Reviews:
Do you wonder what other customers say about us?

Use the filter bar below to narrow down reviews.
Lizzie,
Cub leader
18th September 2021
Greater London
Cubs
Definitely would have you back.
Nicola,
Leader
18th September 2021
Gloucestershire
Guides
Our Guides has a fantastic night. Would recommend to others. Fun and interesting. Would definitely have again..
Ashley,
Chairman
14th September 2021
Worcestershire
Fete / Carnival
This was a fantastic addition to our event, those who attended loved it and it is something that we will be booking again for future events!.
Sarah,
Courses and Events Supervisor
13th September 2021
Lincolnshire
Fete / Carnival
Having Shooting Stars at our event was a great addition. We had good feedback from our customers and the children really enjoyed having a go at the activities..
Sam Faulkner,
Schools Business Manager
12th September 2021
Worcestershire
Fete / Carnival
Steve Grainger and team came to support our Grand Community Event Day. The children and families absolutely loved trying their hand at the circus activities. I would highly recommend the team to anyone looking for a fun activity that they haven't tried before. The children loved their new skills..
Rob,
Site Manager, Pershore Carnival
9th September 2021
Worcestershire
Fete / Carnival
Fred was brilliant, as always. Many thanks.
Charissa,
Dilger
6th September 2021
Hampshire
School
The children loved learning the circus skills and loved performing their newly learned skills. It is a fun, interactive day with a wide variety of resources to really engage the children..
Lee,
Project Coordinator
26th August 2021
Staffordshire
Family Event
Thank you so much to Paul and all the team at Shooting Stars you have been amazing supporting us at short notice and the children and families had an amazing time at our celebration event. Such a great activity and very reasonable price too will definitely book again..
Dave,
Assistant Principal
12th August 2021
West Midlands
Transition Days
.
angela day,
play manager
9th August 2021
Greater London
Youth Groups
Nick was a charm to have on site. He took his time to shown all the different ages and abilities what to do, was friendly, jokey and helpful. He just appeared at the right time next to those who needed help and was sutle in his appraoch but very knowledgeable. He encouraged all those present to have a go and offered lots of good advice and tips..
Lauren,
Play Leader
9th August 2021
Essex
School
The children really enjoyed this workshop. We had children ranging from 3-11 and there was something for everyone. Our instructor was great with the children and helped them all achieve a new skill..
Lizzie,
Teacher
30th July 2021
Cheshire
School Holiday Activities
The children in the Holiday Club throughly enjoyed themselves. Thank you.
Chris,
Scout leader
26th July 2021
Kent
Scouts
Another great session with Jeb.
Great work with the Scouts who had a fantastic afternoon.
This is the second time we have used shooting stars and Jeb and we will certainly be booking again in the future.
.
Juliet,
Brownie Leader
25th July 2021
Buckinghamshire
Brownies
With just 2 days notice Paul came to run a circus workshop for our Brownies. Amazing, he had all 30 girls engaged from start to finish balancing humour with clear instructions so that they all learned new tricks and had "the best fun ever". Thank you..
Michelle,
Brown Owl
24th July 2021
Hampshire
Brownies
This was our 3rd booking and as ever the girls had a great time. Nick took time to help some who were struggling which was appreciated. Thank you!.
Vicki,
Unit Leader - Rainbows
22nd July 2021
Oxfordshire
Rainbows
Just BRILLIANT! All the girls loved the engaging session with Paul. He demonstrated and taught them new skills which they were able to practise, before progressing them to the next level. A variety of fun equipment kept the girls entertained - they didn't want the evening to end! Thank you!.
Rachel,
Leader
20th July 2021
Derbyshire
Brownies, Guides
Ashover Guides had a fantastic time. Thank you very much!.
Sarah,
Group Scout Leader
19th July 2021
Bedfordshire
Scouts
I would highly recommend using this company for parties or for a full day. They interacted really well with the kids and kept their attention..
Mark Solomon,
Headteacher
15th July 2021
Wiltshire
School
It was just superb to have Shooting Stars back in to school. Steve was his usual magical, kind, enthusiastic and mind blowing self! The children had the greatest week and they are still talking about it now! Thank you Steve for all you did and for also making this seem so natural and safe during these Covid times.

