By Region:-
Argyllshire
Avon
Ayrshire
Bedfordshire
Berkshire
Buckinghamshire
Cambridgeshire
Cardiff
Cheshire
Cleveland
Derbyshire
Devon
Dorset
Durham
East Lothian
East Sussex
Essex
Fife
Glamorgan
Gloucestershire
Guernsey
Hampshire
Herefordshire
Hertfordshire
Kent
Lanarkshire
Lancashire
Leicestershire
Lincolnshire
London
Manchester
Merseyside
Middlesex
Monmouthshire
Neath Port Talbot
Newport
Norfolk
Northamptonshire
Northumberland
Nottinghamshire
Oxfordshire
Pembrokeshire
Shropshire
Somerset
Staffordshire
Suffolk
Surrey
Tyne & Wear
Vale of Glamorgan
Warwickshire
West Midlands
West Sussex
Wiltshire
Worcestershire
Wrexham
Yorkshire


West Midlands Youth Group Reviews

Visits
26th September 2017
Brownies & Girl Guides (3rd Knowle) -
Circus Performer Badge

The guides and brownies appeared to really enjoy themselves. Nothing to criticise- Jennifer Callow, Guide Guider
Visits
04th March 2017
Rainbows (Solihull Widney Division) -
Rainbows Division Day

We had a fantastic day! The Rainbows loved every minute of it!- Tracey Callow, Rainbow leader
Visits
14th February 2017
Scouts (25th Birmingham 1st Beeches) -
Circus Activity Badge

Fantastic evening - all the scouts enjoyed themselves and learnt new skills within the session.- Tom Paddock Chief, Scout Section Leader
Visits
02nd October 2016
Lily Monksfield Birthday Party -
Birthday Party

Excellent birthday party, enjoyed by the birthday girls and all the guests.

Email from parent:
I wanted to write and say that Lily had a brilliant party today run by Fred. The kids were really well entertained and had a great time. The parents were really impressed too and more than one took details. It was very easy for me. Thank you Fred.

Best wishes
Susan - Susan Jaffe, Parent
Visits
13th January 2016
Girl Guides (1st Castle Bromwich) -
Circus Performer Badge

The Guides really enjoyed the evening and will build excellent memories from the experience - Glenys Bridges, Unit leader
Visits
18th November 2015
Brownies (3rd Wombourne) -
Circus Performer Badge

We have one autistic brownie and Paul our circus leader was fantastic with her - very understanding and friendly. Thank you - a great night.- Ann Stone, Brownie Guide Leader
Visits
11th July 2015
Walsall Libraries, Heritage & Arts -
Take Your Child to the Library Day

Fred was very accommodating particularly as we had told him the wrong time & had advertised the correct one. Feedback from parents & children was very positive especially as the first group were much younger than he was used to. Excellent day!- Anne Wise, Library Services Co-ordinator children & Young Peo
Visits
25th November 2014
Brownies (2nd Amblecote) -
Circus Performer Badge

Excellent interaction with the children, kept them interested for the whole evening. The Brownies loved it.- Sally Moszynski, Brownie Leader
Visits
18th November 2014
Brownies (1st Hampton in Arden) -
Circus Performer Badge

Brownies all enjoyed the evening- Fiona, Brownie Leader
Visits
13th October 2014
Brownies (1st Knowle) & Girl Guides (1st Knowle) -
Circus Performer Badge

Brownies and Guides had lots of fun and all left with smiles on their faces!- Tonia Townsend, Brownie Leader
Visits
22nd October 2008
17th March 2010
25th June 2014
Girl Guides (3rd Walsall) -
This was our third workshop and as previously the guides enjoyed it immensely. The range of activities were perfect and Paul kept they engaged and entertained from beginning to end.

Thank you
3rd walsall guides- wendy moore, guide leader
Visits
14th June 2014
Brownies (Tipton District) -
Brownies

Fabulous experience had by all Brownies and their leaders to celebrate the 100 years of Brownies. Fred was a brilliant instructor. The girls were kept occupied with lots of skills to learn and had smiles on their faces from beginning to end. All Brownies gained the special edition circus performer badge. Would highly recommend to all groups and schools. - Helen Cartwright, Tipton District Commissioner
Visits
23rd April 2014
RAF (Cosford) -
Great fun and the young people all learnt something new- Tom CAvalot, Youth Worker
Girl Guides (4th Shirley) -
Another excellent workshop

- Mally, Guider
Solihull Widney division guiding -
Rainbows Day - 3 instructors + face painting, round robin for approx 120 Rainbows finishing with a 30 min Shooting Stars Circus Skills magic show.

