By Region:-
Aberdeenshire
Avon
Bedfordshire
Berkshire
Buckinghamshire
Cambridgeshire
Cheshire
Clwyd
Derbyshire
Devon
Dorset
Durham
East Lothian
East Sussex
Essex
Glamorgan
Gloucestershire
Hampshire
Herefordshire
Hertfordshire
Kent
Lanarkshire
Lancashire
Leicestershire
Lincolnshire
London
Manchester
Merseyside
Middlesex
Midlothian
Norfolk
North Lanarkshire
Northamptonshire
Northumberland
Nottinghamshire
Oxfordshire
Powys
Renfrewshire
Shropshire
Somerset
Staffordshire
Suffolk
Surrey
Tyne & Wear
Voorschoten
Warwickshire
West Midlands
West Sussex
Wiltshire
Worcestershire
Yorkshire


Surrey Teacher Reviews
Danes Hill Preparatory School
01372 842546
Visits
25th September 2013
16th September 2015
04th July 2017
-
Circus Workshop - 7th Year

As always an amazing day full of fun, laughter and learning. Thank you- Georgie Smith, Head of Year
Linden Bridge School
020 8330 3009
Visits
22nd May 2017
-
Circus Workshop

Excellent! Thankyou- Mary Eaton, Teacher
Kew College
020 8940 2039
Visits
10th March 2017
-
Founders Day

We were incredibly impressed, yet again, with the workshops Paul gave on our school Founders Day. He was engaging with the children and worked at quick and fun pace to ensure all children were participating and enjoying themselves. He was friendly with staff and arrived promptly with no issues. VERY highly recommended!

- Jo Townsend, Deputy Headteacher
The Crescent Primary School
020 8684 8283
Visits
22nd February 2017
-
Theme Day

Thank you very much for an exciting, fun filled day! The children absolutely loved every aspect and gained so much enthusiasm for our up coming English topic! As well as this, it was a great opportunity to practise coordination skills. Thank you!- Holly Bridges, Head of Year
Newport Junior School
01252 323151
Visits
04th June 2015 - 05th June 2015
-
Theme of 'Perseverance'

We had really great feedback from our children, it was a fantastic experience for them. The only criticism I have is that I didnt plan enough time for each class, but that would add to the cost!- Natasha Brock, Deputy Headteacher
Shere Infant School
01483 202198
Visits
05th January 2015
-
Circus Topic

Our Year Two class of 28 children had a wonderful introduction to our Circus topic. Paul was excellent in demonstrating and teaching new skills to the children and there was lots of laughter! Thank you, Shooting Stars.- Ingrid Bailey, Teacher
Carshalton High School for Girls
020 8647 8294
Visits
20th August 2014
-
Summer School

Once again, a HUGE thank you to Shooting Stars, and Sam our instructor, for a wonderful day gaining and developing skills. All students and staff thoroughly enjoyed themselves!

Summer school would not have been the same. It was a definite highlight all around.

Regards,
Carshalton High School for Girls- Tobi Ishola, Teacher
St John’s Primary School
01483 476450
Visits
09th September 2014
-
Circus Skills Workshop

Thanks for a brilliant morning, the children really enjoyed the experience and are still talking about it weeks later!- Alison Humphreys, Teacher
Cheam Common Junior School
020 83371844
Visits
13th August 2014
-
The children always thoroughly enjoy having Shooting Stars Circus Skills visit our holiday club. The Instructors are always friendly and help all children to participate in the skills. The workshops are always exciting and fun.- Dawn Boeje, Extended Schools Manager
Cheam Park Farm Junior School
020 8644 8969
Visits
30th September 2013 - 04th October 2013
-
Circus Themed Week

As part of our arts week, Shooting stars circus skills workshops were perfect. The children and staff thoroughly enjoyed the week and the final performance. Paul was great with the kids. Thanks once again.- Sarah Rowland, Teacher
Westfield Primary School
01483 764187
Visits
25th February 2013 - 26th February 2013
-
Circus Workshops

The adults enjoyed the experience as much as the children and most have learnt to juggle scarves - very impressive, thank you!- Lucie Perry, Teacher
Cheam Common Junior School
020 8337 1844
Visits
08th August 2012
-
6th Year! Holiday Club

The children always thoroughly enjoy this circus workshop. It is always a fun programme and the children enjoy learning new skills that they may not get to do normally. The instuctor is always friendly and interacts with the children on their individual levels and gives them plenty of encouragement.- Dawn Boeje, Extended Schools Manager
Rodborough School
01483 411100
Visits
09th July 2012
15th July 2013 - 16th July 2013
13th July 2015 - 14th July 2015
-
Activities Week - 4th Year

