Reviews:
Do you wonder what other customers say about us?

Use the filter bar below to narrow down reviews.
Lisa,
12th July 2004
Staffordshire
School
The practicioner you provided just could not have been better. Great with the kids!! Lovely lady!!.
Lisa,
Performing Arts secretary
12th July 2004
Staffordshire
School
Leanne Willetts is a great person to have in school as part of our annual festival. She is great with the kids and knows her job very well. Shooting Stars Circus is always a proffessional provider of activities that the pupils really enjoy participating in. Thank you once again Leanne and Steve..
Bill,
9th July 2004
Worcestershire
School
An enjoyable experience for all. Pupils and staff!.
Catherine,
2nd July 2004
Worcestershire
School
Excellent! A great day, fun for everyone!.
D.,
28th June 2004
West Midlands
SEN
Every child was encouraged and enjoyed the time tremendously. The concentration each pupil needed was quite considerable and I was amazed at how they responded. The co-ordination and special awareness of thr children was really challenged - excellent for SEN children (&for teachers!). Thank you so much!.
Tina,
23rd June 2004
Essex
School
I'd just like to thank you for joing us at Waltham Holy Cross Junior School and sharing your circus skills with our pupils. They all thoroughly enjoyed themselves & made many personal discoveries about their own abilities - often surprising themselves with what they were capable of! \nIn the evaluation of our'Eexpressive Arts Week' Shooting Stars Circus was a definitie favourite with most of the pupils! As the skills being taught were achievable, so many of them decided a vocation in the circus was a firm job opportunity! Thank you for your expertise, good humour and encouragement throughout. A great day was had by all - including teachers! .
Alan,
16th June 2004
Worcestershire
School
very good!.
Rozanne,
Sports Technician
25th May 2004
Worcestershire
School
Alison Brotherstol (2003)"Excellent two days, the pupils really enjoyed themselves and learnt new skills. Thanks very much.\nRozanne Brookes (Sports Technician DSHS) (2004) "On behalf of all the staff and students at DSHS I would like to thank Paul Hawkins (instructor) for two brilliant days of circus skill. It was enjoyed by all. \n2005 Excellent!!!!!!!\n.
David,
Headteacher
24th May 2004
Greater London
School
(2001) "We all had a great time, enjoyed by all - children, staff & parents. The skills involved were a great challenge, taken up by the children and worked upon with great vigour, until they achieved success. It was a pleasure to see so many smiling faces, interacting and generally having such a good time. My thanks to Steve & Jackie for providing such high quality learning through fun activities.\n(2002) "Thanks again, the children loved it! They were able to move on from last year, to further their skills. Next time we must perform it to parents.\n(2004) "We had a week of great fun. The school was full of smiling, excited faces. We ran it along side an Artsweek and the two complimented eachother perfectly. The calm, organized approach by Steve & Jackie is much appreciated and enjoyed by all.\".
David,
Teacher
24th May 2004
Greater London
School
The children had great fun, performing to a level they never thought possible. The hall was filled with laughter and learning through good fun! Thank you Steve!.
Marie,
Teacher
24th May 2004
Greater London
School
The children and staff had a fantastic time during Circus Skills week. Many teachers also commented on how the children really showed their hidden talents and find a sense of achievement. Thank you..
Marie,
Teacher
24th May 2004
Greater London
School
Another fantastic week Circus Skills week for our school! Many thanks..
Marie,
Teacher
24th May 2004
Greater London
School
The children and adults really enjoyed participating in the workshops and particularly enjoyed showing off their new talents at the Big Top performance..
Susan,
Teacher
24th May 2004
Greater London
School
We all had a fantastic week with the circus skills program and all year groups thoroughly enjoyed. I actually thought we would lift the roof during the Big Top. Performance was brilliant..
Valerie,
23rd May 2004
Greater London
School
Valerie Hudson "Excellent! Very professional & reliable. Would book again..
Linda,
Teacher
22nd May 2004
Cheshire
School
A fantastic day - everybody grew in confidence as the day went on. Feel it would be a great activity in Autumn term to bond class together and to build self-esteem. Thank you..
Christopher,
17th May 2004
City of Bristol
School
2001 "I did not manage to see all of the activities myself but what I did see was brilliant and I have also had lots of feedback from children and adults about how good it was. Lots of them want to come again next year. You will definitely be used again! Maria Damsell\n2003 "For the second year running Shooting Stars Circus Skills have really motivated and taught our pupils at just the right level. It would be good to have more time to present the skills learned as a finished performance for the rest of the school. We just ran out of time. But excellent for all that!!! Mr Christopher Rees.
