By Region:-
Argyllshire
Avon
Ayrshire
Bedfordshire
Berkshire
Buckinghamshire
Cambridgeshire
Cardiff
Cheshire
Cleveland
Derbyshire
Devon
Dorset
Durham
East Lothian
East Sussex
Essex
Fife
Glamorgan
Gloucestershire
Guernsey
Hampshire
Herefordshire
Hertfordshire
Kent
Lanarkshire
Lancashire
Leicestershire
Lincolnshire
London
Manchester
Merseyside
Middlesex
Monmouthshire
Neath Port Talbot
Newport
Norfolk
Northamptonshire
Northumberland
Nottinghamshire
Oxfordshire
Pembrokeshire
Shropshire
Somerset
Staffordshire
Suffolk
Surrey
Tyne & Wear
Vale of Glamorgan
Warwickshire
West Midlands
West Sussex
Wiltshire
Worcestershire
Wrexham
Yorkshire


Oxfordshire Youth Group Reviews

Visits
24th November 2017
Beavers (4th Oxford) -
Bespoke Circus Activity Badge

Excellent! The children and adults all had a great time. Thank you- Amber Hodges, Beaver Scout Leader
Visits
14th October 2017
Birthday Party for Sophie -
8th Birthday Party

Jebb was amazing for Sophies 8th Birthday Party. He managed to keep the interest of 22 children for 2 hrs ! He moved on to the next activity at the right time for the childrens attention span, he was funny, entertaining, flexible and the children learnt new circus skills. He bought a big variety of circus bit and bobs with him for the children to explore. He finished with fire juggling which both children and parents were impressed by. It was a perfect party, parents are already asking for contact details. I would highly recommend this group !! - Julie Bendall, It was my daughters birthday party
Visits
18th September 2017
Brownies (1st Wolvercote) -
Circus Performer Badge

It was brilliant, absolutely fantastic!
- Charlotte Croft, Leader 1st Wolvercote Brownies
Visits
13th November 2013
12th October 2016
Rainbow Guides 1st Appleton/ Beaver Scouts 9th Abingdon (Appleton) -
Circus Performer Badge

Great experience all round. Will definitely book again in future once current members have moved up a stage and we have new set of kids- Angela Arnold, Rainbow Guide leaders and Beaver Scout Leader
Visits
10th October 2016
Brownies (1st Woodstock) -
Circus Performer Badge

The girls enjoyed the session and trying out different equipment available. Would book again in the future.- Kate Yeatman , Brownie Leader
Visits
23rd February 2012
22nd September 2016
Beavers Cubs & Scouts (1st Standlake & Cokethorpe) -
Circus Activity Badge

Stuart & Jeb, were a fantastic team, their enthusiasm and delivery was brilliant, their love of teaching others their skills really made the evening great and the time flew. looking forward to seeing them again. Many thanks. Chris- Chris Watkins, GSL - Standlake & Cokethorpe Sea Scout Group
Visits
02nd July 2016
Girl Guides (Kidlington District) -
Circus Performer Badge

The girls had a ball and my Gilguiding colleagues were very impressed with all that Stuart delivered. We particularly want to commend and compliment him on his flexibility with different age levels. Will cetainly book again. Nette- Nette Clarke, Girlguiding District Commissioner
Visits
10th March 2016
Girl Guides (Freeland) -
Circus Performer Badge

Guides all had a fantastic evening!- Clare Kirkham, Guide Leader
Visits
01st February 2016
Cubs (7th Abingdon RAF) -
Circus Activity Badge

As usual Steve provided a great night of entertainment for the Cubs and they thoroughly enjoyed themselves. Thanks- Lorraine Aspell, Cub leader
Visits
24th November 2015
Brownies (1st Bicester Garrison) -
Circus Performer Badge

Worth every penny. The Brownies had a wonderful time. Hour and a half wasnt long enough. Will definitely book again.- jacky Mummery, Brownie Unit Leader
Visits
03rd October 2015
Fosterplus -
Family Fun Day

Excellent workshop once again.- Mel Laitt, Team Administrator
Visits
18th August 2015
The Maple Tree Childrens Centre -
Circus Workshop

As usual, we had a very positive experience with Shooting Stars Circus Skills again! Thank you for providing a full programme with great selection of materials. The families really appreciated the personal instruction and demonstrations. The music was terrific and very appropriate for the event. Thank you!- Barb Crowther, Childrens Centre worker
Visits
25th June 2015
Brownies (2nd Cowley) -
Circus Performer Badge

