Reviews:
Do you wonder what other customers say about us?

Use the filter bar below to narrow down reviews.
Jenny,
Scout Leader
26th October 2019
Somerset
Scouts
Steve was fantastic with the Scouts, he kept their attention throughout the whole workshop and everyone had a great time. I'm sure there's going to be diabolos on most of the Scouts and leaders Christmas lists this year! Thank you Shooting Stars!.
Jenny,
Scout Leader
25th October 2019
Somerset
Scouts
Steve was fantastic with the Scouts, he kept their attention throughout the whole workshop and everyone had a great time. I'm sure there's going to be diabolos on most of the Scouts and leaders Christmas lists this year! Thank you Shooting Stars!.
Helen,
Guide Leader
25th October 2019
Gloucestershire
Guides
Excellent evening, all the girls enjoyed it. Steve spent time with the less able girls, boosting their confidence and explaining instructions to them. As all the girls were enjoying it so much we finished late but Steve was happy to carry on and didn't try and rush to pack up. Will definitely book them again next year. Thanks for a great evening..
Kathryn,
Brown Owl - Group Leader
22nd October 2019
Oxfordshire
Brownies
brilliant session with lots of smiles from the Brownies and lots of positive feedback from the parents.
David,
Group Scout Leader
22nd October 2019
Surrey
Scouts
return visit and as last time really good kept the children entertained all evening.
Emma,
Administration Manager
21st October 2019
Lincolnshire
Youth Theater
.Excellent!!.
Emma,
Director of Pastoral
18th October 2019
Surrey
School
A great day was had by pupils and staff - thank you!.
Karen,
Brownie leader
17th October 2019
Tyne and Wear
Brownies
Fantastic night and all of the girls thoroughly enjoyed it will definitely book again .
Carol,
Group Scout Leader
23rd September 2019
Gloucestershire
Beavers, Cubs
Our Beavers and Cubs had a brilliant evening. Paul had the whole groups attention all the time, we wish he could come every week. 20 Beavers all practising with firesticks at the same time was a sight to see..
Sonia,
Social Workers
22nd September 2019
Hertfordshire
Family Event
We devised our own feedback sheets specifically for the children and a separate one for their parents, all comment were positive lots of the children asked to come back again. As professionals we also participated and enjoyed the day well done..
Malcolm,
Scout Leader
20th September 2019
Greater London
Scouts
Dear Steve, Thank you so much for coming to run the workshop for our Scouts on Friday evening. They all had a fantastic time. I particularly liked your structured approach to instruction and the little physiological and scientific insights that you dropped in. It's not easy to deal with a large group of 30 excited young people but you handled it really well and also found time to work with them on a one-to-one basis.\nWe had a lot of fun and now have a much better appreciation of the level of expertise and practice required to develop circus skills. It's nowhere near as easy as you make it look! Regards, Malcolm.
Veronica,
Admin Officer
18th September 2019
Surrey
SEN
Great fun had by all. Our youth club members all have a range of different learning disabilities managed to access and use the equipment and have an enjoyable and different workshop..
Tracy,
Beaver scout leader
17th September 2019
Hampshire
Beavers
The afternoon was amazing adults and children really enjoyed the afternoon.Steve was fantastic. .
Esther,
Director
14th September 2019
Shropshire
Family Event
Fantastic! Prompt, courteous and carried on regardless of the weather! Great feedback from participants..
Curtis,
Plum festival committee
6th September 2019
Worcestershire
Fete / Carnival, Family Event
Excellent service for our event, very engaging with everybody, will certainly want them back at our event next year!.
Karen,
Play Scheme Co-ordinator
5th September 2019
Northamptonshire
Youth Groups
Fantastic experience for the children, very hands on and the children thoroughly enjoyed the session learning new skills. Good range of resources available and the children especially enjoyed the pedal bikes and spinning plates. The instructor was great with the children, holding their attention and kept them occupied for the whole session!
.
Tracy,
3rd September 2019
Wiltshire
School
Excellent! Thanks Steve, the kids always have a great time. See you again next year..
Ann,
3rd September 2019
Hampshire
Family Event
Excellent! Would Recomend. Would book again..
Claire,
Head of Year
3rd September 2019
Wiltshire
School
Our students had a wonderful time and learnt stacks of new skills - thank you again!.
Matt,
Head of Year
3rd September 2019
Wiltshire
School
A fantastic day for children, no matter what their ability. Really enjoyed it..
Matt,
Head of Year
3rd September 2019
Wiltshire
School
We were extremely impressed with the instructor. At very short notice we were informed that twice as many primary students would be attending for a taster day we were running. The instructor didnt bat an eyelid and agreed to instruct the whole group. The day was a real success and the students really enjoyed the day. .
Jenny,
Teaching Assistant
3rd September 2019
Wiltshire
School
The students all loved the day, so did the staff, absolutely super time had by all. .
Neil,
Organiser
31st August 2019
Worcestershire
Fete / Carnival
"As always well managed and a good crowd puller"..
Neil,
Manager
31st August 2019
Worcestershire
Fete / Carnival
As usual cant fault anyone concerned with Shooting Stars, an excellent attraction for our fund raiser..
Neil,
Manager
31st August 2019
Worcestershire
Fete / Carnival
Great day and as always good draw for the children at the Fete.
Jack,
Youth leader
29th August 2019
Herefordshire
SEN
Nice variety of activities and good helpful friendly instructor.