A fabulous day, the Rainbows really enjoyed themselves. Brilliant workshops which kept the girls entertained for 6 hours !!!!
The Circus skills instructors pitched it right at the childrens level and kept them fully engaged at all times
Thank you for a wonderful day- Dawn Rooke, Girlguiding District commissioner
Visits
31st May 2012
Brownies (1st Dickens Heath) -
Circus Performer Badge

I would recommend Shooting Stars to help assess both the Brownie and Guide Circus Skills Badge. We had a joint Brownie and Guide event of 2 hours at the beginning of term and one again at the end of the erm to give the girls time to learn new skills and practice them with a small performance at the end. Our instructor Paul was funny, gave clear instructions to the girls and kept their interest for the whole two hours - they have asked me to buy some equipment so they can practice!- Brown Owl, Leader in Charge
Visits
07th June 2012
Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation -
4th Year!

Please thank Paul for a brilliant set of sessions - the children thoroughly enjoyed them. The majority of them selected excellent when asked to rate his session and said that he was their favourite aspect of the date.- Siobhan Murphy, Outreach Coordinator
Visits
10th April 2011
04th September 2011
Tina Hart -
Christening

EXCELLENT - WOULD RECOMMED TO ANYONE. THANK YOU - TINA HART, PARENT
Visits
02nd June 2011
St John's Children's Centre -
National Families Wee

The children and families had a fantastic day. It was a lovely way to enjoy National Families Week.
Thank you- Caroline Dyer, Deputy Manager
Visits
20th January 2011
Brownies (2nd Knowle) -
Circus Skills Badge

A great evening - enjoyed by all. Many thanks.- 2nd KNowle Brownies, Guide Leader
Visits
26th October 2010
13th April 2011
Fun Fest Holiday Club -
Holiday Fun Club

Children really enjoyed this session , thank you!- Elizabeth Graves, Manager
Visits
17th June 2010
Brownies (1st Shirley) -
Circus Skills Badge

The Brownies thoroughly enjoyed the evening. Thank you Shooting Stars!- Miss Kate Worley, Brownie Guider
Visits
22nd October 2008
17th March 2010
25th June 2014
Girl Guides (3rd Walsall) -
Circus Skills Badge

Our guides really enjoyed their evening with Paul, Paul made sure that the programme for the evening was different from last year. Thank you very much- wendy moore, Guide leader
Visits
09th April 2009
Fibbersley Park Children's Centre -
Fun Day

Thank you for the great time you provided at our fun day, your member of staff, think his name was paul, was fantastic, friendly and excellent with the parents and children.
Will definatley pass on your details.

Thanks again.- Helena Kythreotis, Family Support Worker
Visits
10th May 2008
Girl Guides (Warwickshire) -
Circus Skills Fun Day

We have used Shooting Stars several times now, and each time the feedback from the participants has been overwhelmingly favourable. They never cease to entertain and impress everyone, and any event we run where Shooting Stars is used, is bound to fill up very quickly indeed. We recommend them to anyone -you will not be disappointed.- Judith Morley, Campsite Chairma, Hardiman Fields
Visits
22nd October 2008
17th March 2010
25th June 2014
Girl Guides (3rd Walsall) -
Circus Skills Badge

Both guide leaders and guides had a brilliant evening, we have learnt new skills and quite frankly have never laughed so much during a meeting. A very big thank you to Paul.
- Wendy Moore, Guide leader
Visits
06th August 2008
RNIB -
Circus Skills Fun Day

good selection of equipment which meant there was somthing suitable for all participants- Rachel Setchell, scheme leader
Visits
23rd July 2008
Free@last -
Circus Skills Fun Day

Circus skills were enjoyed by all participants.
Worked well with a mixed group of ages and abitities particually with some participants with special needs.

We all enjoyed the half day session for the first day and many returned for the second full day session.

All who paticipated learned new skills and was able to gain both confidence and team work skills.

The instructors were great and really inspired our young people to try new experiances in a fun and supportive environment.

Thanks to all at Shooting Stars Circus we all had a fabulous day and have lots of great memories and skills to share with others in the future - Lucy Higgs, Youth Worker and outdoor activity coach
Girl Guides (Keresley District) -
District Event

very good- Sylvia Emerton, Commissioner Girl Guides
Girl Guides (1st Hampton in Arden) -
Excellent evening! Paul was brilliant with the Guides and they all had a great time and achieved some new skills. We would love to have him back (if he can bear it) to do a bit more - maybe towards the end of the year?
A Tuesday evening sometime in Dec/ Jan same times would be good - don't know how quickly you get booked up but I guess pretty rapidly so could you let me have some dates which might be possible?- Eve Jenner
Get In! -
Circus Skills Workshop at the Wolverhampton Grand Theatre

The Get In! Youth Group had such a brilliant day working with Paul. He was really friendly and had lots of experience to keep the children entertained for the whole day.
Every child that attended learned lots of new skills and couldn't wait to show off to their parents in a 'mini performance' at the end of the day.
The diversity of the skills and equipment was fantastic - there was so much to choose from. It was a great idea to do structured workshops and then free time - the children really enjoyed the variation. Thank you! We will definitely be recommending you to others and using your workshops again!- Louise Bent - 01902 573300, Youth Development Of
High Youth Theatre -
Visit/s: 29/10/2005

Children really enjoyed the whole afternoon plenty of photos to prove it, Thanks.- Jane Mason