Reviews:
Do you wonder what other customers say about us?

Use the filter bar below to narrow down reviews.
Roo,
district commissioner girlguiding
29th June 2019
Kent
Rainbows, Brownies, Guides
as expected a really good experience for the girls \n.
Emma,
Chair of PTA
28th June 2019
Oxfordshire
Fete / Carnival
I am stepping down, so I hope the new committee would book you again. Its been a pleasure, thank you!.
T,
Scouts Beavers Assistant
27th June 2019
Berkshire
Beavers
Fabulous!.
Teresa,
Organiser of Party in the Par,free Family fun day
27th June 2019
Worcestershire
Family Event
Highly recommend, good range of equipment, kept the children and adults entertained..
Samantha,
PTA Member
27th June 2019
Greater London
School
Children really enjoyed the session. .
Emma,
Brownie Leader
27th June 2019
Cheshire
Brownies
2nd Toft Brownies thoroughly enjoyed their visit from Paul at Shooting Stars. They had picked up a few circus skills at a recent Brownie camp, but Paul added lots of fun takes on the bits they had learnt and they loved the extra challenges. Lots of fun was had by all including the leaders and parent helpers! Thanks Paul!.
Davina,
PTA
22nd June 2019
Worcestershire
School
An excellent range of equipment provided, and the instructor (Paul), was very good and patient with the children and adults alike!\nA brilliant fun day, with positive feedback from everyone who attended our event..
Jo,
Deputy Headteacher
22nd June 2019
Staffordshire
School
Excellent!!!!.
Lyn,
Head of Year
22nd June 2019
Staffordshire
School
The children and staff had a super day thank you. The children are still talking abut it and practising their new skills whenever they can!.
Lyn,
Head of Year
22nd June 2019
Staffordshire
School
The whole school had a fantastic week. Every child from Nursery to year 6 was excited and involved in the week, The children are still talking about it now! I would highly recommend Shooting Stars for a fun, exciting and positive week..
Thirza,
leader
20th June 2019
Hampshire
Guides
enjoyable evening, girls all took part, no waistcoats this time though..
Sally,
Deputy Headteacher
18th June 2019
Berkshire
School
Jeb had a great day with us. All the students and staff enjoyed their sessions with him. Please pass on my thanks because I missed him at the end of the day. .
Jacque,
Guide Leader
18th June 2019
Essex
Brownies, Guides
Excellent evening the girls had a great time..
Grace,
Guide Leaders
18th June 2019
Kent
Guides
Shooting stars worked really well with our guides and within a restricted space it was a fun session and they all really enjoyed themselves. .
Tracy,
Community Development Officer
18th June 2019
Worcestershire
Family Event
Fi great as usual.
Kathryn,
Brownie leader
17th June 2019
Surrey
Brownies
Brownies loved the session .
Caroline,
Brownie Leader
17th June 2019
Warwickshire
Brownies, Guides
Brilliant evening for girls & leaders. The instructor was amazing with the grls especially the ones who need more time & attention. We will have you back again.
Clare,
Leader
17th June 2019
Lancashire
Rainbows
Totally blown away!! We loved it adults and children!! .
Jackie,
Admin
17th June 2019
Pembrokeshire (Sir Penfro)
School
Pupils are still talking about the day. They loved it..
Jane,
Brownie leader
17th June 2019
Surrey
Brownies
Excellent.
Chris,
Group Scout Leader
16th June 2019
Surrey
Beavers, Cubs, Scouts
Steve provided exactly what I needed for the two hour slot on the Sunday morning at our family Scout camp. With almost 100 people at one point ranging from 6 year old Beavers to grannies in their 60s, he successfully connected with participants at lots of level, from those with casual interest to those wanting to master a skill. \n.
Rachel,
Assistant Scout Leader
15th June 2019
Surrey
Scouts
The whole workshop was fabulous. We were all able to take part in exciting and unusual activities and there was a positive and encouraging atmosphere. Nick the instructor kept things moving well and we had a good variety of activities - he was flexible and let the group make some decisions about what came next. This has given our scouts a wonderful experience and shown them what they can achieve when they try. Excellent.
Carol,
Assistant Cub Scout leader
15th June 2019
Surrey
Cubs
Everyone really enjoyed Freds workshop. The Cubs were keen to try all the equipment and carried on practising their new skills over the weekend. They were delighted when Fred stayed for lunch. All the Cubs voted Fred and the circus skills their favourite part of the camp..
Sue,
Group Scout Leader
15th June 2019
Merseyside
Beavers, Cubs, Scouts
All the children who took part Beavers, Cubs and Scouts really enjoyed this activity, even the older ones who normally are more difficult to engage with activities such as this. Thanks for a good day.
Charlotte,
Mother
11th June 2019
Hampshire
Parties
Steve was brilliant with the children. Entertaining 15 seven year old boys is no easy task! It was my son's party and it was great how Steve tailored the party to his interests..
Helen,
Brownie Leader
10th June 2019
Lancashire
Rainbows, Brownies, Guides
Brilliant!! We held a district sleepover for over 50 Rainbows, Brownies and Guides with a greatest showman theme and invited Shooting stars to run two workshops. Our performer was excellent with the girls and properly taught the girls how to learn some of the circus skills from learning from the beginning to building up on what theyve learned.
