Reviews:
Do you wonder what other customers say about us?

Use the filter bar below to narrow down reviews.
James,
Scout Leader 29th Enfield
22nd January 2022
Greater London
Beavers, Cubs, Scouts
Excellent evening. Paul kept the attention of the scouts brilliantly and all went very well.

Hi Paul and team
Thank you for coming to our 29th enfield scout group on Friday. I am the beaver scout leader. I think one of our section leaders has already placed a review via a link you sent to Chrissie (one of our leaders who booked you for us). If you would like another review please can you send me another active link or you can use this review below:

Thanks again and I look forward to seeing you again. I am actually considering buying a Diablo and/or flower sticks for myself.

Review:
Our beavers had such a brilliant time with circus skills. It is our 3rd time booking with them and they didn’t disappoint once again. The flower stick routine section was paced and pitched perfectly at their age group. The range of equipment and instruction was excellent, meaning each young person (and leader) could choose the skill they wanted to try out. I highly recommend circus skills for your scout/youth group, school or birthday celebration.
Pips Bailey (Beaver Scout Leader)
.
Kelly,
Scout leader
21st January 2022
Kent
Scouts
Our scouts & leaders have said how amazing & fun it was having you with us for the evening. Highly recommend to any other group who wants to try something different. Will definitely book again. Thank you..
Kathryn,
Brown Owl / Group Leader
21st January 2022
Oxfordshire
Brownies
Thank you so much for a fantastic session!.
Beryl,
Cub Leader
31st December 2021
Essex
Cubs
We all had a great time and the children involved really enjoyed the experience..
Rebecca,
Beaver Leader
21st December 2021
Surrey
Beavers
Paul delivered a brilliant fun session for our 20 Beavers (6-8 year olds). They said it was the best evening we'd done! Thank you Paul!.
Deborah,
Nursery teacher
17th December 2021
Oxfordshire
School
Steve entertained and amazed our nursery children! they had a lot of fun and really enjoyed themselves whilst learning some great new skills and techniques that we will certainly repeat in our setting. Thank you a great experience to end the term..
Sally,
Beaver scout leader
14th December 2021
Surrey
Beavers
Absolutely great will definitely book again.
40th Bristol Brownies,
Leader
8th December 2021
City of Bristol
Brownies
The Brownies enjoyed the challenges that were set when using various items of equipment, especially making up their own sequence of tricks. They were then able to have fun trying out all the various items of equipment available and dressing up as clowns..
Marco,
GSL
6th December 2021
Greater London
Cubs
Great Job , the Cubs had a great time!!!!!.
Bradley,
Youth Manager
6th December 2021
Worcestershire
Youth Groups
Fun and Captivating for all young people - staff included. Will definitely be booking again..
Matt,
Assistant Scout Leader
3rd December 2021
Gloucestershire
Scouts
What a great night, second time we have used them. All the scouts (and leaders lol) fully engaged and had a great night. I even leaned to juggle and said at the start I could never learn.
Tracie Godden,
Events Manager
3rd December 2021
Worcestershire
Family Event
Absolutely amazing !! Cant wait to work with you again!.
Maureen,
Group Scout Leader
29th November 2021
Greater London
Beavers, Cubs, Scouts
Paul was great, he arrived in plenty of time and kept Beavers, Cubs and Scouts attention and interest over all their sessions
We shall have you back soon
.
Coral,
Brownie Leader
29th November 2021
Essex
Brownies
Paul was brilliant with the girls, he kept them engaged, was full of energy and enthusiasm. They had a wonderful time will definitely be booking again soon.
Thank you
1st Lee Chapel South Brownies
.
Indira Vivekanandan,
Brownie Leader
28th November 2021
Hertfordshire
Brownies
Brownies had a wonderful time being entertained by the instructor & also loved the opportunity to ride an unicycle, juggle & walk the tight rope. Thank you..
