Reviews:
Do you wonder what other customers say about us?

Use the filter bar below to narrow down reviews.
Debs,
Leader
8th December 2019
Devon
Scouts
Great evening with activities suitable for ages ranging from 6-13 years and even a participant with her own wheelchair.
Highly recommended and will booking with them again.
.
Laura,
Parent
8th December 2019
Lancashire
Parties
Thanks Paul. The kids really enjoyed the party! .
Carol,
Beaver Leader
6th December 2019
Kent
Beavers
Excellent evening. Young people thoroughly enjoyed it.
Daniel,
Explorer Scout Leader
6th December 2019
Kent
Scouts
Very good - everyone picked up a new skill.
James,
Youth Club co-leader
6th December 2019
Hertfordshire
Youth Groups
Excellent!!!!!.
Catriona,
Brownie Leader
3rd December 2019
East Lothian (Haddingtonshire)
Brownies
We had Allen come to our Brownie Pack Holiday to put them through their Circus Skills Badge and the girls loved it. He was very entertaining while keeping instructions simple. Tons of equipment so all the girls got plenty of time to try it all..
Paul,
Beaver Scout Leader
28th November 2019
Somerset
Beavers
Thanks Steve for a fun-packed morning!.
Bromham,
Scout Leader
28th November 2019
Bedfordshire
Scouts
Blanket email caught my attention and very pleased with how the evening went and the equipment. Thank you
Camilla
.
Bethanie,
Residence Manager
18th November 2019
Hampshire
Youth Groups
I honestly cant thank Steve enough! Hes just brilliant at what he does, everyone gave such great feedback about the event, I will be booking in to hold another event early next year as our residents havent stopped going on about it! Steve is the perfect person at getting everyone to join in and really teach them new skills! Thank you so much for such a wonderful event!.
Bromham Jubilee Scouts,
Scout Leader
18th November 2019
Bedfordshire
Scouts
Blanket email caught my attention and very pleased with how the evening went and the equipment. Thank you \nCamilla.
Lorna,
Scout Leader
15th November 2019
Gloucestershire
Scouts
On behalf of the Cubs and Scouts...THANK YOU.
Julie,
Cubs leader
15th November 2019
Gloucestershire
Cubs
Ace x.
Caroline,
Brownie leader
12th November 2019
Shropshire
Brownies
Paul was very engaging and enthusiastic with the children. Got a great deal achieved in the time. Everyone was engaged all the time.
Punctual and organised.
.
Caroline,
Brownie leader
11th November 2019
Shropshire
Brownies
Paul was very engaging and enthusiastic with the children. Got a great deal achieved in the time. Everyone was engaged all the time. Punctual and organised..
Pauline,
Commissioner
8th November 2019
West Sussex
Rainbows, Brownies, Guides
The girls had a great day and were fully engaged for the whole time. .
1st Wixams Scouts,
Scout Leader
8th November 2019
Bedfordshire
Scouts
Excellent evening and all 25 Scouts engaged and loved the evening.

Thanks
.
1st Ruskington Beaver Group,
Beaver Scout Leader
6th November 2019
Lincolnshire
Beavers
We all had a fabulous time - the range of equipment was great and Paul was a great teacher. .
Gemma,
District Commissioner
5th November 2019
Surrey
Brownies
Excellent!.
Scouts (1st Wixams),
Scout Leader
4th November 2019
Bedfordshire
Scouts
Excellent evening and all 25 Scouts engaged and loved the evening. Thanks.
Jenny,
Scout Leader
26th October 2019
Somerset
Scouts
Steve was fantastic with the Scouts, he kept their attention throughout the whole workshop and everyone had a great time. I'm sure there's going to be diabolos on most of the Scouts and leaders Christmas lists this year! Thank you Shooting Stars!.
Jenny,
Scout Leader
25th October 2019
Somerset
Scouts
Steve was fantastic with the Scouts, he kept their attention throughout the whole workshop and everyone had a great time. I'm sure there's going to be diabolos on most of the Scouts and leaders Christmas lists this year! Thank you Shooting Stars!.
Helen,
Guide Leader
25th October 2019
Gloucestershire
Guides
Excellent evening, all the girls enjoyed it. Steve spent time with the less able girls, boosting their confidence and explaining instructions to them. As all the girls were enjoying it so much we finished late but Steve was happy to carry on and didn't try and rush to pack up. Will definitely book them again next year. Thanks for a great evening..
Kathryn,
Brown Owl - Group Leader
22nd October 2019
Oxfordshire
Brownies
brilliant session with lots of smiles from the Brownies and lots of positive feedback from the parents.
David,
Group Scout Leader
22nd October 2019
Surrey
Scouts
return visit and as last time really good kept the children entertained all evening.
Emma,
Administration Manager
21st October 2019
Lincolnshire
Youth Theater
.Excellent!!.
