Reviews:
Do you wonder what other customers say about us?

Use the filter bar below to narrow down reviews.
Jasmine,
Teacher
18th January 2019
Greater London
School
Excellent delivery of the key skills which was age appropriate and was throughly enjoyed by everyone.
Nick has delivered this workshop consistently over 2 years in our school and we cant wait to book this again for next year!
.
Julia,
Brownie Guide Leader
14th January 2019
Surrey
Brownies
Great fun and new skills learned. Gebb was entertaining and had a good manner with all participants, young and older!
Thank you a good day.
.
Phil,
Scout leader
14th January 2019
Hertfordshire
Cubs, Scouts
Excellent!!!!.
Sheila,
Guide leader
14th January 2019
Derbyshire
Guides
Very entertaining evening for all ages of Guiding with lots of opportunity for interaction..
Phil,
Scout Leader
14th January 2019
Hertfordshire
Cubs, Scouts
Excellent!.
Sharon,
Private birthday party. Mother.
13th January 2019
Kent
Parties
Without a doubt the greatest entertainment we have ever seen at a birthday party. 30 children along with parents had a brilliant time. Thank you Nick. .
Julia,
Brownie Guide Leader
13th January 2019
Surrey
Brownies
Great fun and new skills learned. Jebb was entertaining and had a good manner with all participants, young and older! Thank you a good day..
HelenWhitsed,
Guide leader
10th January 2019
Berkshire
Guides
we have booked again.
Debbie,
Unit Leader at 6th Bocking Brownies
3rd January 2019
Essex
Brownies
Fantastic evening!!! The instructor was great with the brownies and kept them all engaged throughout the session. They had a brilliant time and I would not hesitate to recommend Shooting Stars Circus Skills..
Stephen,
Assistant Cub Leader
21st December 2018
Hertfordshire
Beavers, Cubs, Scouts
Great fun had by all ages..
Caroline,
Teacher
21st December 2018
Gloucestershire
School
The students thoroughly enjoyed the experience which culminated in a show that parents and friends loved..
Helen,
Beaver Leader
20th December 2018
Worcestershire
Beavers
Thank you.
David,
leader
19th December 2018
Cornwall
Cubs
The cubs had a great evening.
Kirsten,
Mother ChildrensBirthday Party
19th December 2018
Worcestershire
Parties
Thank you for a fab birthday party!.
Bill,
Assistant District Commissioner Cub Scouts.
17th December 2018
Essex
Cubs
Excellent!.
Robin,
Headteacher
13th December 2018
Shropshire
School
This was a huge success for us. We had an age range of 7-14 all working together and it was perfect for everyone - and Fred was super-cool! .
Beverley,
Leader
13th December 2018
Warwickshire
School Holiday Activities
This came highly recommended from another customer. They exceeded expectations. Will definitely be booking them again..
Valerie,
Leader in charge
12th December 2018
Greater London
Brownies
Both my Guides and Brownies loved this workshop and really enjoyed learning new skills that they didnt know before. We had a great time and laughed at how we tried to juggle, walk on stilts and ride a mini bicycle. I would definitely recommend this to other Brownie and Guide Leaders. .
Steve,
Group Scout Leader
12th December 2018
Nottinghamshire
Cubs
Having previously had Shooting Stars at our Scout and Beaver meetings we decided to book them for our Cub Christmas Party. This proved to be an inspired choice as the Cubs had a brilliant time, had lots of fun and all went home happy - and not a jelly in sight!.
Heidi,
Assistant Beaver Leader
12th December 2018
Surrey
Beavers
Probably one of the best meetings ever was a comment I heard repeated many times over the days following Shooting Stars session at our beaver meeting ... and that with tough competition from camps ! We had beavers , young leaders and adults at the meeting and Steve was able to accommodate us all with new tricks whilst keeping everyone entertained. And at the end we had qualified for the creative activity badge ..
Tony,
Explorer leader
11th December 2018
Somerset
Explorers
An excellent evening.
Steve is first rate with a wide age range
Much enjoyed
.
Cliff,
Group Scout Leader
10th December 2018
Greater London
Beavers, Cubs, Scouts
The Shooting Stars instructor was very friendly.
Catered to the abilities & attention spans of the three scouting sections participating in the three sessions.
The eldest section ie:- Scouts were able to grasp the basics of juggling & balance in a very short time and everyone of them were able to balance plates.
A very enjoyable evening was had by all participants
.
Katie,
Teacher
10th December 2018
Greater London
School
Excellent service enjoyed by both children and staff. This was my second experience of circus skills and it was as enjoyable as the first time. The children regularly talk about their experience and the fun they had..
Jonathan,
Explorer Leader
10th December 2018
Worcestershire
Explorers
Very good evening with Steve. A good variety of activities - some old and some new. The Explorers had a really good time and we couldnt get rid of them at the end of the evening..
Nicola,
Unit leader
10th December 2018
Hampshire
Rainbows, Brownies
The Brownies had a great evening and experienced success in many new skills..
Phil,
Chairman
10th December 2018
Worcestershire
Fete / Carnival
Worcester Carnival 6th July 2019, can you please reserve this date, many thanks for your input in 2018 Carnival.
Naomi,
Parent Organiser
10th December 2018
Surrey
School
Jebb was fantastic at understanding exactly what we were hoping to achieve with his presence at our school event. He was engaging, enthusiastic and great with instructing the children and adults! present :-.
Rebecca,
Beaver leader
10th December 2018
Surrey
Beavers, Cubs
Thank you, the Beavers and Cubs really enjoyed the session. .
Sarah-Jane Hingorani,
Mother
10th December 2018
Hertfordshire
Parties
Just brilliant and more than I had expected. You don't oversell yourselves on your website so you do more than is expected but the word of mouth cannot come more highly recommended. Thank you. .