Excellent! Found the session very enjoyable- Abigail Reynolds , Brownie leader
Visits
19th May 2015
Girl Guides (1st Barton) -
Circus Performer Badge

The evening was excellent and the children had a fantastic time. The instructor was engaging and the workshop was brilliant. - Rachel Eales, Leader
Visits
23rd January 2015
Scouts (54th Oxford) -
If there is one criticisms, i wasnt taught how to use a unicycle!!
In all hoensty I was suprised as to how well the leader ran the sessions, and fully engaged all the children!
Thanks for a fun evening!
Sadiq
54th Oxford Scout Group- Sadiq Abbasi, Group Scout Leader
Visits
29th November 2012
22nd January 2015
Brownies (3rd Kidlington) -
Circus Performer Badge

Absolutely brilliant, the Brownies and leaders enjoyed taking part in the circus skills. The instructor was great and very enthusiastic. There were lots of different activities/skills to try. This is the second time weve used shooting stars and will definitely use them again.
Thank you.- Becky, Brownie Guider
Visits
11th June 2014
Oxfordshire Youth -
Fantastic night, all members had a great time. A young lad who had come to club saying what a terrible day he had at school was beaming by the end of the night after mastering the stilts. Thank you!- Becky Jenkins, Youth leader
Visits
12th April 2014
Brownies (1st Grove) -
Cant say enough about these guys! They were brilliant. I just need to think up an excuse to book them again!- Jo Kent, Unit Leader
Visits
11th March 2014
Girl Guides (10th North Oxford) -
Next time I will allow more time for the session as I think Jebb had to run through a lot in the time we had, and there was so much fun to be had!- Kate Parrinder, Guider-in-Charge
Visits
13th November 2013
12th October 2016
Rainbow Guides 1st Appleton/ Beaver Scouts 9th Abingdon (Appleton) -
Circus Performer Badge

great evening. all the kids enjoyed it and i was surprised how most of them lasted the full 2 hours and still didnt really want to go home!- angela arnold, rainbow guider and Beaver scout leader
Visits
17th October 2013
Brownies (3rd Henley) -
Circus Performer Badge

Great fun evening and we all learned so many new skills. Our Brownies had the time of their lives! Thank you. - Sarah Tipple, Brownie Leader
Visits
14th February 2013
Girl Guides (1st Radley) -
Circus Performer Badge

An excellent day for the Guides. Really enjoyed all the activities offered.
- WENDY FAULKNER, GUIDER
Beavers (7th Abingdon RAF) -
Circus Fun Evening

My Beaver Colony had a great time and are still talking about the experience several weeks later! Steve was excellent and kept 20 6-8 year olds very happy for an hour.

- Sharon Nicholls, Beaver Scout Leader
Visits
29th November 2012
22nd January 2015
Brownies (3rd Kidlington) -
Circus Performer Badge

The workshop was excellent. The Brownies loved it, they really enjoyed all the activities. The leaders had chance to join in too. Thanks- Becky, Assistant Brownie Guider
Visits
01st February 2016
Cubs (7th Abingdon RAF) -
Circus Skills Fun Evening

the evening was a great success - shame we could not fit in more during the 1.30hr
thanks Steve for enabling the children and adults to learn some new skills!- Lorraine Aspell, Cub leader
Visits
24th November 2015
Brownies (1st Bicester Garrison) -
Circus Performer Badge

Amazing time, the brownies loved it, Jebb was brillant- Louise Beaumont, Unit Helper
Visits
29th November 2012
22nd January 2015
Brownies (3rd Kidlington) -
Circus Performer Badge

The Brownies all had a fantastic time and really enjoyed having a go on circus skills activities.
Thanks very much.- Becky, Assistant Brownie Guider
Visits
18th November 2009
04th October 2012
Brownies (1st Henley-on-Thames) -
Circus Performer Badge

Thanks Steve. Another fantastic evening. The Brownies really enjoyed it and so did I. Perhaps we shouldnt leave it so long next time?!- Michaela Clarke, Brownie Leader
Visits
23rd February 2012
22nd September 2016
Scouts (1st Standlake & Cokethorpe) -
Circus Activity Badge

Enthusiastic, patient and entertaining.
I have had great feedback from my scouts about our Shooting Stars circus skills evening and have been thanked for booking it! So its only fair to pass on our thanks for a fun evening.- Chris Watkins, Scout leader
Visits
18th February 2012
Emma Dickson -
8th Birthday party

Lots of feedback from the children and adults at my daughters 8th birthday party who had a great time and I would definately recommend!!

