By Region:-
Argyllshire
Avon
Ayrshire
Bedfordshire
Berkshire
Buckinghamshire
Cambridgeshire
Cardiff
Cheshire
Cleveland
Derbyshire
Devon
Dorset
Durham
East Lothian
East Sussex
Essex
Fife
Glamorgan
Gloucestershire
Guernsey
Hampshire
Herefordshire
Hertfordshire
Kent
Lanarkshire
Lancashire
Leicestershire
Lincolnshire
London
Manchester
Merseyside
Middlesex
Monmouthshire
Neath Port Talbot
Norfolk
Northamptonshire
Northumberland
Nottinghamshire
Oxfordshire
Pembrokeshire
Shropshire
Somerset
Staffordshire
Suffolk
Surrey
Tyne & Wear
Vale of Glamorgan
Warwickshire
West Midlands
West Sussex
Wiltshire
Worcestershire
Wrexham
Yorkshire


Cheshire Youth Group Reviews

Visits
01st October 2017
Rainbows & Brownies (1st.Weaverham) -
Circus Performer Badge

All children and leaders present enjoyed the interaction and all leaders said you were very good with the children and that they would definitely bebooking you for one of their future events.- 1st.Weaverham Rainbows and Brownies, Girlguiding
Visits
07th June 2017
Rainbows (3rd Holmes Chapel) & Brownies (2nd Holmes Chapel) -
Circus Performer Badge

Steve was so brilliant, the Rainbows had "the best night ever!!"- Claire Bevan, Rainbow leader
Visits
29th April 2017
Brownies (6th Timperley) -
Circus Performer Badge

Jebb was really friendly and extremely helpful and he was so enthusiastic that this helped to engage the girls and had them all joining in even the quieter ones. I would highly recommend Jebb as he clearly loves teaching circus skills.
- Pauline Whitehead, Brownie Leader
Visits
23rd January 2017
Brownies (2nd Goostrey) & Girl Guides (1st Goostrey) -
Circus Performer Badge

Absolutely fantastic workshop with our Brownies. Paul was great, lots of fun but had brilliant control of the whole group too! All the girls joined in enthusiastically and achieved things they never imagined they could do and Paul was brilliant at going around and helping everyone, including the leaders! Would definitely recommend. Thanks!- Sarah Russell , Brownie leader
Visits
14th November 2016
Girl Guides (3rd & 6th Timperley) -
Circus Performer Badge

Throughly enjoyable, all the girls had a good time.- Mrs Jackie Jones , Guide Leader
Visits
30th September 2016
Brownies (1st Davenham) -
Circus Performer Badge

all girls in my brownie unit that attend the workshop had a great time and come up to me afterwards saying it was a fab meeting, the workshop was great as the girls all got to try a wide range of equipment and learn new skills. the instructor was great as he may sure he went around and help all the girls and given them plenty of advice and hints and may it a lot of fun even for us leader to have a go too.
i will definitely recommend you to my other guiding friends and would book again for my unit in the future.
Other features: keep doing what you are doing as you are providing a great service for people to learn new skills etc- jennifer, brownie leader
Visits
16th July 2016
Brownies (1st Brooklands) -
We had a fabulous morning.
Lots of giggling and the Brownies listened, Interacted and were very at ease with Steve the instuctor.
He was great
Thank you Steve
- Laura Keller, Brown Owl
Visits
13th April 2016
Rainbows, Brownies & Guides (Holmes Chapel) -
Circus Performer Badge

Super, fun workshop for our Brownies !- Ros Middleweek, Brownie Leader
Visits
13th December 2015
Beis Yisroel -
Circus Workshop

Overall an amazing experience!!- Yehuda Fagleman, Orgniser
Visits
14th December 2014
03rd October 2015
Diversions Family Support Network -
Dealing with shooting stars is a pleasure. The booking process was simple and any queries we had were dealt with very promptly.The session was brilliant as everyone of all ages could join in. As a support group the fact that someone else was in charge and running the session enabled the trustees and parents to chat and discuss medical/practical issues whilst the children were occupied was fantastic. The instructor worked with us and was very flexible which was perfect for our group. This was the second time we have used shooting stars and I am sure we will book again in the future. Many thanks.- Anna Willard, Trustee
Visits
09th May 2015
Brownies (2nd Timperley) -
Circus Performer Badge

What a fantastic afternoon. Stuart had all the girls laughing, joining in and held their attention for the whole time. Can not find any fault whatsoever. Quite the opposite. Would HIGHLY recommend and will be booking for next year. The tightrope was a huge hit, something none of them had tried before.Thank you very very much.- Debbie, Brownie Guider
Visits
02nd March 2015
09th March 2015
Cheshire Young Carers -
Brilliant session and instructor. The children engaged very well.- Leah Cobley, Programme Coordinator
Visits
02nd March 2015
09th March 2015
Cheshire Young Carers -
Fantastic session. The instructor was very good at engaging the young people and had a lot of energy. I would recommend workshop to other organisations.- Leah Cobley, Programme Coordinator
Visits
15th February 2015
Brownies (2nd Cledford) -
We all thoroughly enjoyed the circus skills workshop and Stuart our instructor was fantastic. Everyone got involved and the workshop was the highlight of our Brownie Holiday. The Brownies were still buzzing the following day.
Karen Bowyer Unit Leader- Karen Bowyer, Unit Leader
Visits
17th May 2014
Brownies (Wharton & Moulton) -
Thank you so much for our session. The Brownies loved it and so did the leaders. We could all tell the girls were hanging on your every word and followed the instruction really well.

