By Region:-
Argyllshire
Avon
Ayrshire
Bedfordshire
Berkshire
Buckinghamshire
Cambridgeshire
Cardiff
Cheshire
Cleveland
Derbyshire
Devon
Dorset
Durham
East Lothian
East Sussex
Essex
Fife
Glamorgan
Gloucestershire
Guernsey
Hampshire
Herefordshire
Hertfordshire
Kent
Lanarkshire
Lancashire
Leicestershire
Lincolnshire
London
Manchester
Merseyside
Middlesex
Monmouthshire
Neath Port Talbot
Norfolk
Northamptonshire
Northumberland
Nottinghamshire
Oxfordshire
Pembrokeshire
Shropshire
Somerset
Staffordshire
Suffolk
Surrey
Tyne & Wear
Vale of Glamorgan
Warwickshire
West Midlands
West Sussex
Wiltshire
Worcestershire
Wrexham
Yorkshire


London Youth Group Reviews

Visits
22nd March 2017
Beavers Cubs & Scouts (11th Forest Hill) -
Circus Activity Badge

It was all great!- Ruth Jenkins, Group Chair
Visits
13th March 2017
Girl Guides (6th North Finchley) -
Circus Performer Badge

Thank you Steve, you had 25 girls and 4 leaders totally engaged for 2 hours. It was such a fun and challenging evening and all your instructions were so clear that the girls got so much out of the evening. Thank you so much. Will definitely be booking again... hopefully to try your balloon skills session. - 6th North Finchley Guides, Leader
Visits
06th March 2017
Scouts Explorers (Hatters ESU) -
Circus Activity Badge

Kids had a fantastic time and youre easy to deal with.
- Daniel Ingle, Explorer Scout Leader
Visits
14th February 2017
Brownies (1st Canning Town) -
Circus Performer Badge

Our instructor Mylo was the nicest man possible. He arrived promptly and listened to my requests and accommodated them all. He demonstrated all of the equipment and went through the safety elements and was on hand throughout the whole experience to help and demonstrate further. He had time for the youngest brownie to the oldest leader! He stopped the session half way through for the brownies and guides to put on a show of what they had learned so far, which we did not expect but it made it even more amazing. Mylo even joined in with making juggling balls and popcorn making with the girls as they moved between activities which the girls enjoyed as it was all part of our circus themed day. A brilliant experience that I would recommend to anyone. Thank you Mylo for giving the brownies, guides and leaders a day to remember!- Rhonda Collins, Brownie Leader
Visits
30th January 2017
Cubs & Scouts (9th Lewisham North) -
Circus Activity Badge

Very enjoyable evening which the young people appreciated- Martin Butcher, Scout Leader
Visits
06th October 2016
Brownies & Girl Guides (3rd & 4th South Battersea) -
Circus Performer Badge

Sam has been fantastic and the girls enjoyed the session a lot. We will definately recommend them and hopefully we will get to do the skills again.- Eirini Garoufalia, Girlguiding Leader
Visits
14th October 2016
Scouts (5th Southgate) -
Circus Activity Badge

Excellent and fun evening had by all.- Bill Brand, Scout Leader
Visits
11th October 2016
Cubs (1st & 3rd New Barnet) -
Circus Activity Badge

Really good evening and the cubs loved it.- Mike, Cub leader
Visits
07th September 2016
Scouts Explorers (Buccaneers) -
Circus Activity Badge

Our Explorers had a great evening learning circus skills, and our instructor Milo was super friendly and helpful. Everyone gave it a go and by the end we had some budding circus performers! The circus skills workshop is a good evening activity for all sections of Scouting, highly recommended,- Peter, Leader
Visits
06th September 2016
Girl Guides (7th Barnet) -
Circus Performer Badge

Thank you for a fun and engaging workshop.- Sarah Lane, Guide Leader
Visits
02nd August 2016
Castle Haven Community Association -
Circus Workshop for Youth Group

It was great - thank you- Mike Ward, Youth Services Manager
Visits
07th July 2016
Scouts (23rd Southgate) -
Circus Activity Badge

