Reviews:
Do you wonder what other customers say about us?

Use the filter bar below to narrow down reviews.
Andrew,
Group Scout Leader
10th December 2017
Surrey
Cubs
A fantastic night! The Cubs and Leaders had a great time and were kept enthralled and challenged throughout the session. Happy to recommend.
*****
.
Louise,
leader
9th December 2017
Kent
Explorers
Paul was excellent and worked well with our explorers.
Susan,
Beaver leDee
8th December 2017
Cheshire
Beavers
Excellent fun Nd Dave was fab.
ST.HILDA`S SCOUT GROUP,
CUB SCOUT LEADER
8th December 2017
North Yorkshire
Scouts
From start to finish the facilitator Dave engaged with the children. They thoroughly engaged every minute of the session, in fact did not want him to leave.
They learnt so much in a short time, everyone learnt new skills, plus adapted ways of doing different things with apparatus available, took great pleasure in showing everyone what they had learnt at the end and they will remember this for a long time, stating it was the best day ever. Excellent, I will pass this on to other groups and recommend your service, which I have already done, but reiterate what a great time everyone has, great experience. Thank you from everyone at St.Hilda`s - Janet.
.
Jane,
Scout Leader
8th December 2017
Surrey
Scouts
All the Scouts enjoyed the evening with Jebb. We have had a lot of new scouts since Steve last came to us and I dont think many had done this sort of thing before.
A well run evening and good for all ages of the Troop, plus the Young Leaders also enjoyed it!!!
We will book again in the future!!
Thank you.
Oatlands Scout Troop
.
Kerry,
Cubs Leader
8th December 2017
Cheshire
Beavers, Cubs
Fab night thanks - the Beavers and the Cubs including the adults had a great time.
Kerry,
Cubs Leader
7th December 2017
Cheshire
Beavers, Cubs
Fab night thanks - the Beavers and the Cubs including the adults had a great time.
Ellie,
Beaver Scout Leader
7th December 2017
Cheshire
Beavers, Cubs
An excellent workshop session for our Beaver group, and also a great addition to our Family Adventure Camp, where children and parents tried out lots of new skills. Great instructors with the children..
St Hilda's Scouts,
CUB SCOUT LEADER
6th December 2017
North Yorkshire
Scouts
From start to finish the facilitator Dave engaged with the children. They thoroughly engaged every minute of the session, in fact did not want him to leave. \nThey learnt so much in a short time, everyone learnt new skills, plus adapted ways of doing different things with apparatus available, took great pleasure in showing everyone what they had learnt at the end and they will remember this for a long time, stating it was the best day ever. Excellent, I will pass this on to other groups and recommend your service, which I have already done, but reiterate what a great time everyone has, great experience. Thank you from everyone at St.Hilda`s - Janet. .
Andrew,
Group Scout Leader
5th December 2017
Surrey
Cubs
A fantastic night! The Cubs and Leaders had a great time and were kept enthralled and challenged throughout the session. Happy to recommend..
Natalie,
Guide Leader
26th November 2017
Cheshire
Rainbows, Guides
Excellent!.
Paula,
Rainbow and Brownie leader
26th November 2017
Hertfordshire
Rainbows
excellent.
Amber,
Beaver Scout Leader
25th November 2017
Oxfordshire
Beavers
Excellent! The children and adults all had a great time. Thank you.
Sarah,
Cub scout leader
23rd November 2017
Worcestershire
Beavers, Cubs, Scouts
excellent session, thank you!.
Claire,
Guider
23rd November 2017
Berkshire
Brownies
Steve from Shooting Stars came to one of our Brownie meetings and from the outset took charge of the girls in an engaging and entertaining manner.
From balancing tricks, through juggling to stilt walking and riding unicycles, Steve challenged the girls to achieve what they thought impossible!
A fantastic fun filled evening that I highly recommend to Girlguiding units and other youth groups.
.
Fiona,
Beaver Scout Leader
23rd November 2017
Worcestershire
Beavers, Cubs, Scouts
Another amazing evening of circus skills for all levels. Everybody leaders included! found something they enjoyed and were good at. Thank you Steve for making it fun for all..
