By Region:-
Argyllshire
Avon
Ayrshire
Bedfordshire
Berkshire
Buckinghamshire
Cambridgeshire
Cardiff
Cheshire
Cleveland
Derbyshire
Devon
Dorset
Durham
East Lothian
East Sussex
Essex
Fife
Glamorgan
Gloucestershire
Guernsey
Hampshire
Herefordshire
Hertfordshire
Kent
Lanarkshire
Lancashire
Leicestershire
Lincolnshire
London
Manchester
Merseyside
Middlesex
Monmouthshire
Neath Port Talbot
Norfolk
Northamptonshire
Northumberland
Nottinghamshire
Oxfordshire
Pembrokeshire
Shropshire
Somerset
Staffordshire
Suffolk
Surrey
Tyne & Wear
Vale of Glamorgan
Warwickshire
West Midlands
West Sussex
Wiltshire
Worcestershire
Wrexham
Yorkshire


Berkshire Youth Group Reviews

Visits
03rd July 2017
Rainbows (1st Emmer Green) -
Bespoke Circus Performer Badge

Excellent!!!!- Heather Mendham, Girlguiding leader
Visits
24th June 2017
Scouts (Kennet District) -
Circus Activity Badge

Thank you for providing an excellent circus skills workshop for our District Camp. - Laurence Parker, Organiser
Visits
19th June 2017
Girl Guides (2nd Woodley Green) -
Circus Activity Badge

Despite it being a very hot evening the Guides and leaders had a most interesting and enjoyable evening. Steve gave very clear instructions and was especially encouraging to those who were sure they couldnt do it. Most went away having learnt a lot and had a great time. Next week we intend making juggling balls and it will be interesting to see if they can put Steves insructions into practice a week later. - Pauline Needham, Guide leader
Visits
17th March 2017
17th March 2017
Scouts (Colnbrook) -
Circus Activity Badge

An excellent session enjoyable for all ages- Gary Rumble, Scout Leader
Visits
17th March 2017
17th March 2017
Scouts (Colnbrook) -
Circus Activity Badge

An excellent session delivered by a very engaging instructor- Gary Rumble, Scout Leader
Visits
10th February 2017
Girl Guides (1st Knowl Hill) -
Evaluation

We had shooting stars visit back in 2008 and our group at the time loved it.
Once again the girls had great fun, helped Im sure by Steves unpushy calm but helpful manner.
I have already had a parent email to say her daughter was so excited when she got home she couldnt get her to bed!! - Nina White, Guide Leader
Visits
12th December 2016
Brownies (2nd Bradfield) -
Circus Performer Badge

The girls enjoyed the programme very much & I hope to book again for a District wide event in the Summer- Tanya Galliara, Brown Owl
Visits
08th November 2016
Brownies (7th Windsor) -
Circus Performer Badge

Thank you so much for a brilliant evening. The Brownies loved the Circus Skills workshop and so did the leaders! It was a great mix of activities and nice for the Brownies to also have some free time to play with the equipment that interested them most. The demonstrations were fun, instructions clear and it was pitched at the perfect level for the Brownies so they were all able to come away with some new skills. I would absolutely recommend these workshops.- Rachel, Brownie leader
Visits
21st October 2016
Girl Guides (1st Bucklebury) -
Circus Performer Badge

A great evening - our guides learnt a lot through excellent tuition but also had lots of fun! Good value.- Melanie Wilkes, Assistant leader
Visits
10th October 2016
Brownies (1st Cold Ash) -
Circus Performer Badge

The Brownies had a fantastic circus workshop evening. Jebb kept them entertained with a brilliant mix of showing them skills and then letting them try. They loved having the time to try lots of different pieces of equipment - very impressed with how many things they got to try.
Would definitely recommend and am already considering whether we can rebook Shooting Stars to run some sort of District circus day for Rainbows, Brownies & guides!- Abi Layton, Brownie leader
Visits
07th October 2016
Brownies (1st Horton and Wraysbury ) & Girl Guides -
Circus Performer Badge

The circus skills workshop was thoroughly enjoyed by all my Brownies, Guides and Senior Section unit members. They loved being taught to juggle and spin plates. Most of all, they enjoyed being able to use the variety of equipment that was brought along, in the free time they were given at the end of the session. Brilliant evening, great value for money! Thank you.- Giovanna Cochrane, Unit Leader/District Commissioner
Visits
06th October 2016
Brownies (30th Reading) -
Circus Performer Badge

EXCELLENT!!!!- Carol Halliwell, Brownie leader
Visits
06th October 2016
Cubs (1st Emmbrook Tiger) -
Circus Activity Badge

.EXCELLENT!!!!!- Joanne taylor, Cub Leader
Visits
27th September 2016
Scouts (1st Swallowfield) -
Circus Activity Badge

Excellent circus skills session with our Scouts. They all enjoyed practicing with the different equipment and one even managed to use the unicycle in the end. - Tanja Maskell, Assistant Group Scout Leader
Visits
03rd October 2016
Brownies (6th Earley) -
Circus Performer Badge

The brownies had an excellent time and are asking when you are coming back again!- Helen Kemm, Brownie Leader
Visits
18th May 2016
Scouts (13th Slough Sikh) -
Circus Activity Badge

It was a great session. A shame that we only had 2 hours as the Scouts were very excited and wanted to have a go on every activity.