Excellent workshops as usual, greatly enjoyed by the students - we will be booking again!- Zoe Noonan, Assistant Headteacher
-
End of Term Activities

We rebooked with Shooting Stars because of the excellent experience our students had last year. Paul is brilliant with the students and they had several fantastic days. The teachers really enjoyed it too! The students are active and engaged all day, learning new skills and having fun. Even some of our more challenging students willingly dressed up as clowns and our school receptionist rediscovered her talent for stilt-walking. We will certainly be booking again and would whole-heartedly recommend Shooting Stars.- Zoe Noonan, Assistant Headteacher
-
Circus Skills Fun Day

All the students thoroughly enjoyed themselves and it was a great learning experience for them. We will certainly be booking again.- Zoe Noonan, Assistant Headteacher
Rokeby School
020 8942 2247
Visits
05th July 2012
-
2012 Valedictory Programme

A teacher informed me that they were skeptical going in to supervise Period 8 last lesson of the day. We were amazed at how focused the boys still were and thoroughly enjoying every last second.- Ben Moir, Director of Sport & Activities
Cranleigh CofE Primary School
01483273286
Visits
09th February 2012
-
Circus Skills Fun Day - 3rd Year

Pupils and staff all enjoyed the whole experience.
The KS1 pupils are going to use some of the circus skills they have learnt for their performance for parents at the end of term.
Brilliant experience. Jebb is a first class instructor.- Mrs R Joy, Teacher
Wey House School
01483 898130
Visits
15th November 2011
-
Circus Skills Fun day - 5th Year!

Another great visit from Paul, thanks! Kids loved it as usual.- Alison Fowler, Teacher
Thames Ditton Junior School
020 8398 3039
Visits
07th June 2011 - 08th June 2011
-
2 Day Circus Skill Workshop

What a fabulous experience for all of our children. Irrespective of ability all children learnt a range of new skills and had an exciting time whilst undertaking the challenges. The instructor was first rate, engaging all pupils and inspiring them to master the complex activities on offer. He was enthusiastic and had a wonderful manner with the children. We wouldnt hesitate to invite Shooting Stars back into TDJS. Thank you. - Michelle Riley, Deputy Headteacher
The Pilgrims' Way Primary School
01252 721079
Visits
14th July 2010
-
Circus Skills Fun Day

Excellent!!!- Liz Savage, Deputy Headteacher
The Royal Junior School
01428 604096
Visits
29th June 2010
-
Circus Skills Fun Day

It was fantastic and great fun - the children absolutely loved it and learnt so many new skills. Their only complaint was that an hour wasnt long enough!
- Polly Alexander, Teacher
Pewley Down Infant School
01483 570038
Visits
12th February 2010
-
Circus Skills Fun Day

Thank you to Paul. We all really enjoyed the day and would like to book you again another time. The children really had a good time.- sarah mackenzie, Teacher
Kingston Upon Thames College
020 8268 2804
Visits
09th February 2010
-
Circus Skills Fun day

Fantastic company!- Gemma Ferguson, Further Education Sports Coordinator
Wonersh and Shamley Green C of E Infant School
01483 892391
Visits
14th October 2009
-
Circus Skills Fun Day

I have already recommended shooting stars to a colleague at another school! A fabulous day, the children loved every minute of it! It fitted in really well with our Health and Fitness themed week. Brilliant!- F. Cave, Headteacher
St Mary's C of E VC Infant School
01483 414749
Visits
21st July 2009
-
Circus Skills Fun Day

The children really enjoyed the day.- Gillian Boreham, Headteacher
Harven School of English
01483 770969
Visits
16th July 2009
06th August 2009
29th July 2010
-
Circus Skills Fun Day

Despite us messing Paul about with changing the times at the last minute he was able to comply. Very good service- Chris Coombs, Leisure Coordinator
-
Summer Activity Day

I thought the equipment had seen better days but the Instructor was very competent at his job and gave excellent instructions and safety points. - Chris Coombs, Leisure Coordinator
-
Circus Skills Fun Day

Thank you for a very enjoyable day! - Chris Coombs, Leisure Coordinator
Oatlands School
01932 820554
Visits
28th June 2009
27th June 2010
26th June 2011
21st June 2015
-
Circus Skills Fun day - 3rd Year

our trainer was great, didnt get much of a break poor chap!- Liz Farmer, PTA Funday Organiser
-
Circus Skills Fun Day

Hi, our instructor, Jebb , was marvellous. this was his second time at the school, and the kids loved him. His enthusiasm is amazing, even after doing 6 straight shows for the kids. Please thank him for us, and we hope to see him again next year,
Liz Farmer- Liz Farmer, Member of PTA, and Funday co-ordinator
-
Circus Skills Fun day

