Reviews:
Do you wonder what other customers say about us?

Use the filter bar below to narrow down reviews.
Mike,
Cub Scout leader
24th November 2021
Greater London
Scouts
A very friendly instructor. He kept the Cubs interested all evening. There was plenty of equipment for them to have a go at everything. The Diablo part kept everyone wanting to go out and buy them..
Zoe,
Leader
20th November 2021
Kent
Rainbows
Thank you, the Rainbows absolutely loved the experience. There really was something for everyone..
Steve,
Beaver Leader
19th November 2021
Somerset
Beavers, Cubs
Steve came to our Beaver Scout group, they absolutely loved it. Steve kept them engaged for an hour with loads of activities. Would highly recommend them. Thank you so much.
Nigel,
Cub Scout Leader-8th St Marylebone
19th November 2021
Greater London
Cubs
A wonderful experience for all involved and another wonderful evening. Would recommend to anyone going forward, thank you!!!.
Rebecca,
Administrator
14th November 2021
West Midlands
Parties
Paul was such a brilliant instructor; really charismatic and he took the time to ensure everyone got the attention they needed to perfect their newly-acquired skills. It was the perfect Hen Do activity for breaking the ice and everyone had an amazing time. Thank you so much..
Wayne,
Data Engineer
10th November 2021
Kent
Parties
The children loved it!.
Olga,
Reinsurance Analyst
6th November 2021
Greater London
Parties
The communication with with Shooting Stars was very pleasant from the start and we really appreciated their quick responses to any of our queries.
Paul arrived and set up exactly as agreed, although travelling from far.
He had the kids’ attention instantly and kept them entertained for over an hour. He was very clear in showing and explaining the circus skills and the kids and adults had so much fun trying them out. The skills were well pitched for the age group, every one was able to have a go.
We all had a blast. Thank you Paul!
.
Nicola,
Scout Leader
19th October 2021
West Sussex
Scouts
Our scout troop had an amazing time thanks to Jeb and the Shooting Stars workshop! For 2 hours, he kept them constantly amused and they had so much fun learning lots of new skills. Thank you, we will definitely recommend you and book again!.
Pauline,
43rd Epping Forest beaver Leader
13th October 2021
Essex
Beavers
Second time we have used this company and very [professional. The Beavers loved this activity and time passed too quickly. Will be booking again..
Paul,
Scout Leader
12th October 2021
Kent
Scouts
Great Day run by Nick.
Paul,
Group Scout Leader - 7th Crawley Scout Group
11th October 2021
West Sussex
Beavers, Cubs
No hesitation to recommend shootingstarscircus and I will definitely be booking other sessions in the future. Our Colony and Pack had an amazing time and are still talking about it. Thank you Paul for an extremely entertaining and informative evening..
Harriet,
Scout helper
5th October 2021
Oxfordshire
Scouts
A superb evening very well run by a kind, polite, talented and enthusiastic performer..
Zeke Hill,
8th Letchworth Scout Leader
5th October 2021
Hertfordshire
Beavers, Scouts
8th Letchworth Cubs and Scouts had a great time learning new skills with Paul. Shooting stars come highly recommended.
Sue,
Group Scout Leader
3rd October 2021
Merseyside
Beavers, Cubs, Scouts
Great.
Chris,
GSL
2nd October 2021
Surrey
Scouts
Excellent, would recommend to anyone.
David Phillips,
Group Scout Leader
1st October 2021
West Midlands
Beavers, Cubs
The Kids had a fantastic and the inter action with the instructor was spot on. Thanks for a great evening.
NIcola Day,
Girlguiding Leader
27th September 2021
Hertfordshire
Brownies, Rainbows
Great experience loved by all participants.
Allen,
GSL 52nd EFS Scouts
25th September 2021
Greater London
Beavers, Cubs, Scouts
Jeb, was an excellent communicator and instructor. From the time that he came to the Scout hut to the time he left, he kept the Scouts engaged for the whole day.

Our Scouts truely had a exciting time learning new skills and trying all the new gadgets, including the mini bikes that was a great hit!

We are planning to have this as a permanent feature for next year too.

