Reviews:
Do you wonder what other customers say about us?

Use the filter bar below to narrow down reviews.
Jane,
Cub Leader
11th July 2019
Somerset
Cubs
Steve ran one of the best evenings of the year for our cub group. All the children had a fantastic time, learned new skills and were completely engaged for the whole 90 minutes. The session was run at the perfect pace, giving plenty of time to practice but also giving them new things to try. I would thoroughly recommend Shooting Stars to anyone who works with young and not so young people..
Amy,
Assistant Cub Scout Leader
11th July 2019
Somerset
Cubs
Steve was excellent, really friendly and a great instructor, kept the cubs completely engaged, enthralled, and amazed throughout. They all had a fantastic experience and learnt new skills. It was a brilliant evening which the leaders enjoyed too. .
Roo,
district commissioner girlguiding
10th July 2019
Kent
Rainbows, Brownies, Guides
as expected a really good experience for the girls
.
Kathryn,
Brownie Leader
9th July 2019
Worcestershire
Brownies
A brilliant evening. The Brownies had so much fun and completed their Circus Performer badges..
Kerri,
Leader
8th July 2019
Kent
Guides
This was a fantastic experience for my Guides and the leaders alike! I have never experienced a circus skills session like this one. It was fantastic to actually be taught how to use the different equipment properly instead of them all just being dotted around the floor. I love the different stages of difficulty that you can do with each piece of equipment meaning everyone could work at different levels at the same time and I love the encouragement for the girls to try something new with each skill such as passing a spinning plate around your back etc... Nick was fantastic and I would definitely highly recommend to anyone and everyone!.
Daphne,
Southgate Division Commissioner
8th July 2019
Hertfordshire
Rainbows, Brownies, Guides
Fred was absolutely brilliant.
He rang just before to find out the number of girls and how they would be split for the three one-hour sessions and arrived 30mins before the start time, giving time to unload.
He demonstrated and gave clear instructions which included safety issues relevant to each piece of equipment. He supported the Rainbows which meant they achieved success particularly with the plate spinning and helped the Guides with the unicycle etc and encouraged them with specific instructions to improve. Fred mentioned a few girls who were especially good at the activities. The Brownies were also challenged and tried their best, all achieving success in some way.
Fred showed exceptional skill, patience and positivity during all three of the hour sessions he did for us, with no break. He was friendly, kind and delightful-definitely a star!
The girls loved it all and I've had positive comments of praise from all the other leaders present and from many of the girls themselves.
Also thank you for fitting us in at quite short notice.
Thank you so much. It was just perfect.
Best wishes Daphne
.
Sue,
Cub Scout Leader
8th July 2019
Kent
Cubs
Later start due to problem with original instructor but we were kept informed of what was going on - giving us time to rearrange our other activities.

The session was great and because of the diversity of skills there was something for everyone- of all ages.

I would just comment that for booking the first time I would have been happier being asked for a deposit. Not paying one did make me a little nervous that no one would turn up!
.
Leanne,
Teacher
7th July 2019
Shropshire
School
We booked this experience for a treat for the children and it was just that! All 3 classes had a fun packed workshop and my class thoroughly enjoyed plate spinning!
I would definitely recommend them!
.
Daphne,
Southgate Division Commissioner
7th July 2019
Hertfordshire
Rainbows, Brownies, Guides
Fred was absolutely brilliant. \nHe rang just before to find out the number of girls and how they would be split for the three one-hour sessions and arrived 30mins before the start time, giving time to unload. \nHe demonstrated and gave clear instructions which included safety issues relevant to each piece of equipment. He supported the Rainbows which meant they achieved success particularly with the plate spinning and helped the Guides with the unicycle etc and encouraged them with specific instructions to improve. Fred mentioned a few girls who were especially good at the activities. The Brownies were also challenged and tried their best, all achieving success in some way. \nFred showed exceptional skill, patience and positivity during all three of the hour sessions he did for us, with no break. He was friendly, kind and delightful-definitely a star! \nThe girls loved it all and I've had positive comments of praise from all the other leaders present and from many of the girls themselves. \nAlso thank you for fitting us in at quite short notice.\nThank you so much. It was just perfect. \nBest wishes Daphne.
Sue,
Cub Scout Leader
6th July 2019
Kent
Cubs
Later start due to problem with original instructor but we were kept informed of what was going on - giving us time to rearrange our other activities. The session was great and because of the diversity of skills there was something for everyone- of all ages. .
