By Region:-
Aberdeenshire
Avon
Bedfordshire
Berkshire
Buckinghamshire
Cambridgeshire
Cheshire
Clwyd
Derbyshire
Devon
Dorset
Dumfriesshire
Durham
East Lothian
East Sussex
Essex
Glamorgan
Gloucestershire
Hampshire
Herefordshire
Hertfordshire
Kent
Lanarkshire
Lancashire
Leicestershire
Lincolnshire
London
Manchester
Merseyside
Middlesex
Midlothian
Norfolk
North Lanarkshire
Northamptonshire
Northumberland
Nottinghamshire
Oxfordshire
Powys
Renfrewshire
Shropshire
Somerset
Staffordshire
Suffolk
Surrey
Tyne & Wear
Voorschoten
Warwickshire
West Midlands
West Sussex
Wiltshire
Worcestershire
Yorkshire


Berkshire Teacher's Reviews

Visits
02nd July 2012
07th July 2014
06th July 2015
04th July 2016
03rd July 2018
03rd July 2017
The Marist Senior School -
Year 7 Day

Many thanks once again for a super year 7 day led by Nick and Jebb.- Mrs Gaynor White, Head of Year
Visits
09th June 2015
16th June 2017
15th June 2018
Luckley House School -
Circus Workshop

Jeb arrived promptly and set up efficiently. We discussed the format for the day which was slightly different to that planned and he adapted well. The students enjoyed the activities and the staff supervising commented on the positive encouragement that had been given and range of experiences that the students had had. Jeb can talk the hind leg off a donkey but we can forgive him for that because he was professional and engaging throughout the day. We will hope to do the same next year. Thank you.- Sally Hills, Deputy Headteacher
Visits
19th July 2017
St Edward's Catholic Middle School -
Circus Workshop - 5 instructors - End of Term

Interaction with participants Very Good
Instructions to participants Very Good
Interest levels maintained Excellent
Suitability Excellent
Participants enjoyment factor Excellent
Overall experience Excellent- Jamie Miles, Deputy Headteacher
Visits
02nd July 2012
07th July 2014
06th July 2015
04th July 2016
03rd July 2018
03rd July 2017
The Marist Senior School -
Circus Workshop - 9th Year

Another super day for our year 7 girls. Thank you very much 😀- Mrs Gaynor White, Head of Year
Visits
10th July 2017
Claires Court Schools -
Circus Workshop - 4th Year

Both students and staff really enjoyed it.- Alison Cheetham, Teacher
Visits
09th June 2015
16th June 2017
15th June 2018
Luckley House School -
Circus Workshops for Yr 8

A really good day for our year 8 students. Paul was a smiling and encouraging instructor at all times and I have had positive feedback from both students and staff who were supervising the sessions.
Thank you for a really good experience for our students.- Sally Hills, Deputy Headteacher
Visits
05th April 2017
The Palmer Primary Academy -
Circus Workshop for 100% Attendees

This was a reward day for our 100% attenders. The children from reception to year 6 all enjoyed the experience and those who missed out were inspired to improve their attendance.- Jacqui Chick, Assistant Head and Inclusion Manager
Visits
02nd July 2012
07th July 2014
06th July 2015
04th July 2016
03rd July 2018
03rd July 2017
The Marist Senior School -
Activity Day

Thank you very much Nick and Jebb, as always the girls had a really great day.- Gaynor White, Head of Year
Visits
02nd July 2012
07th July 2014
06th July 2015
04th July 2016
03rd July 2018
03rd July 2017
The Marist Senior School -
Circus Skills for Yr 7 (7th year)

A super day for Year 7. Both Nick and Matt were great.- Mrs Gaynor White, Head of Year
Visits
07th July 2015
Claires Court Primary School -
Circus Skills Fun Day

Hi,
Just two points, well three it was excellent! However,
I was not the person who booked this it was our Head Teacher so not sure what happened regarding name of school and address. Would like to book next year same day 11th July 2016.


- Mrs Margaret Heywood, Deputy Headteacher
Visits
09th June 2015
16th June 2017
15th June 2018
Luckley House School -
Leanne was superb. She had a great rapport with the students and got even the most disengaged engaged in the activity. She was excellent at demonstrating the different pieces of equipment and skills and the students had a memorable day. I just missed Leanne when she signed out, so please send her my thanks for a fantastic day. - Sally Hills, Assistant Head
Visits
06th January 2015 - 07th January 2015
Dorney School -
The children remained motivated throughout the workshops.- Kay Turner, Teacher
Visits
02nd July 2012
07th July 2014
06th July 2015
04th July 2016
03rd July 2018
03rd July 2017
The Marist Senior School -
Year 7 girls had an enjoyable, fun day. A fitting end to their busy first year at the Marist. Thank you very much.- Gaynor White, Head of Year
Visits
02nd July 2012
07th July 2014
06th July 2015
04th July 2016
03rd July 2018
03rd July 2017
The Marist Senior School -
Thank you for another enjoyable day for Year 7- Mrs Gaynor White, Head of Year
Visits
02nd July 2012
07th July 2014
06th July 2015
04th July 2016
03rd July 2018
03rd July 2017
The Marist Senior School -
Activity Week

Year 7 thoroughly enjoyed their Circus Skills Day and demonstrating the skills aquired to their parents at the end of the day. Thank you- Mrs Gaynor White, Head of Year
Visits
25th June 2010
Cox Green School -
Circus Skills Fun day

The vast majority of students really enjoyed the day and range of activities, which is what we would expect.- Cox Green School, Teacher
Visits
11th June 2010
Furze Platt Senior School -
Circus Skills Workshop for students in a carnival parade

Thanks for an enjoyable circus skills workshop. The students used the skills they had learned to take part in the local carnival parade. - Desrene Carty, Alternative Curriculum Support Worker
Visits
18th December 2009
Slough & Eton CofE Business & Enterprise College -
Circus Skills Fun Day

Brilliant event, pupils and staff really enjoyed it. Will definitely be doing it again
Martin- Martin Culkeen, Deputy Headteacher
Visits
23rd June 2009
22nd June 2010
Walter Infant and Nursery School -
Circus Skills day

Children all had a great day and Russ was excellent. Looking forward to trying your science show next year.- Ann Cole, Teacher
Visits
11th July 2008
Southfield School -
Circus skills fun day

What a fantastic day!

- Claire Beckett, Key Stage 3 Manager
-
Visit/s: 10/02/06

The parents enjoyed watching their children preform in the 'Big Top' show and we are delighted by how much the childrens skills have built upon each year and practised in the playground!
The children have enjoyed their workshop sessions, the range of design technology and science activities and the opportunity to write in different styles for a range of audiences.
The excitement of Circus week and the quality of work generated across all areas of the curriculum was inspiring and all thanks to Shooting Stars. We also want to thank you for the loan of equipment, ICT software and Big Top Tents for reception and class one.
Thank you also for donating the money raised by the two after school workshops back to us to enable us to restock our circus equipment and buy some exciting new pieces.- Ros Hancell