Reviews:
Do you wonder what other customers say about us?

Use the filter bar below to narrow down reviews.
Emma,
Office Services Manager
8th February 2019
Derbyshire
School
We had a fabulous time with Shooting Stars! The children really engaged with the coaches and loved learning new skills. They made it so much fun, even for the little ones and the children really warmed to the coaches straight away. We were very impressed!.
3rd Slough Guides,
Guide Leader
7th February 2019
Berkshire
Guides
Nick had excellent training skills. He ran a variety of short exercises that the whole group could join in, building up their confidence & skills as he progressed. The really nice aspect was that all the girls enjoyed it & felt they had achieved something, not just the ones with natural ability..
Ralitza,
mother of a child, who had a birthday party
6th February 2019
Berkshire
Parties
My daughter really enjoyed her party and I think so did all her guests. Thank you for an excellent party. .
Louise,
Scout leader
4th February 2019
Surrey
Scouts
Thank you to Paul for a great session. The scouts really enjoyed themselves, and many of them learned a new skill juggling which is no mean feat! I have heard back from one parent that their scout went home and tried to teach them to juggle, so you clearly inspired them!.
Lauren,
Cub Scout Leader
4th February 2019
Carmarthenshire (Sir Gâr)
Cubs
I loved the little bikes!.
Doreen,
Group Scout Leader ASL
2nd February 2019
Lancashire
Scouts
A very enjoyable night for all and age appropriate. Only thing to be aware of is noise level of spinning plates which can be loud for those with spectrum disorders. If you are not aware it is coming you cannot prepare for it. Now that you know - it is worth the booking!.
Carol,
Brownie Leader
2nd February 2019
Greater London
Brownies
We cant thank Nick enough for such a wonderful session. Amazing variety of equipment which all the Brownies enjoyed learning new skills with. Nick put everyone at ease with his jolly deposition and encouraged everyone taking part.
We would definitely recommend and re-book Nick for another visit. Thank You.
.
Anne,
Cub scout leader
31st January 2019
Oxfordshire
Cubs
Jebb was superb, turned up at time stated, exceptionally courteous and appreciative to the adults, huge and varied range of equipment, brilliant with the kids, held their attention with an excellent display, whilst instructing them on how to deal with the kit themselves in a safe way. Couldnt rate him any higher, I have recommended Shooting Stars to our District Cub team. It was a really rewarding evening, thanks to all..
Charlotte,
Brown Owl
30th January 2019
West Midlands
Brownies
Thank you Shooting Stars! The Brownies had a fantastic night. All thoroughly enjoyed. All abilities and ages were catered for. Will definitely book again. .
Angela,
Assistant Beaver Leader
29th January 2019
Somerset
Beavers, Cubs, Scouts
Beavers would have loved a longer session!.
Helen,
CSL Cub Scout leader
29th January 2019
Surrey
Cubs
All good .
Lisa,
Cub leader
29th January 2019
Somerset
Beavers, Cubs, Scouts
Brilliant evening. Our young people and adults enjoyed themselves hugely. Well run, well equipped and fabulous teaching. .
Sheila,
Guide leader
23rd January 2019
Derbyshire
Guides
Very entertaining evening for all ages of Guiding with lots of opportunity for interaction.
.
Helen,
CSL Cub Scout leader
23rd January 2019
Surrey
Cubs
Brilliant! .
Tim,
Scout Leaders
21st January 2019
Surrey
Scouts
Brilliant evening for the Scouts and leaders! Paul was good fun but kept the Scouts under control really well and had a large variety of equipment for them to challenge themselves!
Thank you.
.
Phil,
Scout Leader
21st January 2019
Hertfordshire
Cubs, Scouts
Excellent!.
Hazel,
Cub Scout Leader
19th January 2019
Kent
Cubs
Thoroughly enjoyable evening had by cubs and leaders.
Helen,
Guide leader
19th January 2019
Berkshire
Guides
Thank you .
Jasmine,
Teacher
18th January 2019
Greater London
School
Excellent delivery of the key skills which was age appropriate and was throughly enjoyed by everyone.
Nick has delivered this workshop consistently over 2 years in our school and we cant wait to book this again for next year!
.
Julia,
Brownie Guide Leader
14th January 2019
Surrey
Brownies
Great fun and new skills learned. Gebb was entertaining and had a good manner with all participants, young and older!
Thank you a good day.
.
Phil,
Scout leader
14th January 2019
Hertfordshire
Cubs, Scouts
Excellent!!!!.
Sheila,
Guide leader
14th January 2019
Derbyshire
Guides
Very entertaining evening for all ages of Guiding with lots of opportunity for interaction..
Phil,
Scout Leader
14th January 2019
Hertfordshire
Cubs, Scouts
Excellent!.
Sharon,
Private birthday party. Mother.
13th January 2019
Kent
Parties
Without a doubt the greatest entertainment we have ever seen at a birthday party. 30 children along with parents had a brilliant time. Thank you Nick. .
