Reviews:
Do you wonder what other customers say about us?

Use the filter bar below to narrow down reviews.
Mel,
Teacher
26th March 2008
Kent
School
The Circus Skills Instructor ran sessions for pupils with poor co-ordination, and the sessions were absolutly fantastic. The pupils took a lot from the sessions developed skills that they found challenging.\nThe Circus skills instructor also ran 2 sessions for our gifted and talented pupils which were also fantastic. The pupils found them thoroughly enjoyable, and learnt many exciting new skills.\nAll of the sessions were fab, and I would recommend the company..
Kate,
25th March 2008
Oxfordshire
Fete / Carnival
We would like to thank you for your help with our summer fair.
Julie,
Teacher
25th March 2008
Oxfordshire
School
We all had a marvellous day and the children and staff ALL said it was one of the best days they had had at school..
Jason,
Head of Year
18th March 2008
Hampshire
School
This was an extremely worthwhile and enriching experience for all of our children and it made a fantastic stimulus for their report writing!\nThank you to Paul for all of his help and his excellent teaching ability!.
Judith,
Support and Advocacy Worker
17th March 2008
Herefordshire
Family Event
A fantastic day, thank you. There was a wide age range and families came in at different times which was very challenging for the instructor but he managed it so well. The feedback from all the families was very positive - it was fantastic confidence boosting stuff - any weaknesses/difficulties were purely with my organisation at our end!\nThank you again..
Sue,
Teacher
17th March 2008
Greater London
School
.
Philip,
Snr Reintegration Worker
12th March 2008
Buckinghamshire
Youth Groups
Really enjoyable experience for all and will be booking you again shortly..
S,
Teacher
12th March 2008
Dorset
School
Brilliant! Enjoyed by all age groups from nursery to year 6..
Sue,
Teacher
10th March 2008
Greater London
School
Dear Steve
I have completed your on line questionnaire but I also wanted to say a particular thank you to the Instructor for his hard work last week. I was also delighted to meet your lovely daughter on Saturday and would like to express my thanks to her for all her help but in particular for her patience in teaching my son to unicycle. He has already ordered one of his own. I was particularly delighted that she also told him she is training to be a barrister- what a role model!
Look forward to using your company again.
Sue Luchowa
.
Claire,
Teacher
3rd March 2008
Cheshire
School
The children thoroughly enjoyed the experience!.
S,
Teacher
3rd March 2008
Dorset
School
Brilliant! Enjoyed by all age groups from nursery to year 6..
Karen,
Headteacher
25th February 2008
Worcestershire
School
The whole week was a very enjoyable, worthwhile and valuable learning experience for everyone involved . We will definitely be booking Shooting Stars again. Thank you very much.
Janet,
Volunteer Coordinator
15th February 2008
Kent
Youth Groups
This was the first time we have booked Shooting Stars and Jeb was our instructor. He did an amazing job of interacting with our children and encouraging them to have a go on everything. The children kept coming back for more. Even the Mums and Dads were keen to get involved and everyone had so much fun. Thank you for making our party such a success..
Pauline,
Teacher
15th February 2008
Essex
School
Yet again a fabulous workshop - thankyou so very very much!.
Michelle,
Extended School Manager
14th February 2008
West Midlands
Leisure Centre
The two days was enjoyed by all the young people attending. The quality of staff, equipment and workshops were of a very high standard. We are in the process of seeking funding to deliver more of these workshops for our young people in the community. .
Sally,
assistant house parent
13th February 2008
Somerset
School
Shooting stars circus, did at work shop for children age 8 to 13. Our children really enjoyed it and talked about how much fun it was for day and day .
CHRIS,
Headteacher
13th February 2008
Gloucestershire
School
Once again the chidlren had a great time. It was good to meet two new trainers who were both superb with the children. We dod miss the blue gaint globe / ball this year! Thank you again. .
Toni,
4th Welling Guides Guide Leader
11th February 2008
Kent
Guides
My Guide pack had a fantastic time. This enabled them to finish their Circus Skills Badge whilst learnig lots of different skills..
CHRIS,
Headteacher
28th January 2008
Gloucestershire
School
Once again the chidlren had a great time. It was good to meet two new trainers who were both superb with the children. We dod miss the blue gaint globe / ball this year! Thank you again. .
Kim,
28th January 2008
Derbyshire
School
We all enjoyed the workshop and our only moan was that we didnt have longer! The activities etc, were all pitched at the start and the leader was exellent with the children, activities and equiptment. We would love to see him again to try some of the things we feel we didnt have time for..
Jean,
Sunday School Co-ordinator
28th January 2008
Worcestershire
Family Event
Paul managed very successfully to control a group of about 25 children aged from 2 to 18 who are usually quite excitable as they have just come from a day at school. In the background were a load of chatty adults. Paul got us all involved to varying degrees of success and was always ready to help and give advice on techniques. Feedback was very positive from everyone who attended. Thank you very much. .
Maxine,
Headteacher
23rd January 2008
Derbyshire
School
We had a brilliant Arts week thanks to the fantastic input at the beginning by Shooting stars.
A,
Headteacher
21st January 2008
Worcestershire
School
.
Pauline,
Teacher
21st January 2008
Essex
School
Yet again a fabulous workshop - thankyou so very very much!.
Pauline,
21st January 2008
Essex
School
Funny moment was when a very short boy leapt on the stilts so he could be as tall as the tallest boy! Also great to see the very 'cool' girls getting involved with everything, especially plate spinning..
