By Region:-
Argyllshire
Avon
Ayrshire
Bedfordshire
Berkshire
Buckinghamshire
Cambridgeshire
Cardiff
Cheshire
Cleveland
Derbyshire
Devon
Dorset
Durham
East Lothian
East Sussex
Essex
Fife
Glamorgan
Gloucestershire
Guernsey
Hampshire
Herefordshire
Hertfordshire
Kent
Lanarkshire
Lancashire
Leicestershire
Lincolnshire
London
Manchester
Merseyside
Middlesex
Monmouthshire
Neath Port Talbot
Norfolk
Northamptonshire
Northumberland
Nottinghamshire
Oxfordshire
Pembrokeshire
Shropshire
Somerset
Staffordshire
Suffolk
Surrey
Tyne & Wear
Vale of Glamorgan
Warwickshire
West Midlands
West Sussex
Wiltshire
Worcestershire
Wrexham
Yorkshire


Essex Youth Group Reviews

Visits
05th October 2017
Rainbows, Brownies & Guides (1st Bicknacre) -
Circus Performer Badge

We all had a thoroughly entertaining evening, The pace allowed the children to have a go at things, but kept the group on the go the entire time.
- Sarah Wakefield, Leader
Visits
14th August 2017
Castle Point Borough Council -
Summer Activity

The Children had lots of fun and even some of the parents joined in when they came to collect their children. A good fun day all round. It was great fun and Nick held the childrens interest very very well. I would definitely book again should we decide to do the same for the childrens activities next year.- Debbie Hamme , Previous Events Officer
Visits
01st July 2017
Scouts (3rd Goodmayes) -
Circus Activity Badge

All the children were catered for and the instructor was willing to help anyone who needed it. - 3rd Goodmayes Cub Scouts, Cub Scout Leader
Visits
11th May 2017
Girl Guides (14th Woodford) -
Circus Performer Badge

Nick was excellent. All the girls loved him - Elizabeth Delima, Leader
Visits
12th May 2011
27th April 2017
Rainbows & Brownies (3rd Bocking) -
Circus Performer Badge

Fabulous night enjoyed by both the girls and adults!- Andrea Surman, Brownie Guider
Visits
23rd March 2017
Beavers Cubs & Scouts (1st Myland) -
Circus Activity Badge

1st Myland Scout Group
Fantastic night for our beavers cubs and scouts, I booked 3 sessions to cover the evening, Paul our instructor was very good with the youngster he made sure that everyone had the opportunity to try new skills and have loads of fun.The leaders were able to stand back and watch and also take part.
I would have no hesitation in recommending them or rebooking again in the future.- Bill Miller, Group Scout Leader
Visits
26th January 2017
Cubs (Stansted, Henham and Elsenham) -
Circus Activity Badge

Thoroughly enjoyable evening had by all. The trainer really engaged the kids throughout. Thank you- Nic Devine, Cub Scout leader
Visits
17th July 2010
22nd October 2016
St Christopher's Fellowship -
Circus Workshop

Huge thanks to Nick
We had children ranging from 6 to 17 years and they all took part in all the activities. Nick welcomed everyone to have a go, gave instruction and guidance but also let them experiment for themselves, making sure everyone was safe.

A really enjoyable day for everyone!

- Chris Nicklin, Fostering Administrator
Visits
14th October 2016
Girl Guides (17th Colchester) -
Circus Performer Badge

Very enjoyable session, the Guides had a fun time and learnt some new skills. Thank you- SJC, Guide Leader
Visits
08th October 2016
Girl Guides (Shenfield District) -
Circus Performer Badge

Excellent!! Girls thought it was a great day! Many thanks Paul!- Sue Kingston, Brownie Guider
Visits
14th May 2011
03rd October 2015
Brownies (1st Bocking) -
The Brownies had a really enjoyable time.- Patricia Beney, Brownie leader
Visits
29th June 2015
Brownies (1st Great Tey) -
Circus Performer Badge

We had a great night and all learned some new skills. All girls were totally engaged for the whole hour and a half.- Sam, Brownie Leader
Visits
29th June 2014
Girl Guides (Braintree District) -
The instructor was excellent and the girls all loved all the different activities especially the pedal bikes thank you so much - Nicola Jaynes, Event Organiser
Visits
19th January 2014
Girl Guides (Elmstaed Division) -
The Brownies sat and listened intently to the instruction demonstration. They spent their alloted time doing the activities, we didnt see anyone just hanging around not participating. The leaders were joining in having a go too! They were all thrilled to get their Circus performer badge. Well done Shooting Stars.- Sarah Andrews, Joint Elmstead Division Commissioner Girlguiding
Visits
14th May 2011
03rd October 2015
Brownies (1st Bocking) -
Circus Performer Badge

