Reviews:
Do you wonder what other customers say about us?

Use the filter bar below to narrow down reviews.
Rob,,
Summer School Team
18th July 2005
North Yorkshire
School
The activities were excellent + Andy was fantastic! He interacted with all the participants who seemed to realy value his input. The workshops gave our students the chance to try something they have never tried before & will hopefully broadend their horizons. The tightrope seemed to go down particulary well! Please pass on our thanks to Andy who worked so hard with what could be seen as a 'difficult' group of students. .
Teacher,
18th July 2005
Kent
School
Last minute booking & what a treat for the children!!\nGreat fun and children loved the activities & the performer. Thank you.
Shana,
18th July 2005
Greater London
School
We all had a fantastic day and we all say a big thank you..
Soumick,
18th July 2005
Kent
School
The sessions were very well managed and the students enjoyed the day very much. .
Lorna,
PTA committee
18th July 2005
Greater London
School
It was a fantastic couple of days! All the children thoroughly enjoyed themselves - as did the teachers. Have been singing your praises and would definitely use you again should we do a similar thing. Thankyou so much!.
Joseph,
Summer School Assistant
18th July 2005
North Yorkshire
School
Students enjoyed experience and we would not hesitate to book Circus Skills again..
Janet,
15th July 2005
Lancashire
School
Thank you so much for a fabulous day. You seem to have the knack of choosing the right child to demonstrate the skills, it was a real confidence booster!.
D.,
14th July 2005
Wiltshire
School
Excellent, very enthusiastic. Perfect..
Teacher,
14th July 2005
Derbyshire
School
The children thoroughly enjoyed the workshops but would have been thrilled to watch someone unicycling, plate spinning etc... (we'll ask next time!).
Teacher,
13th July 2005
Derbyshire
School
The children really enjoyed Their morning. The Activities appealed to all ages (our children were year 1 - year 4) and they were all able to learn new skills..
Paine,
13th July 2005
Derbyshire
School
Very enjoyable and good for developing skills. All children able to achieve basic level and opportunity to challege more skilled..
Wanda,
Teacher
13th July 2005
North Yorkshire
School
A stunning addition to our sports week.\nFrom foundation to year 6 the intrest and enjoyment levels couldn't of been better - (maybe i should say foundation to adult!)\nAs PE co-ordinator it was a wonderful way to observe the cordination and physical development of each year group.\nStunning!!\nThe presenter was superb!.
Judy,
Teacher
11th July 2005
Gloucestershire
School
A fabulous day, children and staff all had a good time. Many thanks..
Caroline,
11th July 2005
Worcestershire
School
Children loved all of the activities and were trying them out days later in the playground - as we have the plates as a play activity. \nStaff enjoyed watching and participated and commented on the way less able children were encouraged to take part in spite of disablities.\nThanks..
Teacher,
7th July 2005
Derbyshire
School
The children really enjoyed the day!\nThe only problem was some of the parents could not afford to buy the equipment at the end of the day..
Peter,
Head Teacher
6th July 2005
Derbyshire
School
All my staff - foundation to year 6 commented that your trainers adopted highly appropiate activities for the age groups they were working with. Interest and enjoyment levels were high and the trainers were highly personable and co-operative. In all, a very successful event..
Bev,
5th July 2005
Gloucestershire
School
We are a school for children with emotional and behaviour difficulties, our children are not always easy to engage. Paul Hawkins was mavellous with them. They enjoyed every minute of the day and gained so much, especially in confidence. The way he developed their skills was excellent. The pace of each activity was just right for each group.\nIt was the childrens favourite activity in a busy week. Thank you.\nCan you please pass on our thanks to Paul for the tremendous work he did with our children. They had a brilliant time and this was largely down to Paul's excellent management of them. The Structure of the sessions was excellent. The children were on task all the time and he dealt with them with extreme sensitivity.\nAll our staff were highly impressed - and that's not easy! They're a pretty cynical lot!\nOnce again, our thanks to Paul, and yourself for making all the arrangements..
