Reviews:
Do you wonder what other customers say about us?

Use the filter bar below to narrow down reviews.
Surrey,
Support Assistant
28th January 2020
Surrey
Youth Groups
Thanks Paul. Brilliant as always!.
Karen,
Guide Leader
26th January 2020
Greater London
Guides
Guides enjoy the evening.
Andrea,
Head of Year
14th January 2020
West Sussex
School
Another fantastic workshop! The children loved it and so did the adults! Thank you.
Rachel,
Guide Leader
10th January 2020
Lancashire
Guides
Great addition to our circus themed event- all the girls loved it!.
Saf,
Cub Scout leader
25th December 2019
Surrey
Scouts
Wonderful session
Whole day with 30th Purley
Every section tried out the activities and they all loved it!
Thankyou nick
.
Pauline,
Contact
21st December 2019
Somerset
Fete / Carnival
Thank you so much - I have had lots of positive feedback. I will confirm the dates for next year when we decide.
Pauline,
21st December 2019
Somerset
Family Event
To be honest i don't Know the answer as i was not watching but all the children enjoyed it and there were lots getting involved. Parents thought it was very good too! I think it would have been nice if it had lasted another hour though..
Dora,
Headteacher
17th December 2019
North Yorkshire
Parties
We had booked the Circus Skills as part of our Christmas party activities. As we had never tried your workshops before, we were a little apprehensive as our children would certainly be excitable. However we need not have worried. Winston was superb. His instructions and expectations were clear. His humourous commentary was appropriate for the age group. The activities were differentiated and every group was approached with freshness and enthusiasm. The children unanimously agreed that this years party was the best ever. As for staff, we would like to acknowledge that this was a well managed experience from the initial contact to the end of the last workshop. Well done to you all..
John,
District Commissioner
14th December 2019
Greater London
Scouts
All the young people thoroughly enjoyed themselves.

It was great to see confidence build during the day.

We will definitely use Shooting Stars again.
.
Paul,
Teacher
10th December 2019
Durham
School
excellent workshop.
Emma,
Head of Year
9th December 2019
Essex
School
A fantastic workshop! The pupils and adults really enjoyed the experience and gained various skills throughout the day. It was an excellent chance for all to succeed, have fun and be amazed. .
Angela,
Parent
9th December 2019
Surrey
Family Event
Excellant party, children really enjoyed it would highly recommend.
Christine,
Carnival Vice Chair
8th December 2019
Lancashire
Fete / Carnival
This is our second year we had this attraction and, subject to funding, will probably book for next year..
Alison,
Visitor Experience Manager
8th December 2019
Powys
Corporate
A fun filled afternoon provided by Shooting Stars at The Promenade, Brecon. The sun shone and children parents and grandparents all had a go at mastering a circus skill. Feedback was excellent and I have no hesitation in recommending Shooting Stars or using them again. Many thanks from Brecon Town Council/ Visit Brecon.
Marie,
scout leader
8th December 2019
Staffordshire
Beavers, Cubs
fantastic night had by all
excellent will be booking again
thank you your all stars
.
Ali,
Mum
8th December 2019
Somerset
Family Event
Steve was excellent at engaging the children and holding their attention throughout. He managed to deliver a incredibly fun and inspiring session whilst also managing the inevitable excitement and giddiness of a bunch of almost 30 6-8 year olds! .
Debs,
Leader
8th December 2019
Devon
Scouts
Great evening with activities suitable for ages ranging from 6-13 years and even a participant with her own wheelchair.
Highly recommended and will booking with them again.
.
Laura,
Parent
8th December 2019
Lancashire
Parties
Thanks Paul. The kids really enjoyed the party! .
Carol,
Beaver Leader
6th December 2019
Kent
Beavers
Excellent evening. Young people thoroughly enjoyed it.
Daniel,
Explorer Scout Leader
6th December 2019
Kent
Scouts
Very good - everyone picked up a new skill.
James,
Youth Club co-leader
6th December 2019
Hertfordshire
Youth Groups
Excellent!!!!!.
Catriona,
Brownie Leader
3rd December 2019
East Lothian (Haddingtonshire)
Brownies
We had Allen come to our Brownie Pack Holiday to put them through their Circus Skills Badge and the girls loved it. He was very entertaining while keeping instructions simple. Tons of equipment so all the girls got plenty of time to try it all..
Paul,
Beaver Scout Leader
28th November 2019
Somerset
Beavers
Thanks Steve for a fun-packed morning!.
Bromham,
Scout Leader
28th November 2019
Bedfordshire
Scouts
Blanket email caught my attention and very pleased with how the evening went and the equipment. Thank you
Camilla
.
Bethanie,
Residence Manager
18th November 2019
Hampshire
Youth Groups
I honestly cant thank Steve enough! Hes just brilliant at what he does, everyone gave such great feedback about the event, I will be booking in to hold another event early next year as our residents havent stopped going on about it! Steve is the perfect person at getting everyone to join in and really teach them new skills! Thank you so much for such a wonderful event!.
Bromham Jubilee Scouts,
Scout Leader
18th November 2019
Bedfordshire
Scouts
Blanket email caught my attention and very pleased with how the evening went and the equipment. Thank you \nCamilla.
Lorna,
Scout Leader
15th November 2019
Gloucestershire
Scouts
On behalf of the Cubs and Scouts...THANK YOU.
Julie,
Cubs leader
15th November 2019
Gloucestershire
Cubs
Ace x.
Caroline,
Brownie leader
12th November 2019
Shropshire
Brownies
Paul was very engaging and enthusiastic with the children. Got a great deal achieved in the time. Everyone was engaged all the time.
Punctual and organised.
.
Caroline,
Brownie leader
11th November 2019
Shropshire
Brownies
Paul was very engaging and enthusiastic with the children. Got a great deal achieved in the time. Everyone was engaged all the time. Punctual and organised..
Pauline,
Commissioner
8th November 2019
West Sussex
Rainbows, Brownies, Guides
The girls had a great day and were fully engaged for the whole time. .
1st Wixams Scouts,
Scout Leader
8th November 2019
Bedfordshire
Scouts
Excellent evening and all 25 Scouts engaged and loved the evening.