P.,
6th May 2004
Derbyshire
School
Miss J. Green (2002) "An excellent day - from staff and children. Next time each class would like more time.\nMrs P. Allen (2003) "Lovely to see non-academic children succeeding eg Diabolo/stilts. Children were busy all the time. No arguing or falling out over the equipment. Well organised, good raport between adults and children, pleasant - friendly with everyone. Suitable for all ages - Reception to Year 6. 2 lovely days thank you.\n.
Mary,
5th May 2004
Worcestershire
School
\"Children are still coming up to say how much they enjoyed the day especially the circus skills. Teaching staff and helpers have mentioned they are looking forward to your next visit! Parents have come to ask for contact number.\".
Mary,
5th May 2004
Worcestershire
School
Really enjoyable. The activities were very suitable. It was a brilliant end to our activities week. The children really enjoyed all the workshops and so did the staff..
Dave,
2nd May 2004
Merseyside
SEN
This was an excellent 2 day course. Pupil interest levels were maintained throughout. This particularly good for EBD pupils. All Pupils were challenged with new skills and achieved well. Motivation levels were high & all were keen to try all activities. It is impossible to measure the success of this course in terms of skills gained, increased self-esteem etc. However, viewing photos & video taken will give a clear picture that education is about what you see in these. Thanks very much from everyone..
H.,
Headteacher
27th April 2004
Worcestershire
School
Very impressed with the speed with which children were performing tricks with balancing peacock feathers. The little ones loved walking tightrope..
Shiel,
Headteacher
22nd April 2004
Wiltshire
School
Any negative comments relate to the time to do everything - time needed for proper demo but then not much time for children to practice (we probably need 3 days!)..
Tracey,
Educational Visits C
12th April 2004
West Midlands
School
Fantastic - Children really enjoyed this. Staff urged me to make another booking. We all had a great day and thoroughly enjoyed the performance. The children were thrilled with the chance to practice circus skills themselves and are very much looking forward to your next visit..
Linda,
29th March 2004
Wiltshire
School
Linda Kalbskopf "At KS1 (year 2) all children were very keen and every child was able to have a go at everything they wanted to. Workshop staff were very helpful and enthusiastic.\nAnna Lawrence "A wonderful session, enjoyed by all who took part. Thank you.\nClaire Lemon "An excellent morning, thoroughly enjoyed by all children and teachers alike. Fantastic equipment. All children active all the time. Great fun.\n.
Christine,
Headteacher
29th March 2004
Wiltshire
School
It was a brilliant week. All the children really enjoyed themselves. The children all learnt new skills and enjoyed taking part in the end of week show. We have had lots of comments from parents saying how impressed they were with the show and with the skills the children picked up within a week..
Linda,
Teacher
29th March 2004
Wiltshire
School
Staff, children and parents all had a thoroughly good week. It was a great way to start our Year of Maths..
J.M.,
24th March 2004
Wiltshire
School
Excellent. Children would have liked more time and as much we will book you again for a longer period!.
Lorna,
15th March 2004
Cheshire
School
We enjoyed the workshop. Great opportunity for children to learn new skills ie share with each other. There was a range of skills for the children to try and practice. Would love to book Shooting Stars again, this time for a week so that the children can develop the skills and perform them with more mastery. Mr Grainger & his partner Jackie were warm and friendly and very helpful with the children. Please see enclosed children's letters..
Karen,
8th March 2004
Gloucestershire
School
Dear Steve\nI would just like to thank Shooting Stars and especially Jebb for your help with the Fieldmice Reunion in Quedgeley. Jebb was totally fantastic and coped with entertaining all our children from age 3 to 11. He worked exceedingly hard and the congratulations and thanks we have received from parents after the event was totally down to him. All the children thoroughly enjoyed themselves and the teachers of both schools said it was all that the children could talk about the following day.\nThank you so much for making this a day the children will remember. \nKaren Wade\nFor and on behalf of the Fieldcourt Fieldmice Committee.
Irene,
Girl Guides District
7th February 2004
Worcestershire
Brownies, Guides
Excellent! Great day, thoroughly enjoyable. Not enough time though so must come again soon..
Ros,
Headteacher
7th February 2004
Buckinghamshire
School
Fantastic! The children and staff have a fantastic week. The cross curricular support material brought by Shooting Stars is excellent. The performances (3 in all) thrill children and parents alike. Couldn't be better. .
