By Region:-
Argyllshire
Avon
Ayrshire
Bedfordshire
Berkshire
Buckinghamshire
Cambridgeshire
Cardiff
Cheshire
Cleveland
Derbyshire
Devon
Dorset
Durham
East Lothian
East Sussex
Essex
Fife
Glamorgan
Gloucestershire
Guernsey
Hampshire
Herefordshire
Hertfordshire
Kent
Lanarkshire
Lancashire
Leicestershire
Lincolnshire
London
Manchester
Merseyside
Middlesex
Monmouthshire
Neath Port Talbot
Newport
Norfolk
Northamptonshire
Northumberland
Nottinghamshire
Oxfordshire
Pembrokeshire
Shropshire
Somerset
Staffordshire
Suffolk
Surrey
Tyne & Wear
Vale of Glamorgan
Warwickshire
West Midlands
West Sussex
Wiltshire
Worcestershire
Wrexham
Yorkshire


Worcestershire Youth Group Reviews

Visits
08th October 2017
Brownies (2nd Tenbury) -
Circus Performer Badge

Excellent Circus Skills workshop. Girls were focused and enjoyed the experience of trying new skills. Nothing was too much trouble every girl came away with a sense of achievement.

We have used Shooting Stars before and will definitely be using them again.- Meryl Handley, Brownie Leader
Visits
15th July 2017
Girl Guides (Redditch) -
Circus Performer Badge

All the Rainbows, Brownies, had a very good excellent day was had by all- Mrs Val Locke, Girl Guiding Leader
Visits
29th June 2017
Brownies (Peopleton) -
Circus Performer Badge

Wonderful evening, completely organized and so much fun for everyone, including the leaders.

Thank you...- Alison Double, Brownie Leader
Visits
10th June 2017
Worcestershire County Council -
Circus Workshop

Interactive and engaging play, a good size space is required for the children to play with some of the equipment, and additional parental supervision is advised. Overall the children loved it, we have used them in the past and will definitely be using them again. Thank You shooting Stars - Pam Lafferty, Childrens Servcies support officer
Visits
06th March 2017
Cubs(10th Worcester (Crown East)) -
Circus Activity Badge

A fun evening for everyone - leaders included! Watching cubs dressed as clowns attempting to ride the monkey bikes was hilarious! Something for all abilities and ages.- HAYLEY KELSALL, ACSL CUBS
Visits
10th March 2017
Scouts (3rd Worcester) -
Circus Activity Badge

Fantastic night, so much energy all round. Amazing skills brought to our Scouts who are already asking for you to come back!!!!- Anna Humphries, Scout Leader
Visits
10th March 2017
Scouts (3rd Worcester) -
Circus Activity Badge

Can I just say a huge THANK YOU for Friday, the Scouts had the most amazing Troop Night and I have never seen so much energy from one person! Super pleased with the entire night from start to finish and the kids have already reuqested a second night asap!
We will be booking with you again for Winter
Thanks again for everything
Anna - Anna Humphries, Leader
Visits
04th December 2016
Thomas Edge Birthday -
Birthday Party

Shooting Stars Circus Skills gave our 8 year old one of his best birthday parties. So much fun for the children & the parents who couldnt wait to have a go!. We were really impressed by the circus skills that the children mastered in such a short time. A great variety of activities from peacock feather balancing, juggling, riding the smallest bikes in the world, diablo etc etc etc!! We all loved it. Would highly recommend 🤗- Ruth Edge, Birthday party parent
Visits
07th December 2016
Girl Guides (3rd Areley Kings) -
Circus Performer Badge

The girls loved the evening, Thank You Paul- Helen Winter, Leader
Visits
28th September 2016
Scouts (1st Crowle) -
Circus Activity Badge

Excellent activity, the time flew by. Would gladly do it again. Thanks Steve. - Brian Warmington, Crowle Scout Leader
Visits
27th September 2016
Beavers (1st Crowle) -
Skills Badge

Excellent!!! Thank you- Helen Wadsworth, Beaver Leader
Visits
28th February 2016
Scouts (Redditch District) -
Circus Activity Badge

All though I was in and out of the hall through out the afternoon every time I went in the children were having a great time. The leaders present in the hall all afternoon said steve gave excellent instructions, the children knew just what to do when he had finished, the instructers had time for the children.
Feed back from the children; when can we have him again shooting stars went down better than the hot dogs for tea.- sylv summers, cub leader
Visits
27th February 2016
Girl Guides (10th Malvern) -
Circus Performer Badge

Im still practising the juggling but no obvious progress yet...

