Reviews:
Do you wonder what other customers say about us?

Use the filter bar below to narrow down reviews.
Phil,
Class Teacher
1st July 2005
Lancashire
School
The children thoroughly enjoyed themselves and really felt a wonderful sense of achievment. \nThe progressive levels in each discipline allowed them all to acieve which was fabulous for self-esteem.\nThe final performance was remarkable & the level of skill after only several sessions practices was amazing.\nThe children felt special & enjoyed the support of their peers. They also enjoyed showing off some of their new found skills to thier peers back at school - a mutually enjoyable experience.\nThank you for a super week..
Teacher,
1st July 2005
Lancashire
School
This was a great experience for the pupils. There were a wide range of pupils involved from all ability ranges and the sence of achievement many of these experienced was wonderful to witness. I would recommend this experience to any school..
Donna,
30th June 2005
West Midlands
School
Excellent workshops - Students were very keen and interested. Provider was willing to work with all students who enjoyed all the activities. Very accommodating of differences in ages and abilities..
Sue,
Headteacher
28th June 2005
Greater London
School
The children enjoyed the variety of activities available showing enthusiasm and excitment. The instructer was clear and advised the children about safety measures. Overal the children benefitedfrom an experience which may never happen again. The workshop was very successful..
Lockitt,
25th June 2005
West Midlands
Beavers, Cubs, Scouts
EVERYONE enjoyed you, like we enjoyed Steve all those years ago. We like the way you joined in with us too at lunch and so on..
Mike,
24th June 2005
Surrey
Scouts
Proffessional attitude of staff coupled with a good range of skills. Will have no hesitatioon in booking again..
Rachel,
24th June 2005
Cheshire
School
The circus skills workshop was great, Paul was exactly what we wanted, casual and not pushy, but encouraged everyone to get involved. The children enjoyed the workshop and we will definatley use the company again. Thanks..
Surrey Scouts,
Scout Leader
24th June 2005
Surrey
Scouts
All the Scouts & Guides at Scoutabout that took part in this activity had a great time. There was plenty to do without getting board..
John,
Activites committie member
24th June 2005
Surrey
Scouts
This was a Scout & Guide event so the question about the school curriculum was not relevant. Shooting Stars are true Stars. They were great. .
Lyn,
Headteacher
23rd June 2005
Surrey
School
Jeb the jester was fantastic, extremely enthusiastic & charming, he pitched each workshop at just the right levels for the age groups. He was very professional & personable & the day was a great success.\nThank you..
Pip,
Teacher
21st June 2005
Wiltshire
School
I've meant to be in touch before now to thank Paul for such an enjoyable\nday on the 21st. The students were appreciative when they spoke to me\nafterwards and several went out and bought themselves juggling balls and\ndevil sticks and tell me they'll be busking in the holidays! I've\nachieved a pb of 24 in my juggling which I feel triumphant about.\nI've recommended you to colleagues in other schools and if we have an\nactivities week again next year (I hope so)I'll certainly be in touch.\nOnce again, thank-you. Pip.
Pip,
21st June 2005
Wiltshire
School
Some very enjoyable sessions which the students thoroughly enjoyed..
Pip,
Teacher
21st June 2005
Wiltshire
School
Excellent!!!.
Ian,
18th June 2005
Worcestershire
Fete / Carnival
Good, lots of interest shown, ideal..
Sarah,
Head of year 7
17th June 2005
Dorset
School
The pupils realy enjoyed this workshop, it was definitely a favourite for many! Thank you for your time, effort and energy, your contribution helped enormusely in making the week successful..
Sharon,
17th June 2005
Gloucestershire
Science Show
The workshop was brilliant. The children were thoroughly engaged and were engrossed in totally new experiences! Our workshop leader was encouraging and enthusiastic and shared a lot of praise with us, even when we found it tricky! My only regret?.....that we did not have Shooting stars for a whole day each, per class. \nThank you!!.
Sharon,
17th June 2005
Gloucestershire
Science Show
The workshop was brilliant. The children were thoroughly engaged and were engrossed in totally new experiences! Our woorkshop leader was encouraging and enthusiastic and shared a lot of praise with us, even when we found it tricky! My only regret?...... that we didn't have shooting stars for a whole day each, per class. Thank you.
Louise,
Administrator
17th June 2005
Gloucestershire
Science Show
Excellent!.
Hayley,
Phase Leader of 3/4
17th June 2005
Gloucestershire
Science Show
The children and staff had an excellent day!\n.
Daniel,
Head of Year
17th June 2005
Dorset
School
Thoroughly enjoyable experience for absolutely everyone - pupils, teachers and assistants! Young or old, no matter what experience! Thank you for a great time!.
Hayley,
Teacher
17th June 2005
Gloucestershire
Science Show
A brilliant experience loved by all the children and staff.
Clare,
Headteacher
15th June 2005
Shropshire
School
A great session for teaching staff to have some fun in a pressured climate when everything is so serious - we had a brilliant time learning new skills, relaxing & enjoying ourselves!.
Teacher,
15th June 2005
Shropshire
School
Feedback from pupils and staff was tremendous. Loved the workshop without exception..
Laura,
14th June 2005
Dorset
School
Shooting stars provided a fantastic day for the children. The children were captivated and motivated to join in with all activities. Wish the workshops could have been longer as there were so many skills to try!!.
Mary,
14th June 2005
Warwickshire
School
The children and the parents really enjoyed the workshops. Some of the more *** ones were able to take part and it helped thier confidence.