Julia,
Brownie Guide Leader
13th January 2019
Surrey
Brownies
Great fun and new skills learned. Jebb was entertaining and had a good manner with all participants, young and older! Thank you a good day..
HelenWhitsed,
Guide leader
10th January 2019
Berkshire
Guides
we have booked again.
Debbie,
Unit Leader at 6th Bocking Brownies
3rd January 2019
Essex
Brownies
Fantastic evening!!! The instructor was great with the brownies and kept them all engaged throughout the session. They had a brilliant time and I would not hesitate to recommend Shooting Stars Circus Skills..
Stephen,
Assistant Cub Leader
21st December 2018
Hertfordshire
Beavers, Cubs, Scouts
Great fun had by all ages..
Caroline,
Teacher
21st December 2018
Gloucestershire
School
The students thoroughly enjoyed the experience which culminated in a show that parents and friends loved..
Helen,
Beaver Leader
20th December 2018
Worcestershire
Beavers
Thank you.
David,
leader
19th December 2018
Cornwall
Cubs
The cubs had a great evening.
Kirsten,
Mother ChildrensBirthday Party
19th December 2018
Worcestershire
Parties
Thank you for a fab birthday party!.
Bill,
Assistant District Commissioner Cub Scouts.
17th December 2018
Essex
Cubs
Excellent!.
Robin,
Headteacher
13th December 2018
Shropshire
School
This was a huge success for us. We had an age range of 7-14 all working together and it was perfect for everyone - and Fred was super-cool! .
Beverley,
Leader
13th December 2018
Warwickshire
School Holiday Activities
This came highly recommended from another customer. They exceeded expectations. Will definitely be booking them again..
Valerie,
Leader in charge
12th December 2018
Greater London
Brownies
Both my Guides and Brownies loved this workshop and really enjoyed learning new skills that they didnt know before. We had a great time and laughed at how we tried to juggle, walk on stilts and ride a mini bicycle. I would definitely recommend this to other Brownie and Guide Leaders. .
Steve,
Group Scout Leader
12th December 2018
Nottinghamshire
Cubs
Having previously had Shooting Stars at our Scout and Beaver meetings we decided to book them for our Cub Christmas Party. This proved to be an inspired choice as the Cubs had a brilliant time, had lots of fun and all went home happy - and not a jelly in sight!.
Heidi,
Assistant Beaver Leader
12th December 2018
Surrey
Beavers
Probably one of the best meetings ever was a comment I heard repeated many times over the days following Shooting Stars session at our beaver meeting ... and that with tough competition from camps ! We had beavers , young leaders and adults at the meeting and Steve was able to accommodate us all with new tricks whilst keeping everyone entertained. And at the end we had qualified for the creative activity badge ..
Tony,
Explorer leader
11th December 2018
Somerset
Explorers
An excellent evening.
Steve is first rate with a wide age range
Much enjoyed
.
Cliff,
Group Scout Leader
10th December 2018
Greater London
Beavers, Cubs, Scouts
The Shooting Stars instructor was very friendly.
Catered to the abilities & attention spans of the three scouting sections participating in the three sessions.
The eldest section ie:- Scouts were able to grasp the basics of juggling & balance in a very short time and everyone of them were able to balance plates.
A very enjoyable evening was had by all participants
.
Katie,
Teacher
10th December 2018
Greater London
School
Excellent service enjoyed by both children and staff. This was my second experience of circus skills and it was as enjoyable as the first time. The children regularly talk about their experience and the fun they had..
Jonathan,
Explorer Leader
10th December 2018
Worcestershire
Explorers
Very good evening with Steve. A good variety of activities - some old and some new. The Explorers had a really good time and we couldnt get rid of them at the end of the evening..
Nicola,
Unit leader
10th December 2018
Hampshire
Rainbows, Brownies
The Brownies had a great evening and experienced success in many new skills..
Phil,
Chairman
10th December 2018
Worcestershire
Fete / Carnival
Worcester Carnival 6th July 2019, can you please reserve this date, many thanks for your input in 2018 Carnival.
Naomi,
Parent Organiser
10th December 2018
Surrey
School
Jebb was fantastic at understanding exactly what we were hoping to achieve with his presence at our school event. He was engaging, enthusiastic and great with instructing the children and adults! present :-.
Rebecca,
Beaver leader
10th December 2018
Surrey
Beavers, Cubs
Thank you, the Beavers and Cubs really enjoyed the session. .
Sarah-Jane Hingorani,
Mother
10th December 2018
Hertfordshire
Parties
Just brilliant and more than I had expected. You don't oversell yourselves on your website so you do more than is expected but the word of mouth cannot come more highly recommended. Thank you. .
Yvonne,
Brownies
10th December 2018
Staffordshire
Brownies
Great girls really enjoyed everything.
Tom,
Scout Leader
10th December 2018
Kent
Scouts
Fantastic service, fantastic evening - have already told lots of other groups about it and how its so easy to do and such an enjoyable evening. What more could any leader want? .
Tony,
Explorer leader
10th December 2018
Somerset
Explorers
An excellent evening. Steve is first rate with a wide age range. Much enjoyed.