By Region:-
Argyllshire
Avon
Ayrshire
Bedfordshire
Berkshire
Buckinghamshire
Cambridgeshire
Cardiff
Cheshire
Cleveland
Derbyshire
Devon
Dorset
Durham
East Lothian
East Sussex
Essex
Fife
Glamorgan
Gloucestershire
Guernsey
Hampshire
Herefordshire
Hertfordshire
Kent
Lanarkshire
Lancashire
Leicestershire
Lincolnshire
London
Manchester
Merseyside
Middlesex
Monmouthshire
Neath Port Talbot
Newport
Norfolk
Northamptonshire
Northumberland
Nottinghamshire
Oxfordshire
Pembrokeshire
Shropshire
Somerset
Staffordshire
Suffolk
Surrey
Tyne & Wear
Vale of Glamorgan
Warwickshire
West Midlands
West Sussex
Wiltshire
Worcestershire
Wrexham
Yorkshire


Kent Youth Group Reviews

Visits
15th November 2017
Rainbows (1st Coney Hall) -
Circus Performer Badge

Mylo was superb. Arriving ontime, he was organised, and engaged all of the Rainbows from the minute he walked into the room. Everybody enjoyed the evening, and there was lots of fun, but Mylo cleverly introduced the girls to the life skills of never giving up, and to keep trying. He also stressed about helping each other to achieve what could seem impossible eg. the stilts. A truly superb evening, which I would recommend to any Youth group Leader.- 1st Coney Hall Rainbows, Leader
Visits
01st October 2011
08th November 2017
Brownies ( 2nd Coney Hall) -
Circus Performer Badge

Dino was great with the girls, and he had them eating out of his hands.....these are 7-10 year olds who are very excitable. He had time for everyone of them, the wording around his workshop "try, try again" etc was perfect and the girls absolutely related to it - it actually endorsed GGUKs theme that "Girls Can Do Anything"........he had their attention at all times and it was actually one of the best behaved evenings I have held.........Dino as a person seemed quiet shy on arrival, but was polite and helpful at all times. Once the girls arrived, the entertainer arrived! Amazing gentlemen and would definitely book him again.- Isabelle Hammond, Leader in Charge
Visits
16th July 2017
Rainbows & Brownies (3rd Chatham South) -
Circus Performer Badge

The girls were thoroughly entertained for the two hours and enjoyed showing off their skills to parents in a show later in the day.- 3rd Chatham South Brownies, Brownie Leader
Visits
08th July 2017
Rainbows (Strood) -
Bespoke Circus Performer Badge

We all had a memorable and brilliant time.- Karen Flood, Rainbow Leader
Visits
24th April 2017
Beavers Cubs & Scouts (2nd East Wickham) -
Circus Activity Badge

Absolutely fabulous evening which entertained Beavers, Cubs, Scouts and Explorers at different levels. Our instructor, Paul, was everything that he needed to be and more as we leaders didnt have to do a thing other than learn skills ourselves! Thoroughly enjoyed the whole thing and at a very reasonable price - would definitely book again!!- Jackie Hall, Cub Scout Leader
Visits
28th March 2017
Cubs (1st Wateringbury) -
Circus Activity Badge

The group thoroughly enjoyed the event. Thank you - Jo Golding , Assistant Cub leader
Visits
10th February 2017
Scouts (Elysium & Boughton Manchelsea) -
Circus Activity Badge

Great communication with Shooting Stars Circus Skills. There were lots of different activities for our young people to try and our instructor gave clear instructions on the best way on how to do them. The instructor was also very encouraging and supportive to all the young people.- Rob Hewitt, Scout Leader
Visits
17th February 2017
Scouts (1st Crayford) -
Circus Activity Badge

We had a mixed group of cubs and scouts. The instructor gave clear instructions of how to use all the equipment safely and everyone had the chance to try the things available. All participants were kept interested and involved throughout the entire workshop with the instructor giving extra help along the way. A great evening which both helped them learn some new skills and have a lot of fun in the process.- Kirsty, Scout Leader
Visits
18th January 2017
Scouts (2nd Wye) -
Circus Activity Badge

Great experience, cubs and scouts loved it- Lindsay Forbes, Scout leader
Visits
14th November 2016
Cubs (1st Borough Green) -
Circus Activity Badge

