Reviews:
Do you wonder what other customers say about us?

Use the filter bar below to narrow down reviews.
Julie,
10th June 2006
Buckinghamshire
Youth Groups
Hi Steve\nJust wanted to say that Jebb was fantastic! He was so good with the kids, and they absolutely loved him. They want him to come every time - and we do too! Our group sometimes don't engage well with visitors - they are very critical and hard to please, but Jebb had no problems and they all engaged really nicely. The workshop was fantastic they all got the chance to try different things and then they were given freetime to concentrate on whichever particular skill they wanted to practise. Jebb made sure that they all had help if they needed it and he made sure that they were pointed out when they achieved something and he let them do a showcase at the end.\nWe have had many visitors to the group doing various things and I can honestly say that he has been the most natural with the kids out of all of them. His passion for what he does was infectious and he made them all love it too.\nThanks so much and we will definitely want to see Jebb again. Is it too early to book Jebb for the Family BBQ next year? It will be on Saturday 9th June - in the afternoon, but I would have to confirm the times later, early next year. \nThanks also for being understanding about the payment.\nRegards\nJulie\n.
Kathy,
Activity organiser for Young Carers
10th June 2006
Buckinghamshire
Youth Groups
Fantastic, with grateful thanks From all the young Carers.
L,
Treasurer of FOBS
7th June 2006
Herefordshire
School
All the children had a wonderful time including my two daughters.
Gareth,
Head of Education
5th June 2006
Oxfordshire
SEN
Excellent! A very positive 'spirit' was developed by the group. Boys willing to have a go, fail, then keep going until they succeeded. Very enjoyable and positive..
Mike,
Teacher
1st June 2006
Staffordshire
School
The day was excellent from start to finish. The children really enjoyed the experience and talked about it for many days afterwards. Each child, from reception to year 6 showed a keen intrest and remained on task for the whole workshop. The school will certanly be using shooting stars circus skills in the future.
Lee,
Leisure Officer
11th May 2006
Cheshire
Leisure Centre
Many thanks for a thoroughly enjoyable workshop that was enjoyed by all the children and staff. The teaching and variety of circus skills was excellent, and kept the children entertained. The Leisure Centre would definitely consider booking again..
James,
10th May 2006
Oxfordshire
School
An exciting week, well managed and stimulating. A tangible build up of enthusiasm with staff - seeing them creeping into the hall at the end of the day to have a go at juggling or diabolo.\nThe Big Top event was great and really finished the week off well..
Margaret,
20th March 2006
Greater London
School
Our Chidren found the workshop challenging and fun. It helped provide a stimulus for future work.\nOur only complaint was that is wasn't long enough!.
Paula,
6th March 2006
Derbyshire
School
A fantastic 2 days which we look forward to repeating in the future. Equipment was colourful and exciting. We would recommend you to other colleagues. We would make sure we had plenty of helpers so the children had the maximum enjoyment. A big thank you..
Theresa,
27th February 2006
Derbyshire
School
This was a thoroughly enjoyable day in which the children were able to develop their fine and gross motor skills and ability to concentrate. Every child was able to take part. Very worthwhile..
Sharon,
25th February 2006
Gloucestershire
School
I just wanted to say thank you for helping me to host a fantastic circus skills workshop. Your son Paul, our instructor, was BRILLIANT - very patient, kind, skilled and even had a sense of humour too (very important with some of the little treasures he was teaching!)\nPlease pass on my thanks again to him. I will definitely be trying to secure some more funding for the current group I teach ready for another workshop in the Autumn. The children all had a brilliant time and many left with significant skills they had begun only that day..
Sharon,
25th February 2006
Gloucestershire
School
Thank you for providing hours of fun. Your instructor was extremely patient and worked alongside the pupils at their pace. Many children had the chance to try out and develop skills they'd only seen from the comfort of their chair. The parents thoroughly enjoyed the performance - it was especially lovely to those children achieve sucess who often don't for a variety of reasons..
