th December 2007
-
Teacher/Staff training to enable them to run 'After School Clubs' using circus skills.

It would be great if you could provide a teaching resource. Even something as simple as a DVD of skills would be great. Teachers often go to training days and want to take it back to school. They may do a whole school teacher inset themselves which they could use your resources for. They also may have a gap between the training and their delivery of the circus skills activities in school so resource cards or a DVD can help to refresh their mind. - Carly Owen, Partnership Development Manager
Sellincourt Primary School
020 8672 6796
Visits
13th November 2007
13th November 2007
-
Circus Skills Workshop

Please can you pass on our thanks to Jebb for all his hard work when he came into our school on Tuesday and Wednesday this week to teach our children so many different circus skills.

He was absolutely fantastic with the children and enabled them to learn so much as well as having lots of fun. We would certainly recommend him and your company to the schools within Wandsworth and hopefully we will be able to invite him back on many more occasions. All the children have spoke highly of him and want to know when he will be back!! Could you also let him know that he has left the feathers here and will assume he will want to pick them up at some point.

Many thanks again and we hope to work with your company and Jebb again in the near future.- Samantha Colburn, Teacher
-
Circus Skills workshop

Excellent!!!!!!!!- Sam Colburn, Assistant Headteacher
Oasis Academy (Enfield)
020 8245 9870
Visits
06th November 2007
-
Circus Themed Week

We are very grateful for the way that Shooting Stars tailored their expertise around our theme for the workshop. It was excellent to see the calm but firm manner in which the instructor engaged the students. - Paul Hammond, Deputy Principal
London South Bank University
0207 815 6727
Visits
02nd July 2008
07th July 2010
06th July 2011
04th July 2012
-
Circus Fun Day - 7th visit

Huge thanks to Russ, the students really enjoyed themselves!- Chrissie Farley, Summer School co-ordinator
-
Circus Skills For Summer School

Thank you once again for another successful workshop for our year 10 summer school! If we have money in the budget to run the summerschool next year, I would hope to have you work on it again,- ALice Salmon, Aimhigher Cordinator, LSBU
-
3rd year - Circus Skills Fun Day

Many thanks for a great interactive workshop.- ALice Salmon, Aimhigher Cordinator, LSBU
-
Circus Skills Fun Day

good feedback from all the students.- Keith Cockerton, assistant cordinator
-
Summer School

It was a fantastic session and the pupils had the time of their life!- Denise Priestly
Pelham Primary School
02085422005
-
Our instructor was enthusiastic and worked very hard!- Jackie Crocker
Holy Trinity CofE Primary School
-
Nick Putts provided a couple of fantastic sessions for children aged between 4 and 11, all of them had a great time trying out the huge range of equipment from the tightrope to unicycles, and stilts. A few of the grown ups had a go too! A perfect activity for our summer BBQ!- Caroline Hunt
Hazelbury Infant School
02088075677
-
One child's comment: "The circus skills were amazing. The man taught us lots of tricks! I liked balancing the peacock feather on my hand!"- Mrs Nair
Mount Carmel RC Technology College
02072813536
-
We invited circus skills to come to our school to spend 50 minutes with each of our year 7 classes, and one session with ten students from all years. it was a fantastic day, all the students were engaged and challenged. The lesson pace was excellent. To really get the most out of the session it is good to have a person there all day to help on a balancing activity. Our school had our ssco there all day helping which freed up the instructor to add another exiting activity. I definatly recommend shooting stars circus skills!- Vivki Garrett
St. Theresa's Catholic Primary School
02083468826
-
The children (and staff!) thoroughly enjoyed the day. Our instructor, Jebb was Enthusiastic and encouraging. He made the day really interesting. The children got to try new activities and kearn new skills. We wouldnt hesitate to book further workshops with you.
All the children were included and the whole day was fun, energetic AND educational. Many thanks! We had a great day.- Nicky Johnson
Christ The King RC Primary School
02072725987
-
Shooting stars circus skills really engaged and entertained the children from nursery to year 6. The activities and resources were appropriate for all age ranges. Circus skills was definatly a highlight of the childrens fun day.- Paul Cambell
Selwyn
07956 382831
-
Year 3: Excellent - more please, really great, kids loved it, great photos of active kids.

Year 4: Brilliant, everyone learnt a new skill. Can staff have a go please! Great fun.

