By Region:-
Aberdeenshire
Avon
Bedfordshire
Berkshire
Buckinghamshire
Cambridgeshire
Cheshire
Clwyd
Derbyshire
Devon
Dorset
Durham
East Lothian
East Sussex
Essex
Glamorgan
Gloucestershire
Hampshire
Herefordshire
Hertfordshire
Kent
Lancashire
Leicestershire
Lincolnshire
London
Manchester
Merseyside
Middlesex
Midlothian
Norfolk
North Lanarkshire
Northamptonshire
Northumberland
Nottinghamshire
Oxfordshire
Powys
Renfrewshire
Shropshire
Somerset
Staffordshire
Suffolk
Surrey
Tyne & Wear
Voorschoten
Warwickshire
West Midlands
West Sussex
Wiltshire
Worcestershire
Yorkshire


West Midlands Teacher Reviews
Ark Tindal Primary Academy
0121 464 3049
Visits
07th April 2017
-
Inset Day

Excellent afternoon and would recommend this event. It was good value for the time we booked.- Diane Belfort, Business Manager
St Johns CofE Primary Academy School (Wednesbury)
0121 556 0269
Visits
30th March 2017
-
Circus Workshop

The children had a great day, there were more than enough activities to do and also clear instructions so all children understood what they were doing. - Emma Jones, Family support and organiser of 100% days
Our Lady of Lourdes RC Primary School (NC)
0121 444 2684
-
Circus Science Show & Workshops

Just to say a big thank you for the professionalism and star quality of Lianne and Matt your first class Shooting Stars Science Circus presenters. The children were hooked from the very start and enthralled throughout the day. They all learnt a lot and it was also so good to see our lower ability children enjoying themselves learning and indeed holding their own.- Bernie Woollard, Science Co-ordinator
Newtown Primary School
0121 557 8504
Visits
29th January 2015
-
Circus Workshop

Brilliant day. All our Year 2 children enjoyed learning Circus skills.- Gemma Merrix , Teacher
Holly Hill Primary School
0121 675 8700
Visits
25th February 2014 - 18th March 2014
-
After School Club

As always, Shooting Stars were fantastic as an after school for our children. THe children loved the sessions and we will be booking further ones in the future. - Jo Robinson, Bursar
Hall Green Infant and Nursery
0121 464 3082
Visits
03rd April 2014
-
Circus Science Show


Your show was engaging and interactive. The children were entertained but also learnt some Science. It was one of the best shows we have had in school. - Naomi Jones, Teacher
Holy Cross Catholic Primary School
0121 675 2158
Visits
02nd April 2014
-
Children had a great morning filled with lots of fun and entertainment! - Lauren Jackson, Teacher
Manor Primary School
0121 353 1738
Visits
02nd April 2014
-
Circus Science show

The children and staff thoroughly enjoyed the visit from Shooting Stars Circus Skills.- Louise Evans, Teacher
Marsh Hill Primary Primary School
0121 464 2920
-
A brilliant day! Thank you very much to Paul, our fantastic instructor, for all his patience and help throughout the day. The children and staff! thoroughly enjoyed it.

Claire Turner
Year 2 Teacher- Claire Turner, Teacher
Percy Shurmer Primary Academy
0121 464 3431
-
a fantastic day. Thank you- Alison Campbell, Teacher
St Barnabas CE Primary School
0121 464 5813
-
Reward Day for Good Behaviour

Steve was great with all the children! Keeping them safe, engaged and motivated throughout! They had a fantastic time and so did the staff! - Nicola Meikle, Deputy Headteacher
The Oaks Primary School
0121 464 6272
Visits
18th October 2012
-
Circus Skills Workshops


We all had a great time and the children from nursery to year 6 really enjoyed this experience.- michelle Gardner, Senior Learning mentor
Monkspath Junior & infant School
0121 705 2686
Visits
07th September 2012
-
Circus Topic

Thank you very much for a brilliant day. The children thoroughly enjoyed themselves and it was a brilliantWOW day to start our unit on the Circus.- Sue Jones, Head of Year
Shire Oak Academy
01543 452518
Visits
13th March 2012
-
Circus Fun day

If I was asked to organise anothe event like this I would definatley use Shooting Stars again. It would have been nice for the students to have had a little more time learning skills however I appreciate that this was not possible due to time constraints. Both instructors were fun and enthusiastic and interacted well with the students. A very enjoyable day.- Andy Parker, Teacher
Yardley Wood Community Primary School
0121 6752456
Visits
04th January 2012 - 06th January 2012
-
Circus Skills Workshops