Ros,
10th February 2006
Berkshire
School
The parents enjoyed watching their children preform in the 'Big Top' show and we are delighted by how much the childrens skills have built upon each year and practised in the playground!\nThe children have enjoyed their workshop sessions, the range of design technology and science activities and the opportunity to write in different styles for a range of audiences.\nThe excitement of Circus week and the quality of work generated across all areas of the curriculum was inspiring and all thanks to Shooting Stars. We also want to thank you for the loan of equipment, ICT software and Big Top Tents for reception and class one.\nThank you also for donating the money raised by the two after school workshops back to us to enable us to restock our circus equipment and buy some exciting new pieces..
Jane,
11th January 2006
West Midlands
School
Dear Steve,\nFollowing the good fun at your training course I've now done my first lunchtime session with 6 Year 2s - WOW they were just as excited and giggly as i was, after the session they ran across the playground to immediatly tell all their friends what they'd been doing (feather balancing) and are really enthusiastic for next weeks session, can we come tomorrow they asked! \nFantastic.\nI've given the Head dates of your availability so will get in touch as soon as she comes back to me.\nThe children were just so enthused about the whole thing i just had to let you know.\nNo doubt you get this good buzz often.\nI will contact you soon, \nJane Cradock.\n.
Emma,
21st December 2005
Worcestershire
School
Third visit from you, new experiences eg: Flower Sticks, very positive response from all children..
Emma,
17th December 2005
Staffordshire
School
Thank you so much. Paul was fabulous with our pupils and the whole day was everything I hoped for and more. The pupils were thrilled with everything and they went home buzzing!\nOur A&T do-ordinater was very impressed and has agreed to at least two more days next year so i'll be in touch after the christmas break.\nI'd also like to buy some circus equipment so we can practice after school.\nThank you once again and a Merry Christmas to all of you..
Emma,
17th December 2005
Staffordshire
School
Excellent H & S talk at start and during workshop. Interest levels were 'Sky High!' All the pupils were thrilled with the day. Thanks to Paul's encouragement the more able began to tutor the more unsure pupils. Many of the pupils were amazed at the rate their skills developed, skills they didn't know they had. Their confidence has grown as a direct result of the day and there is now a waiting list for the next time you visit. I've even purchased a box of equipment from you so we can continue to practice while we wait to book the next one. I'm trying to convince other departments to contact you about the 'subject specific' classes you're developing..
Steve,
5th December 2005
Greater London
School
Great value day for the whole school, kids are still talking about it and we have now introduced it into our PE curriculum..
Theresa,
3rd December 2005
Wiltshire
Corporate
Trainer was confronted with higher number of children than expected and a very diverse age range but managed to entertain and control the group in a very professional way.\nWe were all extremely pleased and feedback from parents has been very good..
Judy,
24th November 2005
Oxfordshire
Youth Groups
The children at the club thoroughly enjoyed the workshop, we bought some of the spinning plates and they are continuing to practice.\nLots of children said that it was the \"best youth club session\" so far and can't wait for the next visit!\nThank you.
Justine,
Volunteer
24th November 2005
Oxfordshire
Youth Groups
Another enjoyable session for our members.
Justine,
Volunteer
24th November 2005
Oxfordshire
Youth Groups
Thanks for coming the last 7 years sorry we are closing and wont use you again but very happy with circus skills workshops we had..
Jan,
23rd November 2005
Staffordshire
School
Fantastic. The two performers were exactly what we wanted..
Jan,
23rd November 2005
Staffordshire
School
Loved it! Just the ticket for gwtting teachers reflecting on the programme which asked them to work together, be resourceful and keep trying..
Patel,
23rd November 2005
Greater London
School
Feedback from year 6 teachers was very positive and all said they would definately want it back in 2006. Children enjoyed the activities..
Michelle,
Head Teacher
10th November 2005
Worcestershire
School
Excellent, very enthusiastic & motivated.
Aideen,
4th November 2005
East Sussex
Family Event
Thanks for your hard work it all went really well!.
Ruth,
Youth Worker
3rd November 2005
Lancashire
Youth Groups
I'd just like to say many thanks to Jem who came down to our event yesterday afternoon. The young people had a great time and all enjoyed the circus skills workshop.\nAll the young people (45 of them) rated the workshop 10/10 and if they had the opportunity would love to do the workshop again which is fantastic!\nTheir comments included:\n\"I learnt how to juggle and it was ace!\"\n\"It was so cool\"\n\"10/10 isn't enough I'd rate it 1000000000000000 out of 1000000000000000!!!!\nMany thanks again!\nWe will definatley pass your details onto other people and book you again when the opportunity arises!.