Mike,
Cub Scout leader
24th November 2021
Greater London
Scouts
A very friendly instructor. He kept the Cubs interested all evening. There was plenty of equipment for them to have a go at everything. The Diablo part kept everyone wanting to go out and buy them..
Zoe,
Leader
20th November 2021
Kent
Rainbows
Thank you, the Rainbows absolutely loved the experience. There really was something for everyone..
Steve,
Beaver Leader
19th November 2021
Somerset
Beavers, Cubs
Steve came to our Beaver Scout group, they absolutely loved it. Steve kept them engaged for an hour with loads of activities. Would highly recommend them. Thank you so much.
Nigel,
Cub Scout Leader-8th St Marylebone
19th November 2021
Greater London
Cubs
A wonderful experience for all involved and another wonderful evening. Would recommend to anyone going forward, thank you!!!.
Rebecca,
Administrator
14th November 2021
West Midlands
Parties
Paul was such a brilliant instructor; really charismatic and he took the time to ensure everyone got the attention they needed to perfect their newly-acquired skills. It was the perfect Hen Do activity for breaking the ice and everyone had an amazing time. Thank you so much..
Wayne,
Data Engineer
10th November 2021
Kent
Parties
The children loved it!.
Olga,
Reinsurance Analyst
6th November 2021
Greater London
Parties
The communication with with Shooting Stars was very pleasant from the start and we really appreciated their quick responses to any of our queries.
Paul arrived and set up exactly as agreed, although travelling from far.
He had the kids’ attention instantly and kept them entertained for over an hour. He was very clear in showing and explaining the circus skills and the kids and adults had so much fun trying them out. The skills were well pitched for the age group, every one was able to have a go.
We all had a blast. Thank you Paul!
.
Nicola,
Scout Leader
19th October 2021
West Sussex
Scouts
Our scout troop had an amazing time thanks to Jeb and the Shooting Stars workshop! For 2 hours, he kept them constantly amused and they had so much fun learning lots of new skills. Thank you, we will definitely recommend you and book again!.
Pauline,
43rd Epping Forest beaver Leader
13th October 2021
Essex
Beavers
Second time we have used this company and very [professional. The Beavers loved this activity and time passed too quickly. Will be booking again..
Paul,
Scout Leader
12th October 2021
Kent
Scouts
Great Day run by Nick.
Paul,
Group Scout Leader - 7th Crawley Scout Group
11th October 2021
West Sussex
Beavers, Cubs
No hesitation to recommend shootingstarscircus and I will definitely be booking other sessions in the future. Our Colony and Pack had an amazing time and are still talking about it. Thank you Paul for an extremely entertaining and informative evening..
Harriet,
Scout helper
5th October 2021
Oxfordshire
Scouts
A superb evening very well run by a kind, polite, talented and enthusiastic performer..
Zeke Hill,
8th Letchworth Scout Leader
5th October 2021
Hertfordshire
Beavers, Scouts
8th Letchworth Cubs and Scouts had a great time learning new skills with Paul. Shooting stars come highly recommended.
Sue,
Group Scout Leader
3rd October 2021
Merseyside
Beavers, Cubs, Scouts
Great.
Chris,
GSL
2nd October 2021
Surrey
Scouts
Excellent, would recommend to anyone.
David Phillips,
Group Scout Leader
1st October 2021
West Midlands
Beavers, Cubs
The Kids had a fantastic and the inter action with the instructor was spot on. Thanks for a great evening.
NIcola Day,
Girlguiding Leader
27th September 2021
Hertfordshire
Brownies, Rainbows
Great experience loved by all participants.
Allen,
GSL 52nd EFS Scouts
25th September 2021
Greater London
Beavers, Cubs, Scouts
Jeb, was an excellent communicator and instructor. From the time that he came to the Scout hut to the time he left, he kept the Scouts engaged for the whole day.

Our Scouts truely had a exciting time learning new skills and trying all the new gadgets, including the mini bikes that was a great hit!