Well done!
.
Anne-Marie,
Beaver Scout Leader
20th September 2021
Surrey
Beavers
We had a session with 30 beaver scouts aged 6-8 years. The session was brilliant! The beavers were all focused on the activities and excited to have a go with all the equipment provided. Our session leader had an excellent way with the children and kept their attention all times. I have had brilliant feed back from the children and would not hesitate to book again.
I have recommended to our Beaver Colonies in our District. The session was good value for money.
.
Liz Jennings,
Unit Guider, 1st Downton Guides
20th September 2021
Wiltshire
Guides
A fun session which was very interactive. Almost a show in its own right but with participation..
Lizzie,
Cub leader
18th September 2021
Greater London
Cubs
Definitely would have you back.
Nicola,
Leader
18th September 2021
Gloucestershire
Guides
Our Guides has a fantastic night. Would recommend to others. Fun and interesting. Would definitely have again..
Ashley,
Chairman
14th September 2021
Worcestershire
Fete / Carnival
This was a fantastic addition to our event, those who attended loved it and it is something that we will be booking again for future events!.
Sarah,
Courses and Events Supervisor
13th September 2021
Lincolnshire
Fete / Carnival
Having Shooting Stars at our event was a great addition. We had good feedback from our customers and the children really enjoyed having a go at the activities..
Sam Faulkner,
Schools Business Manager
12th September 2021
Worcestershire
Fete / Carnival
Steve Grainger and team came to support our Grand Community Event Day. The children and families absolutely loved trying their hand at the circus activities. I would highly recommend the team to anyone looking for a fun activity that they haven't tried before. The children loved their new skills..
Rob,
Site Manager, Pershore Carnival
9th September 2021
Worcestershire
Fete / Carnival
Fred was brilliant, as always. Many thanks.
Charissa,
Dilger
6th September 2021
Hampshire
School
The children loved learning the circus skills and loved performing their newly learned skills. It is a fun, interactive day with a wide variety of resources to really engage the children..
Lee,
Project Coordinator
26th August 2021
Staffordshire
Family Event
Thank you so much to Paul and all the team at Shooting Stars you have been amazing supporting us at short notice and the children and families had an amazing time at our celebration event. Such a great activity and very reasonable price too will definitely book again..
Dave,
Assistant Principal
12th August 2021
West Midlands
Transition Days
.
angela day,
play manager
9th August 2021
Greater London
Youth Groups
Nick was a charm to have on site. He took his time to shown all the different ages and abilities what to do, was friendly, jokey and helpful. He just appeared at the right time next to those who needed help and was sutle in his appraoch but very knowledgeable. He encouraged all those present to have a go and offered lots of good advice and tips..
Lauren,
Play Leader
9th August 2021
Essex
School
The children really enjoyed this workshop. We had children ranging from 3-11 and there was something for everyone. Our instructor was great with the children and helped them all achieve a new skill..
Lizzie,
Teacher
30th July 2021
Cheshire
School Holiday Activities
The children in the Holiday Club throughly enjoyed themselves. Thank you.
Chris,
Scout leader
26th July 2021
Kent
Scouts
Another great session with Jeb.
Great work with the Scouts who had a fantastic afternoon.
This is the second time we have used shooting stars and Jeb and we will certainly be booking again in the future.
.
Juliet,
Brownie Leader
25th July 2021
Buckinghamshire
Brownies
With just 2 days notice Paul came to run a circus workshop for our Brownies. Amazing, he had all 30 girls engaged from start to finish balancing humour with clear instructions so that they all learned new tricks and had "the best fun ever". Thank you..
Michelle,
Brown Owl
24th July 2021
Hampshire
Brownies
This was our 3rd booking and as ever the girls had a great time. Nick took time to help some who were struggling which was appreciated. Thank you!.
Vicki,
Unit Leader - Rainbows
22nd July 2021
Oxfordshire
Rainbows
Just BRILLIANT! All the girls loved the engaging session with Paul. He demonstrated and taught them new skills which they were able to practise, before progressing them to the next level. A variety of fun equipment kept the girls entertained - they didn't want the evening to end! Thank you!.
Rachel,
Leader
20th July 2021
Derbyshire
Brownies, Guides
Ashover Guides had a fantastic time. Thank you very much!.
Sarah,
Group Scout Leader
19th July 2021
Bedfordshire
Scouts
I would highly recommend using this company for parties or for a full day. They interacted really well with the kids and kept their attention..
Mark Solomon,
Headteacher
15th July 2021
Wiltshire
School
It was just superb to have Shooting Stars back in to school. Steve was his usual magical, kind, enthusiastic and mind blowing self! The children had the greatest week and they are still talking about it now! Thank you Steve for all you did and for also making this seem so natural and safe during these Covid times.

