By Region:-
Aberdeenshire
Avon
Bedfordshire
Berkshire
Buckinghamshire
Cambridgeshire
Cheshire
Clwyd
Derbyshire
Devon
Dorset
Durham
East Lothian
East Sussex
Essex
Glamorgan
Gloucestershire
Hampshire
Herefordshire
Hertfordshire
Kent
Lanarkshire
Lancashire
Leicestershire
Lincolnshire
London
Manchester
Merseyside
Middlesex
Midlothian
Norfolk
North Lanarkshire
Northamptonshire
Northumberland
Nottinghamshire
Oxfordshire
Powys
Renfrewshire
Shropshire
Somerset
Staffordshire
Suffolk
Surrey
Tyne & Wear
Voorschoten
Warwickshire
West Midlands
West Sussex
Wiltshire
Worcestershire
Yorkshire


Oxfordshire Teacher Reviews
Chilton Primary School
01235 834263
Visits
09th September 2016
-
Welcome Evening

Great evening, and super feedback from staff and parents. Thanks very much. - Kate Haddon, Event organiser parent
Icknield Community College
01491 612691
Visits
24th August 2016
31st August 2017
-
Summer Activity

A great day for all- Marian Carter, Head of Year
-
Summer Schools Programme for Disadvantaged Pupils

Great many thanks- Marian Carter, Head of Year
Wheatley Park School
01865 872441
Visits
16th July 2014
-
Fantastic!
Our instructor was friendly and firm and fair. He kept the students attention brilliantly despite their being a lot to tell them and show them. There was a wide variety of activities suitable to any range of students with a broad spectrum of capabilities.



Overall a very much enjoyed by students.
Thank you- Eleanor Foster, Head of Year
Carterton Primary School
01993 842502
-
Circus skills workshop

Thank you so much, all the children were truly inspired by the Circus workshop. We all hope to create a Circus show at the end of term to present to our parents. Well let you know how it goes!

- Mrs Shirley White, Teacher
Chipping Warden Primary School
01295 660616
Visits
07th October 2011
-
Circus Skills Fun Day

We had a great day! Jeb helped us to put together a show for parents and friends at the end of the day and the children loved performing and showing off their new skills.- Hilary Harding, Teacher
Hailey C of E Primary School
01993 703802
Visits
10th June 2011
25th June 2015
15th March 2017
-
Circus Fun Day

All of the children thoroughly enjoyed the workshop. The instructor was skilled and interacted well with the children.A little less time demonstrating by the instructor and more time for the children to have a go for themselves would have improved some of the sessions. - Liz Jarrett, Assistant SENCo
-
Circus Skills Fun Day

All of our children and staff thoroughly enjoyed our Circus Skills day. We loved using all of the different equipment and watching Jebb perform. There was a good balance between tutorial and free time. Jebb was professional, fun, friendly and engaging and had a good rapport with the childen. The children worked on their balance, agility, coordination and partnering skills whilst having great deal of fun!- Liz Jarrett, Extended Services Coordinator and Assistant SENCo
University of Oxford
01865 280135
Visits
12th April 2011
10th August 2011
-
Ice Breaker Workshop for New Students

the circus skills workshop was a great icebreaker for a group of young people who didnt know each other well. A great start to our day to energise and motivate the participants.- James Slattery, Widening Participation
-
Year 10 students

Excellent!!- Sian Renwick, Widening Participation Coordinator
St Andrews CE Primary School
01865 762396
Visits
11th January 2011
-
Circus Topic

I just wanted to say a huge thank you! My children absolutely adored Jebb's visit today. He was entertaining and engaging and they are now so excited about our Circus topic. They loved all the different skills and got so much out of it.
As one child said "Miss Butterworth, this is brilliant...it's the best day ever...it's even better than Christmas!"
Anyway, I just wanted to pass on my appreciation and thanks.
Best wishes, Karen- Karen Butterworth, Teacher
-
Circus Skills Fun Day - 2nd Year

An excellent afternoon with an excellent instructor. The children loved it. A bit of a shame that some of the equipment was wet. I was looking forward to seeing the children juggle with the cloths but we could not use them. Maybe equipment could be checked that it is usable the day before and fabrics could be kept indoors.
However, this didnt spoil the afternoon and it was lovely to watch the dropping of childrens jaws when skills were demonstrated.- Lisa Loosley, Teacher
Freeland C of E Primary School
01993 881707
Visits
02nd November 2009
10th October 2011
07th October 2013 - 11th October 2013
-
Circus Themed Week

Thank you Steve and Jackie
Our children have just enjoyed another exciting circus week. This always brings the best out of all the children great concentration and application shown.- Jenny McGilvray, Headteacher
-
Circus in the Curriculum Week

Steve and Jackie are very special visitors to our school. Staff, pupils and parents always look forward eagerly to their visits. A perfect week in school, with motivated children taking advantage of every learning opportunity offered to them, including the opportunity to share their successes at the end, with The Greatest Show on Earth. Thank you Steve and Jackie. You are national treasures!- Helen Atkinson, Headteacher
-
Circus Skills Themed Week

Once again we have enjoyed an absolutely fabulous week. To see the children and adults! making great progress, not only with their circus skills, but in their concentration, determination, motor skills ... I could go on, is such a privilege! Steve and Jackie are consummate professionals and we all look forward to welcoming them back to our school for our next Circus Week.- Helen Atkinson, Headteacher
St Birinus Secondary School
01235 814444
Visits
04th August 2009
-
Circus Fun Day

