Reviews:
Do you wonder what other customers say about us?

Use the filter bar below to narrow down reviews.
Rebecca,
Cub & Scout Leader
10th December 2018
Greater London
Cubs, Scouts
Could not have asked for a better evening for the young people. Our instructor was brilliant and kept the young people interested and engaged all evening.
I will definitely be recommending shooting stars to fellow scouting colleagues and will be booking with shooting stars in the future.
A great evening for young people and adults all round!
.
Kirsty,
Scout Leader
10th December 2018
Kent
Scouts, Explorers
Our workshop included a mixture of ages 10-17 years, all were kept entertained and involved.
Instructor very good at engaging and instructing the children and all were able to improve their skill level using a variety of equipment throughout the evening. Would definitely recommend.
.
Pauline,
Brownie Guider - Leader
9th December 2018
Bedfordshire
Brownies
Another excellent fun filled evening where they all gained their Circus Skills Badge. The parents loved the little show we put on - EVERYONE was able to highlight a new skill.
As leaders we were encouraged to take part but 100% the evening was run for us.
We think it is a value for money evening and will use again in the future.
.
Heather,
Brownie Leader
9th December 2018
Bedfordshire
Brownies
Thanks Jenny, both the girls and the Leaders had lots of fun.
Virginia,
Deputy Headteacher
9th December 2018
Worcestershire
School
Absolutely amazing! The children, staff and parents always get such a lot out of the week. Learning new skills, cooperation, team work, perseverance and so much more. Can't wait for next time! .
Becky,
District Commissioner
9th December 2018
West Midlands
Rainbows, Brownies
Steve came out to our Girlguiding Activity Day on 4 November to keep 120 girls aged 5-10 occupied with Circus Skills. The Rainbows and Brownies absolutely loved the Circus Skills Workshop and were so proud to show off their new skills during the showcase at the end of the day. I can 100% recommend Steve and Shooting Stars Circus - we had a brilliant day and the service was impeccable. .
Alison,
Akela/ Cub Scout Leader
9th December 2018
Oxfordshire
Cubs
Steve was incredibly friendly and engaging. All our young people had the best time and learned a variety of skills during the day! I couldn't believe the value for money. We would never have been able self lead activities of such high quality. I literally have no criticism or anything to improve! .
Sadiq,
Group Scout Leader
9th December 2018
Oxfordshire
Scouts
If there is one criticism, i wasn't taught how to use a unicycle!! In all honesty I was surprised as to how well the leader ran the sessions, and fully engaged all the children! Thanks for a fun evening! Sadiq 54th Oxford Scout Group.
Alison,
Akela/ Cub Scout Leader
8th December 2018
Oxfordshire
Cubs
Steve was incredibly friendly and engaging. All our young people had the best time and learned a variety of skills during the day! I couldn't believe the value for money. We would never have been able self lead activities of such high quality. I literally have no criticism or anything to improve! .
Brenda,
Leader
7th December 2018
Warwickshire
Brownies
Brilliant time had by all! Wonderful to hear the laughter and chatter as the girls and leaders tried new skills and felt very proud of their accomplishments. Steve and Stuart explained things very simply and wandered round the hall patiently helping where needed and constantly encouraging everyone. The two hours whizzed by and left the girls wanting more. Parents have fed back that they had excited girls busily telling about the fun they had had. Will definately recommend! .
Rebecca,
Cub & Scout Leader
7th December 2018
Greater London
Cubs, Scouts
Could not have asked for a better evening for the young people. Our instructor was brilliant and kept the young people interested and engaged all evening. I will definitely be recommending shooting stars to fellow scouting colleagues and will be booking with shooting stars in the future.
A great evening for young people and adults all round!
.
Dax,
Brownie Leader
5th December 2018
Surrey
Brownies
We had a fabulous time, I am thinking about the science of the circus through the circus skills for guides next year..
Claire,
Unit Leader
5th December 2018
Warwickshire
Brownies
Fantastic! The girls had the best time! .
