By Region:-
Berkshire
Buckinghamshire
Cambridgeshire
Cheshire
Derbyshire
Essex
Gloucestershire
Hampshire
Herefordshire
Kent
Lancashire
London
Merseyside
Middlesex
North Lanarkshire
Nottinghamshire
Oxfordshire
Pembrokeshire
Somerset
Staffordshire
Suffolk
Surrey
Warwickshire
West Midlands
West Sussex
Worcestershire
Yorkshire


Surrey SEN Reviews

Visits
24th June 2016
28th September 2018
Freemantles School (SEN) -
Circus Workshop

Paul was an excellent facilitator for our students and staff to thoroughly enjoy the Circus skills experience . Whenever I visited the hall , all I could see was smiles and delight at achieving new skills and all I could hear was laughter and the sound of fun! Thank you ! - Liz Cooper, Assistant Head secondary department
Visits
24th June 2016
28th September 2018
Freemantles School (SEN) -
Circus Workshop for SEN

It was a delight to have Paul come to our school to do the Circus skills workshop . I was amazed at the enjoyment and participation of all our students from the young to the old and from our most complex students . To see a groups of up to 20 young people with autism all participating was unusual and very exciting . Staff and students all enjoyed themselves hugely .The atmosphere in each session was one of enjoyment and learning . Fantastic - I will be asking for our school to be able to book this again . - Liz Cooper, Deputy Headteacher
Visits
19th August 2015
10th August 2011
Merton Council -
Circus Workshop

This session was booked for children with additional and complex needs. It is difficult to maintain their concentration and some of them were able to join in with the activities on offer. With support from experienced staff it is often possible to support them to maintain concentration for a few minutes. Those with physical difficulties particularly enjoyed the activities on offer. This activity also engages parents well. - Shelley Mulligan, 0-25 SEN Referral and Early help Lead practitioner
MENCAP (Elmbridge) -
Circus Fun Workshop

Great fun had by all. Our youth club members all have a range of different learning disabilities managed to access and use the equipment and have an enjoyable and different workshop.- Veronica Collins, Admin Officer
Visits
28th October 2012
Surrey County Council (Leatherhead) -
Family Fun Day

The session provided at our Family Fun Day for disabled children and their families was very successful! The children, young people and their families really enjoyed the activities on offer and the instructor nick was very engaging! We would recommend Shooting Stars for all sorts of events!- Sophie Bewley, Project Officer
Visits
04th July 2012
Kings College Guildford -
Circus Skills Fun Day

Jeb was absolutely fantastic, he was engaging, friendly, supportive and held the childrens attention throughout. The children he was working with are all on the autistic spectrum and high functioning, we have had a variety of workshops and the longest they have sustained interest is usually 1/2 hr. However, almost all of the stduents stayed interested and engaged for the full 2 hours.- Hannah marsden, Alternative Learning Provisions Manager
Visits
19th August 2015
10th August 2011
Merton Council -
Summer Play Scheme

Thank you for the most fantastic day. Our children and more importantly for us our parents fully participated in enjoying valuable time spent with their children. Your instructors inspired and engaged children with complex needs and disabilities to take on new challenges and enjoy new experiences. Thank you again.- Georgie Tyrrell, Portage Early Support and Targeted Inclusion Team
Visits
19th February 2011
CATS -
Circus Skills Workshops

we hired shooting stars for the members of our special needs group.The instructor was very professional and friendly, the children and adults alike were very excited and everybody participated in the activities.,of which there were a vast range,from soft scarfs to juggle up to a unicycle and stilts. Every body had an excellent fun filled evening with much laughter and many achievements,we would strongly recommend shooting stars to every body and would definitely book again. - nicolyn moore CATS Group, CHAIR PERSON