MOST ENJOYABLE- PAUL CONYERS, POLICE OFFICER
Harwell Primary School
01235 835337
Visits
17th July 2009
-
Fun Day

This was a great way to end the term, with children of all ages having an enjoyable experience, I didn't hear one complaint. - Peter Cansell, Headteacher
South Moreton Primary School
01235 813110
Visits
13th July 2009
14th September 2011
-
Circus Fun day

The children enjoyed the circus skills workshop very much. Next time we would want to book longer sessions so that children can perfect a skill! We like the idea of a performance to parents too! - Susan Gopall, Headteacher
-
Circus Skills (Extended Schools)

Steve was very helpful and enthusiastic. He even worked with children before school teaching them diablo tricks.
A very enjoyable day. Thank-you - Susan Gopall, Headteacher
Stephen Freeman Primary School
01235 814718
Visits
24th June 2009
-
Circus Skills Fun day

Excellent! Thoroughly enjoyed by the children.- Ruth Bennie, Headteacher
Fringford CE Primary School
01869 277397
Visits
23rd March 2009
-
Circus Themed Week

More information required prior to the event, especially with regard to a timetable, the dressing up, performance times and the resources available. We could then have covered some topic work prior to the event. Otherwise the whole event was brilliant and the children and adults! thoroughly enjoyed themselves. We have had good feedback from the parents. - Mrs Susan Pearson, Headteacher
Tetsworth Primary School
01844 281328
Visits
23rd March 2009
-
Circus Skills Fun Day


The children were pleased to improve skills and the experience fitted in well with our themes of preseverence and forces. - Sue Towner, Teacher
Wolvercote Primary School
01865 558301
Visits
02nd June 2008
24th May 2010
-
Circus Themed Week

It has been exciting watching so many children develop skills and confidence and enjoy performing at the end of the week. Some of the achievements have been quite remarkable. The spontaneous cheers and applause are a testament to the quality of the show.- Anna Ballance, Headteacher
-
Circus Themed Activity Week

Just a short note to say a big “thank you” for the Circus Skills week, it was amazing!
The workshops inspired both children and adults alike, providing the opportunity to release hidden abilities in so many children and also to boost their confidence. Timing wise, it provided a much needed boost following SAT’s.
We have received so many positive comments from parents regarding the whole week and obviously the Grand Finales on the Friday when many were moved to tears! Needless to say, children, staff and parents are all looking forward to your return next year.
- Anna Balance, Headteacher
Oxford Community School
01865 428256
Visits
22nd July 2008
-
Circus Skills Fun Day

Excellent- Fiona Macpherson, Aimhigher Coordinator
Sunningwell CofE Primary School
01865 739378
Visits
25th March 2008
-
Circus Skills Fun Day

We all had a marvellous day and the children and staff ALL said it was one of the best days they had had at school.- Mrs Julie Furniss, Teacher
Tudor Hall School
01295 263434
-
Circus Skills Workshop

The Circus Skills Workshop was great. The girls had a great time an wanted to use the skills they had learnt. We would definitely have Shooting Stars back again. Paul was very good with the girls, teaching and encouraging them. Thank you.- Jackie Webb
Brize Norton
-
A very worthwhile workshop! Thank you- Mrs Andrea Moss, Teacher
Bloxham School
-
We would like to thank you for your help with our summer fair- Kate Catlow
Blake C of E (Aided)
01993 702840
-
An exciting week, well managed and stimulating. A tangible build up of enthusiasm with staff - seeing them creeping into the hall at the end of the day to have a go at juggling or diabolo.
The Big Top event was great and really finished the week off well.- James Bird
Bartholomew School
-
Visit/s: 4 Nov 2004

All the Primary school pupils had a great day and all the staff have been commenting on how excited the pupils were after. Thanks, I feel I left you to it a bit, but the older pupils who helped said it was great.- Milly Clements
Long Furlong Primary School
-
Visit/s: 22/5/1999

“Thanks for a great day! Everyone enjoyed it enormously and felt a real sense of achievement in the new skills that they learned. I will certainly recommend you to neighbouring schools.”- Chris Phillips, Headteacher
Swalcliffe Park School
-
Visit/s: 16 &17/9/2002
17/10/2002
17/7/2003

“Excellent! A very positive ‘spirit’ was developed by the group. Boys willing to have a go, fail, then keep going until they succeeded. Very enjoyable and positive.”- Gareth Lewis, Head of Education
Chipping Norton School
01608 642007
-
Visit/s: 5 - 9/7/1999,
3 - 7/7/2000,
2 - 6/7/2001,
1 - 5/7/2002,
30/6 - 4/7/2003,
28/6 - 2/7/2004,
4 - 08/07/2005
Working with year 8 pupils for one week teaching circus/theatre skills encompassing drama, art, music departments towards performance for ‘Activity Week.’

“I cannot remember a more creative and original project in any school in which I’ve worked during a long career.”

08/07/2005:-
It gives me a great pleasure to write to you and thank you and your colleague for the workshops that you ran during our ACW week. Your professionalism and enthusiasm were overwhelming, and made the week extremely special.
Excellent service. Will discuss venue earlier in future!- Mr R. Graydon, Headteacher