Julie,
Teacher
5th July 2019
Wiltshire
School
The children thought Steve was a genius! They all thoroughly enjoyed the day and so did the adults too! Steve has a wonderful way of working with children and really inspired them...they havent stopped juggling and balancing feathers since! Were already looking forward to our circus week in July. .
Emma,
Chair of PTA
5th July 2019
Monmouthshire (Sir Fynwy)
School
EXCELLENT!!!.
Leanne,
Teacher
3rd July 2019
Shropshire
School
We booked this experience for a treat for the children and it was just that! All 3 classes had a fun packed workshop and my class thoroughly enjoyed plate spinning! I would definitely recommend them! .
Iain,
Cub Scout Leader
30th June 2019
Surrey
Cubs
Shooting stars were very good. They ensured all the cubs were included in the workshop..
Kristian,
District Commissioner
29th June 2019
Kent
Guides
Jeb was brilliant. The girls and leaders had a fabulous time. I was however disappointed that I couldnt master the uni-cycle!!!!\nI will ensure other Districts in guiding have your details and we will hopefully be able to use you for future events. \nPlease pass on our thanks for Jeb for helping to make our event a huge success. Kristian Saunders.
Roo,
district commissioner girlguiding
29th June 2019
Kent
Rainbows, Brownies, Guides
as expected a really good experience for the girls \n.
Emma,
Chair of PTA
28th June 2019
Oxfordshire
Fete / Carnival
I am stepping down, so I hope the new committee would book you again. Its been a pleasure, thank you!.
T,
Scouts Beavers Assistant
27th June 2019
Berkshire
Beavers
Fabulous!.
Teresa,
Organiser of Party in the Par,free Family fun day
27th June 2019
Worcestershire
Family Event
Highly recommend, good range of equipment, kept the children and adults entertained..
Samantha,
PTA Member
27th June 2019
Greater London
School
Children really enjoyed the session. .
Emma,
Brownie Leader
27th June 2019
Cheshire
Brownies
2nd Toft Brownies thoroughly enjoyed their visit from Paul at Shooting Stars. They had picked up a few circus skills at a recent Brownie camp, but Paul added lots of fun takes on the bits they had learnt and they loved the extra challenges. Lots of fun was had by all including the leaders and parent helpers! Thanks Paul!.
Davina,
PTA
22nd June 2019
Worcestershire
School
An excellent range of equipment provided, and the instructor (Paul), was very good and patient with the children and adults alike!\nA brilliant fun day, with positive feedback from everyone who attended our event..
Jo,
Deputy Headteacher
22nd June 2019
Staffordshire
School
Excellent!!!!.
Lyn,
Head of Year
22nd June 2019
Staffordshire
School
The children and staff had a super day thank you. The children are still talking abut it and practising their new skills whenever they can!.
Lyn,
Head of Year
22nd June 2019
Staffordshire
School
The whole school had a fantastic week. Every child from Nursery to year 6 was excited and involved in the week, The children are still talking about it now! I would highly recommend Shooting Stars for a fun, exciting and positive week..
Thirza,
leader
20th June 2019
Hampshire
Guides
enjoyable evening, girls all took part, no waistcoats this time though..
Sally,
Deputy Headteacher
18th June 2019
Berkshire
School
Jeb had a great day with us. All the students and staff enjoyed their sessions with him. Please pass on my thanks because I missed him at the end of the day. .
Jacque,
Guide Leader
18th June 2019
Essex
Brownies, Guides
Excellent evening the girls had a great time..
Grace,
Guide Leaders
18th June 2019
Kent
Guides
Shooting stars worked really well with our guides and within a restricted space it was a fun session and they all really enjoyed themselves. .
Tracy,
Community Development Officer
18th June 2019
Worcestershire
Family Event
Fi great as usual.
Kathryn,
Brownie leader
17th June 2019
Surrey
Brownies
Brownies loved the session .
Caroline,
Brownie Leader
17th June 2019
Warwickshire
Brownies, Guides
Brilliant evening for girls & leaders. The instructor was amazing with the grls especially the ones who need more time & attention. We will have you back again.
Clare,
Leader
17th June 2019
Lancashire
Rainbows
Totally blown away!! We loved it adults and children!! .
Jackie,
Admin
17th June 2019
Pembrokeshire (Sir Penfro)
School
Pupils are still talking about the day. They loved it..