We booked the circus skills workshop for three days to help develop learning skills with the children. The staff and children thourghly enjoyed themselves and it was great to see the progress childrne made in the activities over the three days!- Katie Palmer, Teacher
Waseley Hills High School
0121 457 4768
Visits
23rd November 2011
-
Careers Day

Students enjoyed the experience and felt a sense of achievement. They would have liked more activities, but these were constrained by the time allotted.- Sue Clarke, Careers Administrator
Alderman's Green Community Primary School
024 766 88918
Visits
05th February 2015
04th November 2011
-
Yr1 Circus Skills Day

Our Year 1 circus skills day was a huge success! We have had Shooting Stars run this day for us before and we are never disappointed! In fact we are ready to book them again for next year!! Leanne was brilliant an excellent entertainer and teacher for the children...and the teachers! We would highly recommend. Thank you Shooting Stars and a big thank you to Leanne!- Anna Cowcher, Teacher
-
Circus Skills Fun Day

This was an excellent day. The children had fun, grew in confidence. and had a good understanding of the skills needed to perform in a circus. The trainer had fantastic interaction skills to make every child feel important. I would thoroughly recommend a circus day to any primary school.- Brenda Law, Assistant Head
Joseph Turner Primary School
0121 557 8733
Visits
18th July 2011
20th July 2016 - 21st July 2016
-
Sessions were thoroughly enjoyed by all! - Cavelle Burris, Family Support Advisor
-
2 Day Workshop

We used Shooting Stars Circus as part of a two day celebration event. The children loved it, very entertaining and good for them to be taught a new skill. - Richard Workman, Deputy Headteacher
Smith's Wood Primary School
0121 7798050
Visits
11th July 2011
-
Circus Skills for Yr 2 & 3 Transition Project

We all really enjoyed learning the skills. We were quite tense because of an ofsted visit that day but your instructor showed flexibility and things went really well. Thank you.- Mrs Alison Lawson, Teacher
Elston Hall Primary School
01902 558866
Visits
05th July 2011
-
Circus Topic

The children and teachers! had a fantastic day! The sessions were very pacy with lots of short and snappy skill teaching and practise time. The day fitted in perfectly with our topic - thank you!- Bridget Ballance, Head of Year
Abbey RC Primary School
07772 4850450
Visits
13th May 2011
26th January 2012
-
Circus Topic

For the second year running we had a super day!- Joe McTernan, Teacher
-
Circus Topic Week

We had a marvellous day. All of the staff that passed through the hall commented on the enjoyment levels of all and the achievements they were seeing the children make.
The parents were ever so proud to see their children showcasing their new skills and we will definitely be utilising this company again for our circus topic.- Joe McTernan, Teacher
Wilkes Green Infant School
0121-554 1104
Visits
03rd May 2011
-
Circus Skills Fun day

It is always a worry when you’ve booked something for the first time because you never know if it’s going to be right for your children but Leanne was brilliant. The children and staff both enjoyed her workshop and thought she was very entertaining. She kept the children engaged and gave the staff chances to be as involve as the children.
Leanne has left a lasting expression on the children and skills they can continue learning. We would love to book again.
Thank you.- Teacher, Teacher
Colmers Farm Junior School
0121 464 3234
Visits
13th January 2011 - 07th April 2011
-
12 Week After School Club

THE CHILDREN OBVIOUSLY ENJOYED THIS EXPERIENCE. THE TUTOR WAS EXCEPTIONALLY POSITIVE.- STEVE MAXTED, Headteacher
St Edmund & St John C of E Primary School
01384 816715
Visits
01st November 2010
-
Circus Skills Fun Day

Thank you the children and staff had an enjoyable day!- Jo Robinson, AST
St Nicholas (CofE) First School
01902 434126
Visits
19th May 2010
-
Circus Skills Fun Day

Shooting Stars Circus Skills company worked with every year group - from Nursery to Year 4. The trainer, Paul, was able to adapt to all childrens ages and abilities and provided an educational, stimulating experience for all. The activities that Paul was able to provide was a great introduction to a weekend Circus event planned by the PTFA that helped to raise funds for school. We would highly recommend Shooting Starts Circus Skills and hope to book again in the future.- Mrs Vicki Eccles, PTFA Chairman
Mossley Primary School
01922-710357
Visits
20th January 2010
22nd February 2012
-
Circus Skills Fun Day - 3rd Year

