Reviews:
Do you wonder what other customers say about us?

Use the filter bar below to narrow down reviews.
Rooftop,
Money Advisor
21st August 2018
Worcestershire
Family Event
brilliant addition to our community event. it was popular and always busy. will definitely book again. thankyou.
Jackie,
Brownie Guider
20th August 2018
Greater London
Brownies
The Brownies really enjoyed the workshop & continued to practise the skills they had learned afterwards..
Morecambe,
Vice Chair
20th August 2018
Lancashire
Fete / Carnival
I answered weak to the curriculum question as its not relevant. The only reason we wouldnt use you again is because we try each year to offer different activities. If we want a Circus skills workshop we will be back!.
Gill,
Holiday club manager
13th August 2018
Wiltshire
School Holiday Activities
Our holiday club had great fun with these activities, there was something for each child to try, even though we had an age range of 3 to 11. The instructor was patient and praised each child for their achievement, however small! Will definitely book again..
Helen,
Brownie Helper/Administrator
13th August 2018
Hertfordshire
Brownies
The 25th St Albans Brownies had an amazing evening. The level of skills and instruction was perfectly pitched for their age group. They were captured right from the beginning and thoroughly enjoyed learning new skills. A lovely way to end our Summer Term. Thank you ..
Julie,
Family group worker
9th August 2018
Surrey
Youth Groups
good selection of equipment, enough for all the children to have a go.
the instructor went through all the equipment so that the children knew how to use each item.
.
Fran,
Unit Guider
6th August 2018
North Yorkshire
Brownies
The Brownies had a 2 hour workshop which they loved. I would highly recommend Shooting Stars..
Daniel,
Activities Coordinator for Summer Camp
5th August 2018
Somerset
School Holiday Activities
We were extremely impressed with the service provided! We had 90 teenagers and 37 leaders on our Summer Camp, and weve often found it hard keeping everyone engaged. Shooting Stars were utterly excellent, with a massive variety of activities and skills to learn. I think we were all upset we could only book them for one afternoon! I would heartily recommend the instructors: friendly, extremely clear, and brilliant at working with large groups. Genuine class! .
Friends,
Chair
3rd August 2018
Bedfordshire
Family Event
Very good.
Ann,
Leader in Charge
1st August 2018
Surrey
Brownies
Paul was very good. He was polite and attentive at all times..
Sallie,
Intervention Coordinator
31st July 2018
Hampshire
School Holiday Activities
The whole day was amazing. Jebb had the same students all day and managed to keep their enthusiasm and excitement for the entire time. He demonstrated activities then explained in very simple terms how to do each trick and then developed their skills further. Our ages ranged from 11 to 50+ staff couldn't keep away! Fantastic end to our summer school and we will definitely be asking him back. Thank you ShootingStars..
Kate,
parent
29th July 2018
City of Bristol
School
Many thanks the children and adults really enjoyed themselves.
Bea,
Teacher
25th July 2018
Herefordshire
School
Excellent instructor engaging the kids at all levels. Thank you.

I have been asked initially to provide information about groups, timings, ages etc but the instructor did not have that information passed on so I needed to repeat and re-print all of that on the morning of the workshop.

.
Julie,
Family group worker
24th July 2018
Surrey
Youth Groups
Good selection of equipment, enough for all the children to have a go. The instructor went through all the equipment so that the children knew how to use each item..
Helen,
Brownie Guider
23rd July 2018
Rutland
Brownies
The Brownies completed their badge in one evening. They were entertained throughout the evening, and managed to master the activities quickly with the excellent guidance..
Diane,
Rainbow Leader
23rd July 2018
Greater London
Rainbows, Brownies
Everything went well the girls all enjoyed learning the skills. Nick was particularly good with one of our girls who had a broken arm, but still wanted to take part..
Bea,
Teacher
19th July 2018
Herefordshire
School
Excellent instructor engaging the kids at all levels. Thank you..
Jane,
Headteacher
18th July 2018
West Midlands
School
What a fantastic experience for our pupils and staff. Such a memorable experience. Thank you. .
Emma,
Head of Year
17th July 2018
Hampshire
School
What an amazing time! We actually booked this company by accident thinking this was a different company that we had used before but so glad we made the mistake because this was a much better experience! Steve was great fun and worked really well with the children. It was great to see some of the quieter children really shine with his help. He taught the skills brilliantly, building up slowly so that the children were able to perform a range of tricks by the end for a performance that was enjoyed by all. The teachers and parents even had a go. Thank you so much for a wonderful afternoon. We will definitely book again! .
Emma,
Chair of The Harwell School Association
17th July 2018
Oxfordshire
Fete / Carnival
Steve and his colleague were amazing and the workshop at our summer fair was very well received! Thanks a million from everyone at Harwell Primary School!.
Tracey,
Deputy Headteacher
17th July 2018
Essex
School
A wonderful experience and fantastic opportunity for young children. It was great to see pupils self-esteem and confidence grow throuhout the day. They loved every minute and havent stopped talking about it. Thank you!.
Amy,
Head of Year
17th July 2018
Essex
School
We thoroughly enjoyed the day.
Leanne,
Group scout leader
16th July 2018
Rutland
Beavers, Cubs, Scouts
Thanks we had a great day.
Kay,
Brownie leader
16th July 2018
North Yorkshire
Brownies
Best evening of fun we've had in a long time, learnt new skills and the brownies thought Steve was very funny..
Helen,
Beaver Leader
16th July 2018
Vale of Glamorgan (Bro Morgannwg)
Beavers
Thiis was the second time I have used shooting stars for a beaver sleepover. Once again they were excellent and the instructor was able to engage and involve all the beavers. They are still talking about it and can't wait until we have them again.
Definately value for money and would really recommend to others.
An excellent time washadby beavers and leaders.
.
Jo,
Office and Administration Officer
16th July 2018
Oxfordshire
Corporate
Just brilliant!!
And as one of the adults said "if the children are happy, the parents are happy"