Yvonne,
Brownies
10th December 2018
Staffordshire
Brownies
Great girls really enjoyed everything.
Tom,
Scout Leader
10th December 2018
Kent
Scouts
Fantastic service, fantastic evening - have already told lots of other groups about it and how its so easy to do and such an enjoyable evening. What more could any leader want? .
Tony,
Explorer leader
10th December 2018
Somerset
Explorers
An excellent evening. Steve is first rate with a wide age range. Much enjoyed.
Rebecca,
Cub & Scout Leader
10th December 2018
Greater London
Cubs, Scouts
Could not have asked for a better evening for the young people. Our instructor was brilliant and kept the young people interested and engaged all evening.
I will definitely be recommending shooting stars to fellow scouting colleagues and will be booking with shooting stars in the future.
A great evening for young people and adults all round!
.
Kirsty,
Scout Leader
10th December 2018
Kent
Scouts, Explorers
Our workshop included a mixture of ages 10-17 years, all were kept entertained and involved.
Instructor very good at engaging and instructing the children and all were able to improve their skill level using a variety of equipment throughout the evening. Would definitely recommend.
.
Pauline,
Brownie Guider - Leader
9th December 2018
Bedfordshire
Brownies
Another excellent fun filled evening where they all gained their Circus Skills Badge. The parents loved the little show we put on - EVERYONE was able to highlight a new skill.
As leaders we were encouraged to take part but 100% the evening was run for us.
We think it is a value for money evening and will use again in the future.
.
Heather,
Brownie Leader
9th December 2018
Bedfordshire
Brownies
Thanks Jenny, both the girls and the Leaders had lots of fun.
Virginia,
Deputy Headteacher
9th December 2018
Worcestershire
School
Absolutely amazing! The children, staff and parents always get such a lot out of the week. Learning new skills, cooperation, team work, perseverance and so much more. Can't wait for next time! .
Becky,
District Commissioner
9th December 2018
West Midlands
Rainbows, Brownies
Steve came out to our Girlguiding Activity Day on 4 November to keep 120 girls aged 5-10 occupied with Circus Skills. The Rainbows and Brownies absolutely loved the Circus Skills Workshop and were so proud to show off their new skills during the showcase at the end of the day. I can 100% recommend Steve and Shooting Stars Circus - we had a brilliant day and the service was impeccable. .
Alison,
Akela/ Cub Scout Leader
9th December 2018
Oxfordshire
Cubs
Steve was incredibly friendly and engaging. All our young people had the best time and learned a variety of skills during the day! I couldn't believe the value for money. We would never have been able self lead activities of such high quality. I literally have no criticism or anything to improve! .
Sadiq,
Group Scout Leader
9th December 2018
Oxfordshire
Scouts
If there is one criticism, i wasn't taught how to use a unicycle!! In all honesty I was surprised as to how well the leader ran the sessions, and fully engaged all the children! Thanks for a fun evening! Sadiq 54th Oxford Scout Group.
Alison,
Akela/ Cub Scout Leader
8th December 2018
Oxfordshire
Cubs
Steve was incredibly friendly and engaging. All our young people had the best time and learned a variety of skills during the day! I couldn't believe the value for money. We would never have been able self lead activities of such high quality. I literally have no criticism or anything to improve! .
Brenda,
Leader
7th December 2018
Warwickshire
Brownies
Brilliant time had by all! Wonderful to hear the laughter and chatter as the girls and leaders tried new skills and felt very proud of their accomplishments. Steve and Stuart explained things very simply and wandered round the hall patiently helping where needed and constantly encouraging everyone. The two hours whizzed by and left the girls wanting more. Parents have fed back that they had excited girls busily telling about the fun they had had. Will definately recommend! .
Rebecca,
Cub & Scout Leader
7th December 2018
Greater London
Cubs, Scouts
Could not have asked for a better evening for the young people. Our instructor was brilliant and kept the young people interested and engaged all evening. I will definitely be recommending shooting stars to fellow scouting colleagues and will be booking with shooting stars in the future.
A great evening for young people and adults all round!
.
Dax,
Brownie Leader
5th December 2018
Surrey
Brownies
We had a fabulous time, I am thinking about the science of the circus through the circus skills for guides next year..
Claire,
Unit Leader
5th December 2018
Warwickshire
Brownies
Fantastic! The girls had the best time! .
Brenda,
Leader
5th December 2018
Warwickshire
Brownies
Brilliant time had by all! Wonderful to hear the laughter and chatter as the girls and leaders tried new skills and felt very proud of their accomplishments. Steve and Stuart explained things very simply and wandered round the hall patiently helping where needed and constantly encouraging everyone. The two hours whizzed by and left the girls wanting more. Parents have fed back that they had excited girls busily telling about the fun they had had. Will definitely recommend! Couldn't have asked for a better evening for our Christmas event.... time flew and all had tremendous fun! We didn't have time to cover all skills so we will certainly need a repeat performance!.
Sharyn,
Cub Scout Leader
4th December 2018
Somerset
Scouts
Very good evening. Which where suitable for children of all ages and skills.
The Beavers, Cubs and Scouts all enjoyed it and have asked to do it again.
.
Sam,
Leader In Charge
1st December 2018
Surrey
Brownies
Excellent!!!.
David,
leader
29th November 2018
Cornwall
Cubs
Excellent! The cubs had a great evening.
Claire,
Brownie Leader
27th November 2018
Warwickshire
Brownies
This looks like I haven't taken the time to read the questionnaire and just clicked "Excellent" all the way down. This isn't the case. We had an amazing experience the instructor was brilliant and it was just what we wanted and much much more. You deserve the "Excellent" all the way down! Thank you very much for a really enjoyable evening..