Thank you for an incredible evening of Circus Skills which was enjoyed by all sections of our Scout Group. The three 1 hour sessions were suitable for all ages. Thank you for your enthousiasm and good rapport with the
different age groups. We look forward to seeing you again at our AGM!! - Eddie Stone, Assistant Scout Leader
Visits
13th June 2016
13th June 2016
Beavers & Cubs (12th/14th Battersea (Westside) -
Circus Activity Badge

Excellent!- Andrew Cheeseman, Scout Leader
Visits
13th June 2016
13th June 2016
Beavers & Cubs (12th/14th Battersea (Westside) -
Circus Activity Badge

Excellent!- Andrew Cheeseman, Scout Leader
Visits
31st May 2016
Young Hackney Youth Hub -
Circus Workshop

Thank you again for providing our young people with a new experience which pushed their boundaries and had them in fits of giggles. One of young people was so impressed by the safety demonstrations that he remarked that he thought that the instructor should be on Britains Got Talent!

Thank you again!- Nancy Bending Beckett, Youth Support and Development Worker
Visits
28th May 2016
Brownies (11th East Ham) -
Circus Performer Badge

The Brownies had an excellent time in their circus-themed holiday and thoroughly enjoyed their session with Shooting Stars. It was great to see them so focussed even after a night of little sleep Mylo kept them entertained the whole time!- Brown Owl, Brownie leader
Visits
04th May 2016
Girl Guides (1st Monken Hadley) -
Circus Performer Badge

The guides loved it!- Caroline Scott, Guide leader
Visits
24th March 2016
Cubs (3rd Friern Barnet) -
Circus Activity Badge

Very enjoyable experience . All the skills were very well demonstrated and explained to the youngsters as they covered ages from 7 to 13 this was quite an achievement. Everyone had a go at all the skills and the show at the end of the session was excellent.
Thank you very much - 3rd Friern Barnet Scout Group, Group Scout leader
Scouts (6th Friern Barnet) -
Circus Activity Badge on 18th March 2016

Dear Steve,
Thank you so much for coming to run the workshop for our Scouts on Friday evening. They all had a fantastic time. I particularly liked your structured approach to instruction and the little physiological and scientific insights that you dropped in. It’s not easy to deal with a large group of 30 excited young people but you handled it really well and also found time to work with them on a one-to-one basis.
We had a lot of fun and now have a much better appreciation of the level of expertise and practice required to develop circus skills. It’s nowhere near as easy as you make it look!
Regards, Malcolm- Malcolm Rush, Scout Leader
Visits
14th March 2016
Scouts (3rd Camberwell (St John's East Dulwich) -
Circus Activity Badge

Very enjoyable evening for all ages from 6-14. Thanks
Beaver, Cub and Scouts- caroline Boxall, Scout leader
Visits
04th February 2016
Scouts (22nd Streatham) -
Circus Activity Badge

Our Scouts had a brilliant evening, Sam had them busy with clear instructions all session. Parents have commented on the enthusiasm from the Scouts when they got home too. Cant praise the whole handling of our booking and session enough.- Gillian Crampton, Group Scout Leader
Birthday Party - Daisy -
Birthday Party

I wanted to give you some feedback on the event that Jebb attended for us yesterday.

He turned up dot on time, he was cheerful, accommodating and helpful throughout. I was so impressed with his ability to command the audience, engage with them separately and also as a group. It was a relatively large crowd but he handled the kids so well, with kindness and humour.
We are all very impressed with him and I had a lot of compliments about the party. My son was so happy as it was exactly what he wanted. I wanted to pass our on sincere thanks to you for organising such a great entertainer and to Jebb for his hard work and effervescence.
Kind regards
Bijal- Bijal Shah, Parent
Visits
01st October 2015
Brownies & Girl Guides (Bexleyheath West) -
A good range of skills demonstrated and adapted to suit the different age groups. All of the girls were engaged and participated fully.- Norleen Franz, Brownie/Guide leader
Visits
24th September 2015
Brownies (1st Beckton) -
a great night brownies loved it and instructor very good- kathy thomas, brown Owl
Visits
03rd June 2015
Brownies (Fulham) -
The Brownies thoroughly enjoyed their evening. There was varied equipment and skills taught at a good pace which kept their interest and enthusiasm.- Irene Daley, Brownie Leader
Visits
02nd June 2015
Girl Guides (8th Upper Tooting) -
Circus Performer Badge