You are a legend!!!

Mark
.
Lizzie,
Beaver Leader
12th July 2021
Somerset
Beavers
The Beavers had a great time trying out many activities including stilt walking, balancing feathers, spinning plates and riding tiny bikes! There was something to challenge everyone but they all walked away with a sense of achievement and couldn't stop talking about it! Thanks Steve!.
Richard,
Lake
12th July 2021
Berkshire
Transition Days
We were all impressed by the whole day of actvities and Jeb was engaging and fun. Well done to you all

Thank you
.
STEPHEN,
Beaver Scout leader
11th July 2021
Cardiff (Caerdydd)
Beavers
3rd time we've had you visit us. It's a popular night every time and this year we made juggling balls as a follow up. Certainly suitable for the Beaver Scout age range. We had a 1hour 45 min session and full attention and participation was there throughout. See you again in the future..
Nicola,
Teacher
7th July 2021
Yorkshire, East Riding
School
We booked a full day workshop for our Year 6 Leavers as an end of school treat. We had an absolutely fantastic day and the children thoroughly enjoyed themselves. The range and amount of equipment was brilliant; they were all able to take part together. The demonstrations were fun to watch and Dave was quite the comedian! Despite issues with weather, Dave was adaptable, professional and calm throughout.
I would 100% book again and my class echoed this after the session - they asked to do it again the following day! Thank you for helping us to make some wonderful memories.
.
Zoe,
Akela
6th July 2021
Kent
Cubs
Great night for the cub pack.
1st New Romney Scouts and Explorers - Gary,
Assistant Scout Leader
3rd July 2021
Kent
Beavers, Scouts
The Scouts and Explorers had a great time, learning great life co-ordination skill, juggling... Paul was skillful and knowledgable and especially patient with the Scout leaders who it seems had missed out on this vital skill in thier youth😎
Would highly recommend shootingstarscircus for your event...
.
Vivien,
Leader, 6th Chiswick Brownies & Guides
1st July 2021
Greater London
Brownies, Guides
Our Brownies, Guides and Rangers had a fabulous evening.

The Brownies were fully engaged the whole time and learned lots of new skills. It was lovely to see them laughing and giggling and helping each other. We've had loads of positive comments from parents saying how much their daughters enjoyed it.

The Guides and Rangers also had a very positive and enjoyable experience. Some of them have specific challenges and each one had a go at something they've never done before and in several cases found a skill that they didn't know they had!
.
Sally,
Beaver Leader
1st July 2021
Kent
Beavers, Cubs
Paul
had the beavers eating out of his hand from the start
never seen the young people so focused...
.
Penny (Ringtail),
Beaver leader
26th June 2021
Kent
Beavers, Scouts
Absolutely fabulous evening with the Beavers, haven't laughed so much in a long time. Clear instructions and demonstations and helpful hints when trying out skills. Kept everyone entertained for the whole hour and would have loved longer..
Ruby,
Scout Leader
21st June 2021
Greater London
Scouts
Fantastic afternoon.
The Scouts really enjoyed it and I'm impressed with how quickly they all learned to juggle.

