Reviews:
Do you wonder what other customers say about us?

Use the filter bar below to narrow down reviews.
Iain,
Group Scout Leader - 38th Longlevens Gloucester
2nd August 2022
Gloucestershire
Scouts
Your instructor was superb and dealt with all ages group superbly throughout the day.
Ann,
Guide Guider
30th July 2022
Hertfordshire
Guides
We had 2 participants with special needs, one of whom required some activities to be adapted to be suitable for her. Paul coped magnificently and superbly with this unexpected situation and both girls felt thoroughly included..
Caroline,
Head of Year 8
28th July 2022
Northumberland
School
Pupils thoroughly enjoyed the circus skills session. They were able to learn new skills and wanted to practise until perfection! Thank you..
Jackie Pilkington,
Emerald summer school
28th July 2022
Kent
School Holiday Activities
Jeb was great and the students really had a good time..
Chris,
21 Signal Regiment Family Day
28th July 2022
Wiltshire
Family Event
Thank you very much, you guys were awesome throughout the whole day. We look forward to working with you both again.

Kind regards

Chris Pye
.
Julie,
Cassiano
27th July 2022
Northamptonshire
School
What a fantastic workshop enjoyed by all. Interactive, amusing and developed so many core physical skills! Our Chn with significant SEND particularly enjoyed it. Already booked again for next year. Thank you!.
Sue,
Bexleyheath Girlguiding
26th July 2022
Kent
Rainbows
I thought the sessions were very well structured. The Rainbows really enjoyed themselves; every group had so much fun. Paul was very good with the girls, he kept them engaged and was very encouraging..
Charmaine,
Principal
23rd July 2022
Worcestershire
Youth Theater
Thank you for such a great session. The children loved it and Steve was great at encouraging them and proving that they all could do it! The parents loved coming into watch and being able to join in..
Antonia,
Organiser
19th July 2022
Kent
Beavers, Cubs, Explorers, Scouts
Fred, was amazing. Great interaction with those attending the event.
Brilliant selection of things to try.

Thank you 😊
.
Karen,
Guide leader
18th July 2022
Essex
Guides, Rainbows
Nick was fanastic with the girls. They had a brilliant time thank you..
Shona,
Chair of Ratley Youth Club
18th July 2022
Oxfordshire
Youth Groups
Excellent with kids of all ages
Very engaging and fun
Great range of skills and difficulty levels
.
Jody,
Headteacher
18th July 2022
Dorset
School
We will definitely be booking you again next year- it was an outstanding experience for the children..
Claire,
Brownie leader
15th July 2022
Worcestershire
Brownies
Brilliant evening with our brownies. They were all enthralled from start to finish and we could have booked a longer slot to be honest. The girls wanted to keep going..
Jackie,
School Business Manager
13th July 2022
West Yorkshire
School
Dave was great, really good with all ages of the pupils and interaction was great

Pupil and staff feedback was that they really enjoyed the session and now want to join the Circus

Good reward for our pupils
.
Amy Rix,
Acting Deputy Head
13th July 2022
Essex
School
The sessions for the whole school (Nursery, Reception, Year 1 and Year 2) were excellently pitched. The sessions linked to our core values (resilience, perseverance, curiosity and kindness) really well, and the children and adults had lots of fun learning new skills..
Kirsty,
Scout leader
13th July 2022
Essex
Beavers, Cubs
Amazing double session for our beaver and cub group.

