By Region:-
Argyllshire
Avon
Ayrshire
Bedfordshire
Berkshire
Buckinghamshire
Cambridgeshire
Cardiff
Cheshire
Cleveland
Derbyshire
Devon
Dorset
Durham
East Lothian
East Sussex
Essex
Fife
Glamorgan
Gloucestershire
Guernsey
Hampshire
Herefordshire
Hertfordshire
Kent
Lanarkshire
Lancashire
Leicestershire
Lincolnshire
London
Manchester
Merseyside
Middlesex
Monmouthshire
Neath Port Talbot
Norfolk
Northamptonshire
Northumberland
Nottinghamshire
Oxfordshire
Pembrokeshire
Shropshire
Somerset
Staffordshire
Suffolk
Surrey
Tyne & Wear
Vale of Glamorgan
Warwickshire
West Midlands
West Sussex
Wiltshire
Worcestershire
Wrexham
Yorkshire


Somerset Youth Group Reviews

Visits
06th August 2017
Jorja Govier - 8th Birthday Party -
8th Birthday Party

Very good and kept the children engaged the whole time as well as the adults that were present. Would book again - Govier, Parents
Visits
13th June 2017
Beavers & Cubs (1st Cadbury Heath) -
Circus Activity Badge

I have been a cub leader for several years and this was one of the best activity evenings we have ever done. We will definitely be booking Shooting Stars again- Jane Rycraft, Cub Leader
Visits
14th June 2017
Brownies (1st Congresbury) -
Circus Performer Badge

1st Congresbury Brownies had a wonderful evening doing their Circus Performer badge with Steve and Jackie of Shooting Stars Circus skills. I would recommend them to any Guiding unit and hopefully ask them to come back in the not too distant future.- Pat Thompson, Brownie Guider
Visits
13th June 2017
Beavers & Cubs (1st Cadbury Heath) -
Circus Activity Badge

Everything about the Shooting Starts visit was excellent, from the initial interaction, prompt arrival and set up through to the great sessions they ran for the Beavers and Cubs.- John Artus, Chairman
Visits
28th March 2017
Brownies (1st Long Ashton) -
Circus Performer Badge

The girls had a wonderful time. It suited the variety of age range and the interests of the girls. They all throughly enjoyed themselves. - Diane Dolling, Brownie Leader
Visits
01st February 2017
Brownies (2nd Long Ashton) -
Circus Performer Badge

A fabulous evening had by both Brownies and Owls. Steve kept everyone thoroughly entertained through out the session. He provided clear instructions and they were in awe of his juggling skills. Ive never seen the Brownies so focussed and they all learnt new skills. An excellent evening which I will be recommending to Brownie groups in our area. Will definitely book again. Thank you so much.- Karen Sargent, Brownie Leader
Visits
07th November 2016
Girl Guides (Blackbrook) -
Circus Performer Badge

fab evening all the girls engaged and enjoyed the evening all gaining something from the activity.
- sally kearn, guide leader
Visits
02nd October 2016
Birthday Party -
Birthday party

Kids really enjoyed themselves. Excellent Party- Brian Channing, Private Party
Visits
09th March 2016
Brownies (18th Taunton St Peter's) -
Circus Performer Badge

I can thoroughly recommend Shooting Stars Circus Skills - they came to visit our Brownies & kept a large unit of 36 girls entertained & engaged for a full 2 hours and Paul the instructor was brilliant in relating to them.

We will definitely be having them back for another visit in future!- Lisa, Leader in Charge
Visits
14th July 2015
Brownies (9th Nailsea) -
Circus Performer Badge

Brilliant and awesome experience, the Brownies had so much fun they did not want the evening to end.
The package delivered was perfectly tailored to the time we had and the age group.- 9th Nailsea Brownies, Brownie Guider
Visits
18th March 2015
Scouts (2nd Portishead) -
We were really impressed with the evening that Paul ran for us. He kept the attention of over 30 Scouts for the entire 2 hours which is no mean feat! Everyone enjoyed themselves and the night was a complete success. Thanks so much for all your hard work!- Richard Drew, Scout Leader
Critchill School -
All of the children had a brilliant day and they will have taken away new skills which they can use for life.

No criticisms, this was a really good day.

Thank you

John Grundy
Parent and Family Support Advisor- John Grundy, Parent and Family Support Advisor
Visits
07th July 2012
Girlguiding (Somerset North) -
Girl Guides Outdoor Day

The guides had a great time.- Alison Leatt, Girlguiding Leader
Visits
19th November 2011
Sue Tucker -
Birthday Party

We booked Shooting Stars for an 8th birthday party with about 28 children. Everyone had a fantastic time - including the adults. Many thanks. Would highly recommend.- sue tucker, parent
Visits
23rd August 2010
Local Service Team South Somerset West -
Circus Skills Workshop

Thought Russ was brilliant and even though numbers of young people were low, it didnt feel awkward. The young people who were there obviously got a lot of attention and really enjoyed it. The added sideshow demonstrations were a big hit!!
Thank you- Kate Hooker, area youth Worker
Visits
29th July 2010
Brownies (10th Nailsea) -
Centenary - Circus Skills Badge

clown steve was brilliant. He had an excellent rapport with the children, especially our special needs brownie. He also stayed much longer than arranged and was very willing to fit around our timetable. He was certainly the best that we have ever used.- Mrs Carole Brown, Brownie Leader
Visits
22nd October 2009
Cub Scouts (St Andrews) -
Circus Skills Badge

The circus skills evening was brilliant. There was something for everyone to achive form 6 year old Beavers to Scouts & Leaders. With such a large age range this can be difficult.
We will be booking again soon.- Sharyn Rosewell, Cub Scout Leader
Axbridge Sports and Social Community Association -
To be honest i don't Know the answer as i was not watching but all the children enjoyed it and there were lots getting involved. Parents thought it was very good too! I think it would have been nice if it had lasted another hour though.- Pauline Ham