By Region:-
Argyllshire
Avon
Ayrshire
Bedfordshire
Berkshire
Buckinghamshire
Cambridgeshire
Cardiff
Cheshire
Cleveland
Derbyshire
Devon
Dorset
Durham
East Lothian
East Sussex
Essex
Fife
Glamorgan
Gloucestershire
Guernsey
Hampshire
Herefordshire
Hertfordshire
Kent
Lanarkshire
Lancashire
Leicestershire
Lincolnshire
London
Manchester
Merseyside
Middlesex
Monmouthshire
Neath Port Talbot
Norfolk
Northamptonshire
Northumberland
Nottinghamshire
Oxfordshire
Pembrokeshire
Shropshire
Somerset
Staffordshire
Suffolk
Surrey
Tyne & Wear
Vale of Glamorgan
Warwickshire
West Midlands
West Sussex
Wiltshire
Worcestershire
Wrexham
Yorkshire


Yorkshire Youth Group Reviews

Visits
10th July 2017
Brownies (2nd Pennine East Cumberworth) -
Circus Performer Badge

Excellent Circus Workshop - Steve was a first rate instructor and our Brownies had a fabulous evening. - Miriam Berry, Guider in Charge
Visits
25th June 2017
Beavers Cubs & Scouts (6th Ripon) -
Circus Activity Badge

Great event with very excellent levels of engagement by scouts throughout the 90mins- 6th Ripon Scouts , Scout Leader
Visits
03rd June 2017
Brownies (1st Tadcaster) -
Circus Performer Badge

Winston was a breath of fresh air to us. All the girls engaged and participated in all activities. We had a very fun session and had many fits of giggles !- Bev Wise, Brownie leader & Division Commissioner
Visits
08th June 2017
Girl Guides (1st South Milford) -
Circus Performer Badge

Steve was excellent we had a thoroughly enjoyable evening - the girls did not want to go home they could have played with the items all night. Steve was very patient with them as they were so excitable they wouldnt stop talking but he was lovely and made it really fun!- Gemma Gore, Guide Leader
Visits
10th May 2017
Rainbows (Banner Cross) -
Bespoke Circus Performer Badge

Shooting Stars came to our Rainbow group last week. I was delighted with both the content of the evening and Winstons rapport with the girls. The Rainbows learned several new circus skills within the hour and thoroughly enjoyed themselves. The session was pitched exactly right for the age group 5-7 year old girls. I would highly recommend Shooting Stars.- Ann Tanker, Rainbow Leader
Visits
18th May 2017
Brownies (29th Doncaster) -
Circus Performer Badge

Excellent session. Thank you.- Katie Ford, Brownie Leader
Visits
05th April 2017
Brownies & Girl Guides (118th Huddersfield) -
Circus Performer Badge

Our Brownie group including leaders thoroughly enjoyed the workshop as part of the Circus Performer badge. They all participated in the activities and would have enjoyed a longer session if this had been possible. - Anne Wilkinson, Brownie Leader
Visits
01st November 2016
Brownies (1st Barwick in Elmet) -
Circus Performer Badge

We all had a fantastic evening and wish it could have been longer. Steve "Brush" was very good at explaining things and had the Brownies full attention all the time, they thoroughly enjoyed it! We will definitely be booking again.- Margaret Whitaker, Brownie Unit Leader
Visits
18th October 2016
Rainbows (1st Honley) -
Circus Performer Badge

Very good the rainbows throughrely enjoyed the evening- Janet Sykes , Rainbow leader
Visits
29th September 2016
Brownies (1st Strensall) -
Circus Performer Badge

Really enjoyed the Circus Skills workshop. Winston was friendly, fun and engaged with all the girls and kept their interest throughout the workshop.
Would highly recommended him.- Becky Cheeseman, Brownie Leader
Visits
04th August 2016
Brownies (4th Knottingley) -
Circus Performer Badge

Brilliant fun, great instructor Winston- Lisa Taylor, Brownie Leader
Visits
26th June 2016
Girl Guides (North Yorkshire West County) -
County Family Day

Good communication before event and helpful with answering any questions or supplying information
Our instructor interacted well wth all participants on the day ranging from young children to adults and grandparents!
We held an outdoor event and given the weather on the day - very windy - the instructor coped well and ensured all participants were safe and still given a range of suitable activities to have a go on. - Anna Mackay , Girlguiding Leader and Event Organiser
Visits
13th June 2016
Brownies (1st Morley) -
Circus Performer Badge

We had a brilliant evening and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Even the leaders managed to juggle something instead of paperwork and time!!