Jeb the circus skills demonstrator did a fantastic job. Not only did he entertain the kids for a straight 3 hours, he never lost his smile, his sense of humour or a diabolo!! The parents thought it was a fantastic idea, and the kids simply loved it! We will definitely be thinking of using this form of entertainment again. Thanks Jeb.- Mrs Liz Farmer, Funday Organiser, member of PTA
Collingwood School
020 8647 4607
Visits
02nd July 2009
-
Circus Skills Fun day

The children and adults had a fabulous time. It was so lovely to see the children enjoying something different and learning new skills. It was a great day and the children in all years benefited from the 2 day workshop. - Mrs Harwood, Collingwood School
Alexandra Infant School
0208 5467176
Visits
16th June 2009
-
Circus Skills Fun Day

Our year two children just had the best time! They loved every second and were talking about their experiences for days after. Our instructor, Jebb, was fantastic. So enthusiastic and energetic. A great experience for every child. Thank you very much to everyone at Shooting Stars :o - Mrs R Horine, Teacher
Beacon Hill Primary School
01428 605597
Visits
25th April 2009
-
Fun Day

Thoroughly recommend Shooting Stars. Kept 80 children, aged 5 to 11, entranced for three hours as well as a number of the adult helpers!- Jo Pringle, PTA member/Year 2 Event organiser
Stepgates Community Primary School
01932 571812
Visits
21st October 2008
-
Circus Skills Fun Day

We had a fantastic day with Jeb, the children had lots of fun and all our needs were catered for.
Hopefully this will fit in with our topics again next year so we can re-book! Thank you for a great experience!- Lex Clubley, Teacher
Cranleigh Infant School
01483 272478
Visits
18th July 2008
-
Circus Skills Fun Day
School Closure

We wanted a special occasion for all the children as our school is closing and we had a VERY SPECIAL DAY. Thank you so much for all the fun and laughter and for teaching all of us, children and Staff, new skills. It was just fantastic!- Janet Harris, Headteacher
St Peter's Catholic Comprehensive School
01483 534654
Visits
17th May 2008
-
Circus Skills Fun Day

The children thoroughly enjoyed learning new skills and then demonstrating them to their dads.- Sue Giddings, Confederation Manager
Priors Field School
01483 813107
Visits
10th November 2007
08th November 2008
14th November 2009
13th November 2010
12th November 2011
10th November 2012
-
Admissions Fun Day

Many thanks for you support on a busy day. - Amanda Lay, Admission Manager
-
Circus Skills for Admissions day

Great service thank you!!- Amanda Lay, Admissions Manager
-
Circus Skills Fun Session

Very good all round- Amanda, Admissions Manager
-
Circus Skills Fun Day

Excellent, reliable, friendly as usual.- Anne Robinson, Deputy Registrar
-
Circus Skills Fun Day

Excellent!- Anne French, Deputy Registrar
-
Fun Day

It did just what it said on the tin!! Entertained 100 children and they had brilliant fun!- Teely Webb, Assistant Registrar
The Beacon School
01737 365218
Visits
17th July 2008
-
Circus Skills Fun Day (2nd Year)

It was a fantastic day. The students amazed themselves by learning new skills that they had watched in the demo and thought that they would never be able to do. A fun challenge for all concerned. - Mrs. Katherine Gall, Teacher
-
It was an exellent day. The students were asking me to re-book for next year all through the day. It was brilliant!- Katherine Gall
St Ives School
01428 643734
-
Circus Skills Workshop

Jeb had them all spell bound from the outset. His friendly manner and great sense of humour put even the most hesitant at ease. By the end of the session children were enjoying balancing, juggling and challenging themselves to 'have a go' at a range of activities.
Age appropriate from 5 - 45!
Jeb even had our PE teacher on the tightrope!
Thank you.- Jill Palmer
Epsom College
01372 821150
-
Circus Skills Workshop

Made a great afternoon for the L6 Leadership Day with a good variety of activities. Instructor was excellent.- Jo Hall
Glaisdale School
-
Visit/s: 23/06/2005

Jeb the jester was fantastic, extremely enthusiastic & charming, he pitched each workshop at just the right levels for the age groups. He was very professional & personable & the day was a great success.
Thank you.- Lyn Rose, Headteacher
Surrey Scouts
0208 660 1624
Visits
21st June 2008
25th June 2011 - 26th June 2011
-
Visit/s: 24-25/06/2005

Proffessional attitude of staff coupled with a good range of skills. Will have no hesitatioon in booking again.- Mike Pantrey