Reviews:
Do you wonder what other customers say about us?

Use the filter bar below to narrow down reviews.
Liz,
Guide leader
25th February 2018
Essex
Rainbows, Brownies, Guides
Fantastic sessions with Paul, energetic, enthusiastic and very good at adapting the sessions for varying age groups. Great instructions and so approachable for help. Instantly commanded girls attention and they were enthralled! They loved it and we are looking to book a district session in 1-2 years time for 100-150 girls it was so good.
.
Liz,
Guide leader
24th February 2018
Essex
Rainbows, Brownies, Guides
Fantastic sessions with Paul, energetic, enthusiastic and very good at adapting the sessions for varying age groups. Great instructions and so approachable for help. Instantly commanded girls attention and they were enthralled! They loved it and we are looking to book a district session in 1-2 years time for 100-150 girls it was so good. \n.
7th WGC Brownies,
Leader
23rd February 2018
Hertfordshire
Brownies
Excellent!!!!.
Emma,
Teacher
22nd February 2018
Berkshire
School
Our students have a broad range of needs and attention spans but Steves teaching style managed to engage them all. The students are still buzzing about the day and were very complimentary as to how much fun the day had been. I think the best thing about the day was that they learnt things without it seeming like learning!.
Caroline,
Brownie unit leader
21st February 2018
Berkshire
Brownies
Excellent!.
Caroline,
Brownie unit leader
20th February 2018
Berkshire
Brownies
EXCELLENT!!!!!.
Liza,
Brownies Unit Leader
16th February 2018
Warwickshire
Brownies
The Brownies loved this session. It was a great and fun learning experience.

Thank you
.
Sally-Ann Walden,
Cub Leader
14th February 2018
Northamptonshire
Cubs
Another amazing night with Steve. I expected that the second session with our other Pack would be a duplication of the first night. I was very wrong....
Steve brought yet more tricks and skills to us but with the same level of fun and enthusiasm. Again everyone had a fantastic time and I am sure that they would have quite happliy stayed for another two hours given half the chance. Everyone managed to master the activities shown and loved the free time at the end of the session.
A fantastic way to round off the term, thank you! We will definately be booking you again
.
Sally-Ann Walden,
Cub Leader
14th February 2018
Northamptonshire
Cubs
Steve was a great instructor with huge levels of enthusiasm and patience. He made sure that every single person was able to complete all the tasks whilst bringing a great deal of fun to the evening for all participants, young and slightly older!
The variety of activities was great and the tricks that Steve could perform held the childrens attention briliiantly.
Fantastic night, highly recommended
.
11th Hucclecote Cub Scouts,
Cub Scout Leader
13th February 2018
Gloucestershire
Cubs

Fantastic evening challenging cubs and leaders
with a whole host of circus skills.
Steves interaction with the cubs was brilliant and
kept the interest going for the whole evening
Cubs and leaders enjoyed a full pack night of fun.
.
Mike,
Group scout leader
8th February 2018
Lancashire
Scouts
The whole experience was brilliant thank you.
Eluned,
Beaver Scout Leader
8th February 2018
Vale of Glamorgan (Bro Morgannwg)
Beavers
This is the second time Shooting Stars has come to our Beaver Scout Group.

Once again, they were excellent. Steve is great at engaging the kids from the very start and he has some awesome methods for keeping everyone under control which we intend to copy.

Steve taught plate spinning and flower sticks to the kids, and broke each skill down into easy tasks so that children of all abilities felt they had achieved something new.

At the end of the session he had loads of other circus items they could try out like mini bikes, unicycles, juggling scarves as well clown dress-up items.