Will definitely arrange another visit in the future.!
.
Fiona,
Assistant Scout Leader
16th June 2021
Hertfordshire
Scouts
Our Scouts really enjoyed learning circus skills with Shooting Stars. It was great that they able to learn some new skills and tricks and also just have fun trying out different things, dressing up etc. Thank you!.
Tammy,
Brownie Leader
10th June 2021
Hertfordshire
Brownies
We had a fantastic evening, the girls thoroughly enjoyed it. Really impressed with the range of equipment and the instructor was great! Thank you for another super evening, Will definitely be recommending to others and will book again in the future!.
F Olonode,
KS1 Teacher
10th June 2021
Greater London
School
Amazing session! The children loved using the circus equipment and dressing up. They learnt so many amazing tricks and adored the routines that they got to share with their friends. I would highly recommend the workshop it was both fun and value for money!.
NIcola Day,
Girlguiding Leader
7th June 2021
Hertfordshire
Brownies, Rainbows
Girls all had a great time.
Nancy,
Senior Youth Support and Development Worker
7th June 2021
Greater London
Youth Groups
Fantastic session which all the young people loved..
Fiona,
Guide leader
7th June 2021
West Sussex
Brownies, Rainbows
We run to workshops for 5 to 7-year-olds and then 8 to 11-year-olds.
Both the sessions were different and varied. The girls laughed and interacted throughout.
A great session, with the opportunity to try new things and lots of fun.
.
Amy Smith,
Head of Economics
18th May 2021
Oxfordshire
School
n/a.
Nicola,
PTA chairwoman
17th December 2020
Gloucestershire
School
Staff were impressed by adaptability, friendliness. Kids absolutely loved it! Year sixes want you back! Efficient, good equipment. Staff said it was a good find!
Thanks very much. You were suitable for all ages 3-11!
.
Craig,
Cub Scout Leader
27th March 2020
Oxfordshire
Cubs
A very enjoyable session for Cubs and leaders! There was a good variety of activities for the Cubs and they were taken through each one beforehand in a clear and understandable way. the enthusiasm of both instructor and Cubs was plain to see. We'll definitely see you again in a couple of years.
Lauren,
Cub Scout Leader
17th March 2020
Buckinghamshire
Cubs
Great evening, Paul entertained the cubs & had a variety of circus skills to show them.
Cubs thought the plates and free time was the best part.
Thanks so much!
.
Jack,
Youth leader
16th March 2020
Herefordshire
SEN
Friendly and very helpful instructor .
Nicola,
Head of Year
16th March 2020
City of Bristol
School
Paul was very enthusiastic and inspiring with the children. He helped them to learn many new circus skills in an hour! The staff were even able to learn new skills too! A really fun day and we will definitely book the company again!.
Kerrie,
Science leader
16th March 2020
West Midlands
Science Show
Cant fault our experience with booking Shooting Stars. Jebb arrived early and was set up in plenty of time. He talked through his plans and asked for my input. The show was excellent and all the students were engaged. The scientific explanations really helped to deepen their understanding of basic physics. The workshops then helped to extend this and the children thoroughly enjoyed themselves in the process! Thank you so much!.
Mark,
CSL, 19th Wimbledon
15th March 2020
Greater London
Scouts
Thank you for an excellent evening! Cubs loved it. .
Chloe,
Head of Year
15th March 2020
Greater London
Science Show
Great integration of science subject knowledge into a highly enjoyable, memorable show.
Paul,
Scout leader
12th March 2020
Surrey
Scouts
Really engaged with Explorers, some simple techniques to dramatic results. We enjoyed it, would go down well at summer camp......
Jackie,
Scout Leader
12th March 2020
Surrey
Scouts
Excellent.
Lauren,
Cub Scout Leader
12th March 2020
Buckinghamshire
Cubs
Excellent night, our leaders who attended the night thought the evening was great and would definitely book again in the future. Thanks.
Chris,
GSL
10th March 2020
Surrey
Scouts
Would def recommend to others. An excellent day enjoyed by all sections. We were so busy enjoying ourselves the time just flew by..
Nigel,
Cub Pack Leader
10th March 2020
Greater London
Cubs
Paul provided an excellent evening from start to finish. All the Beavers and Cubs were thoroughly enthralled throughout. What a fantastic evening!.
Cliff,
Group Scout Leader
4th March 2020
Greater London
Beavers, Cubs, Scouts
The Shooting Stars instructor was very friendly.
Catered to the abilities & attention spans of the three scouting sections participating in the three sessions.
The eldest section ie:- Scouts were able to grasp the basics of juggling & balance in a very short time and everyone of them were able to balance plates.
A very enjoyable evening was had by all participants
.