Katie,
Brownie unit leader Brown Owl
22nd November 2017
North Yorkshire
Brownies
The Brownies had a brilliant time. Everyone felt they had achieved something by the end of the session - lots of smiles! Steve was enthusing and friendly, but also made sure everyone used the equipment safely. The peacock feathers were a great introductory activity that enabled the girls to achieve a first success quickly and gave them confidence to try other things. We packed a lot into a short session in our limited meeting time. Very positive experience for the leaders and helpers too - lots of opportunites to get involved and not just look on. Above all, the workshop offered the Brownies experiences and expertise that we couldnt offer, and the level and language were pitched just right. Thank you, Steve - it was great!.
Lucy,
Leader
22nd November 2017
Berkshire
Brownies
The Brownies had a fantastic evening and were kept busy and entertained for the whole session..
Natalie,
Guide Leader
22nd November 2017
Cheshire
Rainbows, Guides
EXCELLENT!!!!.
Claire,
Guider
21st November 2017
Berkshire
Brownies
Steve from Shooting Stars came to one of our Brownie meetings and from the outset took charge of the girls in an engaging and entertaining manner. From balancing tricks, through juggling to stilt walking and riding unicycles, Steve challenged the girls to achieve what they thought impossible! A fantastic fun filled evening that I highly recommend to Girlguiding units and other youth groups..
Sallie-Ann Eaton ,
brownie Leader
19th November 2017
Warwickshire
Brownies
Fantastic session for the brownies and the leaders!.
Sue,
Guide Leader
18th November 2017
Leicestershire
Brownies, Guides
Great night

Only comment a little expensive but girls all enjoyed the evening.
Thanks
.
Alison,
Brownie Leader
18th November 2017
Worcestershire
Brownies
Wonderful evening, completely organised and so much fun for everyone, including the leaders. Thank you....
3rd Whittington Brownies ,
Guides in charge
18th November 2017
Staffordshire
Rainbows, Brownies, Guides
Steve was so good with the girls. He pitched it at just the right level and extended the really capable girls. Great to see one of our girls excelling at balancing when her concentration for other things is generally poor....big boost to her confidence..
Deanna,
Brownie leader assistant
17th November 2017
Leicestershire
Brownies, Guides
The Brownies really enjoyed trying out new skills and equipment they normally wouldnt. They are going to make some juggling balls to finish off their badge..
Marcia,
Guider
16th November 2017
Greater Manchester
Brownies
excellent girls enjoyed every minute.
Miriam,
Beavers leader
16th November 2017
Gloucestershire
Beavers
Brilliant evening wish we had longer..
Mary,
Captain 4th Barnet Boys Brigade
16th November 2017
Hertfordshire
Youth Groups
The boys all had a fantastic time. A really enjoyable evening..
1st Coney Hall Rainbows,
Leader
15th November 2017
Kent
Rainbows
Instructor was superb. Arriving on time, he was organised, and engaged all of the Rainbows from the minute he walked into the room. Everybody enjoyed the evening, and there was lots of fun, but cleverly introduced the girls to the life skills of never giving up, and to keep trying. He also stressed about helping each other to achieve what could seem impossible eg. the stilts. A truly superb evening, which I would recommend to any Youth group Leader..
Linda,
Guide Leader
15th November 2017
Derbyshire
Brownies, Guides
Recommend as a great activity for Guide meeting.
Amy,
Mother of child
15th November 2017
Hampshire
Parties
The children had a great time and really enjoyed themselves. Thank you Paul!.
Sue,
Guide Leader
15th November 2017
Leicestershire
Brownies, Guides
Great night. Only comment a little expensive but girls all enjoyed the evening. Thanks.
Deanna,
Brownie leader assistant
15th November 2017
Leicestershire
Brownies, Guides
The Brownies really enjoyed trying out new skills and equipment they normally wouldnt. They are going to make some juggling balls to finish off their badge. A lot of skills were covered in the time we had in the session and were very much age appropriate..
Heather,
Teacher
14th November 2017
North Yorkshire
School
The children described the visit as the best day ever. They were buzzing and are spending a week work on different things all connected to the circus. The children were so engaged and loved every minute of it. Winsten was brilliant and had a lovely manner with all the children. A fantastic day was had by all.
Thank you
.
Louise,
Brownie Leader
14th November 2017
Berkshire
Brownies
The Brownies loved the workshop and were engaged and entertained for the whole session. They all learnt new skills and loved the range of activities provided..