Brenda,
Leader
5th December 2018
Warwickshire
Brownies
Brilliant time had by all! Wonderful to hear the laughter and chatter as the girls and leaders tried new skills and felt very proud of their accomplishments. Steve and Stuart explained things very simply and wandered round the hall patiently helping where needed and constantly encouraging everyone. The two hours whizzed by and left the girls wanting more. Parents have fed back that they had excited girls busily telling about the fun they had had. Will definitely recommend! Couldn't have asked for a better evening for our Christmas event.... time flew and all had tremendous fun! We didn't have time to cover all skills so we will certainly need a repeat performance!.
Sharyn,
Cub Scout Leader
4th December 2018
Somerset
Scouts
Very good evening. Which where suitable for children of all ages and skills.
The Beavers, Cubs and Scouts all enjoyed it and have asked to do it again.
.
Sam,
Leader In Charge
1st December 2018
Surrey
Brownies
Excellent!!!.
David,
leader
29th November 2018
Cornwall
Cubs
Excellent! The cubs had a great evening.
Claire,
Brownie Leader
27th November 2018
Warwickshire
Brownies
This looks like I haven't taken the time to read the questionnaire and just clicked "Excellent" all the way down. This isn't the case. We had an amazing experience the instructor was brilliant and it was just what we wanted and much much more. You deserve the "Excellent" all the way down! Thank you very much for a really enjoyable evening..
Lisa,
Assistant Beaver Leader
25th November 2018
Kent
Beavers
All the Beavers had a great time, Nick was brilliant with them, we all had lots of fun & would definitely book Shooting Stars again. Thank you from Larkfield Beavers..
Kari,
Parent
23rd November 2018
Oxfordshire
Parties
An excellent party, many thanks.
1st Little Waltham Rainbows,
Leader
21st November 2018
Essex
Rainbows
The whole session was a great success. Paul knew exactly how to interact with the children to keep them both interested and safe. .
Sharyn,
Cub Scout Leader
21st November 2018
Somerset
Cubs
The circus skills evening was brilliant. There was something for everyone to achieve form 6 year old Beavers to Scouts & Leaders. With such a large age range this can be difficult. We will be booking again soon..
Karen,
Rainbow Leader
20th November 2018
Hertfordshire
Rainbows
An amazing experience from booking through to completion. A true professional. I have been telling anyone who will listen how good this is.
My Rainbows really enjoyed it & all off them were engaged & happy from start to finish.
A big Thank You from us.
.
Andy,
Scout Leader
17th November 2018
Buckinghamshire
Scouts
An really good evening for our scouts who were engaged throughout and learned new skills..
Kaye,
Guider in charge
17th November 2018
Worcestershire
Brownies
A wonderful circus skills evening. The brownies had so much fun. Many thanks Steve. .
Claire,
Teacher
15th November 2018
Staffordshire
School
Paul was a fantastic host. Very welcoming and friendly. He was entertaining and informative. Thanks for a fabulous experience. .
Karen,
Rainbow Leader
15th November 2018
Hertfordshire
Rainbows
An amazing experience from booking through to completion. A true professional. I have been telling anyone who will listen how good this is. My Rainbows really enjoyed it & all of them were engaged & happy from start to finish. A big Thank You from us..
Yvonne,
Brownies
14th November 2018
Staffordshire
Brownies
Great, girls really enjoyed everything.
Michaela,
Leader
13th November 2018
Oxfordshire
Brownies
Another brilliant evening with Steve.
Lorraine,
Teacher
12th November 2018
Worcestershire
School
What another fantastic day we had! A big thank you to Paul..
Jan,
Brownie Guider
11th November 2018
Cheshire
Brownies
Paul gave clear instructions. The girls were very engaged. They learnt new skills and had fun. We would recommend Shooting Stars to other Brownie units..
Lee,
Explorer Scout Leader
11th November 2018
Kent
Explorers
Overall we had a great evening and an have sent a note out to all the other Explorer Units in Bromley to give you guys a go .
Lucy,
Teacher
8th November 2018
Essex
School
Paul was absolutely fantastic with the children, particularly a child in my class who has a significant physical disability. He was incredibly inclusive and engaging. As I said to him, he is the best adult I have ever had in to school to work with my class. .