There was opportunities for team races, perform what theyve learnt in front of their peers, dress up like clowns and a free play with all the equipment at the end which was lots to choose from and a good variety for the different ages.
I would definitely recommend shooting stars and would hire them again in the future...thank you
.
Tracy,
Communtiy Development Officer
10th June 2019
Worcestershire
Family Event
Great as always.
Dax,
Guide Leader
9th June 2019
Surrey
Guides
The Guides had a fabulous time and were engaged throughout..
Charlotte,
Mother
9th June 2019
Hampshire
Parties
Steve was brilliant with the children. Entertaining 15 seven year old boys is no easy task! It was my son's party and it was great how Steve tailored the party to his interests..
Helen,
Brownie Leader
8th June 2019
Lancashire
Rainbows, Brownies, Guides
Brilliant!! We held a district sleepover for over 50 Rainbows, Brownies and Guides with a greatest showman theme and invited Shooting stars to run two workshops. Our performer was excellent with the girls and properly taught the girls how to learn some of the circus skills from learning from the beginning to building up on what theyve learned. \nThere was opportunities for team races, perform what theyve learnt in front of their peers, dress up like clowns and a free play with all the equipment at the end which was lots to choose from and a good variety for the different ages. \nI would definitely recommend shooting stars and would hire them again in the future...thank you.
Alison,
Teacher
7th June 2019
Dorset
School
Weve already received positive emails from parents saying about how much their children enjoyed the circus skills workshop. Paul was friendly and great with the children and they loved all the activities and games..
Ian,
Teacher
6th June 2019
Kent
School
A fantastic workshop that engaged our SEN students. It helped develop fine and gross motor skills, concentration, coordination and communication...and it was really fun! A really enriching activity..
Alison,
Teacher
6th June 2019
Dorset
School
We've already received positive emails from parents saying about how much their children enjoyed the circus skills workshop. Paul was friendly and great with the children and they loved all the activities and games..
C,
Teacher
6th June 2019
West Midlands
School
A really fun interactive hour for our nursery children. Paul pitched the session just at the right level were all the children were fully engaged. Thoroughly recommend the workshop for Nursery and above..
Rhiannon,
Creative Learning Administrator
5th June 2019
Worcestershire
Youth Theater
Thank you to Steve and the team for delivering another high quality workshop. Everyone had a great time, and was a great turnout of numbers. Fab communication too frorm booking to the day of the event.
Thank you!
.
Nuala,
Teacher
5th June 2019
Essex
Science Show
Very good, will book again if a different show is avaliable next year..
LINDA,
Organiser
4th June 2019
Surrey
Family Event
As always, Steve was brilliant and kept even the most boisterous and/or shy children engaged in the activities,
and the parents had as much fun as their children.
.
Simon,
Cub Scout Leader
4th June 2019
Surrey
Cubs
The circus skills session with my Cub Scouts was really well run and it was clear that the childrens interest was held throughout and lots of fun was had..
Sarah,
Teacher
4th June 2019
Surrey
Science Show
Instructor was great and the show and workshops were excellent..
Owen,
Akela
3rd June 2019
Gloucestershire
Cubs
.Excellent!.
Becky,
Beaver leader
2nd June 2019
Staffordshire
Beavers
Thank you for a wonderful night.
The Beavers really enjoyed it and it was a wonderful treat for them.
.
Linda,
Organiser
1st June 2019
Surrey
Family Event
As always, Steve was brilliant and kept even the most boisterous and/or shy children engaged in the activities, and the parents had as much fun as their children. There was such a wide variety of equipment available, that there was nothing extra that we could have wished for. What is so nice is that in the "free time" the children can pick and choose whatever they particularly want to do and no-one says "no, don't touch"! Thank you again Steve, both your sessions have been great fun and altho the numbers attending were few, everyone who came had a really good time and those who didn't don't know what fun they missed..
Bethanie,
Assistant Residence Manager
1st June 2019
Hampshire
Youth Groups
Brilliant event, the residents really enjoyed it! Had nothing but amazing feedback from everyone, there was plenty of equipment so no one was hanging around waiting for a turn. I will be booking again from September time for the next lot of residents! .
Rhiannon,
Creative Learning Administrator
30th May 2019
Worcestershire
Youth Theater
Thank you to Steve and the team for delivering another high quality workshop. Everyone had a great time, and was a great turnout of numbers. Fab communication too from booking to the day of the event. Thank you!.
Kathryn,
Scout Leader
23rd May 2019
Berkshire
Scouts
Brilliant evening - thanks!.
Jenny,
Beaver Leader
22nd May 2019
Staffordshire
Beavers
beavers really enjoyed activities.
Becky,
Beaver leader
22nd May 2019
Staffordshire
Beavers
Thank you for a wonderful night. The Beavers really enjoyed it and it was a wonderful treat for them..
Rachel,
Mum
21st May 2019
Warwickshire
Parties
An excellent job of entertaining all the children at a christening party, thank you!!!.
Paul,
Scout Leader
20th May 2019
Kent
Scouts
An excellent day, kept the young people engaged and safe..
James,
Scout Leader
19th May 2019
Greater London
Scouts
Excellent evening. Highly recommend. .