Thank you
.
Alison,
Event co-ordinator, Rainbow Fun Day
12th July 2022
Surrey
Rainbows
The Rainbows had a great time, and thoroughly enjoyed learning new skills and putting them into practice, and it was lovely to see their confidence grow as the session progressed. Jebb was, as always, very engaging and kept their interest. The part of the session they enjoyed the most was the 'free form' time towards the end where they could choose the equipment they wanted to use - though there was a bit of a queue for the bikes!.
Marina,
Business support manager
11th July 2022
Norfolk
School
The children had a great day , lots of fun and a good time had by all. Nice for the children to try different skills..
Dave Jackson,
Organiser
11th July 2022
Leicestershire
Beavers, Cubs, Family Event, Scouts
Paul was a patient and involved instructor, kids and parents had a wonderful time learning new skills and improving existing ones with Paul's help, would fully recommend and will use again😁.
Sharon,
Unit leader
9th July 2022
Staffordshire
Brownies
Absolutely fantastic evening was had by our brownies and Paul was great with them.
Would recommend it to anyone
.
Amanda,
Unit leader 2nd Whitefield Guides
7th July 2022
Lancashire
Guides, Rainbows
2nd Whitefield Guides & 11th Whitefield Rainbows had a great end of term session run by Paul. Both sets of girls enjoyed themselves immensely - lots of smiles & laughs all round!.
Gill,
Teacher
7th July 2022
Cheshire
School
Our young people really enjoyed this workshop. We did it as part of our residential and even though they were all very tired every single child was engaged and left feeling proud of a new skill they had acquired..
John,
District Scout Leader
7th July 2022
Surrey
Guides, Scouts
All the Scouts and Guides had a great experience and came away with new skills..
Paola,
Teacher
4th July 2022
Hampshire
School
Really good experience - the children loved it..
Anona,
Event ops
1st July 2022
Worcestershire
Fete / Carnival
We thoroughly enjoyed having shooting star circus on board with our event! They added the fun dynamic family engagement we were looking for! I was so keen to beat the impossible bike but it wasn’t to be! Thank you for being part of our event! We will certainly book shooting star circus again!.
Kay,
Beaver leader
30th June 2022
Essex
Beavers, Cubs
The instructor was exceptionally good at maintaining the interest of 6-8 year olds and explaining to them in a way they could easily understand. The amount of practical instruction was just right with time available for the Beavers to practise what they had been told before moving on to more advanced ways..
5th Knutsford Rainbows,
Unit Leader
29th June 2022
Cheshire
Rainbows
Rainbows loved this session - they were all talking about how good it was. Plenty of activities and challenges to keep them busy, thanks to Shooting Stars - we will definitely use you again x.
Angela,
Scout leader
29th June 2022
Staffordshire
Scouts
A great evening, thoroughly enjoyed by the Scouts and great demonstrating and coordinating by Paul. Thank you.
Rachel,
Girlguiding leader
29th June 2022
Somerset
Rainbows
The rainbows had a wonderful time learning new circus skills and having a go with lots of different equipment. We had a fun day so thank you :).
Anastasia,
Brownie Leader
29th June 2022
Greater London
Brownies, Guides
excellent session which the girls loved, thanks so much!.
Nicki,
Brownie Leader
24th June 2022
Surrey
Brownies, Guides, Rainbows
All the Rainbows, Brownies and Guides had a brilliant evening. It was an extremely hot day, in spite of which Jebb kept his infectious energy going through three sessions of circus skills! Thank you so much!.
Clare,
College Sports Maker
23rd June 2022
Greater Manchester
School
Circus skills is a great way to engage students, there is such a variety of activities that it caters to all abilities. The instructors are also great at getting students involved and progressing them through the various activities and increasing/decreasing the difficulty levels as and when required. We highly recommend shooting stars..
Judith,
Division Commissioner
20th June 2022
North Yorkshire
Brownies, Guides, Rainbows
Had a fantastic day with Dave, he interacted really well with the girls and adapted everything for the varying age ranges..