Emma,
Director of Pastoral
18th October 2019
Surrey
School
A great day was had by pupils and staff - thank you!.
Karen,
Brownie leader
17th October 2019
Tyne and Wear
Brownies
Fantastic night and all of the girls thoroughly enjoyed it will definitely book again .
Carol,
Group Scout Leader
23rd September 2019
Gloucestershire
Beavers, Cubs
Our Beavers and Cubs had a brilliant evening. Paul had the whole groups attention all the time, we wish he could come every week. 20 Beavers all practising with firesticks at the same time was a sight to see..
Sonia,
Social Workers
22nd September 2019
Hertfordshire
Family Event
We devised our own feedback sheets specifically for the children and a separate one for their parents, all comment were positive lots of the children asked to come back again. As professionals we also participated and enjoyed the day well done..
Malcolm,
Scout Leader
20th September 2019
Greater London
Scouts
Dear Steve, Thank you so much for coming to run the workshop for our Scouts on Friday evening. They all had a fantastic time. I particularly liked your structured approach to instruction and the little physiological and scientific insights that you dropped in. It's not easy to deal with a large group of 30 excited young people but you handled it really well and also found time to work with them on a one-to-one basis.\nWe had a lot of fun and now have a much better appreciation of the level of expertise and practice required to develop circus skills. It's nowhere near as easy as you make it look! Regards, Malcolm.
Veronica,
Admin Officer
18th September 2019
Surrey
SEN
Great fun had by all. Our youth club members all have a range of different learning disabilities managed to access and use the equipment and have an enjoyable and different workshop..
Esther,
Director
14th September 2019
Shropshire
Family Event
Fantastic! Prompt, courteous and carried on regardless of the weather! Great feedback from participants..
Curtis,
Plum festival committee
6th September 2019
Worcestershire
Fete / Carnival, Family Event
Excellent service for our event, very engaging with everybody, will certainly want them back at our event next year!.
Karen,
Play Scheme Co-ordinator
5th September 2019
Northamptonshire
Youth Groups
Fantastic experience for the children, very hands on and the children thoroughly enjoyed the session learning new skills. Good range of resources available and the children especially enjoyed the pedal bikes and spinning plates. The instructor was great with the children, holding their attention and kept them occupied for the whole session!
.
Tracy,
3rd September 2019
Wiltshire
School
Excellent! Thanks Steve, the kids always have a great time. See you again next year..
Ann,
3rd September 2019
Hampshire
Family Event
Excellent! Would Recomend. Would book again..
Claire,
Head of Year
3rd September 2019
Wiltshire
School
Our students had a wonderful time and learnt stacks of new skills - thank you again!.
Matt,
Head of Year
3rd September 2019
Wiltshire
School
A fantastic day for children, no matter what their ability. Really enjoyed it..
Matt,
Head of Year
3rd September 2019
Wiltshire
School
We were extremely impressed with the instructor. At very short notice we were informed that twice as many primary students would be attending for a taster day we were running. The instructor didnt bat an eyelid and agreed to instruct the whole group. The day was a real success and the students really enjoyed the day. .
Jenny,
Teaching Assistant
3rd September 2019
Wiltshire
School
The students all loved the day, so did the staff, absolutely super time had by all. .
Neil,
Organiser
31st August 2019
Worcestershire
Fete / Carnival
"As always well managed and a good crowd puller"..
Neil,
Manager
31st August 2019
Worcestershire
Fete / Carnival
As usual cant fault anyone concerned with Shooting Stars, an excellent attraction for our fund raiser..
Neil,
Manager
31st August 2019
Worcestershire
Fete / Carnival
Great day and as always good draw for the children at the Fete.
Jack,
Youth leader
29th August 2019
Herefordshire
SEN
Nice variety of activities and good helpful friendly instructor.
Suzanne,
Chairman
26th August 2019
Worcestershire
Fete / Carnival
Excellent.
Suzanne,
chairman
24th August 2019
Worcestershire
Fete / Carnival
Excellent!.
Tracy,
Community Development Officer
12th August 2019
Worcestershire
Family Event
Great as always.
Jayne,
School Business Manager
12th August 2019
Cheshire
School Holiday Activities
The children had amazing fun, with lots of variety and Steve kept their interest from the first minute until the very end of the session. We would certainly recommend this workshop & will book again. Thank you !.
Morecambe,
Vice Chair
10th August 2019
Lancashire
Fete / Carnival
The only reason we wouldnt use you again is because we try each year to offer different activities. If we want a Circus skills workshop we will be back!.
Charmaine,
Principal
9th August 2019
Worcestershire
Youth Theater
We had a fantastic afternoon when Steve came into work with our 4 - 6 year old group. The children were enthralled and loved every minute. Steve's pace was perfect and he pitched it just right to the group. Parents also joined us for 20 minutes and they absolutely loved it.
Thanks so much Steve
.