Both year 1 and year 2 pupils had a fantastic time and are keen to practice their skills. The staff also really enjoyed the day and we will certainly rebook next time our topic is the circus.- Joy Askew, Key Stage one phase leader
-
Circus Topic (2nd Year)

All children and staff had a fantastic time and learnt a number of tricks and skills which the children were able to demonstrate in their circus performance at the end of the topic.- Joy Askew, Head of Year
Hillcrest School and Community College
01384 816503
Visits
07th July 2009
-
Circus Skills Fun Day

Excellant!- Caroline Whittington, Administration Assistant
Woodlands Infant School
0121 744 2840
Visits
20th April 2009
-
INSET Day

As a new head on the first INSET day it was a great way to get to know the school team. - Sandra Logan, Headteacher
Willenhall School Sports College
01902 633070
Visits
18th February 2009
-
Circus Skills Fun Day

Shooting Stars circus skills was a memorable experience for all our participants. It was a fun and enjoyable day for us all. We will defiantly be using this company again.

- Gemma Parker, Assistant Sport and Leisure Development officer
Broadway School
0121 566 4334
Visits
30th June 2008
15th July 2008
26th March 2010
-
Circus Skills Fun day

Thank you for adding to a great day of skills lead experiences for our pupils. They have all been talking of the different experiences they have had and are asking when they can do it again. - Jo Pickup, Subject Coordinator Y7 Competency Curriculum
-
Circus Skills Day

It was an enjoyable experience and our children liked it.- Zulfikar Khan, Head of Year
Gig Mill Primary School
01384 818600
Visits
16th November 2007
-
Circus Skills Workshop

Excellent!!!!- Sonia Wittin, Secretary of Home & School Association
The Wordsley School
01384 816015
Visits
05th September 2008
-
Beginning of New Term
Circus Skills 'Get to Know the Pupils' day.
(2nd Year)

Another enjoyable day. It really helped us get to know our new pupils.- JLongman, Teacher
-
Circus Skills Workshop - Year 7 Induction

An excellent way for us to get to know our new pupils. The round-robin worked well but some were enjoying themselves so much that they kept re-appearing in the balancing section!
It was an excellent way of spotting new characters and their talents. Gave something for everyone - even the least enthusiastic got stuck-in by lunchtime.- Judith Longman
St John's CE Primary School
-
A fabulous experience for all the children. Pauls was very patient and also encouraging with the children and led them through the activity well. The children were all very keen and enjoyed learning new and exciting skills. Follow up work afterwards showed their interest and enthusiasm.- St Johns Primary School
Greenfield Primary School
-
It was a wonderful day. All the children who took part were enthusiastic about it and really enjoyed it. It was good to see children who aren't particualy academic succeed with the skills they were taught. Well woth it. Thank you.- Jane Underwood
Whitgreave Primary school
01902734167
-
The children had a fantastic morning learning plate spinning and having a goi with a lot of the other equiptment. There was a great range to use. Our playground now often has children enjoying themselves with their plates! thank you!- Kevin Grayson
George Salter High School
-
Excellent session for the activity week, easily one of the popular and fun sessions.
Jebb was a very good instructor and worked well with the group.
I would deffinatly use you again and recomend you to others. - Nathan Moore
Cronehills Primary School
0121 553 1593
-
The children thoughly enjoyed the day - from nursery to year 6 - we had many excited children!!!- Claire Norcott, Teacher
Alexandra High School
-
All the children really enjoyed the activities.- Helen Stevens
Belle Vue Primary School
01384 818615
-
Visit/s: 11/1/06

Dear Steve,
Following the good fun at your training course I've now done my first lunchtime session with 6 Year 2s - WOW they were just as excited and giggly as i was, after the session they ran across the playground to immediatly tell all their friends what they'd been doing (feather balancing) and are really enthusiastic for next weeks session, can we come tomorrow they asked!
Fantastic.
I've given the Head dates of your availability so will get in touch as soon as she comes back to me.
The children were just so enthused about the whole thing i just had to let you know.
No doubt you get this good buzz often.
I will contact you soon,
Jane Cradock.
- Jane Cradock
Ellowes Hall Sports College
01384 817915
-
Teacher/Support Staff training for Breakfast/Lunch/After School Clubs. (3rd session)

Excellent! Thanks Steve & Jackie. Another Fantastic day. I'm in the process of visiting schools to see their clubs & taking some footage. I'll get a copy for you when it is complete.- Elizabeth Coalter, Partnership Developm
-
Visit/s: 21/10/2005

