Reviews:
Do you wonder what other customers say about us?

Use the filter bar below to narrow down reviews.
Karen edwards,
Brownie leader
21st May 2023
Worcestershire
Brownies
Thank you so very much - enjoyed by both Brownies and leaders alike.
Susan Dench,
Science Lead
14th May 2023
Greater London
Science Show
The whole school thoroughly enjoyed our visit from Shooting Stars Circus Skills. The Science show was captivating and had us all sat on the edge of our seats! The links made to the Science curriculum were very clear and our presenter was excellent at ensuring the children were learning about forces without them even realisng. The follow up workshops were equally good - engaging, fun and exciting. Thank you very much for a memorable day..
Jenny,
Squirrel Leader
13th May 2023
Merseyside
Beavers
The Squirrles had a lot of fun learning and taking part in the circus type activities that Steve brought to our sleepover. He was fantastic!!!.
Sam,
Arlesey Community Events Group chair
11th May 2023
Bedfordshire
Family Event, Fete / Carnival
Really appreciate the excellent workshops run in near constant rain at our Coronation Party in the Park! The sessions seemed busy and the children really enjoyed themselves. Thank you :).
jackie,
Brown Owl
10th May 2023
Worcestershire
Brownies
A thoroughly great time was had by the Browmnies again !.
Sarah,
Circus Skills
10th May 2023
Worcestershire
Family Event, Fete / Carnival
Sarah was a charming, engaging young lady and a credit to your organisation. Despite operating solo she set to with a will and, proving extremely popular from the outset, continued professionally non-stop for the full 3 hours. Indeed, the public were enjoying our event so much that they were reluctant to leave so Sarah happily kept going beyond the agreed timings. It would not be untrue to say that Sarah’s contribution was a key element to a very successful Coronation event. We would definitely book her again..
Karin,
Division Commissioner
10th May 2023
Hertfordshire
Brownies, Guides, Rainbows
Fantastic morning with lots of girls having an amazing experience and learning new skills - highly recommended.
Gillian,
Cub Scout Leader
3rd May 2023
Greater London
Beavers, Cubs
This was a brilliant experience. Set up was slick and very well organised. Nick adapted easily to our needs and was in total control at all times. The activities were ideal for both the Beavers and the Cubs, who were all fully engaged at all times. He dealt with our large numbers brilliantly. The event was run with safety in mind and all rules were clearly explained and firmly reinforced. The resources were high quality and age appropriate. Nick demonstrated all the activities impressively and was encouraging and supportive when the children had a turn. It was very high energy and fast paced. We highly recommend Shooting Stars and our instructor..
Terrie,
Cub Scout Leader - Akela
3rd May 2023
Surrey
Cubs
Paul was amazing. He had all the Cubs & Adults laughing throughout the whole session.
The skills he demonstrated were fantastic and all I can say is WOW.
I loved that he had complete control over the Cubs without me having to step in. My Section Assistant was in heaven being allowed to join in.
I will try and get some photos over to you for your gallery.
.
Lorna Doe,
Cub leader
3rd May 2023
Kent
Beavers, Cubs, Explorers, Scouts
We had circus skills at one of our District camps for three days. They were professional, booking couldn’t have been any easier and they kept in contact with us right up until the day. On the day they were engaging with the children, couldn’t of asked for a better experience.
The children ages from 4 years to 14 years, as well as the leaders absolutely loved it, Learning skills for life😁