Trudie,
Headteacher
5th July 2005
Hampshire
School
Tom was super!!.
R.,
Headteacher
4th July 2005
Oxfordshire
School
I cannot remember a more creative and original project in any school in which I've worked during a long career. \n08/07/2005:- \nIt gives me a great pleasure to write to you and thank you and your colleague for the workshops that you ran during our ACW week. Your professionalism and enthusiasm were overwhelming, and made the week extremely special.\nExcellent service. Will discuss venue earlier in future!.
Margaret,
4th July 2005
Greater London
SEN
Waverly is a school for pupils with servere and profound learning difficulties, just to give a bit of a background. All the pupils had a chance to join in, even with the tightrope walking.\nThe demonstrations were good but could of been a little more small group or individual as some of our pupils have problems focusing on things that are away from them. \nStaff participation was at a height - one teacher nearly broke his neck trying to have a go at EVERYTHING.\nGenerally a great time was had by all and we are saving up for another go. Thank you..
Teacher,
4th July 2005
Derbyshire
School
Very enthusiastic. Just right..
Judy,
4th July 2005
Kent
School
We had 50 children aged from 4 1/2 to 12 years old at our holiday club. All the children had a terrific day with lots of opportunity to try out new skills from plate spinning to riding a unicycle. A wonderful day was had by all (staff included). We would definitely use again in our holiday club..
Cub Leader,
2nd July 2005
Worcestershire
Cubs
Our cub camp based on the 'Circus' proved to be enjoyable made all the more so by your skills in performing and teaching of circus skills. Every cub and leader came away having learned a new skill. Your teaching was at the level of the children and you kept every group of 25 - 30 interested and wanting to learn more. \nAll skills were good for co-ordination and concentration.\nWell done on a superb day..
Hazel,
1st July 2005
Lancashire
School
Both I and my children realy enjoyed ourselves. We all found that over the days, we met new people and more importantly we all bonded. I was pleased to recieve my certificate for ball bounce juggling, but even more pleased to be called 'cool' by the children. It was a nice experience to be 'taught' with the children intead of 'teaching' them, we all learnt alot from each other.\nHazel Harper (level 2 drop baller!!!) .
Amanda,
1st July 2005
Greater London
School
What a fantastic day! The boys loved it (and so did I) and have been talking about it ever since. Plenty of variety and something for every taste and level of ability. Paul was superb and interacted extremly well with the boys while maintaining discipline and safety. We will definatly want you to come back.\nThank you!!.
Phil,
Class Teacher
1st July 2005
Lancashire
School
The children thoroughly enjoyed themselves and really felt a wonderful sense of achievment. \nThe progressive levels in each discipline allowed them all to acieve which was fabulous for self-esteem.\nThe final performance was remarkable & the level of skill after only several sessions practices was amazing.\nThe children felt special & enjoyed the support of their peers. They also enjoyed showing off some of their new found skills to thier peers back at school - a mutually enjoyable experience.\nThank you for a super week..
Teacher,
1st July 2005
Lancashire
School
This was a great experience for the pupils. There were a wide range of pupils involved from all ability ranges and the sence of achievement many of these experienced was wonderful to witness. I would recommend this experience to any school..
Donna,
30th June 2005
West Midlands
School
Excellent workshops - Students were very keen and interested. Provider was willing to work with all students who enjoyed all the activities. Very accommodating of differences in ages and abilities..
Sue,
Headteacher
28th June 2005
Greater London
School
The children enjoyed the variety of activities available showing enthusiasm and excitment. The instructer was clear and advised the children about safety measures. Overal the children benefitedfrom an experience which may never happen again. The workshop was very successful..
Lockitt,
25th June 2005
West Midlands
Beavers, Cubs, Scouts
EVERYONE enjoyed you, like we enjoyed Steve all those years ago. We like the way you joined in with us too at lunch and so on..
