Reviews:
Do you wonder what other customers say about us?

Use the filter bar below to narrow down reviews.
Cathryn,
Assistant Scout Leader
3rd May 2018
Essex
Scouts
Nick was excellent - he had a great rapport with the Scouts and kept them all busy and enthusiastic for the whole of the evening. It was a great night..
Billie-Jane Price,
Community Outreach Worker
2nd May 2018
Kent
SEN
very prompt and polite staff.
Excellent range of equipment that was suitable for the children attending.
patient and understanding of children and their additional needs
.
Janet,
Division Commissioner
1st May 2018
Wiltshire
Rainbows, Brownies, Guides
The adults and girls had a fantastic experience with Steve and Paul. Thank you for being so helpful and good fun
.
Lauren,
Cub Scout Leader
30th April 2018
Buckinghamshire
Cubs
Excellent night, our leaders who attended the night thought the evening was great and would definitely book again in the future.
Thanks
.
Janet,
Division Commissioner
29th April 2018
Wiltshire
Rainbows, Brownies, Guides
The adults and girls had a fantastic experience with Steve and Paul. Thank you for being so helpful and good fun..
Ian,
Scout District Leader
24th April 2018
Merseyside
Beavers, Cubs, Scouts, Explorers
Instructors were enthusiastic and engaging with all the young people who took part. .
Kate,
Brownie Leader
23rd April 2018
Berkshire
Brownies
Thanks to Steve for a great evening that I am sure the girls will talk about for a long time to come! Feather balancing, plate spinning, a variety of juggling techniques and a chance to have a go at stilts, unicycles and mini bikes - it was a jam packed hour and a half and we all loved it. Highly recommended..
Craig,
Cub Scout Leader
22nd April 2018
Oxfordshire
Cubs
A very enjoyable session for Cubs and leaders! There was a good variety of activities for the Cubs and they were taken through each one beforehand in a clear and understandable way. the enthusiasm of both instructor and Cubs was plain to see. Well definitely see you again in a couple of years.
Tracey,
Club Manager
16th April 2018
Essex
School
Staff said the instructor was very funny, the children were all engaged and enjoyed themselves, great feedback from parents. What more can we ask for!.
Ian,
Scout Leader
16th April 2018
Kent
Scouts
Excellent..
Stephen,
Scout leader
13th April 2018
Derbyshire
Scouts
The 10th Ilkeston scouts had a brilliant time learning all the circus skills. Instructors had the patients to teach scouts new skills and make it great fun at the same time. Scouts enjoyed juggling, hat skills, tightrope walking and feather balancing which the scouts though was amazing. We would recommend Shooting Stars to everyone and will book you again. Thank you for a great night..
Adele,
parent
12th April 2018
Hertfordshire
Parties
What a fantastic birthday party! Thank you so much for giving our daughter a celebration to remember. You took a group of 7/8 year olds with varying ability and enabled them all to achieve. Children and adults alike had a great time learning some new skills and a month and several other parties ! later are still talking about the experience. Thank you! .
Sue,
Brownie leader
11th April 2018
Kent
Brownies
Brilliant afternoon, all the girls tried new skills. a lot of resources to choose from

well done - 22 happy girls who all learnt new skills.

