Reviews:
Do you wonder what other customers say about us?

Use the filter bar below to narrow down reviews.
Louise,
Administrator
17th June 2005
Gloucestershire
Science Show
Excellent!.
Hayley,
Phase Leader of 3/4
17th June 2005
Gloucestershire
Science Show
The children and staff had an excellent day!\n.
Daniel,
Head of Year
17th June 2005
Dorset
School
Thoroughly enjoyable experience for absolutely everyone - pupils, teachers and assistants! Young or old, no matter what experience! Thank you for a great time!.
Hayley,
Teacher
17th June 2005
Gloucestershire
Science Show
A brilliant experience loved by all the children and staff.
Clare,
Headteacher
15th June 2005
Shropshire
School
A great session for teaching staff to have some fun in a pressured climate when everything is so serious - we had a brilliant time learning new skills, relaxing & enjoying ourselves!.
Teacher,
15th June 2005
Shropshire
School
Feedback from pupils and staff was tremendous. Loved the workshop without exception..
Laura,
14th June 2005
Dorset
School
Shooting stars provided a fantastic day for the children. The children were captivated and motivated to join in with all activities. Wish the workshops could have been longer as there were so many skills to try!!.
Mary,
14th June 2005
Warwickshire
School
The children and the parents really enjoyed the workshops. Some of the more *** ones were able to take part and it helped thier confidence.
A,
Deputy Headteacher
9th June 2005
Essex
School
I am writing on behalf of Moulsham High School to thank you very much forthe planning and delivery of your activity for our Citizenship Challenge event. We felt that this year's event was extremely successful and beneficial to all involved. The students especially, were well motivated and clearly enjoyed the sessions, we have also had some very positive remarks back following our student's evaluation. Would you pass on our thanks and appreciation to the other circus instructors who assisted or facilitated your involvement..
D,
Teacher
9th June 2005
Essex
School
AN EXCELLENT EVENT ENJOYED BY ALL OUR YEAR 7 AND STAFF..
LOUISE,
Teacher
9th June 2005
Essex
School
A very professsional team who were approachable and who the students loved working with.\nThe rotation of activities meant there was something for everyone to have a go at.\nReally enjoyable!.
Claire,
7th June 2005
North Yorkshire
School
Great! the junior children were enthralled by the activities..
Ann,
3rd June 2005
West Midlands
School
I expected more than one person and i feel it would have been better if there had of been. Next time i would only have possibly two hours as five hours was too long.\nA pleasent experience.
Jane,
26th May 2005
Worcestershire
School
The pupils all participated fully and really enjoyed the whole experience..
Pam,
Headteacher
23rd May 2005
Derbyshire
School
Overall feeling was good to excellent..
Nick,
23rd May 2005
Gloucestershire
School
Really pleased - the children all really enjoyed it..
Pauline,
20th May 2005
Somerset
School
An excellent day. Thank you..
Alan,
Headteacher
16th May 2005
Worcestershire
School
It was great! Anyone who can get me on a tightrope has to be a miracle worker! The children were all absorbed in the activities throughout. You drew parent helpers into supervision with ease. It was wonderful to see the pupils who sometimes struggle in a classroom achieving success. I have it in mind to review our lunch time arrangements for children and may have a lunchtime 'circus' area.\nSue Howitt 2004 "Excellent. I had a few concerns about pulling the year group together for a performance but we did get thereand the performance went great. Paul (instructor) again was excellent with both children and staff - a pleasure to work with. I would like to book again for next year 2005. I will be in touch with possible dates.\n2005 Sue Howitt: A fantastic week for all involved. All excellent work - children thoroughly enjoyed their day and the performance. A really worthwhile week - parent helpers thoroughly enjoyed their sessions too! Look forward to seeing you again next year.\n.
