Reviews:
Do you wonder what other customers say about us?

Use the filter bar below to narrow down reviews.
Sharyn,
Cub Scout Leader
18th May 2019
Somerset
Scouts
Very good evening. Which where suitable for children of all ages and skills. The Beavers, Cubs and Scouts all enjoyed it and have asked to do it again..
Vicki,
Guide Leader
17th May 2019
Warwickshire
Brownies, Guides
Great evening, well organised and friendly instructor, lots of different equipment to try and clear instructions to follow. The girls loved it, would definitely book again..
Fiona,
Guide leader
15th May 2019
North Yorkshire
Guides
Great fun evening for the Guides. It involved new skills and also required some teamwork. Steve was excellent in running the event and very quickly gained the Guides' attention/interest. Highly recommended..
Rivki,
Programme Coordinater
13th May 2019
Lancashire
Family Event
Amazing!! All loved it!.
Sophie,
Admin Assistant
13th May 2019
Suffolk
School
Comment friend the Headteacher "This was stunning stunning stunning"

The students and staff really enjoyed this experience.
.
Fiona,
Guide leader
8th May 2019
North Yorkshire
Guides
Great fun evening for the Guides. It involved new skills and also required some teamwork. Steve was excellent in running the event and very quickly gained the Guides attention/interest. Highly recommended..
Claire,
Leader
8th May 2019
Surrey
Beavers
Thank you for another great session..
Sophie,
Admin Assistant
7th May 2019
Suffolk
School
Comment from the Headteacher "This was stunning stunning stunning" The students and staff really enjoyed this experience..
Karen,
Unit Leader
6th May 2019
Cheshire
Brownies
Excellent!.
Karen,
Unit Leader
4th May 2019
Cheshire
Brownies
We all thoroughly enjoyed the circus skills workshop and Stuart our instructor was fantastic. Everyone got involved and the workshop was the highlight of our Brownie Holiday. The Brownies were still buzzing the following day. Karen Bowyer Unit Leader.
Alli,
Group Scout Leader
2nd May 2019
Essex
Scouts
My Scout Troop had great fun learning new skills and trying out a range of equipment. Our instructor Paul kept the Scouts engaged and involved throughout the session, and a great time was had by all.
.
Alli,
Group Scout Leader
1st May 2019
Essex
Scouts
My Scout Troop had great fun learning new skills and trying out a range of equipment. Our instructor Paul kept the Scouts engaged and involved throughout the session, and a great time was had by all..
Linda,
Scout Area Commissioner
1st May 2019
Pembrokeshire (Sir Penfro)
Beavers, Cubs, Scouts, Explorers
Invited to our Activity Day where there were lots of other activities going on and the Circus Skills had a strong attraction. Some of our members quickly gained the skills, but the support for those who are less able was good. The variety of activities available meant that there was something for every level of ability. .
Phill,
District Commissioner
30th April 2019
Cheshire
Beavers, Cubs, Scouts
Excellent as always
Dave was very helpful from when he arrived till he left