Would definitely recommend Shooting Stars for any group, big or small.- Mrs Jayne Edmondson, Brown Owl Leaders 1st Morley Brownies
Visits
09th June 2016
Scouts (1st Leven) -
Circus Activity Badge

Wasnt sure what to expect but it turned out a really good night. All the scouts enjoyed it and the leaders too. Disappointed there were no elephants or lions but it was still good fun. The scouts got plenty of time doing the skills themselves and this made it worth while from their point of view.- Ian Stones, Scout Leader
Visits
20th April 2016
Brownies (25th Barnsley) -
Circus Performer Badge

Winston was brilliant with the girls, he was very patient with them and had them giggling quite a bit with his miming. the brownies and the leaders all had a great time.- Sharon Thonton, Brownies Guider
Visits
12th March 2016
Girl Guides (North Yorkshire South County) -
Circus Performer Badge

We all had a fantastic day, the circus performer badge is one the girls don’t have many opportunities to gain so this made the day very special the girls sense of achievement was outstanding. The guys were excellent and really connected with the children. They were professional, friendly and really made the day a success. Parents have said the girls haven’t stopped telling them about what they learnt to do all weekend. Thank you - LESLEY STRATHIE, GIRL GUIDING
Visits
26th February 2016
Rainbows Brownies & Guides (1st Hillam and 1st Monk Fryston) -
Circus Performer Badge

Quote of the night from a Brownie "This isnt a question its more of a statement. Winston youre awesome!"

Rainbows, Brownies and Guides all had a fantastic night. They worked hard and laughed harder. It was so much fun.- Marie Parkin, Brownie Leader
Visits
26th February 2016
Rainbows Brownies & Guides (1st Hillam and 1st Monk Fryston) -
Circus Performer Badge

Steve

Hopefully you will have seen my email to my District and Division Commissioners to spread the word about your services.

We all had such a great time and Winston was such a fantastic instructor - achieving the perfect balance between keeping the girls on track, focused and learning and have lots of fun and laughing with them. Please pass on our thanks to him. A great night for all of us - girls and Leaders!!

Thank you once again.
Marie- Marie Parkin, Leader
Visits
12th February 2016
Scouts (Hillside) -
Circus Activity Badge

Winston delivered a really well paced and informative circus skills session. The session was delivered to a mixed group of Beavers and Cubs so covered a wide age range but Winston took this in his stride and made sure that everybody was involved and able to take part at an appropriate level. The range of activities was interesting and kept the group busy for a full 2 hrs. I would have no hesitation recommending Shooting Stars. - Simon Cross, Beaver Leader
Visits
08th July 2015
Rainbows (8th Seacroft (St Gregory's) -
Circus Fun with Rainbows

Another fantastic workshop with the younger age group 5-7 girls laughed and had so much fun!! - Ruth Walker, Rainbow Leader
Visits
29th June 2015
Brownies (8th Seacroft (St Gregory's) -
Circus Performer Badge

We had the most fantastic circus workshop at the Brownie meeting. The instructor was excellent and had the girls attention at all times.
Highly recommend again and to other groups.- Ruth Walker, Brownie Leader
Grace & Maddie Party -
Birthday Party

Please pass on our thanks to Steve Broomhead for todays party. The party girls Grace and Maddie had a fantastic time.
I have had a number of parents text me already and tell me how much their children enjoyed it and so far NO broken plates!!!!!
Even the adults got stuck in and we had a great afternoon.
Steve was great with everyone and we were very pleased he came to do our party.
Vivienne- Vivienne Cogan, Parent
Visits
17th June 2015
Brownies (1st Stockton on the Forest) -
Circus Performer Badge