Thanks
.
1st Ruskington Beaver Group,
Beaver Scout Leader
6th November 2019
Lincolnshire
Beavers
We all had a fabulous time - the range of equipment was great and Paul was a great teacher. .
Gemma,
District Commissioner
5th November 2019
Surrey
Brownies
Excellent!.
Scouts (1st Wixams),
Scout Leader
4th November 2019
Bedfordshire
Scouts
Excellent evening and all 25 Scouts engaged and loved the evening. Thanks.
Jenny,
Scout Leader
26th October 2019
Somerset
Scouts
Steve was fantastic with the Scouts, he kept their attention throughout the whole workshop and everyone had a great time. I'm sure there's going to be diabolos on most of the Scouts and leaders Christmas lists this year! Thank you Shooting Stars!.
Jenny,
Scout Leader
25th October 2019
Somerset
Scouts
Steve was fantastic with the Scouts, he kept their attention throughout the whole workshop and everyone had a great time. I'm sure there's going to be diabolos on most of the Scouts and leaders Christmas lists this year! Thank you Shooting Stars!.
Helen,
Guide Leader
25th October 2019
Gloucestershire
Guides
Excellent evening, all the girls enjoyed it. Steve spent time with the less able girls, boosting their confidence and explaining instructions to them. As all the girls were enjoying it so much we finished late but Steve was happy to carry on and didn't try and rush to pack up. Will definitely book them again next year. Thanks for a great evening..
Kathryn,
Brown Owl - Group Leader
22nd October 2019
Oxfordshire
Brownies
brilliant session with lots of smiles from the Brownies and lots of positive feedback from the parents.
David,
Group Scout Leader
22nd October 2019
Surrey
Scouts
return visit and as last time really good kept the children entertained all evening.
Emma,
Administration Manager
21st October 2019
Lincolnshire
Youth Theater
.Excellent!!.
Emma,
Director of Pastoral
18th October 2019
Surrey
School
A great day was had by pupils and staff - thank you!.
Karen,
Brownie leader
17th October 2019
Tyne and Wear
Brownies
Fantastic night and all of the girls thoroughly enjoyed it will definitely book again .
Carol,
Group Scout Leader
23rd September 2019
Gloucestershire
Beavers, Cubs
Our Beavers and Cubs had a brilliant evening. Paul had the whole groups attention all the time, we wish he could come every week. 20 Beavers all practising with firesticks at the same time was a sight to see..
Sonia,
Social Workers
22nd September 2019
Hertfordshire
Family Event
We devised our own feedback sheets specifically for the children and a separate one for their parents, all comment were positive lots of the children asked to come back again. As professionals we also participated and enjoyed the day well done..
Malcolm,
Scout Leader
20th September 2019
Greater London
Scouts
Dear Steve, Thank you so much for coming to run the workshop for our Scouts on Friday evening. They all had a fantastic time. I particularly liked your structured approach to instruction and the little physiological and scientific insights that you dropped in. It's not easy to deal with a large group of 30 excited young people but you handled it really well and also found time to work with them on a one-to-one basis.\nWe had a lot of fun and now have a much better appreciation of the level of expertise and practice required to develop circus skills. It's nowhere near as easy as you make it look! Regards, Malcolm.
Veronica,
Admin Officer
18th September 2019
Surrey
SEN
Great fun had by all. Our youth club members all have a range of different learning disabilities managed to access and use the equipment and have an enjoyable and different workshop..
Tracy,
Beaver scout leader
17th September 2019
Hampshire
Beavers
The afternoon was amazing adults and children really enjoyed the afternoon.Steve was fantastic. .
Esther,
Director
14th September 2019
Shropshire
Family Event
Fantastic! Prompt, courteous and carried on regardless of the weather! Great feedback from participants..
Curtis,
Plum festival committee
6th September 2019
Worcestershire
Fete / Carnival, Family Event
Excellent service for our event, very engaging with everybody, will certainly want them back at our event next year!.