We are planning to have this as a permanent feature for next year too.

Well done!
.
Anne-Marie,
Beaver Scout Leader
20th September 2021
Surrey
Beavers
We had a session with 30 beaver scouts aged 6-8 years. The session was brilliant! The beavers were all focused on the activities and excited to have a go with all the equipment provided. Our session leader had an excellent way with the children and kept their attention all times. I have had brilliant feed back from the children and would not hesitate to book again.
I have recommended to our Beaver Colonies in our District. The session was good value for money.
.
Liz Jennings,
Unit Guider, 1st Downton Guides
20th September 2021
Wiltshire
Guides
A fun session which was very interactive. Almost a show in its own right but with participation..
Lizzie,
Cub leader
18th September 2021
Greater London
Cubs
Definitely would have you back.
Nicola,
Leader
18th September 2021
Gloucestershire
Guides
Our Guides has a fantastic night. Would recommend to others. Fun and interesting. Would definitely have again..
Ashley,
Chairman
14th September 2021
Worcestershire
Fete / Carnival
This was a fantastic addition to our event, those who attended loved it and it is something that we will be booking again for future events!.
Sarah,
Courses and Events Supervisor
13th September 2021
Lincolnshire
Fete / Carnival
Having Shooting Stars at our event was a great addition. We had good feedback from our customers and the children really enjoyed having a go at the activities..
Sam Faulkner,
Schools Business Manager
12th September 2021
Worcestershire
Fete / Carnival
Steve Grainger and team came to support our Grand Community Event Day. The children and families absolutely loved trying their hand at the circus activities. I would highly recommend the team to anyone looking for a fun activity that they haven't tried before. The children loved their new skills..
Rob,
Site Manager, Pershore Carnival
9th September 2021
Worcestershire
Fete / Carnival
Fred was brilliant, as always. Many thanks.
Charissa,
Dilger
6th September 2021
Hampshire
School
The children loved learning the circus skills and loved performing their newly learned skills. It is a fun, interactive day with a wide variety of resources to really engage the children..
Lee,
Project Coordinator
26th August 2021
Staffordshire
Family Event
Thank you so much to Paul and all the team at Shooting Stars you have been amazing supporting us at short notice and the children and families had an amazing time at our celebration event. Such a great activity and very reasonable price too will definitely book again..
Dave,
Assistant Principal
12th August 2021
West Midlands
Transition Days
.
angela day,
play manager
9th August 2021
Greater London
Youth Groups
Nick was a charm to have on site. He took his time to shown all the different ages and abilities what to do, was friendly, jokey and helpful. He just appeared at the right time next to those who needed help and was sutle in his appraoch but very knowledgeable. He encouraged all those present to have a go and offered lots of good advice and tips..
Lauren,
Play Leader
9th August 2021
Essex
School
The children really enjoyed this workshop. We had children ranging from 3-11 and there was something for everyone. Our instructor was great with the children and helped them all achieve a new skill..
Lizzie,
Teacher
30th July 2021
Cheshire
School Holiday Activities
The children in the Holiday Club throughly enjoyed themselves. Thank you.
Chris,
Scout leader
26th July 2021
Kent
Scouts
Another great session with Jeb.
Great work with the Scouts who had a fantastic afternoon.
This is the second time we have used shooting stars and Jeb and we will certainly be booking again in the future.
.
Juliet,
Brownie Leader
25th July 2021
Buckinghamshire
Brownies
With just 2 days notice Paul came to run a circus workshop for our Brownies. Amazing, he had all 30 girls engaged from start to finish balancing humour with clear instructions so that they all learned new tricks and had "the best fun ever". Thank you..
Michelle,
Brown Owl
24th July 2021
Hampshire
Brownies
This was our 3rd booking and as ever the girls had a great time. Nick took time to help some who were struggling which was appreciated. Thank you!.