Thank you for entertaining the children "of all ages "

Jo
.
Tracey,
Head of Department PE
16th July 2018
Essex
School
This was well adapted to suit the needs of our students and the instructor was great with all of them..
Chris,
Group Scout Leader
15th July 2018
Surrey
Beavers, Cubs, Scouts
Steve provided exactly what I needed for the two hour slot on the Sunday morning at our family Scout camp. With almost 100 people at one point ranging from 6 year old Beavers to grannies in their 60s, he successfully connected with participants at lots of level, from those with casual interest to those wanting to master a skill.

.
Peter,
Headteacher
14th July 2018
Oxfordshire
School
This was a great way to end the term, with children of all ages having an enjoyable experience, I didn't hear one complaint. .
Jo,
Office and Administration Officer
7th July 2018
Oxfordshire
Corporate
Just brilliant!! And as one of the adults said "if the children are happy, the parents are happy". Thank you for entertaining the children "of all ages".
Paul,
Group Scout Leader
6th July 2018
Greater London
Beavers, Cubs, Scouts
Very good and entertaining, no faults at all.

Nick is a good instructor, the whole evening from 5pm untill 9.30pm was non stop fun.

Well done
.
Ellie,
Beaver Scout Leader
6th July 2018
Cheshire
Beavers, Cubs
An excellent workshop session for our Beaver group, and also a great addition to our Family Adventure Camp, where children and parents tried out lots of new skills.
Great instructors with the children.
.
Geoff,
Event organiser
6th July 2018
Buckinghamshire
Family Event
Very good event. Thank you.
Joy,
Girls Brigade Captain
5th July 2018
Hampshire
Youth Groups
Loved the way the children interacted together to help each other succeed with the equipment..
Ruth,
Brownie Leader
5th July 2018
North Yorkshire
Brownies
Fun and entertaining..
Paul,
Group Scout Leader
5th July 2018
Greater London
Beavers, Cubs, Scouts
Very good and entertaining, no faults at all. Nick is a good instructor, the whole evening from 5pm untill 9.30pm was non stop fun. Well done.
Gaynor,
Head of Year
5th July 2018
Berkshire
School
Many thanks once again for a super year 7 day led by Nick and Jebb..
Georgie,
Head of Year
5th July 2018
Surrey
School
Instructor was as professional as always.A credit to your company. Thank you.
Georgie,
Head of Year
4th July 2018
Surrey
School
Instructor is amazing. He had the children totally engaged and inspired. He is a true performer and an asset to the company. Thank you.
Georgie,
Head of Year
4th July 2018
Surrey
School
Thank you, another amazing day!.
L,
Brownies leader
3rd July 2018
Hertfordshire
Brownies
Everybody loved it, thank you for a fab session!.
Laura,
Teacher
3rd July 2018
Hertfordshire
School
The children were thrilled to be able to take part in the Circus Skills workshop. All the children felt they had achieved something by the end of the session. Thank you..
Lorraine,
Teacher
2nd July 2018
Kent
School
A briiliant day enjoyed by all.Thank you..
Kay,
Talisman Youth Theatre Administrator
2nd July 2018
Warwickshire
Youth Theater
I attended session with our Group 2 age 12 to 15.
Some children had done it before and I wondered if some would feel theyd outgrown it however the majority were fully engaged for the whole session. Possibly could have been extra help encouragement to try a trickier challenge e.g unicycles.

Thanks again
.
Alyson,
Cub leader
1st July 2018
Worcestershire
Cubs
Paul did an amazing job of engaging everyone, adults, teenage and children. Aimed it at many levels and entertained as well. The children had a great evening, many thanks!.
Lucy,
Assistant Cub leader
1st July 2018
Warwickshire
Cubs
Jebb was absolutely amazing with the kids - so talented yet engaging and funny and a brilliant instructor. The kids just loved it and the adults too!.
Sonia,
Secretary of Home & School Association
30th June 2018
West Midlands
School
Excellent!!!!.
Sarah,
Participation Officer
29th June 2018
Cheshire
School Holiday Activities
The young people really enjoyed the workshops and I will recommend to others. Thank you for an enjoyable day!!!!!.
Sofie,
Brown owl
29th June 2018
Lancashire
Brownies
Our instructor was amazing. Can't praise him enough. What a lovely man. Thanks for an amazing time. .
Jamie,
Teacher
29th June 2018
Greater London
School
A memorable day. The children got to focus and learn new skills whilst having a lot of fun. Thank you!.