Thank you so much.
.
Georgina,
Teacher
2nd May 2023
Staffordshire
Science Show
The children all had a fantastic day. The circus skills science assembly was excellent and the children all enjoyed their class workshops..
Suzanna,
Directoer
2nd May 2023
Hampshire
Parties
Shooting Stars were great for our 7 years olds party (and lots of the adults enjoyed it too!). They got the children engaged in activities but also recognised when it was best to let them have some free time to try things out for themselves. Our entertainer was prompt and ensured that the children were safe but still having fun. Would definitely recommend!.
Charlie Coulson-Smith,
Informal Educator
30th April 2023
Greater London
SEN
Paul delivered a circus skills workshop for our SEN youth club. Paul was punctual, likeable, and relaxed, delivering a workshop some distance away from where he is based in a professional and stress free manner. The workshop itself - including demonstrations, safety instructions, shared activities, and free use time - was delivered in a highly engaging, personable, and enriching way. Our Members - who have a range of additional needs - were able to practice hand eye coordination, body-awareness, improvement in stereotypical and repetitive behaviour, social involvement through mirroring, and teamwork. Above all, our Members were encouraged to have fun and socialise through a new experience which had the potential to boost confidence and foster friendships. We look forward to inviting shooting stars circus back to our youth club in the future..
Barbara,
Brownie & Guide Leader
26th April 2023
Greater London
Brownies, Guides
A really fantastic evening with two sessions, firstly for Brownies and then for Guides. Both groups were completely engaged and the range of activities gave options for all abilities to take part..
Briony,
Assistant Head
26th April 2023
Worcestershire
School
The children loved the workshops and were really inspired. You had a lovely manner with the children of all ages. Thank you, Steve!.
Connor,
Science Lead
26th April 2023
West Yorkshire
Science Show
Winston was a very professional and interactive instructor. The children were hooked from the very beginning and throughout the entire day attending their workshops. Thank you so much!.
Ian,
Assistant District Commissioner (Proggramme)
24th April 2023
Merseyside
Beavers, Cubs, Explorers, Scouts
Always reliable and keen to do a great job.
Nikki Bird,
1st Writtle Guides
24th April 2023
Essex
Guides
Nick was fantastic, very engaging, and gave very clear instructions. The Guides loved trying out ann the different equipment, bikes, feathers, plates, diablos etc - great variety and choice. We had lots of great comments from parents, one who said she's been practising juggling since she got home. Great workshop
Thank you.
1st Writtle Guides
.
Kirsty,
Leader
24th April 2023
Durham
Rainbows
Marty and the guys who made our Rainbow weekend possible we cant thank you enough. From the moment of arriving he was polite, courteous, great with the kids and we have all had the most amazing weekend.

Thank you!
.
Matthew,
District Commissioner
23rd April 2023
Essex
Beavers
It was brilliant. We even had a Cub in tears as they didn't want the circus event to end

Was such a great day all the instructors are amazing

They could adapt for all ages and abilities and just got the young people.

The young people was engaged throughout and even gave the leaders an opportunity to join in and have fun alongside the young people
.
Shelagh,
7th South Shields Scouts
20th April 2023
Tyne and Wear
Beavers, Cubs, Scouts
We booked for our Group camp, The instructor, Marty was absolutely fabulous working with children from Beavers, Cubs and Scouts.
Marty adapted tasks for the different abilities of the children during the sessions, bringing it to close with a Circus skills show during which the children demonstrated their favourite skill of the things they had enjoyed throughout the day.
I'd highly recommend to everyone thinking of booking.
.
will,
Community Engagement & outdoor leader
17th April 2023
West Midlands
Pupil Referral Unit
Super job,
kids had a whale of a time and for these kids that some times don't get involved they all did.

well done guys..
.
Jack,
Teacher
17th April 2023
Kent
Science Show
The children loved the whole experience and learnt lots about forces.
They particularly loved the the unicycle and learning about the three different types of juggling.
It was an informative and fun experience for all!
.
Kirsty,
Brownie Leader
15th April 2023
Midlothian (Edinburghshire)
Brownies
A great experience. I would recommend it. Brownies and adult helpers were enthralled and happily trying all the activities.
Angela,
Class Teacher
8th April 2023
Kent
Science Show
There has been so much positive feedback about the show and workshops from both staff and children. Really interactive and interesting. Links to science also made. Thank you..
Tracy,
Brownie leader
3rd April 2023
Essex
Brownies
Big Thanku to Joey for teaching our Brownies some amazing new skills - the girls all had a really great time..
Joe,
Year 2 Team Leader
30th March 2023
Surrey
Science Show
Thank you for a brilliant day! It was a great experience..
Sam,
Class Teacher (Science co-ordinator)
28th March 2023
Worcestershire
Science Show
A fantastic experience for all, children and staff included. The children couldn't praise the experience enough! :).
3rd Llandaff Brownies,
Brownie leader
27th March 2023
Vale of Glamorgan (Bro Morgannwg)
Brownies
Brownies had a brilliant time and it was great to sit back and have a night off..
Angela Long,
Class Teacher and science leader
24th March 2023
Kent
Science Show
The children were really engaged in the show and workshops. There have been so many positive comments from them and staff about how much they enjoyed it! Great links to the science curriculum also. Thank you so much!.
Victoria,
Science Lead
21st March 2023
Kent
Science Show
Nick was fantastic from the Shooting Stars Circus! He was very engaging and entertaining for all children in the key phase assemblies. All the children left giggling and talking about what they had seen and heard!
The individual class workshops were well organised and every child had an opportunity to have a go as well as answering the Science question behind it. The workshops further supported what they had learnt in the assembly showing it was well planned!
.
Gillian,
Group Scout Leader
20th March 2023
Greater London
Scouts
The Scouts thoroughly enjoyed the evening. Paul was brilliant with the young people even those who needed a little extra support. Feedback from parents has been amazing, 'my Scout hasn't stopped talking about the evening'. Can't get better than that! Thanks Paul..
Ms Abdi and Ms Khatun,
Science Coordinators
18th March 2023
Greater London
Science Show
A fantastic performance where both children and adults were engaged and learned new skills.
Thank you Jebb for an amazing two days at our school.
.
Thresa,
Science Lead
17th March 2023
Kent
Science Show
It was an amazing performance, delivered at the appropriate level to meet the needs of children at both KS1 and KS2.