It was an excellent evening. Paul held the Cubs attention throughout. They had great fun, yet he kept complete control.
Id thoroughly recommend it to other childrens groups.
We have a two year cycle at Cubs, but we will definitely use Shooting Stars again.- Sam Hurley, Cub Scout Leader
Visits
17th October 2016
Brownies (2nd Edenbridge) -
Circus Performer Badge

Milo engaged with the girls very well, they did get noisy as they enjoyed the different gadgets - and some learnt to walk on stilts!- Terri Scanes , Brown Owl
Visits
07th October 2016
Brownies & Girl Guides (3rd Staplehurst) -
Circus Performer Badge

Good programme to enable Guides to earn their circus skills badge- Gill errey, Guide leader
Visits
03rd October 2016
Cubs & Scouts (9th Deal Ash) -
Circus Activity Badge

What a fantastic night cubs and Scouts had! Milo was the perfect instructor and facilitator for the evening. Adults and kids had fun. We would happily recommend him - fantastic!- Leanne Steed, Scout Leader
Visits
09th July 2016
Brownies (Frindsbury & Wainscott) -
Circus Performer Badge

A very good day enjoyed by children and adults alike. - Roo Tucker, District Commissioner
Visits
04th July 2016
Cubs (1st St Marys Platt) -
Circus Activity Badge

AN ABSOLUTELY ENJOYABLE EVENING. HIGHLY RECOMMENDABLE WITH A FANTASTIC INSTRUCTOR WHO KNEW EXACTLY HOW TO COMMUNICATE WITH A GROUP OF 8 YEAR OLDS.
THE EVENING FLEW BY AND COULD OF BEEN TWICE AS LONG AND STILL WOULD NOT OF BEEN LONG ENOUGH.THANKYOU SHOOTING STARS- EVE LEWIS, CUB SCOUT LEADER
Visits
25th June 2016
Scouts (Sittingbourne Milton District) -
Circus Activity Badge

Instructor fabulous clearly loves his job. Was very friendly and inclusive of all ages and abilities. Was lovely hearing the children walking out the hall saying the circus skills were amazing. - Elizabeth sage, scout leaders
Visits
06th June 2016
Beavers & Cubs (1st Ightham) -
Circus Activity Badge

1st Ightham Beavers and Cubs absolutely loved their Circus evening. One of the Beavers said it was their best meeting so far! Thank you for making it so much fun Milo.- Tracey Hayes, Cub leader
Visits
14th May 2016
Girl Guides (1st Biggin Hill) -
Circus Performer Badge

We were in a windy field on guide camp and Nick managed wonderfully well. The girls aged from 10-17 had a fantastic time trying all the many and varied activities he brought with him. Deep concentration mixed with loud laughter was the order of the afternoon from both the girls and the leaders. We knew it was a success from the comments to their parents when they collected them the following day. Thanks Nick you were great.- Mrs Sandra White, Guide Leader
Visits
04th May 2016
Cubs (Blackands) -
Circus Activity Badge

NIck had all our cubs eating out of the palm of his hand !! they loved it, as did we , i have already recommended the workshop to lots of other groups.- Annita Bowman, Cub scout leader
Visits
22nd March 2016
Brownies (1st Crockham Hill) -
Circus Performer Badge

Nick was excellent. Thank you. I have recommended you to the district at our last meeting and our
commissioner already has your details (I got them from her).
I would like to say that Nick was brilliant on Tuesday, he really held the
girls interest and developed their skills in a fun and entertaining way.
Thank you very much.
Best wishes
Sian Leahy- SIAN LEAHY, BROWN OWL
Visits
17th March 2016
Cubs & Scouts (3rd Orpington) -
Circus Activity Badge

Steve was an excellent coach and kept the cubs and scouts fully entertained. They had a great time!- Andrew Watkins, Cub Scout Leader & Assistant Group Scout Leader
Visits
18th March 2016
Girl Guides (8th Strood) -
Circus Performer Badge

My guides were reluctant for the evening to finish!- Sue Allen, Guide Leader
Visits
28th January 2016
Cubs (St Lukes) -
Circus Activity Badge

A fun filled evening with laughter. There was something for everyone and everyone joined in. The instructor gave practical advice and tips and evryone achieved something new.- Sarah Wood, Cub Scout Leader
Visits
24th February 2012
04th December 2015
Scouts (Mereworth & Kings Hi -
Circus Activity Badge

Nick was excellent again, keeping 30 scouts entertained for the whole 2hrs, total engagement.
Thanks
MKH Scouts- Chris Phipps, Scout Leader
Visits
20th October 2015
Scouts (Mote Park) -
Circus Activity Badge