thank you

.
Billie-Jane,
Community Outreach Worker
10th April 2018
Kent
SEN
very prompt and polite staff.\nExcellent range of equipment that was suitable for the children attending.\npatient and understanding of children and their additional needs.
Sue,
Brownie leader
7th April 2018
Kent
Brownies
Brilliant afternoon, all the girls tried new skills. a lot of resources to choose from, well done - 22 happy girls who all learnt new skills. Thank you..
Sam,
scout leader
27th March 2018
Berkshire
Scouts
great variety of skills offered and interacted well with kids.
Chris,
Scout Leader
23rd March 2018
Kent
Scouts
A fantastic evening . kept all the Scouts involved for the entire meeting and wanting more ..
Peggy,
Adult Girlguiding Leader
21st March 2018
Greater London
Brownies
The Shooting Stars Instructor provided an absolutely brilliant evening for the girls. He provided the opportunity for each girl to try each piece of equipment if they wanted to after very thoughtful and fun instructions. The girls had a fabulous time. Thank you Shooting Stars..
C,
Unit guider
21st March 2018
Oxfordshire
Brownies
Fabulous session, lots covered in a short time
Girls had a fantastic time
Thank you
.
Anna,
21st March 2018
Essex
School
Excellent! Would recommend you..
Samantha,
Brown Owl
20th March 2018
Worcestershire
Brownies
Thank you to Steve for a fantastic workshop. The brownies had a brilliant time..
Danielle,
science subject leader
19th March 2018
East Sussex
Science Show
I have to say I didnt know what to expect but I was very surprised. I absolutely loved the show and the children and other staff couldnt stop talking about it. The way it engaged the children and the way the children responded was excellent.

The workshop in the afternoon was very interactive and the children loved learning the circus skills.

Thank you very much. We will certainly be using you again.
.
C,
Unit guider
15th March 2018
Oxfordshire
Brownies
Fabulous session, lots covered in a short time. Girls had a fantastic time. Thank you.
Lynne,
Youth Theatre Director
14th March 2018
Buckinghamshire
Youth Theater
Thank you Paul. Fun evening for all the kids..
Ashley,
Teacher
14th March 2018
Leicestershire
Science Show
Thank you so much.
The children absolutely loved it and it has lead to many children being much more inquisitive about science. All adults in the school were thoroughly impressed too. Excellent!!
.
Matthew,
Young Carer Support Worker
13th March 2018
Surrey
Youth Groups
Fantastic experience for young people was everything that i hoped it would be!.
TRUDY,
SUPPORT WORKER
13th March 2018
Surrey
Youth Groups
The young carers and staff thoroughly enjoyed the Circus Skills Session. They rose to the challenge of learning new skills and the importance of try, try and try again. A thoroughly enjoyable way to spend 2 hours. A good range of activities were provided to meet the needs of all the children involved.
Trudy,
Support Worker
13th March 2018
Surrey
Youth Groups
The children and leaders had a great time learning new skills and improving on old ones..
Patrick,
Young Carers Education Adviser
13th March 2018
Surrey
Youth Groups
Thanks again for a wonderful session.
Eileen,
Young Carer Support Coordinator
13th March 2018
Surrey
Youth Groups
Excellent!.
Ashley,
Teacher
13th March 2018
Leicestershire
Science Show
Thank you so much. The children absolutely loved it and it has lead to many children being much more inquisitive about science. All adults in the school were thoroughly impressed too. Excellent!!.
Chris,
Cub Scout Leader
12th March 2018
Greater London
Cubs
The Cubs thoroughly enjoyed their circus skills evening with instructor Paul and one of the parents said that her son couldnt stop talking about all of the activities which were on offer and the fun he had. I would thoroughly recommend this activity to everyone..
Jenny,
Unit Leader
9th March 2018
Cambridgeshire
Brownies
Excellent evening for our Brownies, they loved it. Parents report they went home buzzing and exhausted, and apparently our quietest Brownie wont stop talking about it!