A,
Deputy Headteacher
9th June 2005
Essex
School
I am writing on behalf of Moulsham High School to thank you very much forthe planning and delivery of your activity for our Citizenship Challenge event. We felt that this year's event was extremely successful and beneficial to all involved. The students especially, were well motivated and clearly enjoyed the sessions, we have also had some very positive remarks back following our student's evaluation. Would you pass on our thanks and appreciation to the other circus instructors who assisted or facilitated your involvement..
D,
Teacher
9th June 2005
Essex
School
AN EXCELLENT EVENT ENJOYED BY ALL OUR YEAR 7 AND STAFF..
LOUISE,
Teacher
9th June 2005
Essex
School
A very professsional team who were approachable and who the students loved working with.\nThe rotation of activities meant there was something for everyone to have a go at.\nReally enjoyable!.
Claire,
7th June 2005
North Yorkshire
School
Great! the junior children were enthralled by the activities..
Ann,
3rd June 2005
West Midlands
School
I expected more than one person and i feel it would have been better if there had of been. Next time i would only have possibly two hours as five hours was too long.\nA pleasent experience.
Jane,
26th May 2005
Worcestershire
School
The pupils all participated fully and really enjoyed the whole experience..
Pam,
Headteacher
23rd May 2005
Derbyshire
School
Overall feeling was good to excellent..
Nick,
23rd May 2005
Gloucestershire
School
Really pleased - the children all really enjoyed it..
Pauline,
20th May 2005
Somerset
School
An excellent day. Thank you..
Alan,
Headteacher
16th May 2005
Worcestershire
School
It was great! Anyone who can get me on a tightrope has to be a miracle worker! The children were all absorbed in the activities throughout. You drew parent helpers into supervision with ease. It was wonderful to see the pupils who sometimes struggle in a classroom achieving success. I have it in mind to review our lunch time arrangements for children and may have a lunchtime 'circus' area.\nSue Howitt 2004 "Excellent. I had a few concerns about pulling the year group together for a performance but we did get thereand the performance went great. Paul (instructor) again was excellent with both children and staff - a pleasure to work with. I would like to book again for next year 2005. I will be in touch with possible dates.\n2005 Sue Howitt: A fantastic week for all involved. All excellent work - children thoroughly enjoyed their day and the performance. A really worthwhile week - parent helpers thoroughly enjoyed their sessions too! Look forward to seeing you again next year.\n.
Sue,
Teacher
16th May 2005
Worcestershire
School
'I thought it was great, I didnt think I would be able to juggle at all' - Harry Carr. Harry gave a creditable performance in our afternoon show which impressed his parents too.\nAn excellent days teaching of new skills at a level that all children were able to achieve.\nIt is always a pleasure to work with Jackie and Steve who are keen for the children to achieve.\nOverall opinion of year 5: 'we wish we could do circus skills everyday!'.
Ian,
Head of Year
16th May 2005
Worcestershire
School
a good all round week with excellent all round involvement and challenge..
Anne,
14th May 2005
Greater London
School
I was at both the morning and afternnon sessions with a total of nearly 60 children. The general feeling was one of delight and a sense of achievment, particularly in the session for the year 5 + 6 children. They all enjoyed themselves enormously and were all chatting about it on the Monday afterwards. \nA most memorable day in my life as a parent, I even learnt to juggle! \nPaul was excellent with the children and they all really warmed to him..
Gill,
14th May 2005
Buckinghamshire
School
Fantastic. It was the highlight of the May Fayre. All ages joined in. The amazing thing was we had nearly as many teenagers and adults as younger children. This meant that more money was spent as they were coming back again and again and again.....!! Thank you!.
Daventry,
10th May 2005
Northamptonshire
Family Event
The afternoon was throughly enjoyed by everyone from toddlers to grand parents!.
Sue,
Headteacher
9th May 2005
Worcestershire
School
Wonderful! We were delighted to see how well all the children responded to the circus skills. Parents have commented that the children have talked about it for days. Children who find other aspects of school more challenging often gained in self-esteem through the activities. Teachers suggest that they wear name badges so Steve & Jackie can call them by their names. Perhaps Steve could develop a stopping procedure e.g. hand clap etc. A great week thank you. If we can fund it we hope to do another week next year..
Tina,
schooln manager
9th May 2005
Worcestershire
School
Wonderful as always .
Stella,
Attractions Secretar
8th May 2005
Surrey
Fete / Carnival
Workshop was very popular all day..
Chloe,
27th April 2005
Herefordshire
School
Excellent..
Jamie,
Teacher
23rd March 2005
Greater London
School
Excellent! I found staff professional, well organised & very enthusiastic. The students had a great day & were able to learn exciting skills. Were it not for the cost implications to our budget - understandable though they are - we would have you back many times. As it is we look forwartd to working with you in the future. Thanks also for re-creating Covent Garden in the playground at lunch..
G.,
Headteacher
21st March 2005
Essex
School
Children enjoyed it. All children involved..
Jo,
Teacher
28th February 2005
Somerset
School
The children and staff thoroughly enjoyed the workshops. Each child was able to try something new and have a successful experience. There was much laughter and fun in exploring new ideas..
Judy,
16th February 2005
Shropshire
School Holiday Activities
Excellent response, very keen and excited. Kept all levels of ability interested and gave them options. Excellent response overall from the young people, so keen to get back to it after lunch.\n16/2/05 Always very professional and excellent at involving children at all levels, keeping them interested. The children had loads of fun!.
Emma,
19th January 2005
Lancashire
School
So far, we,ve thoroughly enjoyed what you did and look forward to working with you in summer. The pupils enjoyed everything and staff who watched/had a go were very impressed..
Emma,
19th January 2005
Lancashire
School
I'd certainly work with you again. I've got copies of the video from july 1st, would a copy be useful for you?.