Reviews:
Do you wonder what other customers say about us?

Use the filter bar below to narrow down reviews.
Tammy,
Brownie Leader
10th June 2021
Hertfordshire
Brownies
We had a fantastic evening, the girls thoroughly enjoyed it. Really impressed with the range of equipment and the instructor was great! Thank you for another super evening, Will definitely be recommending to others and will book again in the future!.
F Olonode,
KS1 Teacher
10th June 2021
Greater London
School
Amazing session! The children loved using the circus equipment and dressing up. They learnt so many amazing tricks and adored the routines that they got to share with their friends. I would highly recommend the workshop it was both fun and value for money!.
NIcola Day,
Girlguiding Leader
7th June 2021
Hertfordshire
Brownies, Rainbows
Girls all had a great time.
Nancy,
Senior Youth Support and Development Worker
7th June 2021
Greater London
Youth Groups
Fantastic session which all the young people loved..
Fiona,
Guide leader
7th June 2021
West Sussex
Brownies, Rainbows
We run to workshops for 5 to 7-year-olds and then 8 to 11-year-olds.
Both the sessions were different and varied. The girls laughed and interacted throughout.
A great session, with the opportunity to try new things and lots of fun.
.
Amy Smith,
Head of Economics
18th May 2021
Oxfordshire
School
n/a.
Nicola,
PTA chairwoman
17th December 2020
Gloucestershire
School
Staff were impressed by adaptability, friendliness. Kids absolutely loved it! Year sixes want you back! Efficient, good equipment. Staff said it was a good find!
Thanks very much. You were suitable for all ages 3-11!
.
Craig,
Cub Scout Leader
27th March 2020
Oxfordshire
Cubs
A very enjoyable session for Cubs and leaders! There was a good variety of activities for the Cubs and they were taken through each one beforehand in a clear and understandable way. the enthusiasm of both instructor and Cubs was plain to see. We'll definitely see you again in a couple of years.
Lauren,
Cub Scout Leader
17th March 2020
Buckinghamshire
Cubs
Great evening, Paul entertained the cubs & had a variety of circus skills to show them.
Cubs thought the plates and free time was the best part.
Thanks so much!
.
Jack,
Youth leader
16th March 2020
Herefordshire
SEN
Friendly and very helpful instructor .
Nicola,
Head of Year
16th March 2020
City of Bristol
School
Paul was very enthusiastic and inspiring with the children. He helped them to learn many new circus skills in an hour! The staff were even able to learn new skills too! A really fun day and we will definitely book the company again!.
Kerrie,
Science leader
16th March 2020
West Midlands
Science Show
Cant fault our experience with booking Shooting Stars. Jebb arrived early and was set up in plenty of time. He talked through his plans and asked for my input. The show was excellent and all the students were engaged. The scientific explanations really helped to deepen their understanding of basic physics. The workshops then helped to extend this and the children thoroughly enjoyed themselves in the process! Thank you so much!.
Mark,
CSL, 19th Wimbledon
15th March 2020
Greater London
Scouts
Thank you for an excellent evening! Cubs loved it. .
Chloe,
Head of Year
15th March 2020
Greater London
Science Show
Great integration of science subject knowledge into a highly enjoyable, memorable show.
Paul,
Scout leader
12th March 2020
Surrey
Scouts
Really engaged with Explorers, some simple techniques to dramatic results. We enjoyed it, would go down well at summer camp......
Jackie,
Scout Leader
12th March 2020
Surrey
Scouts
Excellent.
Lauren,
Cub Scout Leader
12th March 2020
Buckinghamshire
Cubs
Excellent night, our leaders who attended the night thought the evening was great and would definitely book again in the future. Thanks.
Chris,
GSL
10th March 2020
Surrey
Scouts
Would def recommend to others. An excellent day enjoyed by all sections. We were so busy enjoying ourselves the time just flew by..
Cliff,
Group Scout Leader
4th March 2020
Greater London
Beavers, Cubs, Scouts
The Shooting Stars instructor was very friendly.
Catered to the abilities & attention spans of the three scouting sections participating in the three sessions.
The eldest section ie:- Scouts were able to grasp the basics of juggling & balance in a very short time and everyone of them were able to balance plates.
A very enjoyable evening was had by all participants
.
Julie,
Beaver leader
1st March 2020
West Midlands
Beavers
Steve was Really engaging with the children and kept their interest throughout the session. I was amazed at how much equipment he had and the diversity of the activities offered. The show at the end was a lovely touch and all the children had an opportunity to take part..
Clair,
Beaver Scout Leader
1st March 2020
Somerset
Beavers, Scouts
Engaged well with the young people. Highly recommend .
Janet,
Leader
29th February 2020
Derbyshire
Brownies
A most enjoyable evening..
Natasha,
RAINBOWS LEADER
27th February 2020
Bedfordshire
Rainbows
It was brilliant, all girls thoroughly enjoyed the evening. Steve took into account and accomodated girls with additional needs very well. Thank you.
Alison,
Youth Worker
27th February 2020
Staffordshire
Youth Groups
Paul was great with our young people and there was a lot of them! He gave really clear instructions and we were impressed by the amount and variety of equipment he brought with him.

Highlights of the night included one of our tallest leaders trying out the tiny bikes !, a quieter group of Year 7s trying out new things together, our Year 9 lads helping each other on the balancing equipment, and Paul spending time one-on-one teaching a young person unicycling tricks.

