By Region:-
Argyllshire
Avon
Ayrshire
Bedfordshire
Berkshire
Buckinghamshire
Cambridgeshire
Cardiff
Cheshire
Cleveland
Derbyshire
Devon
Dorset
Durham
East Lothian
East Sussex
Essex
Fife
Glamorgan
Gloucestershire
Guernsey
Hampshire
Herefordshire
Hertfordshire
Kent
Lanarkshire
Lancashire
Leicestershire
Lincolnshire
London
Manchester
Merseyside
Middlesex
Monmouthshire
Neath Port Talbot
Newport
Norfolk
Northamptonshire
Northumberland
Nottinghamshire
Oxfordshire
Pembrokeshire
Shropshire
Somerset
Staffordshire
Suffolk
Surrey
Tyne & Wear
Vale of Glamorgan
Warwickshire
West Midlands
West Sussex
Wiltshire
Worcestershire
Wrexham
Yorkshire


Warwickshire Youth Group Reviews

Visits
18th November 2017
Brownies (1st Tanworth in Arden) -
Circus Performer Badge

Fantastic session for the brownies and the leaders!- Sallie-Ann Eaton , brownie Leader
Beavers & Scouts (1st Stockton) -
Circus Activity Badge

Paul was our instructor. He really engaged with the Beavers and listened to every word - he picked activities they would be able to do - by the end of the night they could spin a plate while they laid down and rolled over - they where all really pleased with themselves.
After the Beavers hour session the scouts came in for a two hour session.
The scouts had a great time as well and by the end of the evening they could juggle with scarves and do tricks with a diablo - at the end they had a free for all - Paul had lots of equipment so they could all try whatever they wanted! The scouts are now well on their way to getting the circus badge.
Throughly recommended.
Thank you
Liz - Liz Barker, Leader
Visits
18th January 2016
Cubs & Scouts (Dale Street) -
Circus Activity Badge

Fantastic evening,great fun,enjoyed by everyone,Big Thank You.- Brett Underhill, Assistant Scout Leader
Visits
17th October 2015
Stratford District Guiding -
The guys were excellent, well equipped, turned up in plenty of time to get set up, girls loved it.- Anne Whatcott, Unit Leader
Visits
20th March 2015
Girl Guides (5th Leamington) -
Paul was very enthusiastic and tailored the evening to cover the age range of our girls.

He was patient and helped those that were having a challenge with their juggling!

The equipment was great and the girls loved having a go on a mini bike and trying to balance on a unicycle!- 5TH Leamington Guides, Asst Guide Leader
Visits
03rd March 2015
Brownies (1st Lapworth) -
Great evening, thoroughly enjoyed by the Brownies.- Michelle Giles, Brownie Leader
Visits
15th July 2013
Brownies (1st Fenny Compton) -
End of Year Leavers Party

The pack had Shooting Stars Steve before Christmas when they undertook their Circus Performers Badge. The quality of the experience was excellent, and the Brownies enjoyed themselves so much that, when asked what they would like to do for their end of year / leavers party there was only one choice!
So Steve came again this Monday, with new skills for the girls to undertake. Again, a superb evening of fun and entertainment. I would highly recommend Shooting Stars for any Brownie meeting or party. Thank you.- Sue Collins, Unit Leader / Brown Owl
Visits
28th September 2008
Brownies (1st Cawston) -
Paul was fantastic, and the Brownies had an excellent time. Definitely the highlight of the event.- Jen Smith, Leader
Visits
19th September 2011
Brownies (4th Studley) -
Circus Performer Badge

The instructor had the girls attention right away and kept them entertained and enthralled throughout the evening. A great treat and we will definitely book again in the future!- Claire Shuter, Brownie Leader
Visits
22nd July 2011
Elle Callighan -
Yr 6 Leavers Party

Amazing fun packed 2 hours the childen had a ball.- E Callighan, Mum
Visits
14th June 2011
Scouts (Armstrong Explorer Scouts) -
Circus Skills - Fun Session

