By Region:-
Argyllshire
Avon
Ayrshire
Bedfordshire
Berkshire
Buckinghamshire
Cambridgeshire
Cardiff
Cheshire
Cleveland
Derbyshire
Devon
Dorset
Durham
East Lothian
East Sussex
Essex
Fife
Glamorgan
Gloucestershire
Guernsey
Hampshire
Herefordshire
Hertfordshire
Kent
Lanarkshire
Lancashire
Leicestershire
Lincolnshire
London
Manchester
Merseyside
Middlesex
Monmouthshire
Neath Port Talbot
Newport
Norfolk
Northamptonshire
Northumberland
Nottinghamshire
Oxfordshire
Pembrokeshire
Shropshire
Somerset
Staffordshire
Suffolk
Surrey
Tyne & Wear
Vale of Glamorgan
Warwickshire
West Midlands
West Sussex
Wiltshire
Worcestershire
Wrexham
Yorkshire


West Sussex Youth Group Reviews

Visits
25th February 2016
02nd March 2017
Cubs Scouts (4th East Grinstead) -
Circus Activity Badge

Steve kept 36 cubs entertained and interested for a full hour and a half. He was excellent at keeping them on track - following the safety rules he laid down. He stood no nonsense from them and they responded by listening carefully and having a fun filled, exciting evening. - Jill Beckingham, Cub scout leader
Visits
25th February 2016
02nd March 2017
Cubs Scouts (4th East Grinstead) -
Circus Activity Badge

34 Cub Scouts aged 8-11 were kept fully entertained for 2 hours. Steve made it fun but also kept strict control and the cubs responded really well. They had a really good evening. Well worth the money.- Jill beckingham, Cub Scout Leader
Visits
22nd October 2015
Brownies (14th Burgess Hill) & Girl Guides (5th Burgess Hill) -
Circus Performer Badge

Thanks very much. The Circus Skills evening was thoroughly enjoyed by the Brownies, Young Leaders and Leaders alike. Paul was excellent at interacting with the Brownies and his instructions were fun but clear.- Sally Parker, Brownie Leader
Visits
26th November 2008
03rd October 2012
Brownies (3rd Southwater) -
Circus Performer Badge

This is our 2nd workshop with Shooting Stars and the girls and leaders had a fabulous evening both times. There was lots to learn and practice and the feedback from the Brownies and their parents was extremely good. This also covered the majority of their Circus Skills interest badge.
Thanks for your enthusiasm it certainly rubbed off on the girls and us!!- Alison Walker, Leader in charge
Visits
25th August 2010
Guides (2nd Rustington) -
Centenary - Circus Skills Badge

Despite torrential rain, the children had an amazing time at our circus skills day at Guide camp. The instructor maintained their interest throughout the day, and was able to adapt well to all age groups. Our children were aged 10 - 15.

A fantastic experience thanks- Helen Standing, Guide Guider
Visits
12th April 2010
Affinity Sutton -
Circus Skills Fun day

We were very happy with the level of enthusiasm shown by the instructor, and the range and quality of the available equipment. We felt the circus skills workshop was one of the best, if not the best, activity we hosted over the Easter holidays and would highly recommend it to others.- Andrew Gross, Neighbourhhood Worker
Visits
15th November 2008
05th September 2009
Brownies (2nd Kingston Buci) -
Circus Skills Badge

Another fantastic experience with another fantastic instructor. The Brownies even made me walk the tightrope this time and even the Chair of Adur Council took part.

Thank you & if we run another circus skills workshop you will be our first port of call.

District Commissioner
Shoreham, Southwick & Kingston Buci Guiding District
Adur Valley Division- Carol Yeend, District Commissioner
Visits
19th August 2009
Bentswood Community Project -
Circus Skills Fun Day

This has been the 3rd year that we have booked Shooting Stars Circus Skills and every year the community tell me how much they love it. It is an excellent day and is perfect for our community, people can come and go as they please or stay for the day. This circus day attracts all ages and watching them all working together to learn new skills is amazing. The instructor we had was brilliant and please pass on my thanks to him. A huge thank you to Shooting Stars from the Bentswood Community. - Becky Standing, Police Community Support Officer
Visits
26th November 2008
03rd October 2012
Brownies (3rd Southwater) -
Circus Skills Badge

We all really enjoyed it and the girls loved learning the new skills.

Steve was very good and it was a brilliant evening enjoyed by all.- Alison Walker, Leader in charge
Visits
15th November 2008
05th September 2009
Brownies (2nd Kingston Buci) -
Circus Skills Badge

We organised a whole day of circus activities for 99 Rainbows, Brownies & Guides who all had a very varied & enjoyable day. Jebb was fantastic & held their attention expertly. Most of the Leaders felt able to join in as well. At the end of the day we gave a show to parents and all the girls left extremely happy but exhausted. We would recommend Shooting Stars to anyone considering Circus Skills activities for children or adults.- Carol Yeend, Assistant Guider
Visits
04th August 2008
West Sussex Scouts & Guides -
Circus Skills for International event week

From our perspective you have all that we require, you are geared for all ages & abilities.- Carol Stevenson, WS2008 Activity Leader
Visits
11th May 2008
Brownies (17th Worthing) -
Circus Skills Badge

The Brownies had a wonderful time. Everybody was fully occupied the whole time and enjoyed the workshop. They all learnt new skills, especially juggling and diablo. I think the tightrope was probably the most popular, with everybody wanting to demonstrate their expertise at the end. thay all went home exhausted but very happy.- 17th Worthing Brownies, Brown owl
Scout Group (4th East Grinstead) -
Centenary Event

"Paul was excellent, his control of the children was first class and he instructed with confidence and authority. He was very flexible because it was not easy to organise 63 children to be in the right place at the right time and he showed patience and good humour.
All the children really enjoyed it and with an age range of 6 yrs to 14 that was no mean feat. Even the four 14 year olds ,who were very sceptical at the start were seen to be enjoying themselves despite the lack of street cred ! During the workshop we had a visit from the Assistant District Commissioner and he was also impressed. I won't hesitate in recommending your team to anyone in the future."

- Dave Mangan, Group Scout Leader
International Scouts & Guides, West Sussex -
Visit/s: 2 - 6/8/2004

Thanks for all your hard work at WS2004 Your workshops were very popular and helped young and old learn new skills. Hope to see you again sometime.
Comments from young people:
It was good (Erick, Sweden)
Fun and good to get everyone involved. (Amy, England)
It was really good and I learnt loads of new things. (Vicky, England)
I enjoyed the whole workshop and I really liked doing the diabolo's. I have now brought one so I can go home and practice with it. (Linus, Sweden)- Carol Stevenson