Reviews:
Do you wonder what other customers say about us?

Use the filter bar below to narrow down reviews.
Kay,
Assistant Scout Leader
23rd March 2019
Somerset
Scouts
Steve is a great instructor who recognised the skill levels of the scouts and spent the appropriate time to help encourage development of individual skills.

Leaders were able to participate too! A great evening.
.
Sarah,
Head of Year
23rd March 2019
Hertfordshire
School
A great workshop which kept all of our Nursery and Reception children involved and active. .
Paula,
Teacher
21st March 2019
Lincolnshire
Science Show
A fantastic show that was loved by all! Thank you.
Rebecca,
Brownie Leader
20th March 2019
Surrey
Brownies
Our Brownies really enjoyed the session they had with Paul and he was fantastic with girls. They had a great time and learnt lots of circus skills. I would use Shooting Stars again..
Louise,
Teacher
20th March 2019
Somerset
Beavers
Brilliant night, well done Steve, just perfect for this age range and really inspiring for the children, thank you.
.
Daniel,
Teacher
19th March 2019
Lancashire
Science Show
A fantastic 2 days at New Moston Primary School. The circus really showed children how fun science can be and raised lots of interest which led to an inventions week based on what they had learnt throughout the day. Thank you for a memorable couple of days, Dave was brilliant..
Helen,
Parent
18th March 2019
Oxfordshire
Parties
Thank you for a great birthday party!.
Sammy,
Assistant guide leader
18th March 2019
Greater London
Guides
excellent evening again thanks Steve.
Julie,
Beaver Scout leader
16th March 2019
Hampshire
Beavers
Steve, our instructor, kept the participants attention throughout the session. As well as being a knowledgeable and excellent instructor Steve was friendly and helpful. He guided the young people through the stages of learning to juggle and other circus skills such as riding unicycles. Thank you Steve for enthusing so many young people and enabling them to learn new skills..
Sammy,
Assistant guide leader
15th March 2019
Greater London
Guides
excellent evening again thanks Steve.
Robert,
Cub leader
14th March 2019
Nottinghamshire
Cubs
Paul was fantastic. He ran 2 sessions back to back - an hour with the beavers, then an hour and a half with the cubs. He was patient, enthusiastic, helpful and funny from start to finish and all the kids had a fantastic time. We will definately be using them again..
Laura,
Teacher
13th March 2019
Hertfordshire
Science Show
Instructor was excellent. He made both the children and staff fully enjoy the experience. The way he ran the sessions made it easy for children to have a go on lots of equipment. Im sure the children will remember this for a long time. Thank you..
Susan,
Teacher
12th March 2019
Greater London
School
We all had a fantastic week with the circus skills program and all year groups thoroughly enjoyed. I actually those we would lift the roof during the Big Top
Performance it was brilliant.
.
Samantha,
Beaver Scout Leader
12th March 2019
City of Bristol
Beavers, Cubs
An excellent evening, the Beavers really loved every minute. The whole session was really well planned and every activity was explained really well. Fantastic!.
Emma,
Deputy Headteacher
12th March 2019
Lincolnshire
School
We all really enjoyed the circus skills workshop. Thank you.
Penny,
Teacher
12th March 2019
Staffordshire
Science Show
Hi Steve
I just wanted to say what a fabulous day the children and staff at Kingsland CE Academy have had today.
Dave was amazing with both his show and workshops and had all the children gripped and in awe of his knowledge and skills.
The staff have also commented about how much they had enjoyed the show too, and those who took part in the workshop say that they wish the sessions had been longer my time tabling as it was good to see the children having so much fun in the process of learning- it was good to see the teachers enjoying the challenges too.
People including senior staff members have mentioned to me how personable Dave was, just the right amount of friendliness and professionalism and how well he adapted his circus show to such a wide age range of children.
So thanks again for a tremendous start to our Science Week -Dave is a credit to you and if you would please pass on our huge cheer and thanks to him from ALL of us at Kingsland.
Regards
Penny Beeston
.
Kerry,
Mummy!