Suzanne,
Chairman
26th August 2019
Worcestershire
Fete / Carnival
Excellent.
Suzanne,
chairman
24th August 2019
Worcestershire
Fete / Carnival
Excellent!.
Tracy,
Community Development Officer
12th August 2019
Worcestershire
Family Event
Great as always.
Jayne,
School Business Manager
12th August 2019
Cheshire
School Holiday Activities
The children had amazing fun, with lots of variety and Steve kept their interest from the first minute until the very end of the session. We would certainly recommend this workshop & will book again. Thank you !.
Morecambe,
Vice Chair
10th August 2019
Lancashire
Fete / Carnival
The only reason we wouldnt use you again is because we try each year to offer different activities. If we want a Circus skills workshop we will be back!.
Charmaine,
Principal
9th August 2019
Worcestershire
Youth Theater
We had a fantastic afternoon when Steve came into work with our 4 - 6 year old group. The children were enthralled and loved every minute. Steve's pace was perfect and he pitched it just right to the group. Parents also joined us for 20 minutes and they absolutely loved it.
Thanks so much Steve
.
Emma,
Sport & Leisure Development Officer
5th August 2019
Surrey
Leisure Centre
Paul was a fantastic instructor. He related really well with the children, made them laugh and kept them engaged for 3 hours! The children really enjoyed all the activities, we were really pleased with the variety offered. Would definitely book again. Thank you!.
Catherine,
2
5th August 2019
Surrey
Youth Groups
The workshop was enjoyed by all, Jebb catered for the mix of ages well and engaged all the children. A great afternoon, thank you. .
Sophie,
Youth Club Leader
5th August 2019
Herefordshire
SEN
Thank you so much for your hard work with Marches Family Network, your interaction with the children was wonderful and a great morning was had by all. See you again soon, .
Charlotte,
Camp volunteer leader
3rd August 2019
Somerset
Youth Groups
Fantastic workshop which kept all our 14-18 year olds and leaders fully engaged throughout. It was so great to see everyone learn to juggle! We appreciated the structured part of the workshop and the free time at the end. It was really well run by Paul. Ill definitely be recommending you to others from our organisation for future camps. .
Claire,
Headteacher
30th July 2019
Cheshire
School
Thank you for a great day, the children really enjoyed it..
Karen,
Play Scheme Co-ordinator
29th July 2019
Northamptonshire
Youth Groups
Fantastic experience for the children, very hands on and the children thoroughly enjoyed the session learning new skills. Good range of resources available and the children especially enjoyed the pedal bikes and spinning plates. The instructor was great with the children, holding their attention and kept them occupied for the whole session!.
Jess,
Leader
27th July 2019
Worcestershire
Beavers, Cubs, Scouts, Explorers
Good set up . The children throughly enjoyed themselves .
Shirley,
Stalls Coordinator
24th July 2019
Worcestershire
Fete / Carnival
Steve provided an excellent range of equipment suitable for all ages and abilities and interacted very well with the children..
Youth,
Participation Team
23rd July 2019
Worcestershire
Fete / Carnival
Brilliant. THE FACILITATOR ON THE DAY WAS GREAT WITH BUCKETS OF ENTHUSIASM. He adapted to the needs and requirements of our children beautifully. This was something new for us as requested by our young people and we will be looking to book again for next years event. Thank You so much.
Jack,
Activity Manager at Emerald summer school
22nd July 2019
Kent
School
The feedback I received from the group leaders at the school stated that the session was the best circus skills session we have had..
Charmaine,
Principal
22nd July 2019
Worcestershire
Youth Theater
We had a fantastic afternoon when Steve came into work with our 4 - 6 year old group. The children were enthralled and loved every minute. Steve's pace was perfect and he pitched it just right to the group. Parents also joined us for 20 minutes and they absolutely loved it. Thanks so much Steve.
Debbie,
Previous Events Officer
21st July 2019
Essex
Family Event
The Children had lots of fun and even some of the parents joined in when they came to collect their children. A good fun day all round. It was great fun and Nick held the childrens interest very very well. I would definitely book again should we decide to do the same for the childrens activities next year..
Margaret,
Brownie Leader
18th July 2019
Warwickshire
Brownies
Shooting Stars circus skills provided an excellent focus for our Brownie mini festival. After an initial safety briefing, the girls could dip in and out of the session with help provided when they needed it. The instructor adapted well to the space available and the fact that it wasnt a formal workshop session. At the end he performed some stunts and tricks for the girls and parents to watch. We would definitely use Shooting Stars again..
Sue,
Cub Scout Leader
17th July 2019
Surrey
Cubs
We were all very impressed with Steve and all the cubs and leaders had a great time!!.
Claire,
Teacher
17th July 2019
Cheshire
School
The children thoroughly enjoyed the experience!.
Ann,
Girlguiding Division Commissioner
15th July 2019
Lancashire
Rainbows, Brownies, Guides, Seniors
Thank you so much for making our circus skills workshop so enjoyable. The girls had a fantastic time and all leaders had nothing but praise for Steve the content, pace, enthusiasm were exceptional..
Amy,
Head of Year
12th July 2019
Essex
School
The Year 2 children had a fantastic day learning some circus skills and the spinning plates we purchased will be great when talking to the children about perseverance and resilience..
Denise,
Brownie and Guide leader
12th July 2019
Oxfordshire
Brownies
Fred was very supportive towards the girls and encouraged them all in their participation. .