By Region:-
Argyllshire
Avon
Ayrshire
Bedfordshire
Berkshire
Buckinghamshire
Cambridgeshire
Cardiff
Cheshire
Cleveland
Derbyshire
Devon
Dorset
Durham
East Lothian
East Sussex
Essex
Fife
Glamorgan
Gloucestershire
Guernsey
Hampshire
Herefordshire
Hertfordshire
Kent
Lanarkshire
Lancashire
Leicestershire
Lincolnshire
London
Manchester
Merseyside
Middlesex
Monmouthshire
Neath Port Talbot
Norfolk
Northamptonshire
Northumberland
Nottinghamshire
Oxfordshire
Pembrokeshire
Shropshire
Somerset
Staffordshire
Suffolk
Surrey
Tyne & Wear
Vale of Glamorgan
Warwickshire
West Midlands
West Sussex
Wiltshire
Worcestershire
Wrexham
Yorkshire


Gloucestershire Youth Group Reviews

Visits
12th June 2017
Brownies (33rd Cheltenham) -
Circus Performer Badge

The session was fantastic and all the girls loved it and I got such positive feedback from the parents the following week. It was well organised with a range of activities, all of which were fun for the girls and really well explained. A brilliant night and one I will definitely be repeating again.- Lucy Clarke, Brownie leader
Visits
04th May 2017
Girl Guides (15th Cheltenham) -
Circus Performer Badge

Excellent evening, slight hitch initially with a mix up with the dates however all was very quickly rectified and we had a brilliant time. Our guides were able to complete the majority of their Circus Skills badge leaving a couple of aspects to do the following week. Would definitely recommend them. Thanks.- Helen Springham, Guide Leader
Visits
21st March 2017
Cubs & Scouts (45th Gloucester(Abbeydale)) -
Circus Activity Badge

Great time was had by all young and old involved. I did think cost was expensive at first but after the event thought it well worth it.- Heather Taylor, Cub Scout leader
Visits
15th November 2016
Beavers Cubs & Scouts (31st Gloucester (Highnam) -
Circus Activity Badge

A brilliant evening for all the Beavers, Cubs and Scouts. Lots of skills learned or at least attempted! and thoroughly enjoyed by all the young people and leaders alike. We are now being asked when you can come back!- Pam Tovey, on behalf of all Leaders at Highnam Scout Group
Visits
13th June 2016
Brownies (2nd Minchinhampton) -
Circus Performer Badge

This was recommended to us by another brownie unit in our district. It was great fun and the girls thoroughly enjoyed themselves. It was nice to have a night off from organising the evening!! - Helen Haddrell, Brown Owl
Visits
16th May 2016
Cubs (1st Winchcombe) -
Circus Workshop

Absolutely loved this event. I was amazed at how well Steve managed the children pretty much single-handedly - probably the easiest cub evening I have ever run.
Initially I though it was a little expensive but having seen what you get for your money I thought the cost per head was very reasonable. As cubs is a non profit enterprise I wont be able to book as often as I would like but will definitely book again and have recommended to other groups- Alison Moore, Cub leader
Cubs & Scouts (2nd Twyning) -
Circus Activity Badge

Really enjoyable evening- Lorna Herold, Scout Leader
Visits
21st October 2015
Brownies (1st Amberley) -
Great evening

everyone really enjoyed it- Joy Hopkins, Brownie Guider
Visits
17th August 2015
Old Berkshire Hunt Pony Club -
Summer Camp

The Pony Club Members thoroughly enjoyed the experience.- Joy Wilson, Branch Secretary
Visits
13th July 2015
Brownies & Girl Guides (6th Gloucester) -
Circus Performer Badge

No complaints we were happy with the event- 6th Gloucester Brownies and Guides, Guide Leader
Visits
29th January 2015
Brownies (1st Longhope) -
Circus Performer Badge

Excellent evening had by all at 1st Longhope Brownies, would highly recommend. - Fiona Ross-Collins, Brownie leader
Visits
07th December 2014
Luke Cartwright 9th Birthday Party -
Birthday Party

The boys all had a fantastic time. Thank you! - Kirsty Cartwright , Mother
Visits
08th April 2014
Brownies (1st Torrington) -
We held a joint brownie holiday with a brownie group from Feltham to celebrate the brownies 100th birthday. while we were away we gained our circus badge. shooting stars circus came out and spent 2 hours with us teaching us circus skills. all the brownies and leaders had a fantastic afternoon and learnt new skills. Paul was a great instructor who went through everything stage by stage so we could all fully understand. Paul had enough equipment for every brownie and leader to have a go. thank you Paul.- Bridget , Brownie guider
Visits
06th March 2010
01st March 2014
Christadelphian Youth Group -
Fantastic time had by all, instructors made it an enjoyable and memorable experience for the young people. Many thanks. - Pershore Christadelphian Youth Group, Youth Leader
Visits
23rd September 2013
Scouts (1st Chipping Campden) -
Circus Activity Badge