Sue,
Teacher
16th May 2005
Worcestershire
School
'I thought it was great, I didnt think I would be able to juggle at all' - Harry Carr. Harry gave a creditable performance in our afternoon show which impressed his parents too.\nAn excellent days teaching of new skills at a level that all children were able to achieve.\nIt is always a pleasure to work with Jackie and Steve who are keen for the children to achieve.\nOverall opinion of year 5: 'we wish we could do circus skills everyday!'.
Ian,
Head of Year
16th May 2005
Worcestershire
School
a good all round week with excellent all round involvement and challenge..
Anne,
14th May 2005
Greater London
School
I was at both the morning and afternnon sessions with a total of nearly 60 children. The general feeling was one of delight and a sense of achievment, particularly in the session for the year 5 + 6 children. They all enjoyed themselves enormously and were all chatting about it on the Monday afterwards. \nA most memorable day in my life as a parent, I even learnt to juggle! \nPaul was excellent with the children and they all really warmed to him..
Gill,
14th May 2005
Buckinghamshire
School
Fantastic. It was the highlight of the May Fayre. All ages joined in. The amazing thing was we had nearly as many teenagers and adults as younger children. This meant that more money was spent as they were coming back again and again and again.....!! Thank you!.
Daventry,
10th May 2005
Northamptonshire
Family Event
The afternoon was throughly enjoyed by everyone from toddlers to grand parents!.
Sue,
Headteacher
9th May 2005
Worcestershire
School
Wonderful! We were delighted to see how well all the children responded to the circus skills. Parents have commented that the children have talked about it for days. Children who find other aspects of school more challenging often gained in self-esteem through the activities. Teachers suggest that they wear name badges so Steve & Jackie can call them by their names. Perhaps Steve could develop a stopping procedure e.g. hand clap etc. A great week thank you. If we can fund it we hope to do another week next year..
Tina,
schooln manager
9th May 2005
Worcestershire
School
Wonderful as always .
Stella,
Attractions Secretar
8th May 2005
Surrey
Fete / Carnival
Workshop was very popular all day..
Chloe,
27th April 2005
Herefordshire
School
Excellent..
Jamie,
Teacher
23rd March 2005
Greater London
School
Excellent! I found staff professional, well organised & very enthusiastic. The students had a great day & were able to learn exciting skills. Were it not for the cost implications to our budget - understandable though they are - we would have you back many times. As it is we look forwartd to working with you in the future. Thanks also for re-creating Covent Garden in the playground at lunch..
G.,
Headteacher
21st March 2005
Essex
School
Children enjoyed it. All children involved..
Jo,
Teacher
28th February 2005
Somerset
School
The children and staff thoroughly enjoyed the workshops. Each child was able to try something new and have a successful experience. There was much laughter and fun in exploring new ideas..
Judy,
16th February 2005
Shropshire
School Holiday Activities
Excellent response, very keen and excited. Kept all levels of ability interested and gave them options. Excellent response overall from the young people, so keen to get back to it after lunch.\n16/2/05 Always very professional and excellent at involving children at all levels, keeping them interested. The children had loads of fun!.
Emma,
19th January 2005
Lancashire
School
So far, we,ve thoroughly enjoyed what you did and look forward to working with you in summer. The pupils enjoyed everything and staff who watched/had a go were very impressed..
Emma,
19th January 2005
Lancashire
School
I'd certainly work with you again. I've got copies of the video from july 1st, would a copy be useful for you?.
D.,
Headteacher
17th January 2005
Lancashire
School
Excellent. We purchased several pieces of equipment!!.
S.,
Headteacher
14th January 2005
Lancashire
School
The session was excellent, all the children were involved, all were excited and all were striving to do their best. They learnt lots of new skills and they gained in confidence as the session progressed. What pleased me especially was that children who are less able academically shone & their self-esteem increased enormously. The session produced lots of discussion and gave many ideas for various aspects of both literacy and numeracy. Please come again for a week!.
