By Region:-
Aberdeenshire
Avon
Bedfordshire
Berkshire
Buckinghamshire
Cambridgeshire
Cheshire
Clwyd
Derbyshire
Devon
Dorset
Dumfriesshire
Durham
East Lothian
East Sussex
Essex
Glamorgan
Gloucestershire
Hampshire
Herefordshire
Hertfordshire
Kent
Lanarkshire
Lancashire
Leicestershire
Lincolnshire
London
Manchester
Merseyside
Middlesex
Midlothian
Norfolk
North Lanarkshire
Northamptonshire
Northumberland
Nottinghamshire
Oxfordshire
Powys
Renfrewshire
Shropshire
Somerset
Staffordshire
Suffolk
Surrey
Tyne & Wear
Voorschoten
Warwickshire
West Midlands
West Sussex
Wiltshire
Worcestershire
Yorkshire


Essex Teacher's Reviews

Visits
16th October 2018
Bonnygate Primary School -
Circus Workshop

Paul was absolutely fantastic with the children, particularly a child in my class who has a significant physical disability. He was incredibly inclusive and engaging. As I said to him, he is the best adult I have ever had in to school to work with my class. - Lucy Jones, Assistant Headteacher
Visits
11th July 2018
Village Infants' School -
Circus Workshop

We thoroughly enjoyed the day- Amy Rix, Head of Year
Visits
27th February 2018
Mead Primary School -
Circus Workshop

A fantastic workshop. The children and adults thoroughly enjoyed learning circus skills. Paul was great with the children. Thank you so much. We will definitely book again.- Vanessa Redgrave, Head of Year
Visits
17th July 2015
White Notley CE Primary School -
Retirement Gift to the Children

Staff and pupils all raved about the day. Nick Putz was excellent and as the day was a retirement gift from me to the children I wanted it to be a happy and memorable occasion and it was. Thank you.- Penny Smith, Headteacher
Visits
14th December 2019
Stisted CE Primary Academy -
We had a wonderful day full of learning and fun. The Instructor was friendly, knowledgeable and able to keep the childrens interest. Thank you!- Amanda Last, Parent Volunteer
Visits
15th July 2014
Maylandsea Community Primary School -
Jeb was excellent with the children yesterday, they were buzzing all day and certainly enjoyed ever moment. They were all able to have a go at the tricks and use the equipment, even us teachers had a good go!
I havent got a bad word to say and I will certainly be recommending you to the other schools in our area if ever they are doing a circus topic.
Thank you so much - Joanne Attrill, Teacher
Visits
30th June 2014
Powers Hall Infant School -
Our children enjoyed taking part in all of the different activities. Our instructor was very good with the children and kept them all engaged.
Thank you- Cheryl Noble, Teacher
Visits
01st July 2014
Northlands Infant & Nursery School -
A brilliant experience for the children in school. This session was booked as a reward for good attendance and the children really enjoyed it!!- Karen Corrigan, Attendance Officer
Visits
19th March 2014
Staples Road Primary School -
We really all enjoyed the sessions and would love if there could be a different show so that we could book again next year rather than having to wait 2 years!- Abigail Priest, Teacher
Visits
24th February 2014
Belmont Castle Academy -
A thoroughly enjoyable and engaging day for children and staff alike. I have no hesitation in recommending Shooting Stars to other schools and organisations. - Angela Miles, Teacher
Visits
14th March 2012
Northlands Junior School -
Circus Skills Fun Day

EXCELLENT!!!- Jennifer Brizman, Deputy Headteacher
Visits
11th November 2011
Writtle Infant School -
Circus Skills Fun Day

A wonderful experience and fantastic opportunity for young children. It was great to see pupils self-esteem and confidence grow throuhout the day. They loved every minute and havent stopped talking about it. Thank you!- Tracey Wilson, Deputy Headteacher
Visits
16th August 2010 - 20th August 2010
01st August 2011 - 05th August 2011
Felsted School -
Summer School - 4th Year

Fourth year running that we have had an instructor from Shooting Stars and they never disappoint - all the children and some adults! had a fantastic time and come away with lots of new skills. Thank you.- Denise Bedding, Courses Officer
Visits
07th January 2011
Five Elms Primary School -
Circus Skills Fun Day

It was an absolute pleasure to have Ros. He was adaptable to our needs and totally worth EVERY pound spent! The children had an amazing day and the whole experience has been a super start to our 'Circus Themed Week'.- Karen Marais, Teacher
Visits
16th August 2010 - 20th August 2010
01st August 2011 - 05th August 2011
Felsted School -
Summer Activity

All the children really enjoyed the week of circus skills workshops - Im sure well be booking again for 2011!- Denise Bedding, Courses Officer
Visits
02nd July 2009
01st July 2010 - 02nd July 2010
Moulsham High School -
6th Year
Activity Week

A very professsional team who were approachable and who the students loved working with.

The rotation of activities meant there was something for everyone to have a go at.