Jane,
29th October 2005
West Midlands
Youth Theater
Children really enjoyed the whole afternoon plenty of photos to prove it, Thanks..
Elizabeth,
21st October 2005
West Midlands
School
Had a very informative and useful workshop.\nExcellent teaching of skills, had a great time.\nEnjoyable day thank you.\nVery enjoyable, good fun, very friendly instructors, thank you.\nHad a really enjoyable, fun day.\nVery interesting.\nThoroughly enjoyable + achievablefor all ages and abilities.\nApplicable to all ages + abilities enjoyment factor excellent..
Elizabeth,
Teacher
21st October 2005
West Midlands
School
Excellent day good fun and encouraged by the possibilities for our pupils..
Elizabeth,
21st October 2005
West Midlands
School
Excellent opportunity to enhance and improve childrens all round co-ordination. I look forward to me next session!.
Elizabeth,
21st October 2005
West Midlands
School
Excellent day. Learnt quite alot, more than i expected to!.
Elizabeth,
21st October 2005
West Midlands
School
Excellent!!.
Elizabeth,
Partnership Developm
21st October 2005
West Midlands
School
Excellent! Thanks Steve & Jackie. Another Fantastic day. I'm in the process of visiting schools to see their clubs & taking some footage. I'll get a copy for you when it is complete..
Liz,
7th October 2005
Shropshire
School
Every child from 4-11 years came out from their session grinning broadly!.
Melissa,
7th October 2005
Shropshire
School
Not enough time 30 min for workshop. Quite rushed + children didn't have time to explore range of equipment on offer..
Diane,
6th October 2005
Shropshire
School
Due to bus being late one group only had half allocated time - your representative very kindly give up break time to offer extra activity for these children - very greatly appreciated.\nThe whole school enjoyed the experience and found it very productive..
Tabitha,
5th October 2005
Shropshire
School
Both staff and children thoroughly enjoyed the day. Everyone was included in the activities and the host worked extremly well with the children. The only short coming was not having enough time!.
Lucy,
5th October 2005
Shropshire
School
Thanks, the children really enjoed this taster session..
Sara,
Teacher
5th October 2005
Shropshire
School
Paul was fabulous, giving us a wonderful, fun afternoon!!\nMany thanks!.
Penny,
4th October 2005
Staffordshire
Brownies
The Brownies had a lovely session and they all thoroughly enjoyed themselves. They have all now gained their circus skills badge..
Jamine,
4th October 2005
Shropshire
School
All the classes including teaching staff and support assistants thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Just putting on the waistcoats set the scene and added to the overall feeling of the sessions. It was lovely for all ages of children to have access to the workshop and experience something different to normal P.E..
Rosemary,
Teacher
3rd October 2005
Shropshire
School
Our children enjoyed this very much and would have liked to have done more. They particually enjoyed the Tightrope and Pedal balancing things..
Audrey,
29th August 2005
Staffordshire
Fete / Carnival
Unfortunatly we did not have very good attendance on the day but the people that came enjoyed it very much..
Paul,
Sports Development O
26th August 2005
Warwickshire
Leisure Centre
Once again a fantastic week of workshops, which not only allowed the children to pick up new skills but also saw them bond together as a group and grow in confidence as the week progressed. Every child left the scheme having achieved something and quite rightly feeling proud of themselves!.
Gaia,
26th August 2005
Greater London
Family Event
The workshop Brought children together at the haven. They were keen to learn, loved dressing up. The workshop i believe made them very happy and gave them a sence of confidence. Paul was brilliant - firm but fair, An excellent teacher..
Yvonne,
Sports Development O
24th August 2005
Warwickshire
School
Many thanks for running the above workshop at Stratford High School.\nI have received many positive comments about this activity. Can you thank your staff on my behalf and i look forward to us being able to work together again in the future.\nOnce agin many thanks..
Samantha,
12th August 2005
Staffordshire
Leisure Centre
Excellent..
Tonia,
4th August 2005
Greater London
Youth Groups
The variety of the equipment was of a very high standard and had something for every body to get involved in. The instructor was extremely helpful and patient with the young peolpe..