Mike,
24th June 2005
Surrey
Scouts
Proffessional attitude of staff coupled with a good range of skills. Will have no hesitatioon in booking again..
Rachel,
24th June 2005
Cheshire
School
The circus skills workshop was great, Paul was exactly what we wanted, casual and not pushy, but encouraged everyone to get involved. The children enjoyed the workshop and we will definatley use the company again. Thanks..
Surrey Scouts,
Scout Leader
24th June 2005
Surrey
Scouts
All the Scouts & Guides at Scoutabout that took part in this activity had a great time. There was plenty to do without getting board..
John,
Activites committie member
24th June 2005
Surrey
Scouts
This was a Scout & Guide event so the question about the school curriculum was not relevant. Shooting Stars are true Stars. They were great. .
Lyn,
Headteacher
23rd June 2005
Surrey
School
Jeb the jester was fantastic, extremely enthusiastic & charming, he pitched each workshop at just the right levels for the age groups. He was very professional & personable & the day was a great success.\nThank you..
Pip,
Teacher
21st June 2005
Wiltshire
School
I've meant to be in touch before now to thank Paul for such an enjoyable\nday on the 21st. The students were appreciative when they spoke to me\nafterwards and several went out and bought themselves juggling balls and\ndevil sticks and tell me they'll be busking in the holidays! I've\nachieved a pb of 24 in my juggling which I feel triumphant about.\nI've recommended you to colleagues in other schools and if we have an\nactivities week again next year (I hope so)I'll certainly be in touch.\nOnce again, thank-you. Pip.
Pip,
21st June 2005
Wiltshire
School
Some very enjoyable sessions which the students thoroughly enjoyed..
Pip,
Teacher
21st June 2005
Wiltshire
School
Excellent!!!.
Ian,
18th June 2005
Worcestershire
Fete / Carnival
Good, lots of interest shown, ideal..
Sarah,
Head of year 7
17th June 2005
Dorset
School
The pupils realy enjoyed this workshop, it was definitely a favourite for many! Thank you for your time, effort and energy, your contribution helped enormusely in making the week successful..
Sharon,
17th June 2005
Gloucestershire
Science Show
The workshop was brilliant. The children were thoroughly engaged and were engrossed in totally new experiences! Our workshop leader was encouraging and enthusiastic and shared a lot of praise with us, even when we found it tricky! My only regret?.....that we did not have Shooting stars for a whole day each, per class. \nThank you!!.
Sharon,
17th June 2005
Gloucestershire
Science Show
The workshop was brilliant. The children were thoroughly engaged and were engrossed in totally new experiences! Our woorkshop leader was encouraging and enthusiastic and shared a lot of praise with us, even when we found it tricky! My only regret?...... that we didn't have shooting stars for a whole day each, per class. Thank you.
Louise,
Administrator
17th June 2005
Gloucestershire
Science Show
Excellent!.
Hayley,
Phase Leader of 3/4
17th June 2005
Gloucestershire
Science Show
The children and staff had an excellent day!\n.
Daniel,
Head of Year
17th June 2005
Dorset
School
Thoroughly enjoyable experience for absolutely everyone - pupils, teachers and assistants! Young or old, no matter what experience! Thank you for a great time!.
Hayley,
Teacher
17th June 2005
Gloucestershire
Science Show
A brilliant experience loved by all the children and staff.
Clare,
Headteacher
15th June 2005
Shropshire
School
A great session for teaching staff to have some fun in a pressured climate when everything is so serious - we had a brilliant time learning new skills, relaxing & enjoying ourselves!.
Teacher,
15th June 2005
Shropshire
School
Feedback from pupils and staff was tremendous. Loved the workshop without exception..
Laura,
14th June 2005
Dorset
School
Shooting stars provided a fantastic day for the children. The children were captivated and motivated to join in with all activities. Wish the workshops could have been longer as there were so many skills to try!!.
Mary,
14th June 2005
Warwickshire
School
The children and the parents really enjoyed the workshops. Some of the more *** ones were able to take part and it helped thier confidence.