By Region:-
Argyllshire
Avon
Ayrshire
Bedfordshire
Berkshire
Buckinghamshire
Cambridgeshire
Cardiff
Cheshire
Cleveland
Derbyshire
Devon
Dorset
Durham
East Lothian
East Sussex
Essex
Fife
Glamorgan
Gloucestershire
Guernsey
Hampshire
Herefordshire
Hertfordshire
Kent
Lanarkshire
Lancashire
Leicestershire
Lincolnshire
London
Manchester
Merseyside
Middlesex
Monmouthshire
Neath Port Talbot
Norfolk
Northamptonshire
Northumberland
Nottinghamshire
Oxfordshire
Pembrokeshire
Shropshire
Somerset
Staffordshire
Suffolk
Surrey
Tyne & Wear
Vale of Glamorgan
Warwickshire
West Midlands
West Sussex
Wiltshire
Worcestershire
Wrexham
Yorkshire


Hertfordshire Youth Group Reviews

Visits
15th July 2017
Rainbows Brownies & Girl Guides (Stotfold District) -
Circus Performer Badge

Amazing fun had by Rainbows, Brownies and Guides at Circus Skills workshops. - Dawn Peters, Brownie Leader
Visits
05th July 2017
Girl Guides (1st Great Ashby) -
Circus Performer Badge

The guides had a great time, some have even been demonstrating their new found skills to their parents!- Hannah Kimberley, Guide Leader
Visits
21st June 2017
Rainbows (2nd St Albans) -
Circus Workshop

Mylo, was fantastic working with the girls, gaining and holding their attention. We have had fab feedback from parents stating that the girls havent stopped talking about it! One parent has even requested your details to look to book you themselves for an event.- Jaimie Lithgow, Rainbow Guide Leader
Visits
25th February 2017
Olivia Jones - Birthday Party -
Birthday Party

Absolutely first class. My daughter requested Shooting Stars for her birthday having seen them at Brownies and said it was even better the second time. Thank you!- Elaine Jones, Mother
Visits
23rd January 2017
Cubs & Scouts (Ashwell) -
Circus Activity Badge

Great Night - Great instructor- Phil George, Scout Leader
Visits
12th December 2016
Rainbows (22nd Welwyn Garden City) -
Circus Workshop

My Rainbow unit had a brilliant time at our circus skills session. Paul was brilliant ! he was friendly and provided for all the rainbows needs.
A huge Thank You - Daryl Hopkins, Rainbow Leader
Visits
07th November 2016
Brownies (17th St Albans) -
Circus Performer Badge

Totally brilliant. Very well organised and professional. The brownies were fully engaged all evening. Thank you- Trish Hall, Brownie Guide Leader
Visits
13th October 2016
Brownies & Girl Guides (17th Harpenden) -
Circus Performer Badge

A good combination of demonstration and practise time for the guides.
Achievable skills encouraged.
Plenty of positivity from instructor.
- Clare Webster, Guide leader
Visits
07th October 2016
Brownies (5th Potters Bar) -
Circus Performer Badge

Excellent evening with a great variety of activities for the Brownies to take part in.
Very thorough and clear explanations of each activity.
Suitable for all ages - young and old!!- Karen Smale, Brownie Leader
Visits
03rd October 2016
Brownies (7th St Albans) -
Circus Performer Badge

Many thanks, it was a super session for our Brownies and very easy to arrange. - 7th St Albans Brownies, Leader
Visits
04th October 2016
Brownies (5th High Barnet) -
Circus Performer Badge

Thanks Steve,
It was a wonderful session and the girls loved everything. Just sorry we didnt have longer. Will book again in a year or so for the Rainbows too as we discussed! Thanks again,
Jenny Gillman- Jenny Gillman, Brown Owl - Leader for Brownies
Visits
19th March 2016
Birthday Party for Ellie -
Birthday Party

Excellent Circus Skills party on Saturday for my daughters birthday. Paul was fantastic with the girls and they all really enjoyed themselves, especially my daughter! Thanks so much!- Caroline Kennedy, Mother
Visits
03rd March 2016
Girl Guides (7th St Albans) -
Circus Performer Badge

Our guides had a fantastic, action packed evening and went home with huge smiles on their faces.- Hannah Naylor, Guide leader
Visits
26th January 2016
Brownies (13th St Albans) -
Circus Performer Badge

Our Brownies had a ball learning new circus skills. Thank you Paul!- Clare Ruiz Palma, Leader
Visits
03rd September 2015
Ollie's 11th Birthday Party -
Birthday Party