12th March 2019
Gloucestershire
Parties
Steve was excellent! The way he kept the kids attention for 25 minutes over a single peacock feather was amazing! Well done Steve - Jonty had the best party ever!.
Penny,
Teacher
11th March 2019
Staffordshire
Science Show
Hi Steve I just wanted to say what a fabulous day the children and staff at Kingsland CE Academy have had today. Dave was amazing with both his show and workshops and had all the children gripped and in awe of his knowledge and skills. The staff have also commented about how much they had enjoyed the show too, and those who took part in the workshop say that they wish the sessions had been longer my time tabling as it was good to see the children having so much fun in the process of learning- it was good to see the teachers enjoying the challenges too. People including senior staff members have mentioned to me how personable Dave was, just the right amount of friendliness and professionalism and how well he adapted his circus show to such a wide age range of children. So thanks again for a tremendous start to our Science Week -Dave is a credit to you and if you would please pass on our huge cheer and thanks to him from ALL of us at Kingsland. Regards Penny Beeston.
Samantha,
Beaver Scout Leader
11th March 2019
City of Bristol
Beavers, Cubs
An excellent evening, the Beavers really loved every minute. The whole session was really well planned and every activity was explained really well. Fantastic!.
Sue,
Brown Owl
6th March 2019
Kent
Brownies
Great activity. All Rainbows, Brownies and Leaders enjoyed themselves..
Sarah,
L+D Advisor
6th March 2019
West Midlands
Corporate
Excellent!.
Alice,
Teacher
25th February 2019
Hampshire
School
A great day and as always an amazing inspiration for the children and experience that they will have never had before.

Thank you
.
G,
Deputy Headteacher
25th February 2019
Hertfordshire
School
Thank you for an excellent programme. The children had a wonderful day..
Ellie,
Young Carers Coordinator
25th February 2019
Kent
SEN
I cannot recommend Shooting Stars Circus Skills enough. We have booked them on two different occasions to run a workshop with young carers in Bromley and both times they have not failed in providing the children with a fun and memorable day. Paul was a great instructor who explained all instructions clearly and was always on hand to give the children and adults! tips and support using all the equipment. We will definitely be booking them again!.
Emily,
Teacher
22nd February 2019
North Yorkshire
Science Show
Winston visited our school for 2 days as part of a science week and the children absolutely loved his performances. His shows were very engaging and his workshops built on what the shows delivered. Winston was able to cater his performances for key stage 1 and key stage 2 and even did workshops with our foundation and nursery children!
Staff have had hugely positive things to say and I myself will definitely look to book again in the future! Thank you so much for inspiring our children and getting them excited about science.
.
Theresa,
Support Worker
22nd February 2019
Gloucestershire
School Holiday Activities
We were happy with Jeb. He was patient with the children and engaged well with the various age ranges. Jeb did some good demonstrations of his skills and the children were fascinated. Overall everything was great and we look forward to welcoming Jeb back again in the future..
Lauren,
Cub Scout Leader
18th February 2019
Carmarthenshire (Sir Gâr)
Cubs
I loved the little bikes!

.
Emily,
Science Leader
18th February 2019
North Yorkshire
Science Show
Winston visited our school for 2 days as part of a science week and the children absolutely loved his performances. His shows were very engaging and his workshops built on what the shows delivered. Winston was able to cater his performances for key stage 1 and key stage 2 and even did workshops with our foundation and nursery children!\nStaff have had hugely positive things to say and I myself will definitely look to book again in the future! Thank you so much for inspiring our children and getting them excited about science. .
Liz,
Akela of Cub group
17th February 2019
Hertfordshire
Cubs
The Cubs had a great time and all thoroughly enjoyed themselves - the instructor was very engaging while totally in command and we really enjoyed the variety of activities available..
Sara,
Cub leader
15th February 2019
Gloucestershire
Cubs
The Cubs had a fantastic evening practicing Circus Skills with Paul. They were entertained and very focussed from the moment the session started to the very end. .
Alice,
Teacher
15th February 2019
Hampshire
School
A great day and as always an amazing inspiration for the children and experience that they will have never had before. Thank you.