Shooting Stars was also very good value for money as we arranged for them to do a session with the Guides after us which brought the cost down to under £5 a head.
.
RachelCarlyle,
Head of Year
8th February 2018
Hampshire
School
The children had a wonderful time. The experience embraced our school values allowing the children to really challenge themselves and be resilient. The parents were very complimentary and also enjoyed trying out circus skills. A great day had by all. Thank you Paul!.
Emma,
Teacher
8th February 2018
Cheshire
School
Excellent fun! The children were fully engaged. Lots of variety and fast-paced. Fab instructor.
Barbara,
Cub Scout Leader
7th February 2018
Somerset
Cubs
Paul was brilliant with the cubs he held their attention the whole time. I was impressed with the way he interacted with the cubs and they then responded well to him. Overall a great time was had by everyone..
Alice,
Teacher
7th February 2018
Hampshire
School
What a great day! Thank you..
11th Hucclecote Cub Scouts,
Cub Scout Leader
7th February 2018
Gloucestershire
Cubs
Fantastic evening challenging cubs and leaders with a whole host of circus skills. Steves interaction with the cubs was brilliant and kept the interest going for the whole evening Cubs and leaders enjoyed a full pack night of fun..
Barbara,
Guide Leader
5th February 2018
Greater London
Guides
The girls really enjoyed the evening, some of the girls found some activities to be challenging but there was plenty of variety. The uni-cycles & stilts were difficult for the younger Brownies and they asked for smaller sizes to suit them!.
Denise,
Guide leader
2nd February 2018
Vale of Glamorgan (Bro Morgannwg)
Guides
All the guides found it entertaining and learnt new skills..
Donald,
Explorer Scout Leader
2nd February 2018
Greater London
Explorers
Nick Putz arrived on time, was clean and well presented, we ensured there were help in unloading his van, as parking was made available too. Nick was supplied a cup of tea, and was introduced to 20 Explorer Scouts aged 15 to 17, he provided a full safety brief, and immediately engaged all Explorers into balancing, and progressed to juggling - even some Leaders joined in. Nick has a fantastic control and presentation skills, and I have highly recommended him to other Scout Groups. We helped re-load the van too !.
Steve,
Scout Leader
2nd February 2018
Nottinghamshire
Cubs
Possibly the easiest survey I have ever completed! The whole evening was a resounding success. The Scouts, and Leaders, all had a wonderful time and I will certainly be recommending Shooting Stars to other Groups in our District and I am sure that our Cubs would love to have a go so I will no doubt be in touch soon..
Rotherham,
Teacher
2nd February 2018
North Yorkshire
Brownies
Enjoyed it.
Gemma,
Teacher
1st February 2018
West Midlands
School
Brilliant day. All our Year 2 children enjoyed learning Circus skills..
Hazel,
Brown Owl
1st February 2018
East Ayrshire
Brownies, Guides
Great evening, fabulous demonstration at start. Wee cheeky request for a "last performance" was even better appreciated by our participants after trying hard to master the basics themselves earlier. Very friendly and encouraging instructor!.
Eluned,
Beaver Scout Leader
1st February 2018
Vale of Glamorgan (Bro Morgannwg)
Beavers
This is the second time Shooting Stars has come to our Beaver Scout Group. Once again, they were excellent. Steve is great at engaging the kids from the very start and he has some awesome methods for keeping everyone under control which we intend to copy. Steve taught plate spinning and flower sticks to the kids, and broke each skill down into easy tasks so that children of all abilities felt they had achieved something new. At the end of the session he had loads of other circus items they could try out like mini bikes, unicycles, juggling scarves as well clown dress-up items. Shooting Stars was also very good value for money as we arranged for them to do a session with the Guides after us which brought the cost down to under £5 a head..
Donald,
Explorer Scout Leader
1st February 2018
Greater London
Explorers
Nick Putz arrived on time, was clean and well presented, we ensured there were help in unloading his van, as parking was made available too. Nick was supplied a cup of tea, and was introduced to 20 Explorer Scouts aged 15 to 17, he provided a full safety brief, and immediately engaged all Explorers into balancing, and progressed to juggling - even some Leaders joined in. Nick has a fantastic control and presentation skills, and I have highly recommended him to other Scout Groups. We helped re-load the van too ! What was provided was excellent, and fully engaged the young people. Some older ones too.
Claire,
Leader at 3rd Woolston Brownies
1st February 2018
North Yorkshire
Brownies
Enjoyed it!.
Steve,
Scout Leader
31st January 2018
Nottinghamshire
Cubs
Possibly the easiest survey I have ever completed! The whole evening was a resounding success. The Scouts, and Leaders, all had a wonderful time and I will certainly be recommending Shooting Stars to other Groups in our District and I am sure that our Cubs would love to have a go so I will no doubt be in touch soon..
Steph,
Guide Unit Leader
29th January 2018
Cambridgeshire
Guides
Instructor was great. He really entertained the Guides and showed them a good range of skills and tricks. They really loved the workshop..
Alison,
Cub leader
29th January 2018
Gloucestershire
Cubs
Absolutely loved this event. I was amazed at how well Steve managed the children pretty much single-handedly - probably the easiest cub evening I have ever run.\nInitially I though it was a little expensive but having seen what you get for your money I thought the cost per head was very reasonable. As cubs is a non profit enterprise I wont be able to book as often as I would like but will definitely book again and have recommended to other groups.
Julia,
Brownie Leader
28th January 2018
Buckinghamshire
Brownies