- Nirmal Singh, Scout Leader
Visits
29th April 2016
Brownies (3rd Kingclere) -
Circus Performer Badge

A night full of fun and laughter our instructor Paul was fantastic with the girls making them laugh and keeping them engaged. Had a full knowledge of what our brownies need to do to complete their circus performers badge.
Enjoyed by all thank you - Colleen stables, Unit leader
Visits
18th January 2016
Brownies (2nd Warfield) -
Circus Performer Badge

Thanks to Steve for a great evening that I am sure the girls will talk about for a long time to come!

Feather balancing, plate spinning, a variety of juggling techniques and a chance to have a go at stilts, unicycles and mini bikes - it was a jam packed hour and a half and we all loved it

Highly recommended- Kate Hughes-Jones, Brownie Leader
Visits
12th July 2015
Girl Guides (Donnington Division) -
Circus Performer Badge

Very good- Debbie Lewis, Division Commissioner Guiding
Visits
18th March 2011
06th February 2015
Girl Guides (3rd Slough) -
Circus Performer Badge

The leadership was excellent and the girls attention was held- Lesley ashton, Guide leader
Visits
19th November 2009
11th November 2010
10th November 2011
15th January 2015
Brownies (8th Langley) -
Circus Performer Badge

Paul
you were an excellent instructor and I was very impressed with how well you controlled the group. It was evident that the girls thoroughly enjoyed the session. Thank you,
KR
Amanda and Julie- Amanda, Brownie. leader
Visits
19th October 2012
3rd Slough Guides -
Circus Skills Workshop

Nick had excellent training skills. He ran a variety of short exercises that the whole group could join in, building up their confidence & skills as he progressed. The really nice aspect was that all the girls enjoyed it & felt they had achieved something, not just the ones with natural ability.- 3rd Slough Guides, Guide Leader
Visits
15th April 2012
Berkshire Youth -
Staff Training in Circus Skills

We were using the workshop to train some staff that deliver Circus Skills in small Youth Groups, to provide new skills and ideas for these sessions. Paul was very helpful in providing these ideas and suggestions surrounding activities for particular age groups and we would definitely consider using Shooting Stars for future workshops. The session was thoroughly enjoyable and I think we all took some new skills away with us!- Lucy Alexander, Activities Development Officer
Visits
19th November 2009
11th November 2010
10th November 2011
15th January 2015
Brownies (8th Langley) -
Circus Performers Badge

I thought this was very well organised and our Brownies whose ages range from 7 years - 10 years old all participated and really enjoyed it. - Julie Barlow, Brownie Leader
Visits
18th March 2011
06th February 2015
Guides (3rd Slough) -
Circus Skills & Performer Badge

The Guides had a wonderful evening trying everything out. There were activities to suit all abilities and interests.- Lesley Ashton, Guide leader
Visits
19th November 2009
11th November 2010
10th November 2011
15th January 2015
Brownies (Kedermister Park) -
Circus Skills Fun Session

Very good instructor who was polite, helpful and punctual. He was very good with the children and patient in helping them and I think they all had a fun evening. However they were very noisy. I feel demos should have been done before giving the children the equipment. Once they had equipment they wanted to play with it rather than listen to what to do with it. Only 1 instructor - we had 2 last time which I think you need for this age group 7-10. As a leader I dont feel this ran as smoothly as last year- it felt like chaos at times. Would possibly book again although I do feel it was expensive for just 2 hours. - Amanda Scarborough, Brownie Leader
Visits
17th July 2010
Stagecoach (Bracknell North) -
Circus Skills for 4 - 6 yrs old

Fantastic day, the students thoroughly enjoyed it, especially getting to wear their special costumes! Steve was fantastic with them, I was amazed by the young students attentiveness. - Pam renouf, Principal
Visits
19th November 2009
11th November 2010
10th November 2011
15th January 2015
Brownies (Kedermister Park) -
Circus Skills Badge

My brownie group thoroughly enjoyed the circus skills evening. The girls learned a variety of circus skills and the frendly professional instructors worked very well with the girls. I can highly recommend.them. The brownies want them to come every week!
Amanda, Brownie Leader, 8th Langley Brownies- Amanda, Brownie Leader
Visits
01st August 2008
31st July 2009
Cox Green Playscheme -
Circus Skills Fun Day

Such a great times was had by all. We`ll watch out in the future for some of the children on Britains Got Talent as they are that good.- Cox Green Community Centre Play Scheme, Centre Manager
Visits
18th December 2008
Princess Royal Trust Carers Service -
Circus Badge

Please could you thank Paul for an excellent evening with our Beavers/Cubs and Scouts. All the adults and children were extremely impressed and had a fantastic time. I am sorry I had to leave before the Scouts had finished, but I had one very tired Beaver who needed his bed before he consumed any more chocolate !
I hope that the Scouts helped Paul load the van.
As a teacher and general organiser, I have booked many different entertainers and specialists over the years and you never really know how things are going to go, but Paul was brilliant, speaking to each group of children appropriately, being entertaining and funny and in control !and increasing the level of difficulty.

Thank you once again Im sure you can look forward to more bookings in Northampton as a result, Sarah Wise 30th Northampton Scout Group- neil, Headteacher
Woking Scouts Handicamp 2006 -
Woking Scouts Handicamp 2006

Can you pass on our thanks to Jebb for a fantastic weekend. He was brilliant, and the children thoroughly enjoyed the Skill atctivity. I'd love to do it again, so if I can get funding for it next year, I'll be in touch.- Brian Pinto