At the end of the workshop,children had lesrnt about challenging science concepts and most of them did not realise. Pupils across the academy could confidently answer questions about classification and forces without any further prompts from their teachers.
.
Jane Lockyer,
Assistant Cub Scout Leader
16th March 2023
Kent
Cubs
Very enjoyable evening.
Gina,
Entertainment Manager at Wicksteed Park
16th March 2023
Northamptonshire
Corporate
The performers really enjoyed the session, there only negative was that they had to go back to work afterwards :).
Lucy,
Operations Manager
15th March 2023
Staffordshire
SEN
We were highly impressed with the instructor that visited our school. He was very patient and had a good understanding to the needs of our young people. Would definitely book again..
Ben,
Scout Leader
14th March 2023
Derbyshire
Scouts
Paul came and delivered a great workshop that was fun for all (including the leaders).
Barney Cooper,
Class Teacher / science lead
14th March 2023
Berkshire
Science Show
Jeb was brilliant from the moment he arrived through the show itself - which kept the whole school rapt - to the workshops. The Science Circus Skills show itself merged a highly entertaining performance with some scientific history and science facts linked to 'forces'. It was fascinating to see how much scientific information on the topic the children, particularly in KS1, retained after the show..
Angela,
Assistant Headteacher
14th March 2023
Cheshire
School
Our children AND staff thoroughly enjoyed our visit from 'The Professor' today. They laughed, wowed, cheered and guffawed at the tricks, antics and science experiences. The workshops had the children fully immersed in activities and even the most reluctant children were amazed by their own abilities - encouraged by Winston. A fabulous experience. Thank you so much..
Emma,
KS2 Class teacher and science lead
13th March 2023
Surrey
Science Show
I cannot thank Jebb enough for the fantastic circus science show and workshops that he ran at our school. Jebb was with us for 2-days for our science week and he kicked everything off with a fabulous circus show where he related all the circus skills to science- he had each and every child (and member of staff!) gripped. He used humour and suspense to make the show super entertaining, as well as packed full of facts! The workshops that followed for every class were interactive, fun and taught the children lots of new skills. Jebb was brilliant! We will definitely be booking workshops with you again in the future!.
Sophie Boycott,
Unit leader
13th March 2023
Berkshire
Brownies
We absolutely loved our session with Jebb. He did an amazing job entertaining our Brownies for 2 x 1 hour sessions. The energy he had was amazing and the patience for teaching them new skills was fantastic..
Caroline,
Brownie Leader
10th March 2023
Warwickshire
Brownies, Guides
2nd visit for us. Great time had by all.
Emma,
Youth Pastor
6th March 2023
Warwickshire
Youth Groups
We had such a great time, there were around 30 Adults and teenagers. Steve taught us how to use all the equipment well and gave lots of great tips and pointers on how to juggle and use the Diablo. We will definitely book another session later this year. So much fun was had by all.
Vicki,
Guide Leader
5th March 2023
Warwickshire
Brownies, Guides
Great evening, the guides thoroughly enjoyed the session, would happily recommend. Thank you..
Deb,
Division Commissioner
28th February 2023
Bedfordshire
Rainbows
An excellent day with four workshops all delivered with the same enthusiasm - thoroughly enjoyed by all in attendance from 4yrs to 80yrs..
Heidi,
Group Scout Leader
26th February 2023
Greater London
Beavers, Cubs, Scouts
Fantastic sessions with all three of our Scout sections, Beavers, Cubs and Scouts. Each session was tailored to the age and skill level of the section. Thank you!.
Vikki,
Scout leader
25th February 2023
Somerset
Scouts
A fantastic evening from start to finish - infact I think the Scouts would have continued all night but the parents were waiting to collect them.
Steve was polite, friendly, encouraging and pitched the evening so all 26 Scouts were engaged throughout.
An excellent evening and good value for money.
Thank you.
.
Megan,
Leader
23rd February 2023
Herefordshire
SEN
An amazing session! Thank you.
Ann Lee,
Guide Leader
22nd February 2023
Greater Manchester
Brownies, Guides
The session was amazing, the girls had a fantastic evening and have been asking when you can come visit again!.