Reviews:
Do you wonder what other customers say about us?

Use the filter bar below to narrow down reviews.
Kevin,
Scout Leader
30th March 2022
Somerset
Scouts
A very engaging evening enjoyed by all with some very positive feedback..
Wendy,
Brown Owl
30th March 2022
Surrey
Brownies
Fabulous evening with Paul; our brownies and leaders all had an amazing time. Thank you very much!.
Claire,
Brown Owl 25th Fulham (All Saints) Brownies
29th March 2022
Greater London
Brownies
Our Brownies thoroughly enjoyed the Circus Skills Workshop. They all went off beaming and very happy. They had a great time and so did the leaders!.
James,
Scout Leader
27th March 2022
Greater London
Cubs, Scouts
This was a fantastic evening run by Paul. It was very enjoyable, engaging and both scouts and leaders had a huge amount of fun. I would really recommend it as a Scouting activity..
Heather,
Group scout leader
26th March 2022
Gloucestershire
Beavers, Cubs, Scouts
Young people enjoyed activities.good evenings entertainment.
Brigid,
Year 3 Teacher
21st March 2022
Hertfordshire
Science Show
A fantastic experience for the children (and adults!). Nick had the children interested and engaged throughout both the shows and the workshops. The Science teaching was perfectly pitched and very relevant to our curriculum. We would love to have Nick back next year specifically to introduce the Forces unit to Year 3 and Year 5..
Akela,
Cub Scout Leader
16th March 2022
Greater London
Cubs
The workshop was a fantastic and excellently delivered all-round introduction to a selection of circus skills for the cub scouts in the time we had available. I thought the level of instruction was superb for this age group with an emphasis on having a go at everything on hand. The way the workshop was delivered in two parts was genius. A longer session on diablo and then 'free-time' for trying out other fun activities held the interest and fun throughout the entire session. The cubs had an amazing evening and I only wish we had extended the evening for more time. Highly recommended and thoroughly enjoyable for all. Thank you!.
Julie,
Assistant District Commissioner for cubs
15th March 2022
Surrey
Cubs
It was a fantastic success with cubs -Fred the instructor was completley in control,. I did not hear anyone say they were bored the entire day.
Such an easy thing to arrange as well.
Five (shooting) stars all the way!
.
4th south Queensferry Brownies,
Brownies
14th March 2022
Midlothian (Edinburghshire)
Brownies
Great, I liked the spinning plates it was so much fun.
I really liked it there was different levels of using the equipment.
We all liked the pretend fire thingys because we could swing them round.
.
Stuart,
Science Lead
14th March 2022
Kent
Science Show
An excellent and fun-packed day. The whole school assembly at the start of the day really engaged and excited the children. There were some good links to Science made throughout..
Samuel Kinns,
Scout Leader
13th March 2022
Berkshire
Scouts
We've used Shooting Stars several times now and the Scouts always have a brilliant time. This was our first time with Paul and he was fantastic, it was particularly fun for the Scouts to dress up. We added the complication of having cubs and scouts and he dealt with it amazingly.
I personally still can't juggle but that is definitely on me!
.
Chris,
GSL
13th March 2022
Oxfordshire
Beavers, Cubs, Scouts
Jeb was brilliant and engaging. Thanks.
Peter makin,
Scout leader
10th March 2022
Kent
Cubs, Scouts
An excellent session for our scout group, instructor was engaging, knowledgeable and the scouts had a great time..
Margaret,
ADC Beavers Sutton Coldfield East District
9th March 2022
West Midlands
Beavers
An absolutely fabulous event once again. Thanks to Steve's friendly but professional approach all the children thoroughly enjoyed taking part in the skills workshops, and the 'showtime finale' was a great way to show parents and leaders the skills they had learnt. Well worth the money! Thank you Steve - see you again!.
Zoe Bayley,
Assistant Headteacher
4th March 2022
West Midlands
School
Jebb was fantastic. All of the children had a fantastic time and learnt a number of new skills. The equipment he provided for each 30 minute session was superb. We will 100% be booking you again. Thank you..