Excellent!!- Elizabeth Coalter
-
Visit/s: 21/10/2005

Excellent day. Learnt quite alot, more than i expected to!- Elizabeth Coalter
-
Visit/s: 21/10/2005

Excellent opportunity to enhance and improve childrens all round co-ordination. I look forward to me next session!- Elizabeth Coalter
-
Visit/s: 21/10/2005

Excellent day good fun and encouraged by the possibilities for our pupils.- Elizabeth Coalter, Teacher
-
Visit/s: 21/10/2005

Had a very informative and useful workshop.
Excellent teaching of skills, had a great time.
Enjoyable day thank you.
Very enjoyable, good fun, very friendly instructors, thank you.
Had a really enjoyable, fun day.
Very interesting.
Thoroughly enjoyable + achievablefor all ages and abilities.
Applicable to all ages + abilities enjoyment factor excellent.- Elizabeth Coalter
Stoke Primary School
024 7645 1724
-
Visit/s: 03/06/2005

I expected more than one person and i feel it would have been better if there had of been. Next time i would only have possibly two hours as five hours was too long.
A pleasent experience- Ann Manning
Kibblestone Scout Camp
-
Visit/s: 25/06/2005

EVERYONE enjoyed you, like we enjoyed Steve all those years ago. We like the way you joined in with us too at lunch and so on.- Mrs Lockitt
Summerhill School
01384 816165
-
Visit/s: 30/06/2005

Excellent workshops - Students were very keen and interested. Provider was willing to work with all students who enjoyed all the activities. Very accommodating of differences in ages and abilities.- Donna Thomas
Adderley Primary School
-
Fantastic - Children really enjoyed this. Staff urged me to make another booking. We all had a great day and thoroughly enjoyed the performance. The children were thrilled with the chance to practice circus skills themselves and are very much looking forward to your next visit.- Mrs Tracey Steele, Educational Visits C
Tameside Primary School
-
“Every child was encouraged and enjoyed the time tremendously. The concentration each pupil needed was quite considerable and I was amazed at how they responded. The co-ordination and special awareness of thr children was really challenged – excellent for SEN children (&for teachers!). Thank you so much!- Mr D. M. Fereday
Moorlands Primary School
-
“Children really enjoyed these skills & would be interested in setting up after school clubs.”- Hayden Moss
Kingsland Primary School
-
Visit/s: 15/4/2002
17/5/2003

“Sadly I was too busy with other things to see the sessions in progress, but I have had very positive feedback from the staff, and the children loved it!- Jenny Hewitt
Timberley Primary School
-
Visit/s: 17/6/2002

“Excellent! All the children had a great time – thank you. Unicycle video was good – pupils (Yr 6) enjoyed seeing some faces they recognised on the video!”- Miss M. Rose
St James Primary School
015443 452328
Visits
30th May 2012
-
Circus Skills Workshops

The children had a fantastic time. There was something for everyone, from Reception to Year 6. Jeb was fabulous and we would definitely recommend him to other schools.- Helen Pearcey, Headteacher
-
Visit/s: 6/9/1999

“It was an excellent day thoroughly enjoyed by all participants from reception through to Y6 children and staff had a great time and it really made our fun day very special.”- Ann Dwyer
St Christopher Primary School
-
An excellent morning as usual! The children were thoroughly engaged and enjoyed learning new skills. An excellent end of term treat. Paul was excellent as usual! Thank you. Amanda- Mrs K. Brown, Headteacher
-
Visit/s: 21/7/2000
16/7/2001
17/7/2002
18/7/2003
21/7/2004

Mrs Skidmore “An excellent session, which the children thoroughly enjoyed. Thanks!- Mrs Brown, Headteacher
River House School
-
Visit/s: 9/10/2002

As a Headteacher of a special school for secondary aged boys with significant and persisting emotional and behavioural difficulties, I was absolutely delighted with the impact made by Shooting Stars Circus Skills. They grabbed the boys’ attention from the outset, kept them motivated and positively involved throughout the day. The variety of activities was exceptional with all boys active for the whole day. Without doubt, this was the most successful activity session provided in school by external personnel. An excellent day!
Mr Quin “A truly wicked day with all the boys gaining confidence and greater self esteem. All the boys were kept motivated and on task through great leadership. Thanks for a great day.
- Mr MJ Turner, Headteacher