Paul was a superb instructor and even taught Eagle Owl to juggle. We were very impressed with the ease of arranging everything too. Thank you!
.
Helen,
Guide Leader
4th March 2018
Wiltshire
Rainbows, Brownies, Guides
We had a great evening, thank you! All the Rainbows, Brownies and Guides thoroughly enjoyed themselves, and the leaders had great fun too. Steve was really engaging, patient and encouraging. Well definitely use Shooting Stars again in the future..
7th WGC Brownies,
Leader
3rd March 2018
Hertfordshire
Brownies
Excellent..
Vanessa,
Head of Year
1st March 2018
Essex
School
A fantastic workshop. The children and adults thoroughly enjoyed learning circus skills. Paul was great with the children. Thank you so much. We will definitely book again..
Emma,
Brownie guider
26th February 2018
North Yorkshire
Brownies
Our group of 50 brownies aged 7-10 year olds had a fantastic evening. They were able to try a variety of circus skills and tricks, which gave them all their brownie circus badge. They were kept entertained and focused by their instructor. They all found it amazing when shown tricks by the instructor and they were able to try them for themselves. They all said they would like to do it again in the future. .
Kay,
Beaver Leader
26th February 2018
Essex
Beavers
An excellent evening. The interaction with the children was marvellous. Instructor kept all children 100% interested plus the adults in attendance too..
Liz,
Guide leader
25th February 2018
Essex
Rainbows, Brownies, Guides
Fantastic sessions with Paul, energetic, enthusiastic and very good at adapting the sessions for varying age groups. Great instructions and so approachable for help. Instantly commanded girls attention and they were enthralled! They loved it and we are looking to book a district session in 1-2 years time for 100-150 girls it was so good.
.
Liz,
Guide leader
24th February 2018
Essex
Rainbows, Brownies, Guides
Fantastic sessions with Paul, energetic, enthusiastic and very good at adapting the sessions for varying age groups. Great instructions and so approachable for help. Instantly commanded girls attention and they were enthralled! They loved it and we are looking to book a district session in 1-2 years time for 100-150 girls it was so good. \n.
7th WGC Brownies,
Leader
23rd February 2018
Hertfordshire
Brownies
Excellent!!!!.
Emma,
Teacher
22nd February 2018
Berkshire
School
Our students have a broad range of needs and attention spans but Steves teaching style managed to engage them all. The students are still buzzing about the day and were very complimentary as to how much fun the day had been. I think the best thing about the day was that they learnt things without it seeming like learning!.
Caroline,
Brownie unit leader
21st February 2018
Berkshire
Brownies
Excellent!.
Caroline,
Brownie unit leader
20th February 2018
Berkshire
Brownies
EXCELLENT!!!!!.
Liza,
Brownies Unit Leader
16th February 2018
Warwickshire
Brownies
The Brownies loved this session. It was a great and fun learning experience.

Thank you
.
Sally-Ann Walden,
Cub Leader
14th February 2018
Northamptonshire
Cubs
Another amazing night with Steve. I expected that the second session with our other Pack would be a duplication of the first night. I was very wrong....
Steve brought yet more tricks and skills to us but with the same level of fun and enthusiasm. Again everyone had a fantastic time and I am sure that they would have quite happliy stayed for another two hours given half the chance. Everyone managed to master the activities shown and loved the free time at the end of the session.
A fantastic way to round off the term, thank you! We will definately be booking you again
.
Sally-Ann Walden,
Cub Leader
14th February 2018
Northamptonshire
Cubs
Steve was a great instructor with huge levels of enthusiasm and patience. He made sure that every single person was able to complete all the tasks whilst bringing a great deal of fun to the evening for all participants, young and slightly older!
The variety of activities was great and the tricks that Steve could perform held the childrens attention briliiantly.
Fantastic night, highly recommended
.
11th Hucclecote Cub Scouts,
Cub Scout Leader
13th February 2018
Gloucestershire
Cubs

Fantastic evening challenging cubs and leaders
with a whole host of circus skills.
Steves interaction with the cubs was brilliant and
kept the interest going for the whole evening
Cubs and leaders enjoyed a full pack night of fun.
.
Mike,
Group scout leader
8th February 2018
Lancashire
Scouts
The whole experience was brilliant thank you.
Eluned,
Beaver Scout Leader
8th February 2018
Vale of Glamorgan (Bro Morgannwg)
Beavers
This is the second time Shooting Stars has come to our Beaver Scout Group.

Once again, they were excellent. Steve is great at engaging the kids from the very start and he has some awesome methods for keeping everyone under control which we intend to copy.

Steve taught plate spinning and flower sticks to the kids, and broke each skill down into easy tasks so that children of all abilities felt they had achieved something new.

At the end of the session he had loads of other circus items they could try out like mini bikes, unicycles, juggling scarves as well clown dress-up items.

Shooting Stars was also very good value for money as we arranged for them to do a session with the Guides after us which brought the cost down to under £5 a head.
.