All the Guides loved the workshops and gained a huge amount which will remain with them-the Guiders had a great time too :
- Mary Flynn, Guide Guider
Visits
04th November 2015
Cubs & Scouts (2nd Worcester Green Pack) -
A fabulous evening for both cubs and scouts. All children regardless of ability had huge fun and achieved and improved with the skills they were shown. Steve was excellent with the children and pitched the activities to perfection.- Lynda Carpenter, cub leader
Visits
13th June 2015
Scouts (Worcester District) -
District Day

Excellent! The Beavers, Cubs and Scouts all really enjoyed learning new skills.- Helen Hill, Explorer Scout Commisioner
Visits
23rd May 2015
Gir Guides (25th Worcester Perrywood District) -
The girls aged 7 to 21 enjoyed the circus skills and completed their respective Brownie and Guide badges by the end of the two sessions they completed in the day. Paul was an excellent instructor along with his mini instructor Jack. Thank you very much!- Caroline Hallam, Guide leader
Visits
30th January 2015
Brownies (6th Droitwich) -
Circus Performer Badge

An excellent evening thanks.
Brownies thoroughly enjoyed themselves and Steve had a great manner with the girls.
They enjoyed his demonstrations and set out to achieve the same themselves!- Angela Penn, Brownie Leader
Visits
03rd December 2014
Brownies (1st Leigh) -
Circus Performer Badge

A wonderful circus skills evening. The brownies had so much fun. Many thanks Steve. - Kaye James, Guider in charge
Visits
27th November 2014
Scouts (Redditch District Explorers) -
Circus Skills Fun Session

The instructor, Steve, has a friendly and laid-back approach but still keeps control of the class 14 - 18 yr olds with simple, clear, visual instructions.
Not one of our group could juggle with 3 balls before the session- nearly all could by the end. Similar results with the Diablo.
Well worth the money, thank you- Andy Sole, Explorer Scout Leader
Visits
05th July 2014
Brownies (3rd Stourport) -
Fabulous time was had by all the Brownies, each one having the opportunity to have a go with all the equipment.
- Sue Hodgetts, Brownie guider
Visits
13th December 2013
Redditch District Explorers -
Circus Workshop - Fun Session

Managed to keep the Explorers active and focused for 2 hours – no mean feat. - Jonathan Payne, Explorer Scout Leader
Visits
23rd October 2013
Cubs (Astwood Bank) -
Circus Activity Badge

Fantastic fun evening, everyone loved it!- Sarah Duffin, Cub Scout leader
New Hope Holiday Club (SEN) -
One of my staff noted that the instructor noted very quickly our childrens abilities and adapted the programme to suit all, which we are very grateful for. Thank You.- jean wilson, manager
WANDS Childrens Centre -
Steve was very friendly and worked well with all ages of children and parents. We were very pleased with the service we received at our event. Thanks Steve!!- Polly Lakin, Family Support Worker
Girl Guides (Evesham Central District) -
Thinking Day

Rainbows, Brownies & Guides thoroughly enjoyed themselves.- Elizabeth Bolland, Girlguiding Leader
Visits
27th March 2010
Scouts (7th Bromsgrove) -
Clearly our demonstrator loved his subject. The workshop focussed on juggling, which the scouts all were able to have different goes at a variety of items. Given the limited space he did really well, and I liked the way he split the group at times and set challenges as we went, which focussed the minds of everyone!!
I would be very happy to recommend shooting stars to further youth groups, and it represented good value of money, and something a little be different .- Sue Overton, Sectional assistant
Brownies (1st Badsey) -
It was fantastic thank you, see you in the summer hopefully.
- Mandy Younh, Guide Leader
Visits
03rd November 2012
Carol Clive -
Birthday Party

We were looking for a birthday party with a difference, the children and the adults had a fantastic time and continued to talk about it after the party so it was truly memorable. Comments back after the party have all been lovely with parents texting to say how much the party was enjoyed and how their children have been practising the skills they learnt! Cant thank you enough for making it a memorable, enjoyable and fun party.- Carole Clive, Childrens Birthday Party Booking
Visits
30th April 2008
07th November 2012
Brownies (6th Worcester) -
Circus Skills Workshop