Isabelle,
Leader in Charge
14th November 2017
Kent
Brownies
Instructor was great with the girls, and he had them eating out of his hands.....these are 7-10 year olds who are very excitable. He had time for everyone of them, the wording around his workshop "try, try again" etc was perfect and the girls absolutely related to it - it actually endorsed GGUKs theme that "Girls Can Do Anything"........he had their attention at all times and it was actually one of the best behaved evenings I have held.........The instructor as a person seemed quiet shy on arrival, but was polite and helpful at all times. Once the girls arrived, the entertainer arrived! Amazing gentlemen and would definitely book him again..
Chris,
Fostering Administrator
13th November 2017
Essex
Family Event
This is the second time we used Shooting Stars Circus Workshop for our Awards Day to recognise the achievements of our birth and foster children. All the children enjoyed the activities and so did the adults. We now have some very good tightrope walkers.

We would definitely use Shooting Stars again.
.
Highfield,
Deputy Headteacher
13th November 2017
Derbyshire
School
The workshop was fantastic. The children learned SO much and are still talking about it now. \nRoslyn was fantastic with the children. He was wonderfully engaging and managed them with the perfect balance of firmness and fun.\nI am so glad I found shooting stars circus!.
Caroline,
GuideUnit Leader
10th November 2017
Greater London
Guides
Our trainer Sam was fantastic and gave 6th Twickenham Guides an amazing evening!.
David,
Cub Scout Leader
10th November 2017
Surrey
Cubs
Our cub pack had a wonderful evening. Nick was brilliant - engaging, talented and a great teacher. Thanks so much.
Irene,
Brownie Leader
10th November 2017
Greater London
Brownies
The Brownies had a very enjoyable evening,as well as being taught lots of skills..
Sarah,
Lead Volunteer
9th November 2017
Herefordshire
Youth Groups
Fantastic , Fantastic, Fantastic . Paul arrived promptly and was very organised . He had the kids attention from the start and after a safety brief he had the kids attention all evening . He demonstrated all the equipment and then involved the kids in some competitive fun . He then let them loose on the tricyles skate boards,,mini bikes and unicycles He had a great rapport with the kids and everyone had an amazing time . Even the youth club leaders had a go ! We will definitely consider asking Shooting Stars Circus Skills to come again to Dorstone Youth Club . Thank You .
Justine,
Cub Scout Leader
7th November 2017
Gloucestershire
Cubs
Excellent.
Justine,
Cub Scout Leader
7th November 2017
Gloucestershire
Cubs
EXCELLENT!!!!!!!.
Niki,
Brown owl
2nd November 2017
Greater London
Rainbows, Brownies
This was a well run session which kept the girls engaged throughout. There was loads of equipment and variation so that the girls tried out several different skills during the session. We had lots of positive feedback from
parents as well this evening telling us how much the girls had enjoyed it. Thanks so much
.
Linda,
Beaver Scout Leader 4th/15th Netherne/Chipstead
1st November 2017
Surrey
Beavers, Cubs
Very good evening with our Beavers and Cubs being well instructed and entertained in a structured way. The instructor was funny and engaging but safety conscious. They all participated well with the equipment provided. Thank you shooting stars circus skills..
Kate,
KS1 Co-ordinator
1st November 2017
Worcestershire
School
We had a fantastic day. Thank you so much. The explanations and instructions were pitched at exactly the right level for our Year 2 children. The children thoroughly enjoyed it and it really brought our circus topic alive! Leanne was excellent and we would definitely like to book her again next year. .
Emma,
Teacher
1st November 2017
Worcestershire
School
A great way to start our topic. Children left feeling enthusiastic and excited about their learning..
Niki,
Brown owl
1st November 2017
Greater London
Rainbows, Brownies
This was a well run session which kept the girls engaged throughout. There was loads of equipment and variation so that the girls tried out several different skills during the session. We had lots of positive feedback from parents as well this evening telling us how much the girls had enjoyed it. Thanks so much.
Chris,
Fostering Administrator
28th October 2017
Essex
Family Event
This is the second time we used Shooting Stars Circus Workshop for our Awards Day to recognise the achievements of our birth and foster children. All the children enjoyed the activities and so did the adults. We now have some very good tightrope walkers. We would definitely use Shooting Stars again..