Thank you Paul for another great evening. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves.
.
Vicky,
Scout Leader
28th January 2018
Surrey
Scouts
Fantastic workshop for our Scout Group.
Heidi,
Assistant Beaver Leader
25th January 2018
Hertfordshire
Beavers
Great workshop, engaging the children 100%.Really impressed with Paul, thank you very much .
Bonnie,
Leader at 3rd Woolston Brownies
24th January 2018
Hampshire
Brownies
What an evening! Our brownies had such fun with Steve. The activities were very well suited to the ages of the girls and Steve was great at breaking everything down. He was fab at helping the girls that took a bit longer to pick things up but all of the girls were very happy at the end of the evening. I would 100% recommend and will be booking again in the future. Worth every penny. .
Barbara,
Guide Leader
23rd January 2018
Greater London
Guides
Great workshop! The instructor was able to encourage all the girls and leaders! to join in. Even those who have no natural ability were able to achieve a degree of success and were encouraged to have a go. .
Louisa,
Head of Year
22nd January 2018
Greater London
School
The children had a fantastic time - from the younger children to the oldest the children all of them were engaged and eager to participate.

Thank you for an excellent day!
.
Moira,
Scout Leader
16th January 2018
Derbyshire
Scouts
The Shooting Stars evening was great fun and all the scouts had a fantastic time. They learnt 2 new circus skills to go towards their Circus Skills activity badge. We will certainly be booking again in the future..
Claire,
Head of Year
16th January 2018
Kent
School
We book Shooting Stars Circus Skills every year for Year 2 to kick start their Greatest Show on Earth topic with a bang and it never fails to disappoint! .
Katharine,
Mum
16th January 2018
Essex
Parties
My daughter really enjoyed her circus skills birthday party and so did her friends. Lots of the childrens parents said how good the party was and that it was something different to do. The children all remained interested throughout. Ideal for 8 year olds. .
Hannah,
Program manager
18th December 2017
Greater Manchester
Family Event
Great all round! Will definitely book again!.
Joanne,
Leader in Charge - Brownie Unit
17th December 2017
Essex
Brownies
The Brownies had a fantastic evening with the instructor showing them the tricks of being a circus performer. Was great fun right from start to finish. Instructor made everything fun including listening to the instructions and the rules of play. A huge thank you for such a wonderful evening where the girls gained their circus skills badge and the leaders got to join in too!! A great Christmas Treat..
Donna,
Group scout leader
17th December 2017
Kent
Scouts
Paul was excellent entertaining the young people who enjoyed his sessions as their Christmas parties this year

Thank you very much we all enjoyed it very much
.
Yehuda,
Orgniser
17th December 2017
Cheshire
Family Event
Overall an amazing experience!!.
Kirsty,
Beaver/cub leader
16th December 2017
Essex
Beavers, Cubs
Absolutely fantastic evening. Both my groups enjoyed the evening and are looking forward to the next session.
Thank you for providing them with a fun enjoyable experience.
.
Donna,
Group scout leader
15th December 2017
Kent
Scouts
Paul was excellent entertaining the young people who enjoyed his sessions as their Christmas parties this year. Thank you very much we all enjoyed it very much.
Joanne,
Leader in Charge - Brownie Unit
14th December 2017
Essex
Brownies
The Brownies had a fantastic evening with the instructor showing them the tricks of being a circus performer. Was great fun right from start to finish. Instructor made everything fun including listening to the instructions and the rules of play. A huge thank you for such a wonderful evening where the girls gained their circus skills badge and the leaders got to join in too!! A great Christmas Treat..
Sarah,
Cub Scout Leader
13th December 2017
Nottinghamshire
Cubs
The cubs had a fantastic time. Engaged and interested the whole time..
Vikki,
Assistant Scout Leader for 1st North Worle Scouts
13th December 2017
Somerset
Beavers, Scouts
Paul was friendly, enthusiastic and completely on the same wave length as our Scouts. He interacted well with them and helped those who were struggling. He kept everyone engaged for the whole 2 hours with lots of smiles all round. Everyone had a sense of achievement at the end. A great evening. Thank you..
Anita,
Leader
11th December 2017
Surrey
Brownies
It was great to see there was something for everyone to do, regardless of their skill level.
Kirsty,
Beaver/cub leader
11th December 2017
Essex
Beavers, Cubs
Absolutely fantastic evening. Both my groups enjoyed the evening and are looking forward to the next session. Thank you for providing them with a fun enjoyable experience..