Steve from circus skills gave both the brownies and guides a fun packed evening . we will most definately have him back again , well done Steve
- pam Instan, brownies and guide leader
Visits
14th November 2012
Beavers (Astwood Bank) -
Circus Skills Workshop

The program was excellent and pitched just right for our Beavers. They all enjoyed the evening and trying out the different skills.- Lynn Whitehouse, Assistant Leader
Visits
14th November 2012
Scouts (Astwood Bank) -
Circus Skills Workshop

We booked Shooting Stars in the knowledge that they would provide a great experience for the Beavers, Cubs and Scouts. They exceeded our expectations and the youngsters all went home with big smiles and having learnt something new.- Fiona Hawkins, Scout Leader
Visits
09th February 2012
Adoption Service (Worcester) -
Circus Skills Fun Evening

Excellent!!!!!- Natalie Gooden-Morris, Trainee Social Worker
Visits
04th February 2012
Girl Guides (5th Malvern Link) -
Circus Performer Badge

fantastic, and even though it was snowing heavily, Steve was in no rush to get away Thnak you very much for a wonderful day- Sue Halliday, Guide Guider
Visits
14th January 2012
Evie Derbtshire -
Birthday Party

Excellent party - held the childrens attention very well. Thankyou.- D Derbyshire, Mother
Visits
11th December 2011
Luke Barrington -
6th Birthday Party

Booked Shootign Stars for my sons 6th birthday and they managed to keep over 30 children and quite a few parents happily engaged for 90 minutes. A fun way to spend an afternoon!- Luke, Lukes mom
Visits
19th October 2011
Beavers Cubs Scouts (Elmley Castle) -
Circus Performer Badge

We all had a fantastic evening. The youngest member being 6 and the eldest being 62!! I dont know who enjoyed it the most. Cant thank you enough for your prompt emails, excellent and entertaining demonstrations. We will definately be booking you in the future.- Elmley Castle Scouts, Assistant Scout Leader
Visits
05th March 2011
Girl Guides (Broadway) -
Circus Skills Badge at Sleepover

We all had an extremely enjoyable afternoon, a huge thank you to you both.

The parents were really impressed at what the children had achieved in such a short time.

As Guiders we were also very impressed in how much certain children who sometimes have difficults had managed to achieve and shine. It makes it all very worth while to see such self confidence soar.- Debbie Grove, Guide leader
Visits
11th December 2010
07th December 2013
The Toy Corner -
Circus Skills for Christmas

Excellent, brilliant way to engage young people into skills and activities- Helen Portman, Barnards Green Traders Member
Visits
02nd October 2010
Brownies (2nd Studley St Mary's) -
Centenary - Circus Skills Badge

Russ was energetic, ethusiastic, enagaing and infectious sharing hill passion for circus skills.
Brownies were bursting to demo their new found skills, greatly looking forward to another encounter with Shooting Stars workshops.- Caroline Ford, Brownie Guider
Visits
25th September 2010
1st Kempsey Guides -
Circus Skills Badge

The instructor kept our extremely lively guides under control at all times! He was entertaining, funny and extremely helpful. Even the leaders were able to juggle by the end of the session. An excellent afternoon was had by all, thankyou!- Louise Gwilliam, Assistant Guide Leader
Jacqueline Williams School of Dancing -
Summer School - Circus Skills Fun Day

(Received by Post)
I am writing on behalf of all the children who attended the Jacqueline Williams School of Dance Summer School at Willersley.
The children all had a brilliant day with Paul. He was calm, encouraging, enthusiastic etc, a really lovely day.- Jacqueline Williams, Lucy Williams, Louise Gould &, Owner & Teachers
Visits
24th April 2010
Brownies (1st Bromsgrove) -
Circus Skills Badge

We cant recommend our instructor Paul and Shooting Stars enough. Our Brownies had a fantastic day and all learnt new skills, even the leaders learnt some as well!!! Whats more they had earned their Circus Skills badge at the end.- Andrea Darley, Assistant Guider
Visits
24th April 2010
Brownies (1st Bromsgrove) -
Circus Skills Badge

