Reviews:
Do you wonder what other customers say about us?

Use the filter bar below to narrow down reviews.
Jacqueline,
Collins
26th January 2024
Hampshire
School
Once again ALL of the children at Devonshire have loved the circus skills week! It always engages the children and they look forward to their class time every day. The sessions are always SO inclusive and enable every child to be fully involved. We look forward to our circus skills week next year..
Julia,
Brown Owl
26th January 2024
Buckinghamshire
Brownies
A great time had by all! Always a fun evening. Thanks Paul..
Debbie,
Group scout leader
26th January 2024
Leicestershire
Beavers, Cubs, Scouts, Squirrels
Thank you. Looking forward to next week..
Evelyn,
Beaver Scout Leader
25th January 2024
Kent
Beavers
We will certainly book again in 2 years time. Joe was wonderful with the Beavers and they behaved remarkably well for him.
Thank you for an enjoyable evening.
.
Natalie,
Teacher
24th January 2024
West Midlands
School
A very enjoyable workshop.
The children all had a wonderful time.
Thanks!
.
NICKY,
Teacher
22nd January 2024
Hampshire
School
Thank you for a fabulous workshop. All the children were engaged and loved learning new skills. They all had big smiles on their faces. I even learnt to juggle at the age of 44 😀.
Our trainer had heaps of enthusiasm and patience. You could tell he enjoys his job.
.
Jebb,
Juggler
22nd January 2024
Worcestershire
Family Event
This was the third consecutive year that we requested Jebb for our January Wassail and, as usual, he delivered bringing much pleasure to both adults and children alike. The event doesn’t start until it’s dark so Jebb’s specialty of juggling with fire sticks and glowing wands is a great addition to the attractions arranged for our visitors. His ability to engage effortlessly with children makes him a great asset and he can be relied on completely to add his unique skills to our popular event..
Neethu,
Dr
21st January 2024
Worcestershire
Parties
Kids were really happy and instructor was good at keeping them busy. They all had a great time. Enjoyed trying on all the different circus things...
Sally,
Guider
21st January 2024
Hertfordshire
Brownies, Rainbows
A super evening for Rainbows and Brownies. Everyone had fun, including the leaders and learnt at least one new skill. Paul had exactly the right approach making it fun but also keeping good discipline in a light and pleasant way. We will definitely book again. Thank you!.
Mia Skevington,
Class Teacher
19th January 2024
West Sussex
School
What a superb experience for all the children (and staff!) involved. We only wish more children could benefit from this superb workshop. The instructor was not only knowledgeable about circus skills but he was extremely engaging and helped all the children to succeed in every activity. It was amazing to see the children so happy and excited about learning new things..
Dee,
Leader
19th January 2024
Gloucestershire
Brownies
Big thanks to Fred for a fab session, Brownies and leaders had a fab time..
Tim,
Assistant Leader
16th January 2024
Kent
Cubs
The cubs ( and leaders) had a great evening learning new skills. The instructor was engaging and took the time with all the cubs to ensure they got the most out of the session. Highly recommended.
Bill,
ADC Cubs Colchester North District.
16th January 2024
Essex
Cubs
This is the second time we have had Shooting Stars as the main entertainment for our district Christmas party, and again we were not disappointed, our instructor Paul worked with us and fitted in with our schedule excellently. The cubs all had a brilliant time as did several of the leaders. Paul was friendly but firm with the children when needed the sessions were all well run with no issues.
I would have no hesitation in booking him again and highly recommend Shooting stars to anyone who is looking for an entertainer.
.
Nichola,
Holiday club manager
9th January 2024
Cambridgeshire
School Holiday Activities
We booked shooting stars for a Christmas holiday club activity, we had children aged from 4-13 years. All of the children thoroughly enjoyed the work shop and had great fun dressing up and learning new skills..
Rebecca,
16th Enfield Guides Leader
2nd January 2024
Greater London
Guides
Our Guides & Rangers had a fantastic time and it was a great idea for our last evening before the end of term! The girls learnt a lot of different circus skills.

I would highly recommend Shooting Stars!
.
Adam,
Cub Scout Leader
21st December 2023
Warwickshire
Cubs
Our Cub pack had the most fantastic evening when Shooting Stars Circus visited. Paul was so engaging and made the whole evening interactive and fun. The Cubs went home happy having learned new skills and I've had nothing but positive feedback from Cubs and parents alike..