.Excellent!!!!- Lorna Shawcross, Group Scout Leader
Visits
06th October 2011
17th October 2013
Brownies (1st Upton St Leonards) -
Circus Performer Badge

Paul was great and built up a really good rapport with the Brownies very quickly. He kept their interest levels up, and they thoroughly enjoyed the session. Some of the girls have done the workshop before but this did not stop their enjoyment.
Would highly recommend. - 1st & 3rd Upton St Leonards brownies, Leader
Visits
20th March 2013
Brownies (4th Cheltenham) -
Steve was a very good instructor and the girls thoroughly enjoyed the evening. the range of equipment meant they were able to try out a variety of things- 4th Cheltenham Brownies, Brownie Leader
Girl Guides (1st Newent) -
All the girls, even those who are sometimes not keen to join in active games and activities participated and enjoyed all the skills - Helen Murphy, Guide Leader
Visits
20th March 2013
Brownies (4th Cheltenham) -
Circus Performer Badge

The Brownies and leaders thoroughly enjoyed the night we all learnt new circus skills that enabled us to complete and gain our circus skills badge. The instructor was extremely good and held the girls attention well, they were all keen to learn the skills, we have since incorporated some of the skills taught in our recent meetings. - Lisa Longmore, Brownie guide leader
Visits
06th October 2011
17th October 2013
Brownies (1st Upton St Leonards) -
Circus Skills/Performer Badge

We had a fantastic two hours with Shooting Stars. Paul was great, and really experienced. The girls loved watching all his demonstrations! We had plenty of time to go through everything, and at the end the girls had some time for free play which was great. I would definitely book Shooting Stars again when I have new Brownies and thoroughly recommend the company to anyone- 1st Upton St Leonards Brownies, Leader
Visits
12th August 2009
10th August 2011
The Compass (Coney Hill) Children's Centre -
Summer Scheme - 3rd Year

Excellent!!!- Lisa Douse, Community Family Worker
Visits
21st August 2010
Steve Johnson -
5th Birthday party

Booked Shooting Stars for my daughters fifth Birthday party. Jeb the "Instructor" was absolutely brilliant and we hope to book him again for another one in the future. He kept the children absolutely fascinated in what he was doing, and gave them long enough to have a go on his extensive range of props without it being too long and them becoming bored. Weve had several comments from children at the party that it was the best theyve ever been to.- Steve Johnstone, Father
Visits
26th September 2010
Anna Brown -
8th Birthday Party

Paul was.brilliant we had a great morning and all the children have told Charlie it was the best birthday party ever. I would be very interest in arranging a workshop for my Girl Guides and Beaver Scouts in future. I would also like a quote for our school Alderman Knights in Tewkesbury- Anna Brown, Parent
Visits
17th July 2010
Girl Guides (Chipping Campden) -
Centenary + Circus Skills Badge

The young man fulfilled everything asked of him and the girls enjoyed the experience throughly- Lesley Wade, Brown Owl - Mickleton Brownies
Visits
14th June 2010
Woodcraft Folk (Cheltenham) -
Circus Skills Fun Day

Generally very good- Meyrick Brentnall, Leader
Visits
06th March 2010
01st March 2014
Christadelphian Youth Group -
Circus Skills Fun Session

We had a group of 60 teenagers who all had a fantastic session. Every memeber of the group enjoyed participating in the activities and watched and helped each other. Laughs all round. Thank You Russ.- Pershore Christadelphian Youth Group, Leader
Visits
12th August 2009
10th August 2011
The Compass (Coney Hill) Children's Centre -
Circus Skills Family Fun Day

The children, parents and staff all had a fantastic time.- Lisa Douse, Community Family Worker
Visits
27th August 2008
Callowell Club (Stroud) -
Circus Skills Fun Day

The instructor was very professional and very encouraging to children of all abilities.- Nichola Totterdell, Holiday Club organiser
Brownies (Mitcheldean) -
Celebrating Brownies 50th Birthday

Paul was great. He showed the girls what to do, helped them when having difficulty and generally made it so that the guiders could play host to the rest of the people celebrating our Brownie 50th birthday. Not many of the older ladies joined in and Paul (quite rightly) adopted to focus on the Brownies and getting them to 'perform' to the rest of us, which was great. I'd recommend him and Shooting Stars Circus Skills to anyone. Patricia Leslie- Patricia Leslie
Archant Life Limited -
Circus Skills Workshop

I think interest levels would have been higher if we had sited the Circus Skills Workshop in a different location, but this was our fault, not Shooting Stars. The children (and adults!) who did take part had a fantastic time so thank you very much.- Kate Davis - 01242 216050