Elizabeth Pearce,
Reception Teachet
3rd March 2022
Northamptonshire
School
Very happy with the whole thing! Kept to timings and was very good with the children..
Nas,
Akela
3rd March 2022
Wiltshire
Cubs
Experienced instructor that controlled and got the attention of the Cubs..
Catherine,
School Administrator
2nd March 2022
Greater London
School
An excellent day from start to finish. Each session was tailored to the age of the children and every child mastered a skill. I would highly recommend these workshops.
Thanks particularly to Paul for delivering such a fun day to our pupils.
.
Keiron,
Volunteer
28th February 2022
Surrey
SEN
Great evening enjoyed by all..
Ruth,
group chair
27th February 2022
Greater London
Beavers, Cubs, Scouts
Having Shooting Stars to visit our Beavers, Cubs, Scouts & Explorers was brilliant! A great evening for all of the sections. Really entertaining and interesting for the young people and the instructor had a lovely rapport with them. I would highly recommend this as an activity for any other Group..
Katie,
Teacher
24th February 2022
Yorkshire, East Riding
School
We had a wonderful day doing our circus skills workshop. Our instructor was really flexible and worked happily to our needs throughout the day. He was punctual and patient, and the children loved the activities. We would rebook again without hesitation..
Janice,
District Commissioner
23rd February 2022
Greater London
Brownies, Guides, Rainbows
We have had many comments from parents as to how much their child enjoyed the day. The instructors made it fun and taught in such a way that even the youngest were able to achieve. An excellent experience for all our members..
Gemma Lambeth,
GSL at 2nd Garlinge
20th February 2022
Kent
Beavers, Cubs, Scouts
It was a brilliant workshop. The kids and the leaders loved it and had a good go at everything.
Thank you so much for engaging all our children of all different ages. we definitely have some children who want to join the circus.
.
Alison Walker,
Leader in charge
18th February 2022
West Sussex
Brownies
We had an excellent evening with all the girls engaged. They didn’t have to sit and watch for too long and then it was their go again.It was great fun. The parents feedback since the evening has been really positive the girls had a great evening..
Sarah,
Leader
15th February 2022
Merseyside
Brownies
Steve was a great instructor and really engaged our girls! Fantastic morning!.
Liam,
Cub Scout Leader
14th February 2022
Greater London
Cubs, Scouts
The Cub Scouts really enjoyed the session, and parents commented how they 'couldn't stop talking about it when they got home'. The demonstrations were great and very entertaining and engaging. There was a large variety of equipment and things to try for all skill-levels..
Gary,
Cub leader
12th February 2022
Surrey
Cubs
Our cubs had a great time..
Richard,
Cub leader
2nd February 2022
Surrey
Beavers, Cubs
all great thanks.
Jane,
Cub Scout Leader
1st February 2022
Berkshire
Cubs
Thank you Paul. The Cubs had a fantastic evening. Hope to see you again in the future..
Jackie,
Head teacher
1st February 2022
Hampshire
School
It has been lovey to have Shooting Stars back in. The children have loved it after a 2 year gap and as usual Steve was brilliant with the children.
We will definitely be having you back in next year. Thank you once again.
.
Martin,
Scout Leader
31st January 2022
Durham
Scouts
The Scouts had an excellent night learning some a variety of new skills and then performing them. Good instructions and interaction throughout from Marty..
Gillian,
Owner
31st January 2022
Worcestershire
Family Event
Jeb and Stewart were absolutely brilliant at the events we held..
Alan,
Retired
26th January 2022
Worcestershire
Family Event
A bit pricey but their entertainer Jebb contributed significantly to the success of our event. Would happily use him again..
James,
Scout Leader 29th Enfield
22nd January 2022
Greater London
Beavers, Cubs, Scouts
Excellent evening. Paul kept the attention of the scouts brilliantly and all went very well.

