By Region:-
Aberdeenshire
Avon
Bedfordshire
Berkshire
Buckinghamshire
Cambridgeshire
Cheshire
Clwyd
Derbyshire
Devon
Dorset
Durham
East Lothian
East Sussex
Essex
Glamorgan
Gloucestershire
Hampshire
Herefordshire
Hertfordshire
Kent
Lanarkshire
Lancashire
Leicestershire
Lincolnshire
London
Manchester
Merseyside
Middlesex
Midlothian
Norfolk
North Lanarkshire
Northamptonshire
Northumberland
Nottinghamshire
Oxfordshire
Powys
Renfrewshire
Shropshire
Somerset
Staffordshire
Suffolk
Surrey
Tyne & Wear
Voorschoten
Warwickshire
West Midlands
West Sussex
Wiltshire
Worcestershire
Yorkshire


Somerset Teacher Reviews
Staplegrove Church School
01823 337313
Visits
17th March 2017
-
Circus Workshop

Enjoyable day for all - Melanie Moore, Teacher
St Georges VA Church Primary School
01934 426901
Visits
17th July 2014
-
Absolutely amazing fun sessions for all the children - thank you Paul for making each session so child friendly and age appropriate.

A super ending to the year.- Sandra Medley, Headteacher
Vallis First School
01373 462657
Visits
03rd June 2014
-
All the children had a great day, many thanks.- Jo Addison, Teacher
Bruton Primary School
01749 850375
Visits
23rd September 2013 - 27th September 2013
-
Thank you so so much Steve and Jackie. You are two of the true wonders of this world, I have no idea how you keep the energy and motivation so high. The children of Bruton have been extremely fortunate to have learnt from you both and I can not wait until we see you again.

Thank you for everything and you have certainly helped set our Federation journey off on the right path!

Plus you made the Western Gazette, Somerset Standard and Shepton Mallet Journal - the world is your oyster now.- Mark Solomon, Headteacher
Upton Noble CE Primary School
01749 850375
Visits
19th March 2012 - 23rd March 2012
-
Circus Themed Week

Steve and Jacqui were once again outstanding and made a real impact on both the children and staff. Our Deputy Headteacher who has been teaching at Upton Noble for 23 1/2 years said that it was one of the best things she had ever been involved in.
Thank you and really hope to see you again soon.- Mark Solomon, Headteacher
King Alfred School
01278 784881
Visits
08th July 2011
-
Circus Skills for School Festival

The workshops were booked as part of a festival.
I have had excellent feedback from our Primary School pupils that took part.- Mrs L Lester, Teaching Assistant
Stoke St Michael County Primary School
01749 840470
Visits
05th October 2010
-
Circus Skills Fun day

We had a truely fantastic day and it was enjoyed by everyone. The range of equipment was great and all of the children were kept interested all day. It isnt easy teaching 4 year groups at one time but Paul managed brilliantly. all activities were suitable for the year groups and engaged the children. We thoroughly enjoyed the day.- Jo Bushell, Teacher
The Royal High Junior School
01225 422931 x 2907
Visits
09th October 2008
-
Circus Fun Day

We all had a fabulous day! Paul worked so hard throughout the day with pupils aged 3-11 years and staff (with a somewhat wider age range).We were impressed with his capacity to give 110% throughout the day - he just kept delivering top quality input and enthusiasm! Comments from pupils, staff and parents have all been very complimentary and the Shooting Stars workshop proved to be an excellent way to celebrate our - Helen Fathers, Headteacher
St. Augustine of Canterbury School
01823 337128
Visits
04th July 2008
-
Circus Science Show & Workshops

A excellent day for students from ages 11 to 15.

All thoroughly enjoyed the various activities and were totally engaged throughout the whole sessions.

Thank you- Simon Rowe, Deputy Headteacher
King's Hall School
01823 285941
Visits
20th January 2008
31st January 2010
-
Circus Skills Fun Day (2nd Year)

EXCELLENT!!!!- Sally Reid, House mistress
-
Circus Skills Workshop

Shooting stars circus, did at work shop for children age 8 to 13. Our children really enjoyed it and talked about how much fun it was for day and day - sally reid, assistant house parent
Fairlands Middle School
-
Visit/s: 20/5/05

An excellent day. Thank you.- Pauline Ham
Oldfield Park Infant School
-
Visit/s: 28/2/05

The children and staff thoroughly enjoyed the workshops. Each child was able to try something new and have a successful experience. There was much laughter and fun in exploring new ideas.- Jo Claridge, Teacher
Birchfield Primary School
-
Visit/s: 20/12/2005

Once again this was a wonderful opportunity for the children (and staff!) to develop existing skills and learn new ones.
Thoroughly enjoyed and beneficial.- Richard Culham, Headteacher
-
Visit/s: 20 & 21/12/04

Excellent. My staff loved it, the children loved it and they want more next time!- Richard Culham, Headteacher
Sexey's School
-
Visit/s: 4/9/04

“A most worth while activity that promotes team building and the development of a wide range of co-ordination skills.”- Ray McGovern, Deputy Head
West Somerset Community College
-
“Mr Steve Grainger and his partner spent a whole week working with a group of 13 students aged 13 – 17 in January this year. The tuition was excellent, with workshops focusing on specific skills. An excellent variety of teaching methods was employed. A good awareness of the need to maintain interest levels was shown: activities were broken into manageable chunks which helped to maintain concentration. Excellent working relationships developed between tutors and learners. Students really enjoyed all aspects of Circus Skills Week, especially the show. This confirmed that the experience was valuable not only for developing physical, co-ordination skills but also inter-personal and communication skills. Changes in the students’ body language were also noted during the week. To sum up: a very successful, worthwhile experience for students and staff, one which was generously resourced and efficiently managed by Mr Grainger and partner. Extremely good value for money.”- Graeme Cozens
Preston School
-
Visit/s: 16/7/2001

“Excellent! It was a great day. Good value. The pupils really enjoyed it, almost as much as the staff!”- Kathy Maddocks
Bartlett Elm School
-
Visit/s: 24/7/2001
18/7/2002
22/7/2003

“It was with nervous caution that we all welcomed your team late in the summer term to entertain and train our school of secondary aged boys, all of whom have statements for emotional and/or behavioural difficulties. Our primary concern, knowing their limited concentration spans and short fuses, was how you would engage them for a whole day? We were suitably impressed.
It was a most productive and rewarding day for the students and the staff. So much so, that a unicycle has been purchased and has been written into an individual education plans for one of our more difficult students. We all look forward to working with you and your team next year. Many thanks.”
- Jane Bland, Deputy