Excellent! I realise maybe not cost effective but I think an assistant could have been handy on this occasion. - Louise, Assistant Scout Leader
Visits
08th October 2015
Brownies (1st Sutton at Home) -
Fantastic session for or brownie group which they thoroughly enjoyed ! Thankyou ! - Michelle Wilson , Leader
Visits
07th July 2015
Brownies (2nd Chislehurst) -
Circus Performer Badge

An excellent evening, my brownies thoroughly enjoyed it and will recommend this to other units. Well done and thank you.- Janet Hone, Brownie leader
Visits
29th August 2014
Brownies (2nd Hurst) -
Circus Performer Badge

Absolutely brilliant day had by all, brownies loved the different skills they learnt, excellent staff- Kelly Marshall, Brownie leader
Visits
29th July 2014
Brownies (10th Lee South) -
our brownies, guides and own kids had afab fun time and kept wanting to practice using our own equipment.- 10th lee south guides, leader
Visits
25th May 2014
Girl Guides (Erith & Crayford Division) -
All rainbows & brownies had a brilliant time learning new circus skills.
A good day was had by all. - Karen Stewart , Brownie leader
Brownies (4th Chislehurst) -
An excellent evening as always enjoyed by everyone including a Dad volunteer who found he had hidden talents.
Will definitely book again

Thank you very much Nick- Sheila, Brownie Leader
Visits
15th September 2012
4th Gravesend Brownies -
Circus Performer Badge

All my girls enjoyed the afternoon and Nick was excellent. He kept the girls entertained all afternoon.
The Brownies have passed their circus skills badge for the afternoon.
Thank you - Christine Tanner, Brownie Leader
Visits
12th April 2012
16th August 2012
Brogdale CIC -
Family Fun Day

Lovely Activity the children and staff really enjoyed the day.- Lorraine Burford, Development Officer
Visits
05th May 2012
Scouts (Malling District Quest) -
Circus Skills Badge

Thanks to Paul for coping with the horrible conditions at the weekend!
Thanks.- Andy Reid, Scout Leader
Visits
24th February 2012
04th December 2015
Scouts (Mereworth & Kings Hi -
Circus Activity Badge

Nick gave a fantastic experience. Introducing the Scouts to many new skills and covering the requirements for the circus skills badge in an informed and interesting way, excellent! - Chris Phipps, Group Scout Leader
Visits
01st October 2011
08th November 2017
Brownies ( 2nd Coney Hall) -
Circus Skills/Performer Badge

Jeb was excellent and dealt with the girls brilliantly, we have a down syndrome brownie who like to "tap" on your shoulder to get your attention and he dealt with that very annoying habit, perfectly.
I would have liked him to arrive a little bit earlier to set up but that is probably just me being an organisational freak.
The girls loved their morning and and I will certainly be looking to book you again and the parents enjoyed the show and the way that Jeb worked with the girls.
On that note I have given your details to Alys Helm who runs the Cout Unit in Coney Hall and she will be in contact shortly.
It was perfectly pitched for a group of Brownies from 7-10.
Thank you for a great event.- Isabelle Hammond, Brown Owl - Leader
Visits
06th March 2011
20th March 2011
03rd April 2011
15th August 2011
VSU Youth in Action -
Family Fun Days (5th Booking)

A good week of entertainment for all that visited us, many thanks.- Alex Duncum, Youth Worker
Visits
06th March 2011
20th March 2011
03rd April 2011
15th August 2011
VSU Youth in Action -
Circus Skills Workshop

Excellent work shop. All of my participants enjoyed learning the skills. A few thought that each activity lasted a bit too long though. - Tracey McIntosh, Disabilities Officer
Visits
06th March 2011
20th March 2011
03rd April 2011
15th August 2011
VSU Youth in Action -
Circus Skills Fun day

Nathan the instructer was very patient with the children who had a range of disabilities. The children all found him very approachable and enjoyed his session.
I have already re-booked an instuctor and hope they are just as good!