Thank you- Jo Dickson, Parent
Visits
08th October 2009
17th November 2011
Wendlebury Youth Club -
Fun Circus Skills Workshop - 7th Year!

Thanks for coming the last 7 years sorry we are closing and wont use you again but very happy with circus skills workshops we had.- Justine brown, Volunteer
Visits
12th October 2011
Brownies (3rd Cowley) -
Circus Performer Badge

An outstanding session. The Brownies were hooked from the start. Excellent choice of activities, which kept them challenged, engaged and appropriately exasperated in turn. We particularly valued the inclusive elements - all abilities were thoroughly happy and we all enjoyed the evening. Very many thanks.- Hilary Grime, Guider
Visits
08th October 2011
Debbie Fairweather -
Birthday Party

Shooting Stars Jebb was booked for my daughter Amys 7th birthday party. Wow!!! It was amazing!!! Jebb was fantastic. He showed the kids so many circus skills, then let them have a go, with expert supervision. He then went on to do a small show himself which the kids loved. My daughter said that it was the best party she had ever had, and the parents said the same too!!! Well done to Shooting Stars and Jebb for making my daughters birthday so memorable!!- Debbie Fairweatherr, Parent
Visits
10th September 2011
Beaver Scouts (West Oxfordshire) -
Group Camp - 2nd visit

A brilliant experience for all the age groups, the instructor was adaptable to the groups needs and every one had a great time, the highlight of our group camp, thanks to you.- Lisa Kinahan, Assistant district commissioner for beavers
Visits
18th October 2010
9th Bicester Brownies -
Centenary - Circus Skills Badge

Jedd visited our Brownie Unit twice and all the girls really enjoyed every moment, im not sure who was more excited the girls or my two young leaders.
We only had an hour each week and really wish it had been 3 or 4 as he had so much equipment for the girls to try, Also i have a Blind girl in which Jedd always planned something a little special for. she loved the balloon twisting!
When i first got in contact with Shooting Stars they were so helpful and friendly giving me extra ideas of making Juggling balls out of socks/birdseed plus more which they loved!
Im sure my Brownes will treasure there Circus Badge with fond memories.
Thank you Shooting Stars from all at 9th Bicester Brownies xx- Hayley, Brown Owl
Visits
25th September 2010
PACT Charity -
Funday for adopters and foster carers and their children.

Excellent- Hannah Penney, Senior Social Worker
Visits
12th August 2010
Shelswell Churches Holiday Club -
Summer Activity

The children were delighted, once again, to have the chance to watch and learn from a professional - one of the highlights of the week.- Flora Skinner, Planning Committee member
Visits
18th November 2009
04th October 2012
Brownies (1st Henley-on-Thames) -
Circus Skills Badge

Thank you so much for a lovely evening.
The Brownies really enjoyed it.
I hope you got back home safely- Michaela Clarke, Leader
Visits
08th October 2009
17th November 2011
Wendlebury Village Hall -
Circus Skills Fun Session

Another enjoyable session for our members- Justine Brown, Volunteer
Visits
08th December 2008
Brownies (1st Marcham) -
Circus Skills Badge

Excellent!- Mrs Jill Rowe, Guide leader
Visits
19th July 2008
Scouts (Witney Buttercross) -
District Weekend Camp

Thank You Very Much a great time was had by all Cubs and Leaders. Cheers.- Mark Wells, Cub Scout Leader
Visits
28th June 2008
Girl Guides (Woodfield District) -
District Day

Excellent day with full participation of the children. Instructor offered a good variety of skills for the girls to learn- Tracey Honey, District Comissioner
Scouts (Witney District) -
Centenary - Scouting's Sunrise

Thank you once again to Steve and Jackie from Shooting Stars Circus Skills for a fantastic workshop day. I have received so many e-mails and calls of thanks and some say most of the children did not stop talking about their new skills learnt all the way home. - Row Martin, Simba
'Desire' Christ Church -
Circus Skills Workshop

I just want to let you know Paul did a fantastic job on the day. He interacted so well with the young people and managed to adapt each of the sessions through the afternoon to suit the particular group of people.
There was a real buzz from everyone who took part in the sessions. We'd definately like to have you guys back again!- Andy Murray
Visits
08th October 2009
17th November 2011
Wendlebury Village Hall -
Visit/s: 24/11/2005

The children at the club thoroughly enjoyed the workshop, we bought some of the spinning plates and they are continuing to practice.
Lots of children said that it was the "best youth club session" so far and can't wait for the next visit!
Thank you- Judy Stocker