Anne,
Cub scout leader
7th November 2018
Oxfordshire
Cubs
Jebb was superb, turned up at time stated, exceptionally courteous and appreciative to the adults, huge and varied range of equipment, brilliant with the kids, held their attention with an excellent display, whilst instructing them on how to deal with the kit themselves in a safe way. Couldn't rate him any higher, I have recommended Shooting Stars to our District Cub team. It was a really rewarding evening, thanks to all. It was absolutely perfect! Q13: Other features Really couldn't add anything to our experience in a large village hall. Maybe if it was a larger venue it may be improved by a microphone? Really cannot say how thrilled we all were with this event, we've had other circus events, they genuinely weren't a patch on Shooting Stars.
Laura,
Teacher
6th November 2018
Dumfries and Galloway
School
The company were very flexible to our needs and were able to accommodate all of the children within our school. Everyone really enjoyed their sessions. .
Joanna,
Prinicpal of Stagecoach
3rd November 2018
Worcestershire
Youth Theater
Shooting Stars was absolutely brilliant! The kids were completely taken in by all the tricks they could learn and all the equipment they could try out. The instructor was friendly and excellent with children. A lovely experience and many of the kids will certainly be practising all their new skills at home..
Emma,
Teacher
1st November 2018
Staffordshire
School
A five star experience for all involved! Paul was brilliant with the children and the direction he gave them was concise and clear. All the teachers were thrilled to see the perseverance and resilience our children demonstrated. We all learned new skills too juggling, plate spinning, bouncing devil sticks and tricks with the diabolo. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Shooting Stars, we had such a great day. .
Kate,
Deputy Headteacher
1st November 2018
Greater London
Family Event
The staff were very enthusiastic about the workshop. On our dialysis ward everyone stopped to look at what was happening, including the nurses, and one of our special needs children just kept shouting Wow!.
Heather,
Finance and Community officer
29th October 2018
Lancashire
SEN
Absolutely amazing morning with Steve. He was brilliant and entertaining from the moment he arrived. He was brilliant with all our guests from babies to grandparents, showing and helping with the tricks, telling jokes and stories and putting everyone at ease. cannot wait to book again.
Sarah,
Cubs Scout Leader
26th October 2018
Kent
Cubs
Excellent evening for the Cubs, we all had a wonderful time. Great instructor! Thank you..
Robin,
Beaver Scout Leader
26th October 2018
Berkshire
Beavers
Thanks for putting on a great session for our Beavers. They got to try all sorts of activities and really enjoyed themselves..
Heather,
Finance and Community officer
25th October 2018
Lancashire
SEN
Absolutely amazing morning with Steve. He was brilliant and entertaining from the moment he arrived. He was brilliant with all our guests from babies to grandparents, showing and helping with the tricks, telling jokes and stories and putting everyone at ease. cannot wait to book again..
Sue,
Brownie Guider
24th October 2018
Hampshire
Brownies
The Brownies absolutely loved it! .
29th Croydon Cubs,
Assistant leader
19th October 2018
Surrey
Cubs
The cubs loved the evening. Just a shame there is no circus skills badge for cubs. Lots of fun was had by all.
Nikki,
Guide Leader
15th October 2018
Essex
Guides
Excellent workshop..
Elizabeth,
Beaver Leader
15th October 2018
Nottinghamshire
Beavers
I was really pleased with how engaging the workshop was - children who sometimes find it hard to join in were absorbed from the start and everyone came away from it having tried something new and picked up a few skills along the way!.
Cath,
Beaver Scout Leader
14th October 2018
Surrey
Beavers, Cubs
A fabulous evening - engaging, friendly and great fun..
Fiona,
Leader
13th October 2018
East Lothian (Haddingtonshire)
Brownies
It was all very good and the girls have asked for us to do it again.
Nikki,
Guide Leader
13th October 2018
Essex
Guides
Excellent!.
Steve,
Group Scout Leader
11th October 2018
Nottinghamshire
Cubs
Brilliant evening. Keeping 23 Beavers occupied for 90mins is not easy but Paul managed it with ease. Looking forward to seeing him again in December when he comes to entertain our Cubs.