Thanks for a great day!- Alex Duncum, Youth Disability Officer
Visits
26th September 2010
Girl Guides (West Wickham District) -
Centenary - Circus Skills Badge

It was brilliant- Nicky MacIntyre, District Commissioner
Visits
20th October 2010
Folkestone Division Guides -
Centenary - Mix & Mingle + Performance

The evening of entertainment was a total success, with 520 Rainbows, Brownies and Guides and Adults totally enjoying themselves. Russ and Kayleigh are such a charming and vivacious young couple, and we all enjoyed their show so much. Thank you.- Mrs Ros Battrick, Division Commissioner, Folkestone Division Guides
Visits
31st May 2010
Brownies (10th Reigate) -
Centenary and Circus Skills Badge

Our girls had a really enjoyable day and most said it was the best thing about Pack Holiday. Ros was very good with them and managed to keep them all entertained much better than we could ever hope to!- Sarah Preston, Brownie leader
Visits
11th March 2010
Guides (Welling) -
Evaluation

a brilliant evening well worth the money- suzanne umney, guide leader
Visits
06th February 2010
Brownies (Folkestone Division) -
Circus Skills Badge

Ross had boundless energy and enthusiasm. Every session was slightly different in response to the girls in the group. The highlight for most of the girls was the tight rope walking and the leaders loved the flower sticks where can we get some?- Janice Cooper, Guider
Visits
20th June 2009
Guides (Barnehurst District) -
District Day

Jeb was brilliant. The girls and leaders had a fabulous time. I was however disappointed that I couldnt master the uni-cycle!!!!
I will ensure other Districts in guiding have your details and we will hopefully be able to use you for future events.
Please pass on our thanks for Jeb for helping to make our event a huge success. Kristian Saunders- Kristian Saunders, District Commissioner
Visits
20th July 2008
Scouts (Gillingham District) -
District activities

Very good with the children of varied ages, content well put over and got on very well with the children.
Would certainly recommend them to others that require this sort of activity.
- Roger Isaacs, Group Scout Leader
Visits
16th January 2008
Brownies (5th East Whickam) -
Circus Skills Badge

Shooting Stars fitted in perfectly with the brownie circus skills badge. They all thoroughly enjoyed the session.- emma dickens, Brownie leader
Visits
28th January 2008
Girl Guides (4th Welling) -
Circus Skills Badge

My Guide pack had a fantastic time. This enabled them to finish their Circus Skills Badge whilst learnig lots of different skills.- Toni Roscoe, 4th Welling Guides Guide Leader
Cherry Tree Nursery Holiday Club -
We had 50 children aged from 4 1/2 to 12 years old at our holiday club. All the children had a terrific day with lots of opportunity to try out new skills from plate spinning to riding a unicycle. A wonderful day was had by all (staff included). We would definitely use again in our holiday club.- Judy Atkinson
Romney Marsh District Scout Group -
Centenary Celebrations

Absolutly fantastic. Jebb was a real hit with our youngsters, who thought he was really cool! Exellent mannor with the children who responded very well to his help and advice.- Sue Lucas
Scouts (3rd Orpington Pathfinders) -
Scouts Centenary Celebrations

Please find below comments to each of the questions...
Overall: Excellent...best base of the day!
Workshop Supervision: Excellent
Safety Factors: Jebb knew exactly what the limits of the children were
Equipment: Excellent...the unicycles could have done with being adjusted downwards though
Demo: Excellent
Interest & Interaction: Very interesting...kept the children's (and adults!) attention all day. Even the final groups were treated as the first.
Value for Money: Excellent...would consider using again for other events
Comments: 'Jebb had the Cubs and adults eating out of the palm of his hands!'
'How does he manage to stay so cheery all day!?!?'
'Even my dad enjoyed it!'
'When I told my mum I had walked the tightrope she was amazed'
'I want another go!'
Many thanks once again for a great day...Jebb was a star and an excellent ambassador for Shooting Stars. I know that I have been asked for your details by several of the other leaders for other events/groups that they are involved with. I will certainly consider using you again for future events.
- Andrew Watkins, District Cub Scout L
Girl Guides (1st Wainscott) -
Brilliant evening - many thanks.- Mrs Dawn Ashdown
Childrens Friendship League -
The day was excellent and was enjoyed by both staff and children! The balance of skill learning and free play worked well at maintaining the childrens interest and enthusiasm and gave them a chance to practice their newley learnt skills, giving them confidence. The staff were very friendly and built a rapport with the staff and children. We hope to hold another workshop next year combining the practical skills and crafts such as circus posters and face painting. It was a funfilled day and some of the children now plan to have a career in the circus! We will be planning to order some equipment from 'Shooting Stars' to build on the childrens enthusiasm and hope to see you next year!
Would deffinatly recomend to other groups, Thanks!!!!- Sarah Mullins