Wish you could have brought the sunshine with you!!! Great workshop and lovely to meet Amy too!- Wendy Hodges-Jackson, Mother
Visits
16th October 2014
Borehamwood & Elstree Synagogue (BES) -
Both instructors were extremely engaging and the feedback from children was of a very positive experience and enjoyed by all. Thank you- Judith Wilson, Organiser for BES event
Visits
19th September 2014
Scouts (1st Bishops Stortford & Hockerill - Inca Troop) -
Circus Activity Badge

Kept everyone engaged for the full 90 mins. Could easily have gone on longer. Managed noise levels and sillyness very well and made it a thoroughly enjoyable evening for leaders as well!- Shelley Davies, Scout Leader
Visits
22nd October 2013
Brownies (3rd Welwyn) -
Circus Performer Badge

Our Brownies had a fantastic evening and really, really enjoyed themselves!
Thank you very much- Sam Ward, Brownie leader
Brownies (4th Berkhamsted) -
Circus Performer Badge

4th Berkhamsted brownies had a fantastic afternoon learning a variety of circus skills. The Instructor was full of energy and fun and kept all the girls engaged and entertained for the whole time he was running the workshop.

- Karen Walker, Brownie Leader
Rainbows (1st Wheathampstead) -
Circus Performer Badge

The Rainbows had a brilliant time and thoroughly enjoyed themselves. They all got to have a go on the huge range of equipment Nick brought. Several girls loved it so much they asked if we could do it again next week! Highly recommended for a great fun filled evening for all the girls and leaders!.

- Eleanor Thomas, Rainbow Guider
Visits
02nd October 2011
Nada Coltman -
Birthday Party

This is the second time I have used Shooting Stars for my childrens birthday parties. They have been absolutely amazing and would definitely use them again only have no other children!!. Cannot recommend them enough.
- Nada Coltman, Parent
Visits
07th October 2011
North Mymms Youth Project -
Youth Group Fun Evening

Excellent!!!!!- James Bentall, Youth Club co-leader
Visits
14th May 2011
Tanya Hodge -
Birthday Party

Fantastic experience... the children were mesmerised by the fire show, thrilled with the circus skills and loved our friendly instructor. Thank you- Tanya Hodge, Parent
Visits
06th March 2010
Girl Guides (Harpenden & Redbourn Division) -
Centenary Celebration

The circus skills activity under the guidance of Paul was great. We have some wonderful photos of the girls enjoying their new found skills and will gladly send you some on a disc if you would like them. we have parent permission for photos, no names .
Every group did something different and every girl achieved a new skill. The last group was able to show their skills in the final presentation to everyone. Paul was amazing and appeared to be enjoying himself too. He commented that our girls were polite and thanked him which was good to hear. Will definately have another visit in the future, we go to Jay Millers circus every year so love the skills needed to be in the circus. Thank you for your support in arranging this activity for us.

Letter sent to Guiding 'Share' magazine:
I would like to tell you about our celebration we held last Saturday, 6th March 2010, to celebrate 100 years of Guiding. We had 355 girls attend, 90 Guides had their own activity of African drumming, dancing and chanting. The Rainbows and Brownies were able to do craft activities , Indian stick dancing, Line Dancing and circus skills. A full fun afternoon using all senses and skills.
The circus instructor we had came from Shooting Stars that are advertised in Guiding. As you never know what support/quality the group may be when you book I would like to assure any Guider thinking about booking them "DO" they were amazing such a variety of equipment a wonderful instructor and very happy girls who had achieved new skills in their sessions.

Please smile and enjoy the photos I will send to you. It would be good if you could put one or two of them in the Share magazine for all to see we would be thrilled.

Thank you,
In Guiding friendship and celebration of 100 years,
Ruth Oddie District Guider Harpenden and Redbourn Division, Hertfordshire.- Ruth Oddie, District Guider
Visits
12th October 2009
Brownies (21st Harpenden) -
Circus Skills Badge

Excellent! Would recommend.- Julia Petty, Brownie Leader
Visits
25th May 2008
Scouts (Watford South District) -
Circus Skills Badge

The cubs and scouts thoroughly enjoyed the circus skills workshops which Jebb ran at our district camp in the grounds of Holywell House. The leaders and Lady Clarendon (our host) were impressed by his enthusiasm and commitment throughout the day.- Larry Hunt, District Cub Scout Leader
Visits
24th October 2007
Adoption Support Team -
Family Fun Day

We devised our own feedback sheets spacificaly for the children and a seperate one for their parents, all comment were positive lots of the children asked to come back again.

As professionals we alsoparticipated and enjoyed the day well done.- Sonia Dyer Phillip & Pat Ricketts, Social Workers