Lee,
Explorer Leader
14th December 2023
Kent
Explorers
Great to see Nick and the youngsters really enjoyed themselves.
Karen,
Group Scout Leader
12th December 2023
Surrey
Beavers, Squirrels
Everything had a great time. Adults included.Lots of equipment to try out.
One Squirrel has asked for a spinning plate for Christmas.
Thank you
.
Pauline,
Assistant Group Lead Volunteer
11th December 2023
City of Dundee
Beavers, Cubs, Scouts
We had two sessions with mixed ages. Allen was engaging and encouraging. The kids loved him showing off his skills. When they attempted the various skills they soon realised that it was harder than it looked. The older kids took to juggling and the younger kids enjoyed the devil sticks and plate spinning. It was good to see the children’s determination to learn something new. Allen was great helping the kids who were struggling and it was lovely to see their faces light up when Allen helped them catch the Diablo.
Thanks you Allen.
.
Sana,
Cub Section Leader
9th December 2023
Greater London
Cubs
Undoubtedly the highlight of the year for our Cubs! Paul had them enthused and engaged and desperate for more!.
1st Lightwater Scouts,
Leader
6th December 2023
Surrey
Cubs, Scouts
Absolutely great night thank you. Both the cubs and scouts thoroughly enjoyed themselves. See you again soon. Rob.
Sue,
leader, 1st Hagley Guides
5th December 2023
Worcestershire
Guides
The girls had a great time, the instructor was really good with them, the workshop challenged them to learn new skills and they had lots of fun trying out different equipment.
Would definitely recommend Shooting Stars.
.
Jennifer,
County Commissioner
5th December 2023
Greater London
Guides
Paul provided a great day of four workshops - all full of fun and action. He varied the session to suit the age and ability of our Rainbows, Brownies and Guides, plus the adults accompanying them.
Would definitely recommend Shooting Stars - great help, advice and support from initial enquiry through to delivery.
.
Jenny,
Rainbow leader
27th November 2023
Hertfordshire
Rainbows
What a great evening, all the girls were engaged, having fun and learning new skills. Can't recommend enough..
Sam,
Girls Brigade volunteer
27th November 2023
West Midlands
Youth Groups
Fantastic evening! All kids engaged (which is a skill in itself!)
Kids had a great night and loved all the games and activities available!
Thanks again for a great session!
.
Danielle Eaton,
Beaver Scout Leader
27th November 2023
Leicestershire
Beavers
We would thoroughly recommend these as they had the full attention of a group of young children for the whole time. They were completely on their level and kept thing flowing.
103 Rainbow Unit,
Unit Leaders
21st November 2023
Midlothian (Edinburghshire)
Rainbows
Our unit enjoyed the experience as did the unit volunteers..
Jill Rowe,
Guide Leader
20th November 2023
Oxfordshire
Brownies
Great day, girls really enjoyed it.
Value for money.
.
Amy Spencer,
Guide Leaderr
17th November 2023
Somerset
Brownies, Guides
Thank you for a fabulous session - it kept our Guides engaged the whole time. The Guides all went home absolutely buzzing.
Pauline Elkin,
Beaver Leader
1st November 2023
Essex
Beavers
Have booked a few times and always great service and great value for money..
Brigid,
Teacher (Year 3)
31st October 2023
Hertfordshire
Science Show
The children thoroughly enjoyed both the show and the workshops which made their classroom learning come alive in a fun and engaging way. Nick was an excellent instructor and entertainer and it was the perfect way to finish off our topic of Forces for Year 3 and Year 5. Thank you!.
Eve,
Teacher
29th October 2023
Gloucestershire
School
The session was booked as a reward day for our pupils. All the feedback from them was glowing and it was clear they had the best time partaking in the experiences!.
Chantelle,
Visitor Operation and experience manager
27th October 2023
Worcestershire
Fete / Carnival
Excellent! On a wet and dreary day, you brightened up the day with your enthusiasm and welcoming smiles- thank you for adding to our visitor offer in such a positive way!.
stephen,
Arkela
14th October 2023
Surrey
Beavers, Cubs, Scouts
Great day had by all
Many thanks
Steve
.
