By Region:-
Aberdeenshire
Avon
Bedfordshire
Berkshire
Buckinghamshire
Cambridgeshire
Cheshire
Clwyd
Derbyshire
Devon
Dorset
Dumfriesshire
Durham
East Lothian
East Sussex
Essex
Glamorgan
Gloucestershire
Hampshire
Herefordshire
Hertfordshire
Kent
Lanarkshire
Lancashire
Leicestershire
Lincolnshire
London
Manchester
Merseyside
Middlesex
Midlothian
Norfolk
North Lanarkshire
Northamptonshire
Northumberland
Nottinghamshire
Oxfordshire
Powys
Renfrewshire
Shropshire
Somerset
Staffordshire
Suffolk
Surrey
Tyne & Wear
Voorschoten
Warwickshire
West Midlands
West Sussex
Wiltshire
Worcestershire
Yorkshire


Yorkshire Teacher's Reviews

Visits
26th February 2015
08th November 2016
10th November 2017
Mount Pellon Primary Academy -
Circus Topic

The children described the visit as the best day ever. They were buzzing and are spending a week work on different things all connected to the circus. The children were so engaged and loved every minute of it. Winsten was brilliant and had a lovely manner with all the children. A fantastic day was had by all.
Thank you
- Heather Belford, Teacher
Visits
26th February 2015
08th November 2016
10th November 2017
Mount Pellon Primary Academy -
Circus Topic

Winston was fantastic. The children were buzzing from the experience. They had a much better understanding of what a circus is like after that.
Thank you and we will hopefully see you next year- Heather Belford, Teacher
Visits
26th February 2015
08th November 2016
10th November 2017
Mount Pellon Primary Academy -
All the children and adults thoroughly enjoyed our circus skills day with Winston. The level was just right for the age of the children and it was great to see how confident the children quickly became in the different skills. Many Thanks.- Jane Whitby, Teacher
Visits
20th August 2013
06th January 2012
21st August 2012
19th August 2014
Mexborough School Specialist Science College -
Excellent day had by all.- Gail Taylor, Teacher I/c Community & Transition
Visits
04th April 2014
Tweendykes Communication & Interaction School & College -
All of our pupils had a wonderful time. Winston met the needs of all pupils despite having a wide range including learning difficulties, ASD and PMLD. We will definitely be booking again to start our topic next time Circus comes round in the curriculum.- Tracy Judson, Teacher
Visits
14th February 2014
Kippax Ash Tree Primary School -
Circus Skills Fun Day

AWESOME!!!!

\- Mrs Gillian Curtis, School secretary
Visits
20th August 2013
06th January 2012
21st August 2012
19th August 2014
Mexborough School Specialist Science College -
Winston gave a top class performance and interacted well with less able and gifted students alike. I would have no hesitation in recommending him to any of my colleagues. The children had a super day and many of them aquired skills which they would never have imagined they could master at the start of the day. Well done Winston!!- Gail Taylor, Teacher in charge of Community and Transition
Dacre Braithwaite CE Primary School -
We had Winston, absolutely fantastic day brilliant will definitely use again. Winston was great with the children and the workshop will be something we will never forget. Cant thank you enough!- Emily Bayley, Teacher
Visits
04th May 2011
17th April 2012
Ben Rhydding Primary School -
Winston was brilliant again!
I have used Shooting Stars in the past with Year 2 children. This year Winston worked with Year 1 and Reception children, we had a fantastic time and much enjoyment and learning was done by all.

- Lucy Alston, Teacher
Visits
09th November 2010
01st November 2012
Woodhouse Primary School -
Circus Skills Workshop

An excellent launch day for our new Circus topic!- K Walden, Teacher
Visits
20th August 2013
06th January 2012
21st August 2012
19th August 2014
Mexborough School Specialist Science College -
Summer Activities

Having worked with Stuart before I was delighted to hear that he was going to be our instructor again. He is an excellent ambassador for your company and I would not hesitate to book Shooting Stars in the future.

The children all enjoyed the day and were eager to show of their new found skills.- Gail Taylor, i/c Community & Transition
Visits
27th June 2012
Seven Hills School -
Circus Skills Fun Day

Excellent!!!- Clive Rockliff, Deputy Headteacher
Visits
04th May 2011
17th April 2012
Ben Rhydding Primary School -
Circus Skills Workshops

Brilliant day again. Thank you Winston!- Lucy Alston, Teacher
Visits
12th May 2012
Rawthorpe Infant & Nursery School -
Evaluation

A really positive experience which helped make our day a real success thankyou- Karen Coates, Deputy Headteacher
Visits
07th February 2012
Willow Tree Community Primary School -
Circus Topic