Thank you- Mandy whitehouse, Brownie Leader
Visits
05th March 2014
Brownies (15th Macclesfield) -
We really enjoyed this. There was just the right mix of activities for all ability ranges, and some of the Brownies really surprised themselves. Good instruction and lots of circus skills.- Lynne Rushworth, Parent Helper
Visits
21st November 2012
Brownies (1st & 2nd Stockton Heath) -
Circus Performer Badge

What an enjoyable evening we all had. Steve was an excellent instructor with a good sense of humour, clear explantions and demonstrations. The Browniesand adults too! had such fun.
Thank you-- no hesitation in recommending a Circus Skills event. Very satisfied indeed-- Steve had an excellent manner with the children --just right- Barbara Heaven, Brown Owl for both units
Visits
21st July 2012
Brownies (2nd Croft) -
Circus Performer Badge

We all enjoyed the Circus Skills workshop and our instructor Stuart was fantastic. All the girls and the leaders got involved and it was the highlight of our Pack Holiday, thank you again.- Charlotte Nash, Guider in Charge
Visits
04th July 2011
Brownies (11th Cheadle Hulme) -
Circus Performer Badge

Stuart was brilliant with the girls & they responded to his instructions very well. The tightrope walking suprised us all & they loved it.
I would use shooting stars again in few years time when we do the badge again.
Huge thank you from all of us at 11th Cheadle Hulme Brownies.- Julia Jones, Brownie Leader
Visits
02nd July 2011
Brownies (4th Brooklands) -
Circus Performer Badge

Enjoyed by all participants from 5 to 12 years with everyone learning at least one new skill. For once the leaders could sit back and enjoy the day!
- Rose Cooper, Brownie Guide Leader
Visits
21st March 2011
Brownies (2nd Tattenhall) -
Circus Skills Performer Badge

Thank you so much. A great time was had by all - leaders and children alike. We all achieved skills we didnt think we could and the Brownies cant stop talking about it!
Chris was brilliant at giving instructions and then working with individuals and small groups to encourrage more, or to extend to further skills. The huge variety in the 1st hour kept us interested and amazed, and the free hour went all too quickly! The Brownies were also good at helping each other. I would recommend this to everyone.- Kathryn Vaughan, Brown Owl
Visits
13th March 2010
Halton Voluntary Action -
Circus Skills Fun Session

Stuart was fantastic with our young people and encouraged them to take part in all activities really well.
We would like to thank you for your service and making the day a great one for all involved- Lee Goodier, Youth Volunteer Advisor
Visits
23rd May 2009
Brownies (Sandiway) -
Circus Badge

Great afternoon. All the children really enjoyed it.- JANET BARKER, BROWNIE LEADER
Visits
29th April 2009
Girl Guides (3rd Culcheth) -
Circus Badge

Both the Rainbows and Guides had a fantastic evening. The concentration and elation shown on their faces as they achieved the objective was fantastic. Even those who \- Miriam Kletz, Guide Leader
Visits
28th June 2008
Girlguiding (Sandbach District) -
28th june 2008 District/Family Day

....Heartfelt thanks from Rainbows, Brownies, Guides and Guiders for your input at our Family Day. It was obvious by the large numbers gathered on your part of the field just how popular you were with the girls, and their parents!! We are very grateful to you and hope to see you again in the future.
Jan Ludlam - District secretary
Exellent workshop enjoyed by all ages from children through to adults, thank you.
Claire Worth - Guider- Claire Worth, Guider
Visits
08th May 2008
Community Activities in Neston -
Circus Skills Fun Day

Winston was very professional, and all the children enjoyed themselves thoroughly, not to mention the parents.- Eileen Miller, Project Manager
Visits
12th April 2008
Brownies (4th Brooklands) -
Circus Skills Badge

Excellent! Yes, we would book again.- Rose Cooper, Brownie Guider for 2nd and 4th brooklands brownies
Visits
18th October 2007
Brownies (1st Croft) -
Circus Skills Badge

Our Brownies thoroughly enjoyed the session which went far too fast. I think I would plan a longer session with a decent break in the middle as we found an hour was just not long enough. - Kathleen Cheyne, Assistant Brownie Guider
Visits
18th October 2007
Brownies (1st Croft) -
Circus Badge

Our Brownies thoroughly enjoyed the session we had with Winston and wished that it could have been longer. They loved all the new skills he showed them and were disappointed that there was not enough time to learn more. They are looking forward to when we can have a return visit.- Kathleen Cheyne, Assistant Brownie Guider
Scouts (1st Mobberley) -
Passing on thanks from our beavers, cubs and leaders. What a great session they all had and both instructors were friendly and funny. The equipment was great too! Please let them know we thanks them a lot!
Thanks again
Amanda
1st Mobberley Scouts- Amanda May
Connexions (Warrington) -
Circus Skills Workshop

A really positive experience. Staff were very relaxed and young people focussed. They dealt calmly with large numbers of young people and spent time explaining how the equipment worked. Would definitely recommend to colleagues.- Justin Garner