Year 5: 'Serious! Quality! Wicked! the best thing we've done in school'

Year 6: Unique experience - you made it seem so easy - great variety. - Miss Butcher
Chase Lane
020 85293310
-
Children loved this! All had a fantastic time and thought it was a great day.
Teachers found the inset fun and exciting.- Kim McIlrae
Longshaw
020 8529 5693
-
Our Chidren found the workshop challenging and fun. It helped provide a stimulus for future work.
Our only complaint was that is wasn't long enough!- Margaret Woodley
Larkswood Primary School
0208 529 4979
-
Circus Skills Workshop

Excellent. Good safety talk. Great equipment and demos. The Yr3's really enjoyed it and very suitable.- Chris Love
Fryent Primary School
-
Visit/s: 23/11/05

Feedback from year 6 teachers was very positive and all said they would definately want it back in 2006. Children enjoyed the activities.- Mrs Patel
Ravenscourt Park Preparatory School
-
Visit/s: 05/12/2005

Great value day for the whole school, kids are still talking about it and we have now introduced it into our PE curriculum.- Steve Lupton
Garfield Primary School
020 8540 1053
Visits
15th July 2008
-
(2 Days) Circus Skills Fun Days

It was a fantastic couple of days! All the children thoroughly enjoyed themselves - as did the teachers. Have been singing your praises and would definitely use you again should we do a similar thing. Thankyou so much!- Lorna Patel, Garfield School PTA, PTA committee
-
Visit/s: 18/07/2005

We all had a fantastic day and we all say a big thank you.- Shana Thornton
Oliver Goldsmith Primary School
-
visit/s: 28/6/2005

The children enjoyed the variety of activities available showing enthusiasm and excitment. The instructer was clear and advised the children about safety measures. Overal the children benefitedfrom an experience which may never happen again. The workshop was very successful.- Mrs Sue Knowler, Headteacher
JFS School
-
Visit/s: 23/3/05

Excellent! I found staff professional, well organised & very enthusiastic. The students had a great day & were able to learn exciting skills. Were it not for the cost implications to our budget - understandable though they are - we would have you back many times. As it is we look forwartd to working with you in the future. Thanks also for re-creating Covent Garden in the playground at lunch.- Jamie Peston, Teacher
Northside Primary School
-
Valerie Hudson “Excellent! Very professional & reliable. Would book again.”- Valerie Hudson
St Ignatius College
-
Visit/s: 22/4/2002
9/4/2003

“Thoroughly enjoyed by all, though a few raised eyebrows from senior management. We hope to start our own after-school club next week.”- Dr Irena Cholij, Teacher
Oakthorpe Primary School
-
Visit/s: 12/2/2002

“Steve & Jackie were very helpful and patient, the children thoroughly enjoyed their day & all the other year groups were extremely jealous! And now I can sort of juggle!!! Thank you very much.”- Mr G. Cumner-Price
Our Lady Of Grace R. C. Junior School
020 8450 6002
Visits
09th March 2015 - 13th March 2015
06th March 2017 - 10th March 2017
-
Circus Themed Week

The children and adults really enjoyed participating in the workshops and particularly enjoyed showing off their new talents at the Big Top performance.- Marie Dunne, Teacher
-
8th Year of Circus Skills Themed Week

Another fantastic week Circus Skills week for our school! Many thanks.- Marie Dunne, Teacher
-
The children and staff had a fantastic time during Circus Skills week. Many teachers also commented on how the children really showed their hidden talents and find a sense of achievement. Thank you.- Marie Dunne, Teacher
-
The children had great fun, performing to a level they never thought possible. The hall was filled with laughter and learning through good fun! Thank you Steve!- Mr David 0'Farrell, Teacher
-
Visit/s: 5 & 6/12/2001
4 & 5/12/2002
24 - 28/5/2004

(2001) “We all had a great time, enjoyed by all – children, staff & parents. The skills involved were a great challenge, taken up by the children and worked upon with great vigour, until they achieved success. It was a pleasure to see so many smiling faces, interacting and generally having such a good time. My thanks to Steve & Jackie for providing such high quality learning through fun activities.”

(2002) “Thanks again, the children loved it! They were able to move on from last year, to further their skills. Next time we must perform it to parents.”

(2004) “We had a week of great fun. The school was full of smiling, excited faces. We ran it along side an Artsweek and the two complimented eachother perfectly. The calm, organized approach by Steve & Jackie is much appreciated and enjoyed by all."- Mr David O’Farrell, Headteacher