Thank you to everyone who helped organise this evening for us and many thanks to Steve who was absolutely superb. It was a fantastic evening which everyone enjoyed, weve already had a number of requests for you to come back later in the year.
Thanks again
Armstrong Explorers- Dean Ward, Explorer Leader
Atherstone Childrens Theatre -
Circus Skills Workshops

The organisation was excellent as was the equipment brought along for the groups to work with.
The range of abilities within the group was wide, from adults who do some teaching of the skills to those who had done nothing previously. The instructor coped with all in a skilled manner.
they handled the whole weekend in a very professional manner, skilled themselves, calm, confident and very good instructors whom the children and adults could relate
In all a most successful weekend from which our children can build their future work in the drama field- June Maidens, Secretary and Co-ordinator
Visits
14th May 2011
Wendy Vipond -
8th Birthday Party

No critisms as such. Observation only Kids thoroughly enjoyed themselves, only wish we had more time. Leigh was fantastic.
Was told by the other parents that their child thoroughly enjoyed it.
Ben the birthday boy said he got more than what he wanted.- Wendy Lam, parent
Visits
02nd August 2010
Girl Guides Arden 2010 -
Centenary Camp

At Girlguiding Warwickshires Arden 2010 Centenary Camp, our aim was to provide new and different activities and experiences, using the theme Exploring New Horizons, and using Shooting Stars in the Activity Programme really helped us in achieving that objective.- David Meads, Assistant Activities Team Leader
Girl Guides (Stratford-on-Avon Division) -
Centenary - Shakespeare Walk event

Hi Steve,
Thank you so much for a wonderful contribution to our Shakespeare Walk event. Your relaxed approach enabled all the girls to 'have a go'. I am much relieved that the day has been successful and that we contributed a total of 119 girls and 38 adults towards the total of Girlguiding members throughout the county carrying out this mammoth walk today. Most of our contingent came to the Rec. but there were a few others who had walked our part that was further from Stratford earlier in the day. I am now about to finish as Division commissioner, but I hope that we shall be able to invite you to share your skills again with the girls.
Many thanks
Hilary- Hilary Caprons, Division Commissioner
Visits
29th April 2010
Talisman Youth Theartre -
Circus Skills Fun Session

It was Pauls humour that also added to the sessions. His bet to get one of our group to ride the backwards bike was just so appropriate to our group as he made it look so easy.
Thanks again.- Corrina Jacob, Youth Theatre Co-ordinator
Visits
19th May 2009
Brownies (Norton Lindsey) -
Circus Badge

This looks like I havent taken the time to read the questionnaire and just clicked "Excellent" all the way down. This isnt the case. We had an amazing experience the instructor was brilliant and it was just what we wanted and much much more. You deserve the "Excellent" all the way down!
Thank you very much for a really enjoyable evening.- Claire Handy, Brownie Leader
Visits
28th September 2008
Brownies (1st Cawston) -
Circus Skills Badge

Excellent!! Wholly satisfied, experience could not have been improved.- Jen Smith, Brownie leader
Visits
04th August 2008
Christadelphian Youth Group -
Circus Skills Fun Day

A good well organised day and great value for money. Thanks- A Forbes, One of the organisers of a youth week
Harbury Youth Drop-In -
Circus Skills Workshop

A very interesting and involving day - I'm just sorry we didn't get more young people along. On reflection, perhaps it would've been better to do it during normal term-time, rather than in the holidays. Thanks for the day.- Lesley Jones
Visits
29th April 2010
Talisman Youth Theartre -
Visit/s: 15/09/2005

The kids really enjoyed the workshop.- Corrina Jacob
Visits
02nd October 2010
Brownies (2nd Studley St Mary's) -
Visit/s: 4/12/04

Excellent interaction with both adults and children. Even the least able were able to break down the barriers and demonstrate their ne talents at the parent show. Belly balancing was fun!- Caroline Ford, Brownie Leader