Thank you for a fantastic workshop for our Year 1 children. We had a wonderful day which the children are still talking about!
Winstons friendly and professional attitude made children and staff feel at ease and we all thoroughly enjoyed the challenge of learning new and exciting skills. Each activity was pitched at just the right level for our children with elements of challenge and excitment in each.
Our performance for parents at the end of the day was a resounding success, Winston was superb!
I would like to acknowledge that this was a well managed experience from the initial contact to the end of the Circus Skills Fun Day. Thank you!!!- Mrs Jane Braithwaite, Teacher
Visits
20th August 2013
06th January 2012
21st August 2012
19th August 2014
Mexborough School Specialist Science College -
Transition event

The children ranged in age from 10 years to 13 years old and in ability from NC L2 to L6 and yet there was something for everyone to enjoy. Well done.- Gail Taylor, Teacher
Visits
30th November 2011
Little London Community Primary School -
Circus Skills Workshops

An excellent day which the children really enjoyed. Lots of fun, lots of learning and lots of laughter - thank you!- Mrs J Wood, Headteacher
Visits
12th December 2011
Ashbrow Junior School -
Christmas Party

We had booked the Circus Skills as part of our Christmas party activities. As we had never tried your workshops before, we were a little apprehensive as our children would certainly be excitable. However we need not have worried. Winston was superb. His instructions and expectations were clear. His humourous commentary was appropriate for the age group. The activities were differentiated and every group was approached with freshness and enthusiasm. The children unanimously agreed that this years party was the best ever. As for staff, we would like to acknowledge that this was a well managed experience from the initial contact to the end of the last workshop. Well done to you all.- Dora Plant, Headteacher
Visits
02nd November 2011
Athersley North Primary -
Circus Skills Fun Day

The introductory assembly was entertaining and really got the children excited about what was to come during the rest of the day.
The equipment and activities were age appropriate and kept the children interested.
An enjoyable and practical day. - Angela Harrod, Teacher
Visits
30th June 2011
Longman's Hill C.P School -
Fun Day & Teddy Bears Picnic

What a fantantastic day for all . Could not have been better
Thank you !!- Jill Baker, Headteacher
Visits
04th May 2011
17th April 2012
Ben Rhydding Primary School -
Circus Skills Fun Day

Winston was a wonderful instructor, he was great with the children and kept everyone fully entertained.
We had a brilliant afternoon.- Lucy Alston, Teacher
Visits
11th April 2011
The Hill Primary School -
Circus Skills Fun Day

All the children were engaged and enjoyed the day so much. More importantly, they all took different skills and tricks away with them that will stay with them forever.- Alex Steadman, Teacher
Visits
13th January 2011
St John's CE Infant School -
After School Club - 10 Weeks

The children have thoroughly enjoyed the Circus Skills Club and it has been so good for their confidence. Parents and teachers were wowed by their performance in the show. Just wish every child could take part!- Pat Missett, Teacher
Visits
02nd February 2011
St Patrick's Roman Catholic Primary Schoo -
Circus Skills for 'Challenge Day'

Our whole CHALLENGE DAY was enhanced through the activities provided by Winston our visiting performer!
His attitude with children, staff and supporting parents was outstanding.He was most complimentary about our school and the behaviour of the children and without reservation would visit again!
THANK YOU!
P.S. From the initial inquiry to the phone calls and e-mail exchanges the service has been excellent.- ANN HUDSON, Teacher
Visits
16th November 2010
11th January 2011
Honley High School -
Circus Skills Fun Day

Winston was excellent. He was funny, engaged the students, and kept just the right balance between discipine and tolerance.
The students had a really good experience and welcomed being challenged to operate outside their comfort zone.
Thank you.....- Gill Harrison, G&T/Aimhigher Organiser
Visits
09th November 2010
01st November 2012
Woodhouse Primary School -
Circus Skills Workshops for Circus Topic

Both children and staff thoroughly enjoyed the experience. It was the perfect launch for our circus topic.- Katie Walden, Teacher
Visits
16th November 2010
11th January 2011
Honley High School -
Gifted & Talented Session

Excellent! Booked again for Jan 2011- Garry Clarke, Gifted & Talented coordinator
Visits
21st July 2010
Burnsall VA Primary School -
Circus Skills Fun day

A briliant day. The children and the staff loved it!- Helen Jameson, Headteacher
Visits
20th September 2010 - 24th September 2010
Moorlands Primary School -
Circus Themed Week

Thank you very much, Russ was excellent. Everyone was very impressed with his attitude, knowledge, teaching skills and friendliness. He was a superstar and we would welcome him into our school anytime. The children were thrilled with the workshops and all the staff were very, very pleased with the overall experience. Thank you very much.- Liz Ainsworth, Teacher
Visits
19th July 2010
Lacewood Primary School -
Circus Skills Fun Day

The children thoroughly enjoyed the workshops. Very good value for money.- Diane Lassu, Business Manager
Withinfields Primary School -
Visit: 30th July 2008
Circus Skills Fun Day

Just a quick note to say thank you for a fantastic day. Winston has been a star. Very calm and professional with the children and has really got the best out of them. They have not been able to stop talking about him and say that it was the best part of the week.- Jane Ashworth
Visits
19th October 2009
Kingsway Primary School -
Circus Skills Fun Day