Hi Paul and team
Thank you for coming to our 29th enfield scout group on Friday. I am the beaver scout leader. I think one of our section leaders has already placed a review via a link you sent to Chrissie (one of our leaders who booked you for us). If you would like another review please can you send me another active link or you can use this review below:

Thanks again and I look forward to seeing you again. I am actually considering buying a Diablo and/or flower sticks for myself.

Review:
Our beavers had such a brilliant time with circus skills. It is our 3rd time booking with them and they didn’t disappoint once again. The flower stick routine section was paced and pitched perfectly at their age group. The range of equipment and instruction was excellent, meaning each young person (and leader) could choose the skill they wanted to try out. I highly recommend circus skills for your scout/youth group, school or birthday celebration.
Pips Bailey (Beaver Scout Leader)
.
Kelly,
Scout leader
21st January 2022
Kent
Scouts
Our scouts & leaders have said how amazing & fun it was having you with us for the evening. Highly recommend to any other group who wants to try something different. Will definitely book again. Thank you..
Kathryn,
Brown Owl / Group Leader
21st January 2022
Oxfordshire
Brownies
Thank you so much for a fantastic session!.
Beryl,
Cub Leader
31st December 2021
Essex
Cubs
We all had a great time and the children involved really enjoyed the experience..
Rebecca,
Beaver Leader
21st December 2021
Surrey
Beavers
Paul delivered a brilliant fun session for our 20 Beavers (6-8 year olds). They said it was the best evening we'd done! Thank you Paul!.
Deborah,
Nursery teacher
17th December 2021
Oxfordshire
School
Steve entertained and amazed our nursery children! they had a lot of fun and really enjoyed themselves whilst learning some great new skills and techniques that we will certainly repeat in our setting. Thank you a great experience to end the term..
Sally,
Beaver scout leader
14th December 2021
Surrey
Beavers
Absolutely great will definitely book again.
40th Bristol Brownies,
Leader
8th December 2021
City of Bristol
Brownies
The Brownies enjoyed the challenges that were set when using various items of equipment, especially making up their own sequence of tricks. They were then able to have fun trying out all the various items of equipment available and dressing up as clowns..
Marco,
GSL
6th December 2021
Greater London
Cubs
Great Job , the Cubs had a great time!!!!!.
Bradley,
Youth Manager
6th December 2021
Worcestershire
Youth Groups
Fun and Captivating for all young people - staff included. Will definitely be booking again..
Matt,
Assistant Scout Leader
3rd December 2021
Gloucestershire
Scouts
What a great night, second time we have used them. All the scouts (and leaders lol) fully engaged and had a great night. I even leaned to juggle and said at the start I could never learn.
Tracie Godden,
Events Manager
3rd December 2021
Worcestershire
Family Event
Absolutely amazing !! Cant wait to work with you again!.
Maureen,
Group Scout Leader
29th November 2021
Greater London
Beavers, Cubs, Scouts
Paul was great, he arrived in plenty of time and kept Beavers, Cubs and Scouts attention and interest over all their sessions
We shall have you back soon
.
Coral,
Brownie Leader
29th November 2021
Essex
Brownies
Paul was brilliant with the girls, he kept them engaged, was full of energy and enthusiasm. They had a wonderful time will definitely be booking again soon.
Thank you
1st Lee Chapel South Brownies
.
Indira Vivekanandan,
Brownie Leader
28th November 2021
Hertfordshire
Brownies
Brownies had a wonderful time being entertained by the instructor & also loved the opportunity to ride an unicycle, juggle & walk the tight rope. Thank you..
Mike,
Cub Scout leader
24th November 2021
Greater London
Scouts
A very friendly instructor. He kept the Cubs interested all evening. There was plenty of equipment for them to have a go at everything. The Diablo part kept everyone wanting to go out and buy them..
Zoe,
Leader
20th November 2021
Kent
Rainbows
Thank you, the Rainbows absolutely loved the experience. There really was something for everyone..