Mrs.,
Headteacher
13th January 2005
Lancashire
School
Great fun! Good for developing new skills! Children participated fully in all activities. Very suitable for the age group. The children were able to develop personal qualities as they tried out the equipment ie perserverance, patience, p.e. skills, balancing and co-ordination..
L,
Headteacher
13th January 2005
Lancashire
School
9-10 Years:\nThe children were able to develop personal qualities as they tried out the equipment ie. Perseverance, patience, PE skills, balancing and co-ordination.\n10-11 Years: \nVery good - excellent delivery and ensured all children on task. Refreshing for teacher to be able to have a go rather than just supervise! .
Teacher,
13th January 2005
Lancashire
School
The training was very good and the final show excellent.\nThanks for all your hard work. .
P.,
Headteacher
11th January 2005
Lancashire
School
Yr 6: Had lots of fun, but would have liked more time tp take part in other activities.\nYr 5: An excellent afternoon enjoyed by all the pupils (and teacher). All the activities were suitable with good variety..
Diane,
Teacher
10th January 2005
Lancashire
School
Yr 5. Excellent. My children were totally engaged throughout the time. They were encouraged and congratulated so that they all felt involved and able. I also thoroughly enjoyed myself. A great time!!\nYr 5N. Excellent. Would have enjoyed even more time learning skills. Very enjoyable.\nYr 6S. Really enjoyed all the activities. Particularly liked the attention given to a child who was already skilled at the diabolo. A really fun afternoon..
Richard,
Headteacher
20th December 2004
Somerset
School
Excellent. My staff loved it, the children loved it and they want more next time!.
Richard,
Headteacher
20th December 2004
Somerset
School
Once again this was a wonderful opportunity for the children (and staff!) to develop existing skills and learn new ones.\nThoroughly enjoyed and beneficial..
Lisa,
17th December 2004
Worcestershire
School
17/12/03 "A superb day in which all children and teachers had great fun. The workshop staff, Steve & Jackie, were very approachable and developed good relationship with staff and children. It was fascinating to see Steve perform during the safety session and we felt as though we had had a performance during that time. We only wish we had been able to have more time and would consider organising similar days/weeks in the future. Thanks for a great day.\n17/12/04 Another great day enjoyed by everyone. Some children were pleased to develop skills from the previous year and others enjoyed the challenge of new activities. Thankyou once again - it was a great end to our term..
Sheila,
15th December 2004
Essex
School
Excellent - a day well used. Total absorbtion. Adapted for all ages - all the children were fully occupied all the time..
Sheila,
15th December 2004
Essex
School
The children had a brilliant time, all very engaged from the youngest reception to the oldest Y6. Excellent opportunity to assess children's physical and PSE development for Foundation Stage Profile. Staff enjoyed themselves very much too!!.
Caroline,
Brownie Leader
4th December 2004
Worcestershire
Brownies
Excellent interaction with both adults and children. Even the least able were able to break down the barriers and demonstrate their ne talents at the parent show. Belly balancing was fun!.
Caroline,
Brownie Guider
4th December 2004
Worcestershire
Brownies
The instructor was energetic, enthusiastic, engaging and infectious sharing his passion for circus skills.
Brownies were bursting to demo their new found skills, greatly looking forward to another encounter with Shooting Stars workshops.
.
Jayne,
Year 2 Team Leader
25th November 2004
Worcestershire
School
What a good workshop! The children loved it. They were all able to improve their skills and try out new skills/activities. All the children involved had a fabulous time, and so did the adults. One of the teachers in particular was not looking forward to having a go at things - and she was the one who enjoyed it most! Thanks again for a great day..
T.,
Nursery Teacher
8th November 2004
Worcestershire
School
Excellent! The level of pride in their achievement was wonderful to see..
Milly,
4th November 2004
Oxfordshire
School
All the Primary school pupils had a great day and all the staff have been commenting on how excited the pupils were after. Thanks, I feel I left you to it a bit, but the older pupils who helped said it was great..