Reviews:
Do you wonder what other customers say about us?

Use the filter bar below to narrow down reviews.
Kay,
Beaver leader
30th June 2022
Essex
Beavers, Cubs
The instructor was exceptionally good at maintaining the interest of 6-8 year olds and explaining to them in a way they could easily understand. The amount of practical instruction was just right with time available for the Beavers to practise what they had been told before moving on to more advanced ways..
5th Knutsford Rainbows,
Unit Leader
29th June 2022
Cheshire
Rainbows
Rainbows loved this session - they were all talking about how good it was. Plenty of activities and challenges to keep them busy, thanks to Shooting Stars - we will definitely use you again x.
Angela,
Scout leader
29th June 2022
Staffordshire
Scouts
A great evening, thoroughly enjoyed by the Scouts and great demonstrating and coordinating by Paul. Thank you.
Rachel,
Girlguiding leader
29th June 2022
Somerset
Rainbows
The rainbows had a wonderful time learning new circus skills and having a go with lots of different equipment. We had a fun day so thank you :).
Anastasia,
Brownie Leader
29th June 2022
Greater London
Brownies, Guides
excellent session which the girls loved, thanks so much!.
Nicki,
Brownie Leader
24th June 2022
Surrey
Brownies, Guides, Rainbows
All the Rainbows, Brownies and Guides had a brilliant evening. It was an extremely hot day, in spite of which Jebb kept his infectious energy going through three sessions of circus skills! Thank you so much!.
Clare,
College Sports Maker
23rd June 2022
Greater Manchester
School
Circus skills is a great way to engage students, there is such a variety of activities that it caters to all abilities. The instructors are also great at getting students involved and progressing them through the various activities and increasing/decreasing the difficulty levels as and when required. We highly recommend shooting stars..
Judith,
Division Commissioner
20th June 2022
North Yorkshire
Brownies, Guides, Rainbows
Had a fantastic day with Dave, he interacted really well with the girls and adapted everything for the varying age ranges..
Helen,
PE Subject Leader
20th June 2022
West Yorkshire
School
Dave was fantastic - he was calm but firm and fun with the children and they all loved it. Thank you so much!.
Liz,
Event Organiser
19th June 2022
Northumberland
Brownies, Guides, Rainbows
Fantastic workshops. Everyone was entertained. All girls and leaders took part, interested to have a go and enjoyed the session. Thank you for taking part in our Jubilee celebration. Just what we needed..
Catherine,
Reception Class Teacher
13th June 2022
Berkshire
School
Engaging and energetic workshop, so much fun for our Infant School pupils whilst developing important gross motor skills..
Roger,
Cub Scout Leader
11th June 2022
Merseyside
Cubs
The evening was great. The cubs really enjoyed themselves. Many thanks..
Andrew,
Fete coordinator
8th June 2022
Surrey
Fete / Carnival
Excellent attendance and participation - many thanks.
Anita,
Raymond
7th June 2022
Shropshire
School
All the children thoroughly enjoyed the workshop and were fully engaged. We are intending to purchase .resources so the children can continue to develop their skills..
Chris,
GSL 22nd Southgate Scouts
3rd June 2022
Surrey
Beavers, Cubs, Scouts
Adaptable and flexible. The afternoon worked really well. Lots of Beavers, Cubs and Scouts tried a range of skills during the afternoon. This is not the first time we have used 'Shooting Stars' and I'm sure it won't be the Last..
Gemma Sutton,
Brownie Leader
31st May 2022
Suffolk
Brownies
Thank you very much for giving our 200 rainbows brownies & guides a wonderful opportunity to use your equipment & learn some new skills. They ask had a fantastic time. We will recommend you & definitely be in touch in the future. Thank you.
Lindsey,
Division Rainbow Advisor
30th May 2022
Somerset
Brownies, Guides, Rainbows
We held a Division Fun Day in celebration of the Queen's Platinum Jubilee. Steve provided the Circus Skills workshop in our 'Mayhem' Zone. We had Rainbows, Brownies, Guides and Rangers attend the day.
All Leaders expressed, unprompted, how much their girls had enjoyed the sessions which were well explained and differentiated for their age group. I asked in advance if 'Poi' could be taught as part of our overarching Commonwealth theme - and this was done brilliantly.