Great workshop! The instructor was able to encourage all the girls and leaders! to join in. Even those who have no natural ability were able to achieve a degree of success and were encouraged to have a go. - Barbara Littlechild, Guide Leader
Visits
16th May 2015
Girl; Guides (London South West) -
Good fun session provided by Shooting Stars. Catered for large groups of Brownies and gave them an experience of circus skills.- Neva Brentnall, Volunteer Leader
Visits
18th March 2015
Beavers (3rd Teddington) -
Circus Activity Badge

The beavers and cubs had a great fun evening and We were impressed with how Steve was able to engage and keep the attention of them all throughout, including those whose attention span would usually wane!- Diane Davies, Assistant Beaver and Cub Scout Leader
Visits
04th March 2015
Edgware & District Reform Synagogue -
Circus Skills Workshop

Excellent!!!!- Leeat Wayne, organiser
Wandsworth Lifelong Learning -
We had really positive feedback from the families and although we had more families turn up than had booked, Shooting Stars were able to accomodate them!
Thank you- Belinda Bates, Family Learning Co-ordinator
Girlguiding UK -
Another fantastic day, thank you.
- Teresa Mallinson, Guide Leader
Brownies (2nd & 3rd Harefield) -
The children thoroughly enjoyed the workshop which was accessible to all. Everybody learnt a new skill and had lots of fun in the process. Excellent value for money - a sure winner for any brownie or guide holiday.- Julie Mander, Guider
Cubs (7th Hampton) -
The Cubs thoroughly enjoyed themselves and the instructor was brilliant with them. My feedback is 100% positive! Thank you very much!- Sarah Waine, Cub Scout Leader
Brownies (25th Fulham All Saints) -
Circus Performer Badge

A huge THANK YOU for last night. The girls had a ball. Nick was brilliant and they loved every minute of it. We will definitely be recommending your company to other packs. A really great way to complete the Circus Skills sections of the Circus Performer badge.- Claire Shirley, Brown Owl - 25th Fulham All Saints Brownies
Brownies (3rd Edgware) -
Circus Performer Badge

Nick :Putz was excellent with the girls. He explained everything and they all had a wonderful time. He had so much equipment, they were all able to do so much and there was hardly any just sitting around watching.
The best was the tight rope. I will definitely be booking him again same time next year. It was a wonderful experience for me and all the girls.
I have had lots of feedback from the parents saying that their daughters had a most terrific time.- Marilyn Albert, Brown Owl
Visits
15th May 2011
21st October 2012
01st June 2016
Morley College -
Drop in Workshop

We really appreciate Nicks flexibility in running a drop-in style workshop for us, it fits in great with our day and gives more people a chance to experience the circus workshop.

We know from positive feedback that children and parents really enjoyed themselves and we will definately be booking with Shooting Stars again!- Hannah Jordan, Administrator event organiser
Visits
28th June 2010
09th July 2012
Brownies (3rd Brackley) -
Circus Performer Badge

Jebb was fantastic - the girls had a great time.- Helen Hinchcliffe, Leader
Visits
06th March 2012
Brownies (7th Kingsbury) -
Circus Performers Badge

An excellent session which was thoroughly enjoyed by the Brownies.- Peggy Brand, Adult Leader in GirlGuiding
Visits
24th October 2011
London Borough of Lambeth -
Family Learning Day

Great activities - thank you- Sarah Scudamore, Family Learning Manager
Visits
20th October 2011
London Borough of Havering -
Circus Skills Fun Sessions - 2nd Visit

Jebb was superb with the Young People and Interacted really well and was able to make fun and interesting even though it was a really diverse ability group. Thanks- Ashley Cowlin, Youth Worker
Visits
17th October 2011
Guides (6th North Finchley) -
Circus Performer Badge

I saw yor advert in the girl guiding magazine.

Nick was excellent and the girls had a fun & challenging evening, an experience they will remember for a long time.

Thank you- Hayley Peller, Girl Guide Leader
Visits
26th June 2011
Richard Stephens -
Circus Skills Party

Russ was great and all the kids enjoyed the experience. He was also easy to deal with and polite as were your staff when I dealt with them on the phone or in emails before the party.

