Reviews:
Do you wonder what other customers say about us?

Use the filter bar below to narrow down reviews.
Lisa,
Assistant Beaver Leader
25th November 2018
Kent
Beavers
All the Beavers had a great time, Nick was brilliant with them, we all had lots of fun & would definitely book Shooting Stars again. Thank you from Larkfield Beavers..
Kari,
Parent
23rd November 2018
Oxfordshire
Parties
An excellent party, many thanks.
1st Little Waltham Rainbows,
Leader
21st November 2018
Essex
Rainbows
The whole session was a great success. Paul knew exactly how to interact with the children to keep them both interested and safe. .
Sharyn,
Cub Scout Leader
21st November 2018
Somerset
Cubs
The circus skills evening was brilliant. There was something for everyone to achieve form 6 year old Beavers to Scouts & Leaders. With such a large age range this can be difficult. We will be booking again soon..
Karen,
Rainbow Leader
20th November 2018
Hertfordshire
Rainbows
An amazing experience from booking through to completion. A true professional. I have been telling anyone who will listen how good this is.
My Rainbows really enjoyed it & all off them were engaged & happy from start to finish.
A big Thank You from us.
.
Andy,
Scout Leader
17th November 2018
Buckinghamshire
Scouts
An really good evening for our scouts who were engaged throughout and learned new skills..
Kaye,
Guider in charge
17th November 2018
Worcestershire
Brownies
A wonderful circus skills evening. The brownies had so much fun. Many thanks Steve. .
Claire,
Teacher
15th November 2018
Staffordshire
School
Paul was a fantastic host. Very welcoming and friendly. He was entertaining and informative. Thanks for a fabulous experience. .
Karen,
Rainbow Leader
15th November 2018
Hertfordshire
Rainbows
An amazing experience from booking through to completion. A true professional. I have been telling anyone who will listen how good this is. My Rainbows really enjoyed it & all of them were engaged & happy from start to finish. A big Thank You from us..
Yvonne,
Brownies
14th November 2018
Staffordshire
Brownies
Great, girls really enjoyed everything.
Michaela,
Leader
13th November 2018
Oxfordshire
Brownies
Another brilliant evening with Steve.
Lorraine,
Teacher
12th November 2018
Worcestershire
School
What another fantastic day we had! A big thank you to Paul..
Jan,
Brownie Guider
11th November 2018
Cheshire
Brownies
Paul gave clear instructions. The girls were very engaged. They learnt new skills and had fun. We would recommend Shooting Stars to other Brownie units..
Lee,
Explorer Scout Leader
11th November 2018
Kent
Explorers
Overall we had a great evening and an have sent a note out to all the other Explorer Units in Bromley to give you guys a go .
Lucy,
Teacher
8th November 2018
Essex
School
Paul was absolutely fantastic with the children, particularly a child in my class who has a significant physical disability. He was incredibly inclusive and engaging. As I said to him, he is the best adult I have ever had in to school to work with my class. .
Anne,
Cub scout leader
7th November 2018
Oxfordshire
Cubs
Jebb was superb, turned up at time stated, exceptionally courteous and appreciative to the adults, huge and varied range of equipment, brilliant with the kids, held their attention with an excellent display, whilst instructing them on how to deal with the kit themselves in a safe way. Couldn't rate him any higher, I have recommended Shooting Stars to our District Cub team. It was a really rewarding evening, thanks to all. It was absolutely perfect! Q13: Other features Really couldn't add anything to our experience in a large village hall. Maybe if it was a larger venue it may be improved by a microphone? Really cannot say how thrilled we all were with this event, we've had other circus events, they genuinely weren't a patch on Shooting Stars.
Laura,
Teacher
6th November 2018
Dumfries and Galloway
School
The company were very flexible to our needs and were able to accommodate all of the children within our school. Everyone really enjoyed their sessions. .
Joanna,
Prinicpal of Stagecoach
3rd November 2018
Worcestershire
Youth Theater
Shooting Stars was absolutely brilliant! The kids were completely taken in by all the tricks they could learn and all the equipment they could try out. The instructor was friendly and excellent with children. A lovely experience and many of the kids will certainly be practising all their new skills at home..
Emma,
Teacher
1st November 2018
Staffordshire
School
A five star experience for all involved! Paul was brilliant with the children and the direction he gave them was concise and clear. All the teachers were thrilled to see the perseverance and resilience our children demonstrated. We all learned new skills too juggling, plate spinning, bouncing devil sticks and tricks with the diabolo. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Shooting Stars, we had such a great day. .
Kate,
Deputy Headteacher
1st November 2018
Greater London
Family Event
The staff were very enthusiastic about the workshop. On our dialysis ward everyone stopped to look at what was happening, including the nurses, and one of our special needs children just kept shouting Wow!.
Heather,
Finance and Community officer
29th October 2018
Lancashire
SEN
Absolutely amazing morning with Steve. He was brilliant and entertaining from the moment he arrived. He was brilliant with all our guests from babies to grandparents, showing and helping with the tricks, telling jokes and stories and putting everyone at ease. cannot wait to book again.
Sarah,
Cubs Scout Leader
26th October 2018
Kent
Cubs
Excellent evening for the Cubs, we all had a wonderful time. Great instructor! Thank you..
Robin,
Beaver Scout Leader
26th October 2018
Berkshire
Beavers
Thanks for putting on a great session for our Beavers. They got to try all sorts of activities and really enjoyed themselves..