Clare,
chair of pta
19th January 2008
Worcestershire
School
a fantastic time was had by all our children.
Emma,
Brownie leader
16th January 2008
Kent
Brownies
Shooting Stars fitted in perfectly with the brownie circus skills badge. They all thoroughly enjoyed the session..
Christine,
Headteacher
15th January 2008
Kent
School
A fantastic day enjoyed by both children and staff. Lots of opportunities to develop physical skills and to experience new challenges..
Rachel,
15th January 2008
Cheshire
School
The circus skills workshop was great, Paul was exactly what we wanted, casual and not pushy, but encouraged everyone to get involved. The children enjoyed the workshop and we will definatly use the company again. \nThanks. .
Jean,
Sunday School Co-ordinator
9th January 2008
Worcestershire
Family Event
Paul managed very successfully to control a group of about 25 children aged from 2 to 18 who are usually quite excitable as they have just come from a day at school. In the background were a load of chatty adults. Paul got us all involved to varying degrees of success and was always ready to help and give advice on techniques. Feedback was very positive from everyone who attended. Thank you very much. .
Julie,
Youth Club Leader
6th January 2008
Merseyside
Youth Groups
Thank you so much for a wonderful evening. The instructor Stuart Hill could not have been more helpful,friendly or enthusiastic and the children totally enjoyed the session and most of them came away having learned at least one new skill. Will definitely book again! Many thanks again, from the Leaders and children from J Club at St Marys, Grassendale.
Pam,
Brown Owl
1st January 2008
Surrey
Brownies
All great - my Brownies really enjoyed it.!!.
Judith,
Support and Advocacy Worker
28th December 2007
Herefordshire
Family Event
A fantastic day, thank you. There was a wide age range and families came in at different times which was very challenging for the instructor but he managed it so well. The feedback from all the families was very positive - it was fantastic confidence boosting stuff - any weaknesses/difficulties were purely with my organisation at our end!
Thank you again.
.
Amy,
Early Intervention Project Coordinator
27th December 2007
Greater London
Pupil Referral Unit
While we had low participation at this event, the young people and parents who attended loved this part of our participation day. It was very good and Nick our facilitator was great. .
Carly,
Partnership Development Manager
21st December 2007
Greater London
School
It would be great if you could provide a teaching resource. Even something as simple as a DVD of skills would be great. Teachers often go to training days and want to take it back to school. They may do a whole school teacher inset themselves which they could use your resources for. They also may have a gap between the training and their delivery of the circus skills activities in school so resource cards or a DVD can help to refresh their mind. .
Kathleen,
Assistant Brownie Guider
18th December 2007
Cheshire
Brownies
Our Brownies thoroughly enjoyed the session which went far too fast. I think I would plan a longer session with a decent break in the middle as we found an hour was just not long enough. .
Aran,
Business Workshops
18th December 2007
Greater London
Corporate
Would like to try something next time!.
Teely,
Assistant Registrar
18th December 2007
Surrey
School
It did just what it said on the tin!! Entertained 100 children and they had brilliant fun!.
Martin,
Headteacher
18th December 2007
Gloucestershire
School
Been using Shooting Stars for 7 years - enough said really.
Brings something to our range of extra-curricular which is diiferent and is always popular with the children.
Steve, Jackie and Paul are all excellent both in what they do and how they do it!
.
Gina,
Brown Owl
17th December 2007
North Yorkshire
Brownies
.
Sandra,
Special needs Co-ordinator
13th December 2007
Greater London
School
Excellent!.
Sandra,
Teacher
13th December 2007
Greater London
School
excellent experience for our special needs group who thoroughly enjoyed the day.\nDefintely will book again just need to find the funds and would request the same trainer JEB as he had such a good rapport with our students.
Sandra,
Teacher
13th December 2007
Greater London
School
A wonderful day was had by all our students.\nThey look forward to the Circus Day every year.\nDespite their learning difficulties and disabilities they all enjoyed the experience and were able to demonstrate improvements of their newly learnt skills.\nJeb the trainer was brilliant with the group, difficult to improve, its so good..
Christine,
Headteacher
11th December 2007
Kent
School
A fantastic day enjoyed by both children and staff. Lots of opportunities to develop physical skills and to experience new challenges..
Sonia,
Secretary of Home & School Association
8th December 2007
West Midlands
School
.
Gillian,
Brownie Leader
7th December 2007
Greater London
Brownies
Thoroughly enjoyable evening - very different from anything we have ever done before. Children still talking about it!

Would book it again but probably not for another couple of years for my group but would recommend to others to book.
.
Zoe,
Guider
5th December 2007
Surrey
Guides
The Guides have been working towards their Circus Skills badges, so this workshop was the icing on the cake. Hopefullly, our Christmas Circus Show for the parents will now go more smoothly with the skills that they learnt! I have already recommended it to other Guiders. Thank you.
Zoe,
Guider
20th November 2007
Surrey
Guides
The Guides have been working towards their Circus Skills badges, so this workshop was the icing on the cake. Hopefullly, our Christmas Circus Show for the parents will now go more smoothly with the skills that they learnt! I have already recommended it to other Guiders. Thank you.
E,
Sports Development Officer
19th November 2007
Leicestershire
Leisure Centre
Overall a good and most importantly fun experience for children and their families. A wide range of new activities to try..
Liz,
School Administrator
19th November 2007
Herefordshire
School
The children had a lovely day and thoroughly enjoyed themselves! Andy willingly interrupted his lunch to fit in with visiting radio station. Brilliant Day!.