You are a legend!!!

Mark
.
Lizzie,
Beaver Leader
12th July 2021
Somerset
Beavers
The Beavers had a great time trying out many activities including stilt walking, balancing feathers, spinning plates and riding tiny bikes! There was something to challenge everyone but they all walked away with a sense of achievement and couldn't stop talking about it! Thanks Steve!.
Richard,
Lake
12th July 2021
Berkshire
Transition Days
We were all impressed by the whole day of actvities and Jeb was engaging and fun. Well done to you all

Thank you
.
STEPHEN,
Beaver Scout leader
11th July 2021
Cardiff (Caerdydd)
Beavers
3rd time we've had you visit us. It's a popular night every time and this year we made juggling balls as a follow up. Certainly suitable for the Beaver Scout age range. We had a 1hour 45 min session and full attention and participation was there throughout. See you again in the future..
Nicola,
Teacher
7th July 2021
Yorkshire, East Riding
School
We booked a full day workshop for our Year 6 Leavers as an end of school treat. We had an absolutely fantastic day and the children thoroughly enjoyed themselves. The range and amount of equipment was brilliant; they were all able to take part together. The demonstrations were fun to watch and Dave was quite the comedian! Despite issues with weather, Dave was adaptable, professional and calm throughout.
I would 100% book again and my class echoed this after the session - they asked to do it again the following day! Thank you for helping us to make some wonderful memories.
.
Zoe,
Akela
6th July 2021
Kent
Cubs
Great night for the cub pack.
1st New Romney Scouts and Explorers - Gary,
Assistant Scout Leader
3rd July 2021
Kent
Beavers, Scouts
The Scouts and Explorers had a great time, learning great life co-ordination skill, juggling... Paul was skillful and knowledgable and especially patient with the Scout leaders who it seems had missed out on this vital skill in thier youth😎
Would highly recommend shootingstarscircus for your event...
.
Vivien,
Leader, 6th Chiswick Brownies & Guides
1st July 2021
Greater London
Brownies, Guides
Our Brownies, Guides and Rangers had a fabulous evening.

The Brownies were fully engaged the whole time and learned lots of new skills. It was lovely to see them laughing and giggling and helping each other. We've had loads of positive comments from parents saying how much their daughters enjoyed it.

The Guides and Rangers also had a very positive and enjoyable experience. Some of them have specific challenges and each one had a go at something they've never done before and in several cases found a skill that they didn't know they had!
.
Sally,
Beaver Leader
1st July 2021
Kent
Beavers, Cubs
Paul
had the beavers eating out of his hand from the start
never seen the young people so focused...
.
Penny (Ringtail),
Beaver leader
26th June 2021
Kent
Beavers, Scouts
Absolutely fabulous evening with the Beavers, haven't laughed so much in a long time. Clear instructions and demonstations and helpful hints when trying out skills. Kept everyone entertained for the whole hour and would have loved longer..
Ruby,
Scout Leader
21st June 2021
Greater London
Scouts
Fantastic afternoon.
The Scouts really enjoyed it and I'm impressed with how quickly they all learned to juggle.

Will definitely arrange another visit in the future.!
.
Fiona,
Assistant Scout Leader
16th June 2021
Hertfordshire
Scouts
Our Scouts really enjoyed learning circus skills with Shooting Stars. It was great that they able to learn some new skills and tricks and also just have fun trying out different things, dressing up etc. Thank you!.