Heather,
Finance and Community officer
25th October 2018
Lancashire
SEN
Absolutely amazing morning with Steve. He was brilliant and entertaining from the moment he arrived. He was brilliant with all our guests from babies to grandparents, showing and helping with the tricks, telling jokes and stories and putting everyone at ease. cannot wait to book again..
Sue,
Brownie Guider
24th October 2018
Hampshire
Brownies
The Brownies absolutely loved it! .
29th Croydon Cubs,
Assistant leader
19th October 2018
Surrey
Cubs
The cubs loved the evening. Just a shame there is no circus skills badge for cubs. Lots of fun was had by all.
Nikki,
Guide Leader
15th October 2018
Essex
Guides
Excellent workshop..
Elizabeth,
Beaver Leader
15th October 2018
Nottinghamshire
Beavers
I was really pleased with how engaging the workshop was - children who sometimes find it hard to join in were absorbed from the start and everyone came away from it having tried something new and picked up a few skills along the way!.
Cath,
Beaver Scout Leader
14th October 2018
Surrey
Beavers, Cubs
A fabulous evening - engaging, friendly and great fun..
Fiona,
Leader
13th October 2018
East Lothian (Haddingtonshire)
Brownies
It was all very good and the girls have asked for us to do it again.
Nikki,
Guide Leader
13th October 2018
Essex
Guides
Excellent!.
Steve,
Group Scout Leader
11th October 2018
Nottinghamshire
Cubs
Brilliant evening. Keeping 23 Beavers occupied for 90mins is not easy but Paul managed it with ease. Looking forward to seeing him again in December when he comes to entertain our Cubs.
Alison,
Guider
11th October 2018
Bedfordshire
Guides
An excellent evening. Nick kept our large unit of 30 entertained for 2 hours non-stop and all the girls really enjoyed themselves..
Hazel,
Beaver Leader
10th October 2018
Greater London
Beavers, Cubs
Both groups of children Beavers and Cubs really enjoyed the workshops. The introduction and demonstrations were kept to a good pace, clear and interesting - especially the amazing demonstrations! The activities were pitched to the right level for the different ages. There are lively children in both groups and the workshop leader managed their behaviour well - he was always calm, straightforward, and humourous. The children had a good amount of time to try out different equipment with the workshop leader always ready to give a hand..
Cheryl,
Support Assistant
9th October 2018
Surrey
Youth Groups
Great event. Our Young Carers thoroughly enjoyed themselves. We will be booking again..
Sally,
guide leader
8th October 2018
Somerset
Guides
Fab evening all the girls engaged and enjoyed the evening all gaining something from the activity..
Gill,
Brownie leader
7th October 2018
Lincolnshire
Brownies
Excellent session with lots of elements of fun and learning..
Liz,
Assistant Head secondary department
7th October 2018
Surrey
SEN
Paul was an excellent facilitator for our students and staff to thoroughly enjoy the Circus skills experience . Whenever I visited the hall , all I could see was smiles and delight at achieving new skills and all I could hear was laughter and the sound of fun! Thank you ! .
Kirsty,
Scout Leader
5th October 2018
Kent
Scouts, Explorers
Our workshop included a mixture of ages 10-17 years, all were kept entertained and involved.\nInstructor very good at engaging and instructing the children and all were able to improve their skill level using a variety of equipment throughout the evening. Would definitely recommend..
Alan,
Group Scout Leader
4th October 2018
Devon
Beavers, Cubs, Scouts
Very successful session, everyone was fully engaged including the parent helpers..
Heather,
Brown Owl
3rd October 2018
Bedfordshire
Brownies
Really good evening, enjoyed by Leaders and girls alike, Thank you Paul.
Heather,
Brownie Leader
3rd October 2018
Bedfordshire
Brownies
Thanks Jebb, both the girls and the Leaders had lots of fun.
Sarah-Jane,
Mother
3rd October 2018
Hertfordshire
Parties
Just brilliant and more than I had expected. You don't oversell yourselves on your website so you do more than is expected but the word of mouth cannot come more highly recommended. Thank you. .
Tonia,
Brownie Leader
1st October 2018
West Midlands
Brownies
Brownies and Guides had lots of fun and all left with smiles on their faces!.
Farah,
CHAIR
27th September 2018
Greater London
Parties
Instructor was absolutely brilliant , he understood the nature of our event and responded to it so spot on! His performances were just what the audience wanted and his interaction with the adults and children was so aptly balanced - everyone loved it. We suspect he'd be very much in demand in the future! Thank you for getting it so right. MAWAH team..
Rachel,
Brownie leader
26th September 2018
Berkshire
Brownies
Thanks so much for another brilliant evening. The brownies loved it, as did the leaders!.
Vicky,
Cub leader
26th September 2018
Surrey
Cubs
Excellent evening..
Kate,
Teacher
24th September 2018
Hampshire
School
Paul was great. The children and myself had a fantastic day and all the parents that came at the end really enjoyed themselves as well. Fantastic and well worth the money!.
Pam,
Organiser Rainbow and Brownie Day
24th September 2018
Essex
Rainbows, Brownies
Dreadful weather, but your Instructor just kept going, giving the girls a great experience of Circus Skills..
Nicki,
Unit Leader
24th September 2018
Wiltshire
Guides
The Guides all had a fabulous time and it was a wonderful start to their Greatest Showman Sleepover - thank you to Stu who kept all 27 of them entertained for 4 hours!.