Most importantly, the girls themselves expressed how much fun they had had.
Thank you Steve - you were great!
.
Pamela,
District Administrator
27th May 2022
South Lanarkshire
Brownies, Guides, Rainbows
Over 2 evenings all Rainbows, Brownies and Guides in Uddingston District enjoyed the experience. All attempted the activities including a quadriplegic Brownie. Could see the stages of understanding and ability through the age groups..
Jane,
Deputy Headteacher
25th May 2022
Lincolnshire
Science Show
We all thoroughly enjoyed the shows and workshops - thank you to Jebb :).
Bosun,
Leader
24th May 2022
Wiltshire
Beavers, Cubs
Excellent day, everyone enjoyed it very much, thanks..
Karen,
Brownie leader
23rd May 2022
Hertfordshire
Brownies, Guides, Rainbows
Excellent, engaging and fun sessions for all ages. A great variety of equipment with great introduction to each piece and how they work
Thank you for an amazing afternoon
.
Jane,
Parent
23rd May 2022
Greater London
Parties
A really good party. Would definitely recommend to others..
11th Swallow Cub Pack,
Cub Scouts
20th May 2022
Gloucestershire
Cubs
Cub Scouts enjoyed all the activities having great fun in taking part in the juggling and diabolo's. Parents comments say Cubs were buzzing after the meeting..
Ruth,
23rd Craigalmond Beavers/Cubs
19th May 2022
Midlothian (Edinburghshire)
Beavers, Cubs
The evening was a great success and all the Beavers and Cubs as well as Leaders had great fun learning new skills and trying out the equipment. Allen Goldie was fantastic and completely entertained the children with his initial presentation/demonstration and then fully engaged with them learning to use the equipment. Thank you!.
Lorna Meer,
Lickey Valley District Commissioner
19th May 2022
Worcestershire
Brownies, Rainbows
We booked Shooting Stars as part of Bromsgrove Girlguiding Divisions Centenary Celebrations for the Brownies and Rainbows. They loved it. Excellent session..
Lorraine,
Unit Leader
19th May 2022
Hertfordshire
Guides
All the girls seemed to enjoy the evening from the youngest Guide to the oldest Ranger a great way to relax during the run up to exams..
Rob,
Site Manager
18th May 2022
Worcestershire
Fete / Carnival
Fred was brilliant as always. His enthusiasm and energy are amazing and he clearly loves what he does. The kids love circus skills, it’s a sure fire success every year.
Kirsty,
Teacher
11th May 2022
Greater London
School
Amazing whole day session with reception and nursery. Brilliant instruction and the kids had the most amazing experience..
Sue Davies,
Brownie leader
11th May 2022
Kent
Brownies
Thoroughly enjoyed the session - some of the girls were nervous at first but with the help and encouragement of Jebb, they tried everything and had a fantastic time. They did not want the evening to end. I also had so many lovely comments from the parents saying how their daughters could not stop talking about the evening..
Lauren,
Brownie leader
11th May 2022
West Sussex
Brownies
An absolutely amazing session which our girls throughly enjoyed. Thank you!.
Bev Wise,
Brown Owl
8th May 2022
Yorkshire, East Riding
Brownies, Guides, Rainbows
We would just like to say a huge thank you to Steve and Paul for todays workshops. The girls have had the best time ever and the whole experience for us all has been just wonderful. Its our first big thing together since covid struck and we all loved this experience. We had girls from age 5-14 attending so quite an age difference to keep engaged all at once but it was done with ease. They were both brilliant at explaining and describing and showing the girls how to do the activities. A massive shout out from us all at Tadcaster Girlguiding.
Janet,
Cub scout leader
8th May 2022
North Yorkshire
Scouts
Brilliant, best 2 hours spent, everyone enjoyed the whole experience, learnt different skills at their own pace, thoroughly enjoyed by everyone, cannot praise you enough, showtime was great to see their faces on how they learnt to show off their new skills thank you fro St.Hilda's Scout Group.
Alistair,
Cub Scout Leader
7th May 2022
Northamptonshire
Beavers, Cubs, Scouts
Good evening. Managed to bring young peoples interest back when it started to wander..