Helen,
PE Subject Leader
20th June 2022
West Yorkshire
School
Dave was fantastic - he was calm but firm and fun with the children and they all loved it. Thank you so much!.
Liz,
Event Organiser
19th June 2022
Northumberland
Brownies, Guides, Rainbows
Fantastic workshops. Everyone was entertained. All girls and leaders took part, interested to have a go and enjoyed the session. Thank you for taking part in our Jubilee celebration. Just what we needed..
Catherine,
Reception Class Teacher
13th June 2022
Berkshire
School
Engaging and energetic workshop, so much fun for our Infant School pupils whilst developing important gross motor skills..
Roger,
Cub Scout Leader
11th June 2022
Merseyside
Cubs
The evening was great. The cubs really enjoyed themselves. Many thanks..
Andrew,
Fete coordinator
8th June 2022
Surrey
Fete / Carnival
Excellent attendance and participation - many thanks.
Anita,
Raymond
7th June 2022
Shropshire
School
All the children thoroughly enjoyed the workshop and were fully engaged. We are intending to purchase .resources so the children can continue to develop their skills..
Chris,
GSL 22nd Southgate Scouts
3rd June 2022
Surrey
Beavers, Cubs, Scouts
Adaptable and flexible. The afternoon worked really well. Lots of Beavers, Cubs and Scouts tried a range of skills during the afternoon. This is not the first time we have used 'Shooting Stars' and I'm sure it won't be the Last..
Gemma Sutton,
Brownie Leader
31st May 2022
Suffolk
Brownies
Thank you very much for giving our 200 rainbows brownies & guides a wonderful opportunity to use your equipment & learn some new skills. They ask had a fantastic time. We will recommend you & definitely be in touch in the future. Thank you.
Lindsey,
Division Rainbow Advisor
30th May 2022
Somerset
Brownies, Guides, Rainbows
We held a Division Fun Day in celebration of the Queen's Platinum Jubilee. Steve provided the Circus Skills workshop in our 'Mayhem' Zone. We had Rainbows, Brownies, Guides and Rangers attend the day.
All Leaders expressed, unprompted, how much their girls had enjoyed the sessions which were well explained and differentiated for their age group. I asked in advance if 'Poi' could be taught as part of our overarching Commonwealth theme - and this was done brilliantly.
Most importantly, the girls themselves expressed how much fun they had had.
Thank you Steve - you were great!
.
Pamela,
District Administrator
27th May 2022
South Lanarkshire
Brownies, Guides, Rainbows
Over 2 evenings all Rainbows, Brownies and Guides in Uddingston District enjoyed the experience. All attempted the activities including a quadriplegic Brownie. Could see the stages of understanding and ability through the age groups..
Jane,
Deputy Headteacher
25th May 2022
Lincolnshire
Science Show
We all thoroughly enjoyed the shows and workshops - thank you to Jebb :).
Bosun,
Leader
24th May 2022
Wiltshire
Beavers, Cubs
Excellent day, everyone enjoyed it very much, thanks..
Karen,
Brownie leader
23rd May 2022
Hertfordshire
Brownies, Guides, Rainbows
Excellent, engaging and fun sessions for all ages. A great variety of equipment with great introduction to each piece and how they work
Thank you for an amazing afternoon
.
Jane,
Parent
23rd May 2022
Greater London
Parties
A really good party. Would definitely recommend to others..
11th Swallow Cub Pack,
Cub Scouts
20th May 2022
Gloucestershire
Cubs
Cub Scouts enjoyed all the activities having great fun in taking part in the juggling and diabolo's. Parents comments say Cubs were buzzing after the meeting..
Ruth,
23rd Craigalmond Beavers/Cubs
19th May 2022
Midlothian (Edinburghshire)
Beavers, Cubs
The evening was a great success and all the Beavers and Cubs as well as Leaders had great fun learning new skills and trying out the equipment. Allen Goldie was fantastic and completely entertained the children with his initial presentation/demonstration and then fully engaged with them learning to use the equipment. Thank you!.
Lorna Meer,
Lickey Valley District Commissioner
19th May 2022
Worcestershire
Brownies, Rainbows
We booked Shooting Stars as part of Bromsgrove Girlguiding Divisions Centenary Celebrations for the Brownies and Rainbows. They loved it. Excellent session..