I just wanted to say on behalf of 1st Bromsgrove Brownies, how much the girls and us really enjoyed the circus skills workshop that Paul gave us today. A fantastic and really enjoyable day. We won't hesitate to recommend you to the rest of Bromsgrove Guide Division. Paul also dealt with our girl who had Asperger's very well - mind you she turned out to be really good!!!
Thank you once again- Andrea Wilcockson, Leader
Visits
27th March 2010
Scouts (7th Bromsgrove) -
Circus Skills Badge & Fun Day

We booked Shooting Stars for a full day of circus skills training for 24 Cubs and Scouts plus leaders. Have to say the whole day was just excellent. Paul the instructor was brilliant both in his circus skills and his ability to teach us. We were a right mixture of ages and ability yet he made it great for all - even those who had a modicum of skill in Diablo or Juggling he showed us how to take it to the next level. Fantastic day and thoroughly recommend.- Mark Graham, Scout Leader
Visits
21st January 2010
Brownies (11th Kidderminster) -
Circus Skills Badge

Girls had a lovely time , they really enjoyed themselves although it was quite expensive for the time.- 11th Kiddermnster, Guider
Visits
07th March 2010
Scouts (7th Kidderminster) -
Circus Skills Badge

A thoroughly enjoyable day for all those that took part. well done
- Denise Anderson, Group Scout Leader
Visits
15th October 2008
Buttercup Children Centre -
Circus Skills Fun Day

very professional and child friendly- Ian Davidson, Family support worker
Visits
19th November 2008
Brownies (1st Harvington) -
Circus Skills Badge

fantastic evening for brownies - age range 7-10 years. Brill evening and good fun too - laughed alot and had feel good factor -well done.- Sue Leathers, brownie leader
Visits
18th September 2008
Kempsey Youth Club -
Circus Skills Fun Session

A brilliant evening. Our young people loved being able to try out so many new activities and there was something to appeal to everyone.- Rachael Sturley, Volunteer leader
Visits
24th May 2008
Stagecoach (Ledbury & Malvern) -
Teaching Circus Skills for Theatre

Shooting Stars was absolutely brilliant! The kids were completely taken in by all the tricks they could learn and all the equipment they could try out. The instructor was friendly and excellent with children. A lovely experience and many of the kids will certainly be practising all their new skills at home.- Joanna McFarlane, Prinicpal of Stagecoach
Visits
30th April 2008
07th November 2012
Brownies (6th Worcester) -
Circus Skills Badge

all brownies well entertained guiders very impressed with all and coments from brownies to parents brilliant. we will be booking agian for a longer workshop- Pamela Instan, 6th Worcester Brownie Guider
Visits
09th January 2008
Malvern Baptist Church -
Circus Skills Fun Session

Paul managed very successfully to control a group of about 25 children aged from 2 to 18 who are usually quite excitable as they have just come from a day at school. In the background were a load of chatty adults. Paul got us all involved to varying degrees of success and was always ready to help and give advice on techniques. Feedback was very positive from everyone who attended. Thank you very much. - Jean Macdonald, Sunday School Co-ordinator
Brownies (2nd Drioitwich) -
Circus Skills Workshop

Absolutely brilliant, well worth the money. Girls absolutely loved it and so did the adults. Was lots of fun and there wasn't a single girl who wasn't engaged in some sort of activity at every available chance. Smiles all round?- Jane McHugh
Rea Valley District Cubs -
Visit/s: 02/07/2005

Our cub camp based on the 'Circus' proved to be enjoyable made all the more so by your skills in performing and teaching of circus skills. Every cub and leader came away having learned a new skill. Your teaching was at the level of the children and you kept every group of 25 - 30 interested and wanting to learn more.
All skills were good for co-ordination and concentration.
Well done on a superb day.- Cub Leader
Kidderminster Guides & Brownies -
Visit/s: 7/2/2004

Excellent! Great day, thoroughly enjoyable. Not enough time though so must come again soon.- Mrs Irene Bagnall, Girl Guides District
Brownies (1st Badsey,Evesham) -
21/3/2001
28/3/2001

The girls had a thoroughly good time. Their interest was held throughout the two sessions. They were pleased to gain their badge.- Sue Cole, Brown Owl