Once again, the Brownies had a fantastic time and all achieved their circus performer badges.- Patricia Beney, Brownie leader
Visits
10th October 2012
South Woodham Ferrers Brownies -
Circus Performer Badge

Nick entertained our Brownie Pack for two hours and held their attention and they had a wonderful time using the differnet equipment. From the youngest to the oldest our leaders we all tried a different activity. It was lovely to see the girls try the tightrope even the most nervous of the girls had a go with Nicks encouragement.- Liesl Hadley, Brownie Leader
Visits
25th June 2012
Brownies (1st Powershall End) -
Circus Performer Badge

Overall evening was Brilliant and Russ was great at interaction with everyone, parents & kids and from the feedback we had everyonwe thoroughly enjoyed the activities and overall night.
On behalf of everyone i would like to thank you all especially Russ for a great and enjoyable evening.- Stacey Turland, Guide Leader
Visits
23rd June 2011
Brownies (4th & 5th Wivenhoe) -
Circus Performer Badge

The Brownies had a fabulous time earning their Circus Skills badge.
I will be recommending other Brrownie units to use Shooting Stars.
The instructor was excellent in keeping all the girls interested.
We shall be using Shooting Stars again!- Luicnda Harris, Brownie Guider
Visits
12th May 2011
27th April 2017
Brownies (3rd Bocking) -
Circus Skills Badge

Fantastic evening!! Brownies and Guides all enjoyed a very busy and energetic meeting! - Andrea Surman, Brownie Guider
Visits
14th May 2011
03rd October 2015
Brownies (1st Bocking) -
Circus Skills for Performer Badge

Worth every penny! Russ was brilliant with the Brownies and they loved every minute of their circus skills experience. The leaders enjoyed it too.- Patricia Beney, Brownie leader
Visits
17th July 2010
22nd October 2016
St Christopher's Fellowship -
Childrens Celebration of Achievements

Fantastic for our childrens celebration of achievements events. The performers involved children with a range of abilities and their carers. When it came to trying out the circus skills there was nervousness, concentration and fun all the way as new skills were learned.- richard hill, Supervising Social Worker
Visits
30th June 2010
2nd Bocking Brownies -
Centenary - Circus Skills Badge

Thank you so much to your instructor Nick, who engaged the Brownies adn Guides so well all evening. There was such a lot to fit into each session, but it did not feel rushed and everything was well explained in an age-appropriate manner.- Nicola Seaman, Brown Owl
Visits
23rd May 2010
Joanne Williams -
Circus Skills Party

The booking was for my daughters 7th birthday party - it was a huge success. Nick was fantastic, he had the childrens attention from the very start and everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves including me and my husband!- Joanne Williams, Mum of birthday child
Visits
10th August 2009
Essex Youth Service -
Circus Skills Fun Day

young people had a really great time with some of the most \"challenging\" ones being fully engaged. Nathan had so much patience and energy and everyone including staff enjoyed the sessions. Thanks for some great days!- gerry wieland, youth worker
Visits
19th June 2009
Fingringhoe Youth Club -
Fun Evening

fun evening for youth group, friendly trainer, excellent experience for all.- sara gordon, youth club leader
Visits
18th February 2009
Brownies (16th Dagenham) -
Circus Skills Badge

Jebb was absolutely amazing, the Brownies loved him. He caught their interest straight away and held it all evening! Shooting stars is the best place to call if your Brownies or Guides want to do their Circus Performers badge! Even the leaders got their badges! They are worth every penny!- Victoria Phillips, Guider In Charge
Brownies (23rd Colchester) -
The girls really enjoyed their sessions, it was really encouraging to see them all working together and helping each other, all persevering until they mastered the technique.- Rachael Dye
Buttsbury Guides -
Many, many thanks to you for our workshop last saturday. The guids had the best time ever and can not wait to do it all again! - Mrs J Gagg, Guider
Girl Guides (Buttsbury) -
Circus Skills Workshop

Paul Grainger was superb! He arrived very fresh looking - despite a 3 hour journey. He pitched everything perfectly for our age group and the girls were spellbound all day. Everyone achieved their best, some better than others, but all were proud as punch at the end of the day.
It was excellent value for money and we will definitely use Shooting Stars again. The Guides are already asking to do it again. We will be recommending you to others.- Jan Gagg
Brownies (23rd Colchester) -
Circus Skills Workshop

Thank you for a wonderful day! The girls thoroughly enjoyed themselves!- Rachael Dye
Girl Guides (Buttsbury) -
Venue: Skreen Park Scout Site

Thank you so much for a most enjoyable day! The Guides were shattered but had had a great time - The continued right up until they went home Sunday afternoon (we had some equipment loaned to us from Tony). We will definately book you again!
From all the Guiders and Guides- Jan Gagg