Chamberlain,
Headteacher
26th January 2004
Gloucestershire
School
Our children have gained a great deal from their time spent with the "Shooting Stars Circus Skills team. Not only does the experience broaden the children's horizons and create a more diverse curriculum but the children become more self-aware and their coordination develops. Children are sometimes surprised at their own skills. During the two days it so often the children you would least expect who really show a natural talent for circus skills.\nWe found that the circus skills linked closely with our own work focusing on 'Thinking Skills', especially brain gym. Circus skills is one of those activities that give both sides of the brain a chance to work. Children also enjoy and learn about performing in front of an audience. The whole event can be a superb stimulus for other curriculum areas. Children are often keen to write about Circus Skills work! The children's usual comment at the end is "When will Steve & Jackie be coming again?\n.
E.,
16th January 2004
Wiltshire
School
Children loved it, really enthusiastic - want you to return. Lovely approach and manner with the students. An ideal amount of free time in the workshops for children to experience the activities - if they were longer - more structured tricks would have been good..
Janet,
PA to John Hood (Fin
10th January 2004
Warwickshire
Corporate
Brilliant evening. Very positive. Pitched at the right level, everyone left having learned a new skill. I did wonder what the reaction to this activity would be, however, everyone joined in and the feedback has all been very positive so thanks for a great evening..
R.,
Headteacher
22nd October 2003
Derbyshire
School
The kids all loved it. Excellent! (2001)\n"Brilliant day. Thank you again. (2002)\n.
Hazel,
Youth Development co
12th August 2003
Wiltshire
Youth Groups
Very Positive response. Maybe change times of activity due to young people not wanting an 'early' morning start time. Thank you! \n.
Donna,
12th August 2003
Bedfordshire
Family Event
People loved doing something different and really ebjoyed the instructor helping and making it competitive..
S.,
Headteacher
28th July 2003
Wiltshire
School
An excellent 4 days - brilliant thank you - So good to see all the children's attempts being valued! Self esteem going up and up! Confidence growing and all children did really well in the show..
Jane,
Deputy
22nd July 2003
Somerset
School
It was with nervous caution that we all welcomed your team late in the summer term to entertain and train our school of secondary aged boys, all of whom have statements for emotional and/or behavioural difficulties. Our primary concern, knowing their limited concentration spans and short fuses, was how you would engage them for a whole day? We were suitably impressed.\nIt was a most productive and rewarding day for the students and the staff. So much so, that a unicycle has been purchased and has been written into an individual education plans for one of our more difficult students. We all look forward to working with you and your team next year. Many thanks.\n.
Mary,
18th July 2003
Worcestershire
School
Excellent!! One 11 year old boy said 'The best school day I've ever had!'.
Alison,
17th July 2003
Herefordshire
School
All staff commented on how much they felt the children had gained from the circus skills experience in terms of personal development. There was plenty of equipment for all the children in each group. The children were keen to tell their parents about the activities that they had undertaken. Thank you..
Gareth,
Head of Education
17th July 2003
Oxfordshire
SEN
Excellent! A very positive 'spirit' was developed by the group. Boys willing to have a go, fail, then keep going until they succeeded. Very enjoyable and positive..
Alison,
Deputy Head teacher
17th July 2003
Herefordshire
School
Sorry for the delay in sending this, can't think of any useful comments and i didn't get to speak to many people who had attended the workshop - unfortunatly quite a few people didn't know it was there! Hope to see you again at a future event..
Liz,
School Administrator
17th July 2003
Herefordshire
School
The children had a lovely day and thoroughly enjoyed themselves! Andy willingly interrupted his lunch to fit in with visiting radio station. Brilliant Day!.
Natalie,
15th July 2003
Worcestershire
School
Excellent. I have recommended you to the person responsible for organising activities week next year..
M.,
14th July 2003
Wiltshire
School
For two girls to be confident on the large ball was excellent, also so many able to walk/use tall stilts! Tightrope skills - many enjoyed. Helping each other - good group work..
Julia,
8th July 2003
Merseyside
Pupil Referral Unit
Excellent! The whole day was brilliant. Steve and Jackie catered excellently for the boys. The programme was varied and moved at a good pace, which engaged their attention at all times. Thank you!!!.
Nicola,
PCC Secretary
6th July 2003
Oxfordshire
Family Event
Thank you very much for taking part in and supporting the Parish Room Project Launch. The event was a great sucess particularly with regard to raising the profile of the project in the local area. Many people enjoyed and will remember the event because of the circus skills, even the Bishop of Reading! Please can you express our particular thanks to Jebb for all his hard work that day, he was brilliant..
Brien,
3rd July 2003
Wiltshire
School
We were delighted with the two days your staff spent with us. The children were inspired and looked after well, which is essential for this age group. Thank you very much!.