Jane,
Brownie leader
17th June 2019
Surrey
Brownies
Excellent.
Chris,
Group Scout Leader
16th June 2019
Surrey
Beavers, Cubs, Scouts
Steve provided exactly what I needed for the two hour slot on the Sunday morning at our family Scout camp. With almost 100 people at one point ranging from 6 year old Beavers to grannies in their 60s, he successfully connected with participants at lots of level, from those with casual interest to those wanting to master a skill. \n.
Rachel,
Assistant Scout Leader
15th June 2019
Surrey
Scouts
The whole workshop was fabulous. We were all able to take part in exciting and unusual activities and there was a positive and encouraging atmosphere. Nick the instructor kept things moving well and we had a good variety of activities - he was flexible and let the group make some decisions about what came next. This has given our scouts a wonderful experience and shown them what they can achieve when they try. Excellent.
Carol,
Assistant Cub Scout leader
15th June 2019
Surrey
Cubs
Everyone really enjoyed Freds workshop. The Cubs were keen to try all the equipment and carried on practising their new skills over the weekend. They were delighted when Fred stayed for lunch. All the Cubs voted Fred and the circus skills their favourite part of the camp..
Sue,
Group Scout Leader
15th June 2019
Merseyside
Beavers, Cubs, Scouts
All the children who took part Beavers, Cubs and Scouts really enjoyed this activity, even the older ones who normally are more difficult to engage with activities such as this. Thanks for a good day.
Charlotte,
Mother
11th June 2019
Hampshire
Parties
Steve was brilliant with the children. Entertaining 15 seven year old boys is no easy task! It was my son's party and it was great how Steve tailored the party to his interests..
Helen,
Brownie Leader
10th June 2019
Lancashire
Rainbows, Brownies, Guides
Brilliant!! We held a district sleepover for over 50 Rainbows, Brownies and Guides with a greatest showman theme and invited Shooting stars to run two workshops. Our performer was excellent with the girls and properly taught the girls how to learn some of the circus skills from learning from the beginning to building up on what theyve learned.
There was opportunities for team races, perform what theyve learnt in front of their peers, dress up like clowns and a free play with all the equipment at the end which was lots to choose from and a good variety for the different ages.
I would definitely recommend shooting stars and would hire them again in the future...thank you
.
Tracy,
Communtiy Development Officer
10th June 2019
Worcestershire
Family Event
Great as always.
Dax,
Guide Leader
9th June 2019
Surrey
Guides
The Guides had a fabulous time and were engaged throughout..
Charlotte,
Mother
9th June 2019
Hampshire
Parties
Steve was brilliant with the children. Entertaining 15 seven year old boys is no easy task! It was my son's party and it was great how Steve tailored the party to his interests..
Helen,
Brownie Leader
8th June 2019
Lancashire
Rainbows, Brownies, Guides
Brilliant!! We held a district sleepover for over 50 Rainbows, Brownies and Guides with a greatest showman theme and invited Shooting stars to run two workshops. Our performer was excellent with the girls and properly taught the girls how to learn some of the circus skills from learning from the beginning to building up on what theyve learned. \nThere was opportunities for team races, perform what theyve learnt in front of their peers, dress up like clowns and a free play with all the equipment at the end which was lots to choose from and a good variety for the different ages. \nI would definitely recommend shooting stars and would hire them again in the future...thank you.
Alison,
Teacher
7th June 2019
Dorset
School
Weve already received positive emails from parents saying about how much their children enjoyed the circus skills workshop. Paul was friendly and great with the children and they loved all the activities and games..
Ian,
Teacher
6th June 2019
Kent
School
A fantastic workshop that engaged our SEN students. It helped develop fine and gross motor skills, concentration, coordination and communication...and it was really fun! A really enriching activity..
Alison,
Teacher
6th June 2019
Dorset
School
We've already received positive emails from parents saying about how much their children enjoyed the circus skills workshop. Paul was friendly and great with the children and they loved all the activities and games..
C,
Teacher
6th June 2019
West Midlands
School
A really fun interactive hour for our nursery children. Paul pitched the session just at the right level were all the children were fully engaged. Thoroughly recommend the workshop for Nursery and above..
Rhiannon,
Creative Learning Administrator
5th June 2019
Worcestershire
Youth Theater
Thank you to Steve and the team for delivering another high quality workshop. Everyone had a great time, and was a great turnout of numbers. Fab communication too frorm booking to the day of the event.
Thank you!
.