Shooting stars circus provided an excellent opportunity for all children to achieve something, regardless of ability. The children were on task throughout the workshop and great fun was had by all.... including all the staff! Many thanks!- Jan Riley, Teacher
Visits
18th October 2009
Woodhouse Grove School -
Circus Skills Fun Day

suited well to the younger age range that had the session ages 10-12- amy fearnside, boarding activities coordinator
Visits
17th December 2008
Oakbank School -
End of Term Circus Skills Fun Day

An excellent end to the term all year 7 students thoroughly enjoyed the day and learned new skills.- Jude Underwood, Assisstant Headteacher
Visits
30th October 2008
Calderdale Education Service -
Circus Skills Fun Day

Prompt, friendly instructor. Workshop fun and varied.- Kirsty Taylor, Key Stage 4 Project Officer
Visits
16th July 2008
Leeds Trinity & All Saints -
Circus Skills Activities (2nd year)

Students enjoyed experience and we would not hesitate to book Circus Skills again.- Joseph Atkinson, Summer School Assistant
Visits
02nd June 2008
Wold Primary School -
Circus Themed Week

The week was great fun for all of the children and adults at the school. Dean, the instructor, worked hard to teach everyone new and exciting skills. An unforgettable experience. Thank you!- Jo Rowell, Head of Year
Visits
18th October 2007
Clifton Green Primary School -
Circus Skills workshop - 2nd visit this year!

Excellent!!!!!! Leanne is an excellent employee of your company- Sheila Audsley, Headteacher
-
Circus Skills Workshop

"A wonderful workshop, the children all enjoyed working together using the equipment and they all remained engaged."
"The children were all incredibly proud of their new skills and enjoyed showing them off at the end of the day! It was also good to see an expert in action! It was really good fun, thank you".- Sara Cooper
-
Summer School

It's been fantastic - Thank you. You'll certainly be hearing from us again!- Abi Monteith, Summer School Co-ord
Visits
18th October 2007
-
An excellent day. Thanks Leanne!- Sheila Audsley
-
Circus Skills Workshop

The workshop for parents was great fun. The looks of concentration on peoples faces are something I will remember for a long time. If you log onto the summer school blog all the students have written a log about the day.
The whole day had been carefully planned and everyone involved really enjoyed it. It gave the students chances to show off talents they never knew they had.
We intend to book you for next years summer school.
Thank you for a wonderful day.- Ruth Ward
-
An extreamly rewarding and enjoyable day! Feedback freom students and parents was excellent! The intention is to book again for next years summer school.
The workshop for parents afterwards was brilliant - it was great to see so much concentration on peoples faces!- Ruth Ward
-
A sucessful three days in school, children learnt new skills and enjoyed doing something different!- Pam Allen, Headteacher
-
Visit/s: 19/09/2005

Excellent- Jude Hatfield
St Helens Primary School -
Visit/s: 13/07/2005

A stunning addition to our sports week.
From foundation to year 6 the intrest and enjoyment levels couldn't of been better - (maybe i should say foundation to adult!)
As PE co-ordinator it was a wonderful way to observe the cordination and physical development of each year group.
Stunning!!
The presenter was superb!- Mrs Wanda Curry, Teacher
Visits
16th July 2008
Leeds Trinity & All Saints -
Visit/s: 18/07/2005

The activities were excellent + Andy was fantastic! He interacted with all the participants who seemed to realy value his input. The workshops gave our students the chance to try something they have never tried before & will hopefully broadend their horizons. The tightrope seemed to go down particulary well! Please pass on our thanks to Andy who worked so hard with what could be seen as a 'difficult' group of students. - Rob, Sarah and Amanda., Summer School Team
St Theresa's Catholic Primary School (0114 239 7251) -
Visit/s: 7/6/05

Great! the junior children were enthralled by the activities.- Claire Martin
Pindar School, Scarborough (01723 582194) -
Visit/s: 3 - 7/11/2003
5 - 9/7/2004
1 - 3/9/2004

“Over the past 18 months, Pindar School has worked closely with Shooting Stars, the Circus Skills training group. In October 2003 a group of students who were at risk of exclusion, or seemed to be emotionally vunerable, were identified by staff at the school. This group had a weeks intensive circus skills training with Shooting Stars. Over the past year, the group have performed both within the school, within feeder primary schools, local special schools and at a whole range of public functions from fetes to carnivals with hugh success. All of the group have benefited and no student has been excluded and the attendance of the group as a whole has improved. The school is now using Shooting Stars as part of their transition programme for year 7’s and with groups of vunerable children on an on-going basis. The circus skills work has had a significant impact on the ethos and culture of the school and has been an important strategy in raising achievement, self-esteem and improving positive behaviour. Pindar School can now claim to be truly inclusive.”- Hugh Bellamy, Headteacher