Thanks for everything- Richard Stephens, Father of barmitzvah boy
Visits
28th May 2011
Scouts (Lambeth District) -
Family Camp

All the Scouts thoughly enjoyed the experience and the instructors were extremely friendly and helpful. We will use you again and recommend you to others- jackie hanwell, District Treasurer
Visits
20th March 2011
Debra Virchis -
Circus Skills Fun day

Thank you very much for your contribution to a great party. What was so nice is that you were discreet and not loud entertainers which is exactly what we wanted as it didnt overexcite the kids just engaged them really nicely. We also really liked the way you interacted with the kids helping them to feel they were doing it for themselves rather than you were the experts and they were just incapable. Sometimes you did it for them but they didnt even notice.- Debra Virchis, Private booking
Visits
27th October 2010
London Jewish Cultural Centre -
Circus Skills Fun Day

Excellent!!- Laurence Field, Youth Director
Visits
10th July 2010
Brownies - County (Chigwell) -
Centenary + Circus Skills Badge

We had a brilliant day despite the very very hot weather and lack of shade. We had 550 Brownies on site who all visited the circus zone througout the course of the day. Thank you so much for being able to cope with our requirements and I will certainly be recommending you to Brownies within our County.

Sarah Hayward- Sarah Hayward, County Brownie Adviser - London Over the Border
Girl Guides (Putney District) -
Centenary - Circus Skills Fun Day & Badge work with 3 Instructors

I am writing to thank you so much for enabling us to have such a fantastic circus day yesterday. Paul, Nick and Jebb were truly amazing, thier skills and enthusiasm as well as their ability to communicate this to the girls enabled us all to have a unique centenary celebration. We will be recommending Shooting Stars to our guiding friends and look forward to another opportunity to work with you again.
Please pass on our thanks and the enclosed Brownie 'circus performer' badges to our instructors they have earned them!
Jodie- Jodie O'Regan, District Administrator
Visits
28th June 2010
09th July 2012
Brownies (3rd Brackley) -
Centenary - Circus Skills Badge

The girls all had a brilliant time - they didnt want to go home!- Helen Hinchcliffe, Leader
Visits
16th October 2009
Brownies (1st New Eltham) -
Circus Skills Badge

Only mark not excellent was punctuality but this was due to burst water main and not Nicks fault ! Whole experience was fab and a fantastic evening for all. Would also like to say that two of our guides have Downs Syndrone and Nick was very careful to give them extra help and they were able to participate in all activities.Thankyou Nick x- Pat, brownie guider
Visits
21st December 2007
Youth Offending Services -
Family Fun Day

While we had low participation at this event, the young people and parents who attended loved this part of our participation day. It was very good and Nick our facilitator was great. - Amy Wells, Early Intervention Project Coordinator
Visits
20th November 2007
Brownies (4th Winchmore Hill) -
Circus Skills Badge

Thoroughly enjoyable evening - very different from anything we have ever done before. Children still talking about it!

Would book it again but probably not for another couple of years for my group but would recommend to others to book.- Gillian Ransted, Brownie Leader
Visits
21st December 2007
Youth Offending Services -
Circus Skills Workshop

I found the workshop to be very flexible to our needs and the instructors to be very patient with our young people. They were able to provide age appropriate demontrations and equipment that impressed our age group of five up to sixteen. Working with young people and children who are at-risk and socially disadvantaged is no easy task but I was impressed with the level of engagement. Many thanks- Amy Wells, Early Intervention P
Ensign Youth Club -
Circus Skills Workshop

Overall the event went well and the performers were busy throughout the day. Maybe if they allocated half an hour for performance display only it would have made my day. Public enjoyed the use of various circus materials and equipment, young and old participated. It was well worth the money for an event of this scale. Thank you.- Kamal Ahmed, Project Co-Ordinator
Castlehaven Community Centre -
Visit/s: 26/08/2005

The workshop Brought children together at the haven. They were keen to learn, loved dressing up. The workshop i believe made them very happy and gave them a sence of confidence. Paul was brilliant - firm but fair, An excellent teacher.- Gaia Segal
Detached Youth Work Team -
Visit/s: 04/08/2005

The variety of the equipment was of a very high standard and had something for every body to get involved in. The instructor was extremely helpful and patient with the young peolpe.- Tonia Toussaint