Sara,
Cub leader
14th February 2019
Gloucestershire
Cubs
The Cubs had a fantastic evening practicing Circus Skills with Paul. They were entertained and very focussed from the moment the session started to the very end. .
Emma,
Office Services Manager
8th February 2019
Derbyshire
School
We had a fabulous time with Shooting Stars! The children really engaged with the coaches and loved learning new skills. They made it so much fun, even for the little ones and the children really warmed to the coaches straight away. We were very impressed!.
3rd Slough Guides,
Guide Leader
7th February 2019
Berkshire
Guides
Nick had excellent training skills. He ran a variety of short exercises that the whole group could join in, building up their confidence & skills as he progressed. The really nice aspect was that all the girls enjoyed it & felt they had achieved something, not just the ones with natural ability..
Ralitza,
mother of a child, who had a birthday party
6th February 2019
Berkshire
Parties
My daughter really enjoyed her party and I think so did all her guests. Thank you for an excellent party. .
Louise,
Scout leader
4th February 2019
Surrey
Scouts
Thank you to Paul for a great session. The scouts really enjoyed themselves, and many of them learned a new skill juggling which is no mean feat! I have heard back from one parent that their scout went home and tried to teach them to juggle, so you clearly inspired them!.
Lauren,
Cub Scout Leader
4th February 2019
Carmarthenshire (Sir Gâr)
Cubs
I loved the little bikes!.
Doreen,
Group Scout Leader ASL
2nd February 2019
Lancashire
Scouts
A very enjoyable night for all and age appropriate. Only thing to be aware of is noise level of spinning plates which can be loud for those with spectrum disorders. If you are not aware it is coming you cannot prepare for it. Now that you know - it is worth the booking!.
Carol,
Brownie Leader
2nd February 2019
Greater London
Brownies
We cant thank Nick enough for such a wonderful session. Amazing variety of equipment which all the Brownies enjoyed learning new skills with. Nick put everyone at ease with his jolly deposition and encouraged everyone taking part.
We would definitely recommend and re-book Nick for another visit. Thank You.
.
Anne,
Cub scout leader
31st January 2019
Oxfordshire
Cubs
Jebb was superb, turned up at time stated, exceptionally courteous and appreciative to the adults, huge and varied range of equipment, brilliant with the kids, held their attention with an excellent display, whilst instructing them on how to deal with the kit themselves in a safe way. Couldnt rate him any higher, I have recommended Shooting Stars to our District Cub team. It was a really rewarding evening, thanks to all..
Charlotte,
Brown Owl
30th January 2019
West Midlands
Brownies
Thank you Shooting Stars! The Brownies had a fantastic night. All thoroughly enjoyed. All abilities and ages were catered for. Will definitely book again. .
Angela,
Assistant Beaver Leader
29th January 2019
Somerset
Beavers, Cubs, Scouts
Beavers would have loved a longer session!.
Helen,
CSL Cub Scout leader
29th January 2019
Surrey
Cubs
All good .
Lisa,
Cub leader
29th January 2019
Somerset
Beavers, Cubs, Scouts
Brilliant evening. Our young people and adults enjoyed themselves hugely. Well run, well equipped and fabulous teaching. .
Sheila,
Guide leader
23rd January 2019
Derbyshire
Guides
Very entertaining evening for all ages of Guiding with lots of opportunity for interaction.
.
Helen,
CSL Cub Scout leader
23rd January 2019
Surrey
Cubs
Brilliant! .
Tim,
Scout Leaders
21st January 2019
Surrey
Scouts
Brilliant evening for the Scouts and leaders! Paul was good fun but kept the Scouts under control really well and had a large variety of equipment for them to challenge themselves!
Thank you.
.
Phil,
Scout Leader
21st January 2019
Hertfordshire
Cubs, Scouts
Excellent!.
Hazel,
Cub Scout Leader
19th January 2019
Kent
Cubs
Thoroughly enjoyable evening had by cubs and leaders.
Helen,
Guide leader
19th January 2019
Berkshire
Guides
Thank you .