Denise Hall,
Brownies
6th May 2022
Yorkshire, East Riding
Brownies
Excellent session with the Brownies. Steve pitched it at just the right level. The girls were engaged throughout and came away buzzing..
Victoria Ling,
Brownie Leader
3rd May 2022
Cornwall
Brownies, Guides
Roseland Brownies and Guides had a brilliant day with Steve. He kept them engaged throughout the day, and every girl was able to do something! Thank you so much!.
Natalie,
Primary School Teacher
2nd May 2022
Yorkshire, East Riding
Family Event
I cant even remember how many times i have now used you guys, but once again you surpassed yourselves!
From start to finish, everything thing with you guys is so organised and fun, there's no stress or uncertainties, just fun and excitement. I always book with children in mind, but as ususal the adults love it just as much if not more! Thank you once again.
.
Ronnie,
Cub leader
1st May 2022
Durham
Cubs
Marty was brilliant and totally entertained the cubs throughout cannot recommend him highly enough and will certainly be getting him back for another visit.
Andy,
Scout Leader
1st May 2022
Buckinghamshire
Scouts
Paul ran a great session and delivered what we had requested to enable our scouts to progress with their circus skills badge work. Our young people were interested and Paul kept them engaged throughout. We look forward to working with you again in the future..
Wendy,
Cub Scout Leader
29th April 2022
Surrey
Cubs
I cannot recommend Shooting Stars highly enough! Paul kept my cub scouts engaged and entertained for the whole session. Great patter and jokes and fantastic practical skills. They were enthralled - and learned so much. No hesitation in recommending to other groups!.
Marianne Matthews,
Parent
24th April 2022
Greater London
Parties
A wonderful party for Tom and his friends. Paul has the children in the palms of his hands and managed to get them to do some pretty impressive skills in the 1h30 he lead them. Such fun and diverse activities for them to get stuck in. And Paul is himself super talented and clearly an expert at what he does, both in terms of circus skills and also in managing the children. We were so pleased with our choice, very special, original and lovely to feel we are supporting such a nice company..
Julia,
Division Commissioner
24th April 2022
Cornwall
Brownies, Guides, Rainbows
The girls had really fun sessions and came out buzzing! Steve had their attention for the whole time and taught them a variety of new skills. It was a very well-run day and perfect for the range of ages and abilities..
Emily,
Cub Scout leader
23rd April 2022
Buckinghamshire
Cubs
We had a fantastic instructor who was really enthusiastic and engaged all of our young people.
The kids loved it and it was great to give them such a different experience
.
Sue,
ADC
21st April 2022
West Midlands
Brownies
A fantastic days worth of six sessions giving ever girl and amazing 45 mins of joy..
Julia Waters,
Senior Library Assistant, Chelmsford Library.
20th April 2022
Essex
Family Event
Paul Grainger was a consummate professional from the very first session to the last. His enthusiasm and good spirits didn't waiver. The children and families enjoyed his tuition, humour and were very impressed by his skills, as Chelmsford library staff were too. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to any library authority or private individuals..
Sue Youngson,
Group Scout Leader
11th April 2022
Nottinghamshire
Beavers, Cubs
Fantastic evening keeping 26 Cub Scouts fully engaged for 1.5 hours.
Thank you
.
Sue Youngson,
Group Scout Leader
11th April 2022
Nottinghamshire
Beavers, Cubs
A fantastic evening which fully engaged 24 Beaver Scouts for 1.5 hours.
Thank you
.
Diane,
Brownie Leader
9th April 2022
Lancashire
Brownies
Our Brownies thoroughly enjoyed the session. Paul worked extremely well with the girls and took into account the different ages and ability levels. Thank you..
Ed,
Headteacher
9th April 2022
Dorset
School
The children had great fun, learnt new skills and had a fantastic time. Thank you.
Kirsty,
Scout Leader
1st April 2022
Greater London
Beavers, Cubs, Scouts
Brilliant! Had the Beavers, Cubs and Scouts in the palm of your hands.
Elaine,
Primary teacher, science lead
30th March 2022
Greater London
School, Science Show
The kids loved the assembly and were totally engaged from beginning to end. It generated lots of conversation even days after the show. Great way to get the children asking questions about science and the world around them!.