Thanks very much for all the fun!
.
Matt,
Scout leader
21st February 2020
Lancashire
Scouts
Excellent evening our scouts really enjoyed the evening. Fantastic coaching and demos by Brush, would well recommend people to use this service .
Melanie,
Unit leader
20th February 2020
Berkshire
Guides
A great session, the Guides didnt want it to end! Really engaging range of activities all very clearly explained and skilfully demonstrated: we were all impressed. Lots of help given as everyone tried things out and a good pace was set to avoid frustration!
Thank-you for a memorable evening - Im sure well need another go soon!!
.
Ruth,
Girl Guide Leader
13th February 2020
Berkshire
Guides
This was a fantastic evening. The instructor was amazing with the girls and had them all participating.
He was extremely friendly and welcoming.
Would definitely book again.
.
Sam,
Assistant Cub Scout Leader
11th February 2020
Kent
Cubs
The Cubs has a brilliant time.
Diane,
Guide Leader
7th February 2020
Cheshire
Guides
Paul came to my guides on Wednesday 5th Feb. He was brilliant with the girls and they had a great time learning new skills..
Catherine,
Guide Leader
6th February 2020
Berkshire
Guides
My Guides had a brilliant evening! All 35 of them managed to achieve something new and had a great time doing it. The instructor held their interest, kept them focussed and managed to keep them quiet while he demonstrated. They loved seeing him show off a few tricks and getting stuck in at free time at the end..
Samantha,
Beaver Leader
4th February 2020
Greater London
Beavers, Cubs, Scouts
The Beavers, Cubs, young leaders and leaders all thoroughly enjoyed the circus skills workshop. He differentiated for the varying capabilities within the group. He Included everyone and the meeting flew by. We all thought it was the best meeting yet!.
Heidi,
Section leader
31st January 2020
Surrey
Cubs
Cubs had a really great experience. .
Sally,
Cub scout leader
30th January 2020
Surrey
Cubs
The cubs thoroughly enjoyed their evening..
Sally,
Cub Scout leader
30th January 2020
Surrey
Beavers, Cubs
it was a great and inspiring evening to extract children from the idea that gaming is only found on a computer.

definitely intend to use again
.
Surrey,
Support Assistant
28th January 2020
Surrey
Youth Groups
Thanks Paul. Brilliant as always!.
Karen,
Guide Leader
26th January 2020
Greater London
Guides
Guides enjoy the evening.
Andrea,
Head of Year
14th January 2020
West Sussex
School
Another fantastic workshop! The children loved it and so did the adults! Thank you.
Rachel,
Guide Leader
10th January 2020
Lancashire
Guides
Great addition to our circus themed event- all the girls loved it!.
Saf,
Cub Scout leader
25th December 2019
Surrey
Scouts
Wonderful session
Whole day with 30th Purley
Every section tried out the activities and they all loved it!
Thankyou nick
.
Pauline,
Contact
21st December 2019
Somerset
Fete / Carnival
Thank you so much - I have had lots of positive feedback. I will confirm the dates for next year when we decide.
Pauline,
21st December 2019
Somerset
Family Event
To be honest i don't Know the answer as i was not watching but all the children enjoyed it and there were lots getting involved. Parents thought it was very good too! I think it would have been nice if it had lasted another hour though..
Dora,
Headteacher
17th December 2019
North Yorkshire
Parties
We had booked the Circus Skills as part of our Christmas party activities. As we had never tried your workshops before, we were a little apprehensive as our children would certainly be excitable. However we need not have worried. Winston was superb. His instructions and expectations were clear. His humourous commentary was appropriate for the age group. The activities were differentiated and every group was approached with freshness and enthusiasm. The children unanimously agreed that this years party was the best ever. As for staff, we would like to acknowledge that this was a well managed experience from the initial contact to the end of the last workshop. Well done to you all..
John,
District Commissioner
14th December 2019
Greater London
Scouts
All the young people thoroughly enjoyed themselves.

It was great to see confidence build during the day.

We will definitely use Shooting Stars again.
.
Paul,
Teacher
10th December 2019
Durham
School
excellent workshop.
Emma,
Head of Year
9th December 2019
Essex
School
A fantastic workshop! The pupils and adults really enjoyed the experience and gained various skills throughout the day. It was an excellent chance for all to succeed, have fun and be amazed. .
Angela,
Parent
9th December 2019
Surrey
Family Event
Excellant party, children really enjoyed it would highly recommend.
Christine,
Carnival Vice Chair
8th December 2019
Lancashire
Fete / Carnival
This is our second year we had this attraction and, subject to funding, will probably book for next year..
Alison,
Visitor Experience Manager
8th December 2019
Powys
Corporate
A fun filled afternoon provided by Shooting Stars at The Promenade, Brecon. The sun shone and children parents and grandparents all had a go at mastering a circus skill. Feedback was excellent and I have no hesitation in recommending Shooting Stars or using them again. Many thanks from Brecon Town Council/ Visit Brecon.
Marie,
scout leader
8th December 2019
Staffordshire
Beavers, Cubs
fantastic night had by all
excellent will be booking again
thank you your all stars
.
Ali,
Mum
8th December 2019
Somerset
Family Event
Steve was excellent at engaging the children and holding their attention throughout. He managed to deliver a incredibly fun and inspiring session whilst also managing the inevitable excitement and giddiness of a bunch of almost 30 6-8 year olds! .