"It was really fun and Winston made us laugh lots\" Lauren brownie age 10

"Winston was brilliant at juggling\" Rebecca brownie age 7

Everyone had a great time including the leaders. Thank you for helping 1st Stockton on the Forest brownies to complete their circus skills badge.- Liz Bates, brownie leader
Visits
05th March 2015
Rainbows,Brownies and Guides (2nd Halton) -
Circus Performer Badge

Quotes from the girls taking part:
"It was really funny and enjoyable"
"Funniest thing ever"
"Fun, amazing, learnt things"
"I enjoyed learning new skills"
"Loved it!"
"Awesome!!!"
"Enjoyable, liked the plates and feathers"
"Fun and really enjoyable"
"Great night"
"Very enjoyable, funny, good for all ages"
"Fun, enjoyable, everyone enjoyed it"

From the organising leader:

"Well organised and entertaining evening with activities suitable for the abilities of the girls from 5 years to 14 years plus. Will be recommending to other Leaders. Thank you."- Angela Hemingway, Girlguiding Leader
Visits
10th May 2014
Brownies (2nd Clifton Moor) -
The Brownies thoroughly enjoyed themselves and for most it was the best part of our sleepover to help celebrate The Big Brownie Birthday. - Emma Craven, Guider in Charge
Visits
24th May 2013
Brownies (10th Penine East) -
Thank you very much for a fantastic session. The Brownies really enjoyed the session from the minute it started. Winston was really funny and completely on the right wavelength for the children. Thank you for helping us to complete our circus badge - it was a night that the girls will remember for a very long time. - Helen Batty, brownie guider
Visits
30th June 2012
Golborne Guides & Scouts -
Circus Performer Badge

We were very impressed by the team and the way in which they worked so well with the children and given that it was a Scout Unit, the range of ages that was catered for.
The adults interacted really well with the children, who responded accordingly.- Fiona Glover, Beaver Scout Leader
Visits
27th July 2011
2nd Anlaby Guides -
Guide Camp

Fun day which added to a circus themed guide camp. Instructor very flexible and adaptable, willing to adapt content to fit in with the rest of the planned activities for the week camp e.g. incorporating circus equipment made by the girls.- Sue Lord, Guide Leader
Visits
19th February 2011
Brownies (18th York) -
Circus Performers Badge

The Brownies thoroughly enjoyed the workshop and completed their 'Performers Badge'. Everything was very well organised and I would be happy to recommend to other leaders. I first saw your details in the advert in Guding magazine.- Emma Field, Brownie Leader
Visits
19th March 2010
Brownies (2nd Sherburn & Elmet) -
Circus Skills Badge

Our group of 50 brownies aged 7-10 year olds had a fantastic evening. They were able to try a variety of circus skills and tricks, which gave them all their brownie circus badge. They were kept entertained and focused by their instructor. They all found it amazing when shown tricks by the instructor and they were able to try them for themselves. They all said they would like to do it again in the future. - Emma Wox, Brownie guider
Visits
21st May 2009
Ebberston Youth Group -
Circus Fun Day

it was fantastic!!! our group of 11-18 year olds thoroughly enjoyed it and asked if we can do it again!!! they even asked if we can get some of our own equipment!!! the instructor was brilliant with the group too kept them involved, spoke to them, set ground rules etc so we were barely needed - freeing us up to join in!! nothing negative to say! exactly what we were looking for in a workshop!!! it also helped us discover hidden talent!!!- jeni critchley, secretary/ leadworker
Visits
25th September 2007
Brownies (1st Hampsthwaite) -
Circus Skills Badge

Excellent!!- Gina Jessop, Brown Owl
West Yorkshire North Girl Guiding -
The young man who came to our day worked hard all day and was very enthusiastic. The brownies thoroughly enjoyed themselves and the adults did too!- Carol Wilkinson
The University of Sheffield -
I cannot thank shooting stars enough for their involvement in our summer school. The instructors were excellent at getting our group of students to bond.
It was great to see the students faces when they finally 'mastered' juggling and tightrope walking. We even had a budding unicyclist.
A fantastic day and great value for money!!!- Vicky Hargest, Outreach and access