Richard,
Cub leader
10th October 2023
Surrey
Beavers, Cubs, Scouts
Good value and fun.
Joanne Hills,
Unit Leader
9th October 2023
Kent
Brownies
Joe came to visit our Brownie Pack and the girls had an amazing time. He explained how to use everything at the start and then they could use which ever equipment they wanted. He has loads of different things for them to play with - including 3 unicycles! He was very patient with them and really good at explaining. Would definitely recommend. The booking process and communication was all very good too..
Danielle,
PA to the Head of Sixth Form
9th October 2023
Hertfordshire
School
The overall session was a great break for our busy Y12 students. They had a lot of fun and some even stayed afterwards to keep practising some activities..
Tiffany,
Admin
5th October 2023
Northumberland
School
The children loved the workshop. Thank you..
Fiona,
Guide leader
2nd October 2023
North Yorkshire
Guides
Dave arrived well on time on Sunday morning. Not an easy brief to keep the attention of 21 Guides on a Sunday morning at Guide camp but he did very well and the 3 hour session flew past. All the Guides really enjoyed the different activities - balancing feathers, juggling, unicycles, stilts, spinning plates. Dave managed to inspire all the Guides including those who initially had a tendency to ‘give up’ if they couldn’t do something. He had great hints & tips, good stories and kept the tension of all the Guides throughout - no mean feat! Many thanks 😁.
Claire,
Brownie leader
1st October 2023
Yorkshire, East Riding
Brownies, Rainbows
Our Rainbows and Brownies had the best time. Thank you so much :).
Abi Reynolds,
Unit leader
18th September 2023
Oxfordshire
Brownies, Rainbows
Another brilliant session that left the girls talking about it as they left, telling their parents what they had been up to. The sessions were well run, fast paced which meant the girls were not sitting around and very enjoyable for all..
Emma,
Youth Pastor
15th September 2023
Warwickshire
Youth Groups
We had such a fun evening. This is the 2nd time we have booked the circus skills workshop and its was brilliant yet again. We have a wide age group, 11-18 years old and everyone interacted and enjoyed the evening..
Peopleton Autumn show-Les Bailey,
Organisor
12th September 2023
Worcestershire
Fete / Carnival
All fine but could be earlier arriving to set up..
Rebekah,
King’s Hawford PTA
11th September 2023
Worcestershire
Family Event, Fete / Carnival
The children really enjoyed the circus workshop at our event, thank you.
Sue,
Scout Leader
8th September 2023
Oxfordshire
Beavers, Cubs, Scouts
There was a great range of activities which were age appropriate for each of the sections. They were challenging without being utterly impossible.

One of our members were so inspired, they went out and bought a unicycle!

Highly recommended.
.
Sharon,
Engagement support Manager
6th September 2023
Northamptonshire
Transition Days
The students were engaged and had great fun using all of the equipment. They were amazed at all of the tricks they could do themselves and worked really hard to master new things..
Vikki,
Lead practitioner
25th August 2023
Yorkshire, East Riding
School Holiday Activities
David was great. Energetic, fun and supported all the children well..
Jackie,
Out of School Club Manager
14th August 2023
Yorkshire, East Riding
School Holiday Activities
Excellent workshop from Dave. From the initial enquiry to the workshop itself it was very professional. The workshop was engaging for all ages and Dave was fantastic. We look forward to booking another workshop soon!.
Mandy Dening,
Chair of Charity
3rd August 2023
Hampshire
Fete / Carnival
We booked Shooting Stars for our summer fete on a recommendation and we could not have been more impressed. Fred was on time (actually a little early) and completely self sufficient (a massive bonus given all the last minute mayhem taking place). He adjusted what he could do given the awful weather conditions, moving inside and back outside the building throughout the day to ensure all those attending got the absolute best experience they could. The feedback from attendees was brilliant, they all loved every second they spent with Fred, some having to be pulled away to see the other activities. We could not recommend shooting stars (and Fred) more and will definitely be booking them for future events..
Andi Jones,
Leader Girlguiding Droitwich
2nd August 2023
Worcestershire
Brownies, Guides
Our Brownies and Guides had a great time and very much enjoyed all the different circus skills they were able to have a go at..