By Region:-
Argyllshire
Avon
Ayrshire
Bedfordshire
Berkshire
Buckinghamshire
Cambridgeshire
Cardiff
Cheshire
Cleveland
Derbyshire
Devon
Dorset
Durham
East Lothian
East Sussex
Essex
Fife
Glamorgan
Gloucestershire
Guernsey
Hampshire
Herefordshire
Hertfordshire
Kent
Lanarkshire
Lancashire
Leicestershire
Lincolnshire
London
Manchester
Merseyside
Middlesex
Monmouthshire
Neath Port Talbot
Norfolk
Northamptonshire
Northumberland
Nottinghamshire
Oxfordshire
Pembrokeshire
Shropshire
Somerset
Staffordshire
Suffolk
Surrey
Tyne & Wear
Vale of Glamorgan
Warwickshire
West Midlands
West Sussex
Wiltshire
Worcestershire
Wrexham
Yorkshire


Manchester Youth Group Reviews

Visits
05th April 2017
Rainbows & Brownies (2nd Partington) -
Circus Performer Badge

What a great evening we all had. The instructor kept the girls engaged and entertained the whole time. The girls used a variety of equipment and the dressing up box was fab! I would definitely book them again in the future and give great recommendation to anyone who asks. Also given a link to complete our badge - thank you. - Julie Duckett, Brownie Leader
Visits
11th July 2012
04th February 2016
Brownies (1st Height) -
Circus Performer Badge

Stuart our instructor was brilliant. He made the whole evening a wonderful experience for the Brownies and the leaders, we loved it. We would all like to thank Stuart, a very big thank you, you were great.- T. Procter, Unit Leader
Visits
20th October 2015
Girl Guides (3rd Prestwich) -
I havent seen the Guides have so much fun. They were kept engaged the whole session. They wanted to try everything, which surprised me as they are normally hard to motivate, but he had then involved from the second the session started. We all had a laugh. I would highly recommend them, we will for brownies and rainbows. - Gina, Guide leader
Visits
21st June 2014
Girl Guides & Scouts (golborne) -
Shooting Stars have been coming to our Scout and Guide Family BBQ for some time now and the children always enjoy the workshop. The instructor manages to cater for all ages from 5yrs upwards.- Marilyn Shields, Rainbow Leader
Visits
10th May 2014
Girl Guides (Urmston Division) -
The girls all enjoyed the sessions thanks- Laura Thorpe, Brownie Leader
Visits
11th July 2010
13th December 2013
Brownies (1st Swinton) -
Circus Performer Badge

Stuart the instructor was fab! He was very knowledgeable and was very good fun and the brownies felt at ease with him.- Elaine Walker, 1st Swinton Brownies
Brownies (1st Prestwich) -
The Brownies thoroughly enjoyed themselves. They were kept entertained throughout and had plenty of opportunity to practice their new skills. We will definitely do it again. Thankyou.- Heather Chapman, Unit Guider 3rd Prestwich Brownies
Visits
13th September 2012
St Ambrose Barlow Girl Guides -
Circus Performer Badge

Everyone had a great time trying all the activities and we all found something new we could do. Thanks- Claire Scott, Assistant Guide Leader
Visits
11th July 2012
04th February 2016
Brownies (1st Height) -
Circus Performer Badge

Stuart, our instructor was excellent. He made the evening very special for our Brownies, they had a wonderful time. I will be recomending Shooting Stars to my guiding/school friends.
Thank you for a great evening.
1st Height Brownies & Guiders- Tania Procter Jones, Brown Owl
Visits
17th October 2009
07th July 2012
Brownies (1st Partington) -
Circus Performer Badge

This is the second time I have booked Shooting Stars and found the workshop day brilliant. Stuart was great with the Rainbows, Brownies and Guides and they really enjoyed themselves. All were proud of themselves when they had a go on the tightrope and during the free time session at the end, most wanted to have another go on it. - Claire Partington, Brownie and Guide Leader
Visits
11th July 2010
13th December 2013
Brownies (1st Swinton) -
Centenary - Circus Skills Badge

Instructor was excellent as per my letter to you which also encloses the payment cheque.- Elaine Watts, Brownie Guider
Visits
17th October 2009
07th July 2012
Brownies (1st Partington) -
Circus Skills Badge

The instructor Winston was fantastic with the group of Rainbows and Brownies and all thoroughly enjoyed the day. The equipment was wide ranging and easy for the group to get to grips with and the instruction given to the group was excellent as they were easy to follow. The show given to the group at the beginning of the day set the scene and really entertained the group.- Claire Partington, Brownie Guider
Brownies (5th Cheetham) -
Ciara aged 8 said she enjoyed it. Her favourite part was the flower stick

We leaders (aged 25-?? !!) thought the Circus Skills workshop was absolutely incredible. Paul got everyone- no matter their age/ ability involved. Everyone had fun & learnt some new skills. We'd definitely do it again!!!!!!!!

Comment from Mollie Aged 9 when asked what she thought of the circus workshop 'AWESOME and totally fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!!'

Adult helper (age – undisclosed!!) -I thought it was a fantastic days’ activity. Paul had a lovely way with the children/brownies and was more than able to control them without having to raise his voice. I think he was able to make many of us quite surprised as to just what we are capable of doing!!
I wish him every success and would recommend him to other groups.

Guide – Young Leader aged 14 - I thought it was great and would love to do it again.
- Donna Gilbert