Thank you very much
Phill
.
Nicky,
Brownie Leader
30th April 2019
Greater London
Brownies
Steve ran 2 back to back sessions for me. One was for 29 girls and the other for 9 girls. All the girls had a great time and smiled throughout. Two great Brownie sessions!.
Jane,
mum
28th April 2019
Hampshire
Parties
Steve was brilliant and kept the kids perfectly entertained for 2hrs. They really really enjoyed themselves and the parents at the party also got to actively participate. .
Phill,
District Commissioner
28th April 2019
Cheshire
Beavers, Cubs, Scouts
Excellent as always Dave was very helpful from when he arrived till he left. Thank you very much Phill.
Susan,
Beaver leDee
25th April 2019
Cheshire
Beavers
Excellent fun Nd Dave was fab.
Beverley,
Leader
24th April 2019
Warwickshire
Brownies
The Brownies were engaged throughout the 2 hours. They loved having the opportunity to choose and also the times when they were taught a new skill.
Excellent value for money. Thank you
.
Sharon,
Brownie Leader
23rd April 2019
Berkshire
Brownies
Brilliant evening. The Brownies thoroughly enjoyed every minute of the workshop! Would highly recommend.
Becky,
Mother from a party
20th April 2019
Wiltshire
Parties
Shooting Stars entertained the children and adults alike at Mollie's 7th birthday party and everyone had an amazing time learning new skills aged from 6-76, thank you so much for making it so much fun :)
Becky Q
.
Gaynor,
Brown owl
15th April 2019
Cheshire
Brownies
A great time had by all.
Beverley,
Leader
14th April 2019
Warwickshire
Brownies
The Brownies were engaged throughout the 2 hours. They loved having the opportunity to choose and also the times when they were taught a new skill. Excellent value for money. Thank you.
Marches,
Services Coordinator
13th April 2019
Herefordshire
SEN
All the children and staff were thrilled with Shooting Stars circus skills - they were engaged, interested and enjoyed every minute! We are looking forward to shooting stars visiting our play days again very soon. Thank you! ********** 10/10.
Becky,
Mother from a party
7th April 2019
Wiltshire
Parties
Shooting Stars entertained the children and adults alike at Mollies 7th birthday party and everyone had an amazing time learning new skills aged from 6-76, thank you so much for making it so much fun. The amount of equipment you had was fantastic and meant everyone could try it all out in a safe environment Becky Q.
Lindsay,
Scout leader
3rd April 2019
Kent
Cubs, Scouts
Great experience, cubs and scouts loved it.
Katarina,
Teacher
2nd April 2019
Devon
Science Show
Really great! Booked at short notice and communication with the company was quick, clear and well organised. All the children, and teachers, had a great time! Nick worked incredibly hard and it was a great day!
.
Maggi,
Assistant Brownie Leader
2nd April 2019
Surrey
Brownies
Paul was absolutely fantastic. He arrived promptly and set up quickly. The brownies were kept thoroughly entertained whilst learning many amazing circus skills. Leaders were also encouraged to join in and I confess I am about to order myself a new set of juggling balls as completely addicted! I would recommend Shooting Stars, as apart from all of the above they were also very good value for money.
Thanks again
.
Roo,
special events coordinator girlguiding Kent West
1st April 2019
Kent
Rainbows, Brownies, Guides
always good.
Cheryl,
Support Assistant
1st April 2019
Surrey
Youth Groups
Thanks for keeping 18 very energetic 5,6 & 7 year olds engaged for two hours. They had a great time and so did the adults!.
Maggi,
Assistant Brownie Leader
1st April 2019
Surrey
Brownies
Paul was absolutely fantastic. He arrived promptly and set up quickly. The brownies were kept thoroughly entertained whilst learning many amazing circus skills. Leaders were also encouraged to join in and I confess I am about to order myself a new set of juggling balls as completely addicted! I would recommend Shooting Stars, as apart from all of the above they were also very good value for money.\nThanks again.
Katarina,
Teacher
1st April 2019
Devon
Science Show
Really great! Booked at short notice and communication with the company was quick, clear and well organised. All the children, and teachers, had a great time! Nick worked incredibly hard and it was a great day!.
Claire,
Guide Leader
31st March 2019
Surrey
Brownies
A really enjoyable circus skills session that both the Brownies and the Leaders enjoyed! Even better, some of the girls found they had hidden talents with the stilts, which they want to continue learning..
Annette,
Brown owl
24th March 2019
Surrey
Brownies
Fantastic time great structured learning meant they all achieved. The girls loved it.
Emma-Jayne Holwill,
Leader
24th March 2019
Surrey
Brownies
Very enjoyable and engaging! Our girls and leaders really enjoyed it. Thank you .
Kay,
Assistant Scout Leader
23rd March 2019
Somerset
Scouts
Steve is a great instructor who recognised the skill levels of the scouts and spent the appropriate time to help encourage development of individual skills.

Leaders were able to participate too! A great evening.
.
Sarah,
Head of Year
23rd March 2019
Hertfordshire
School
A great workshop which kept all of our Nursery and Reception children involved and active. .
Paula,
Teacher
21st March 2019
Lincolnshire
Science Show
A fantastic show that was loved by all! Thank you.
Rebecca,
Brownie Leader
20th March 2019
Surrey
Brownies
Our Brownies really enjoyed the session they had with Paul and he was fantastic with girls. They had a great time and learnt lots of circus skills. I would use Shooting Stars again..
Louise,
Teacher
20th March 2019
Somerset
Beavers
Brilliant night, well done Steve, just perfect for this age range and really inspiring for the children, thank you.
.
Daniel,
Teacher
19th March 2019
Lancashire
Science Show
A fantastic 2 days at New Moston Primary School. The circus really showed children how fun science can be and raised lots of interest which led to an inventions week based on what they had learnt throughout the day. Thank you for a memorable couple of days, Dave was brilliant..
Helen,
Parent
18th March 2019
Oxfordshire
Parties
Thank you for a great birthday party!.
Sammy,
Assistant guide leader
18th March 2019
Greater London
Guides
excellent evening again thanks Steve.
Julie,
Beaver Scout leader
16th March 2019
Hampshire
Beavers
Steve, our instructor, kept the participants attention throughout the session. As well as being a knowledgeable and excellent instructor Steve was friendly and helpful. He guided the young people through the stages of learning to juggle and other circus skills such as riding unicycles. Thank you Steve for enthusing so many young people and enabling them to learn new skills..
Sammy,
Assistant guide leader
15th March 2019
Greater London
Guides
excellent evening again thanks Steve.
Robert,
Cub leader
14th March 2019
Nottinghamshire
Cubs
Paul was fantastic. He ran 2 sessions back to back - an hour with the beavers, then an hour and a half with the cubs. He was patient, enthusiastic, helpful and funny from start to finish and all the kids had a fantastic time. We will definately be using them again..
Laura,
Teacher
13th March 2019
Hertfordshire
Science Show
Instructor was excellent. He made both the children and staff fully enjoy the experience. The way he ran the sessions made it easy for children to have a go on lots of equipment. Im sure the children will remember this for a long time. Thank you..
Susan,
Teacher
12th March 2019
Greater London
School
We all had a fantastic week with the circus skills program and all year groups thoroughly enjoyed. I actually those we would lift the roof during the Big Top
Performance it was brilliant.
.
Samantha,
Beaver Scout Leader
12th March 2019
City of Bristol
Beavers, Cubs
An excellent evening, the Beavers really loved every minute. The whole session was really well planned and every activity was explained really well. Fantastic!.
Emma,
Deputy Headteacher
12th March 2019
Lincolnshire
School
We all really enjoyed the circus skills workshop. Thank you.