Really enjoyable!- LOUISE RHODES, Teacher
Visits
27th July 2009
Chalvedon School And Sixth Form College -
Circus Skills Fun Day for Gifted & Talented

Shooting stars have yet again provided a wonderful experience for the pupils attending summer school.
A massive thank you from both staff and pupils.- michael mccall, gifted and talented coordinator
Visits
02nd July 2009
01st July 2010 - 02nd July 2010
Moulsham High School -
Circus Skills Fun Day

AN EXCELLENT EVENT ENJOYED BY ALL OUR YEAR 7 AND STAFF.- Mr D GRUNDY, Teacher
Visits
21st July 2008
The Ramsey School -
Circus Skills Fun Day

We have had some very good feedback from the students about Nathan Brown including some from students who kept focused for the whole day.......which is honestly practically a first in their school life!
Well done!- Joel Shaljean, Partnership Development Manager
Brightlingsea Infant School -
Circus Skills Fun Day

The gentleman was late but once I called the office he texts me frequently and considering he was late he was able to set up quickly and effectively and was courteous and polite throughout.
He was confident and friendly and made all involved feel comfortable and if I am honest I felt as if we had used him before I felt I was able to talk to him and instruct him as if I had known him for years.
Hope he will be with us again on the 15th July 2008. The afternoon group who had the opportunity to do a write used phrases like best day i have had in a long time.
I have never had a chance to do anything like this before it was great.
Can we have more?
I was unable to observe these students in the afternoon but their teacher told them that I had selected them to take advanatage of the session and most if not all came to see me today to say, thank you and how great it was.
An entry will go in our newsletter for your organisation and I thank you.
We had students from other school and they were equally impressed when I spoke to them after their session in the morning.
I thank you on behalf of the staff and the students.
Kali- Kali Basi, Assistant Head Teacher
Visits
21st January 2008
Jo Richardson Community School -
Circus Skills Workshop

Yet again a fabulous workshop - thankyou so very very much!- Pauline Midwinter, Teacher
Visits
24th October 2007
Southview School -
Circus Workshop

The instructor was excellent with the children and they all really enjoyed their time. - PAUL TUFNELL, EXTENDED SCHOOLS COORDINATOR
Visits
24th October 2007
Southview School -
EXTENDED SCHOOLS

The instructor was excellent with the children and they all really enjoyed their time. - PAUL TUFNELL, EXTENDED SCHOOLS COORDINATOR
-
Very good but would have been better if there was another experianced instructor as we have large classes and most staff can not juggle ect.- Mrs Farrelly
Visits
21st January 2008
-
Funny moment was when a very short boy leapt on the stilts so he could be as tall as the tallest boy! Also great to see the very 'cool' girls getting involved with everything, especially plate spinning.- Pauline Midwinter
Visits
27th July 2009
-
Activities Week

Thanks a million for a great day, the kids loved it. All I can do is praise Shooting Stars Circus Skills. Steve, Nigel & Jackie worked extremely hard all day to give the children a day they will never forget. - Mike McCall
-
Circus Skills Workshop

The children had a brilliant time, all very engaged from the youngest reception to the oldest Y6. Excellent opportunity to assess children's physical and PSE development for Foundation Stage Profile. Staff enjoyed themselves very much too!!- Sheila Brown
-
Excellent! Would recommend you.- Anna Barnes
Visits
02nd July 2009
01st July 2010 - 02nd July 2010
Moulsham High School (01245 260101) -
Visit/s: 9 & 10/6/05

I am writing on behalf of Moulsham High School to thank you very much forthe planning and delivery of your activity for our Citizenship Challenge event. We felt that this year's event was extremely successful and beneficial to all involved. The students especially, were well motivated and clearly enjoyed the sessions, we have also had some very positive remarks back following our student's evaluation. Would you pass on our thanks and appreciation to the other circus instructors who assisted or facilitated your involvement.- Mrs A Finnegan, Deputy Headteacher
Lambourne Primary School, Abridge (01992 812230) -
Visit/s: 21/3/2005

Children enjoyed it. All children involved.- Mr G. Alderton, Headteacher
St. John the Baptist C of E Primary School, Halstead 01787 269300 -
Visit/s: 15/12/04

Excellent - a day well used. Total absorbtion. Adapted for all ages - all the children were fully occupied all the time.- Sheila Brown
Glenwood School, Benfleet (01268 792575) -
Excellent- Francis Dunnett
Waltham Holy Cross Junior School, Waltham Abbey (01992 712775) -
Visit/s: 23 & 24/6/2004

“I’d just like to thank you for joing us at Waltham Holy Cross Junior School and sharing your circus skills with our pupils. They all thoroughly enjoyed themselves & made many personal discoveries about their own abilities – often surprising themselves with what they were capable of!”
In the evaluation of our’Eexpressive Arts Week’ Shooting Stars Circus was a definitie favourite with most of the pupils! As the skills being taught were achievable, so many of them decided a vocation in the circus was a firm job opportunity! Thank you for your expertise, good humour and encouragement throughout. A great day was had by all – including teachers! ”- Tina Dobrowolski
-
Visit/s: 23/3/2001

“Excellent! Everyone really enjoyed the day. Have passed your information on to another school.”- Mr G. Stimson