Reviews:
Do you wonder what other customers say about us?

Use the filter bar below to narrow down reviews.
Val,
Teacher
18th July 2007
Merseyside
School
Children really enjoyed the activities,which kept their interest for the whole session. Would suggest that uni cycles were too difficult for the children to use, although there were alternatives provided. .
Val,
Headteacher
18th July 2007
Merseyside
School
Would just like to say that we couldnt drag the children away at the end of the workshop - they enjoyed it so much! Stuart was exceptionally good with the children -at encouraging them to have a go and inspiring them with confidence. \n.
Marian,
13th July 2007
East Sussex
Family Event
A walk-about session at a school event:\nEntertaining, enjoyable, good support with children and adults, conscious of safety, friendly, approchable, talented, wide range of skills, good fun, dressed as a jester which attracted children to watch the circus skills!.
Gareth,
Head of LACESS (Lear
5th July 2007
Suffolk
Family Event
Mostly completed by my colleagues who were learning skills with the youngsters! We felt it was excellent..
Suki,
5th July 2007
Wiltshire
School
\"Everybody thoroughly enjoyed the day and the children and activities were expertly managed. The activities were accessible to all levels of ability and the children were inspired to continue after the event.\".
EDDIE,
Teacher
4th July 2007
Voorschoten
School
THE PUPILS LOVED IT. THIS IS THE SECOND TIME WE HAVE HOSTED THE SHOOTING STARS TEAM. BOTH TIMES THE PUPILS HAVE LEARNT NEW SKILLS AND HAD SO MUCH FUN.
Caroline,
Events Co-ordinator
4th July 2007
Voorschoten
School
I would like to say what a fantastic job the Instructors did. Our students had an amazing time and have declared the circus skills course the best thing in activities week. We were all impressed by the professionalism and enthusiasm of the course leaders and by their emphasis on being inclusive. One of the highlights of our week was seeing students who do not normally get on stage or receive a cheer get up and perform in front of an audience. Thank you so much. We will be in touch about the possibility of booking for next year - we are going to contact the junior school and see if they would be interested in sharing the experience for a week. Caroline.
Denise,
3rd July 2007
Greater London
School Holiday Activities
It was a fantastic session and the pupils had the time of their life!.
Keith,
assistant cordinator
3rd July 2007
Greater London
School Holiday Activities
good feedback from all the students..
ALice,
Aimhigher Cordinator, LSBU
3rd July 2007
Greater London
School Holiday Activities
Many thanks for a great interactive workshop..
ALice,
Aimhigher Cordinator, LSBU
3rd July 2007
Greater London
School Holiday Activities
Thank you once again for another successful workshop for our year 10 summer school! If we have money in the budget to run the summerschool next year, I would hope to have you work on it again,.
Chrissie,
Summer School co-ordinator
3rd July 2007
Greater London
School Holiday Activities
Huge thanks to the Instructor, the students really enjoyed themselves!.
Jane,
30th June 2007
West Midlands
School
It was a wonderful day. All the children who took part were enthusiastic about it and really enjoyed it. It was good to see children who aren't particualy academic succeed with the skills they were taught. Well woth it. Thank you..
E,
Sports Development Officer
29th June 2007
Leicestershire
Leisure Centre
Overall a good and most importantly fun experience for children and their families. A wide range of new activities to try..
Julie,
27th June 2007
Greater London
Brownies
Excellent. Was perfect in assisting the Brownies with their 'Circus Performer Badge'. They learnt so much that they even put on a show at a leaving party for one of our guiders..
Diane,
26th June 2007
Leicestershire
School
Very good..
Daphne,
Leader
23rd June 2007
Pembrokeshire (Sir Penfro)
Scouts
Dear Steve
On behalf of 1st Kilgetty Scout group I'd like to say a special thank you to the Instructors for their hard work on Saturday.
The Beavers, and a few siblings in the morning thoroughly enjoyed themselves, a few finding skills they didn't know about. And the older children in the afternoon learnt different skills. All were well behaved thankfully. I hope your 2 helpers enjoyed their day with us.
Many thanks again for a wonderful day.
All the children enjoyed themselves trying out new equipment. Quite a few found skills they didn't know they had! Stilt walking, juggling, spinning plates. Thanks for helping us make our centenary year with something special.
Daphne
.
Jackie,
16th June 2007
Greater London
School
Our instructor was enthusiastic and worked very hard!.
Patricia,
16th June 2007
Gloucestershire
Brownies
Paul was great. He showed the girls what to do, helped them when having difficulty and generally made it so that the guiders could play host to the rest of the people celebrating our Brownie 50th birthday. Not many of the older ladies joined in and Paul (quite rightly) adopted to focus on the Brownies and getting them to 'perform' to the rest of us, which was great. I'd recommend him and Shooting Stars Circus Skills to anyone. Patricia Leslie.
Nick,
Deputy Headteacher
14th June 2007
Cheshire
School
What a day! The children (and staff!) had a fantastic time. Our instructor was very entertaining and able - we hope to see him again in the future..
Faith,
9th June 2007
Merseyside
Guides
We all loved the day. Hope to book you again sometime in the future!.
Janet,
6th June 2007
Herefordshire
School
Thanks- a brilliant day!.
Sally,
Teacher
5th June 2007
Greater London
School
We all had a great time and are looking forward to your visit in the summer. The parents certainly seemed to enjoy the sessions on Saturday. We had a full page spread in the local paper.\" \n(2004) Karen Holden "The children and staff of Horsenden Primary School enjoyed the circus workshops. The children were highly motivated and enthusiastic. I am sure it is an experience they will always look back on with fond memories. Keep up the great work! See you in October!!.
Sally,
Teacher
5th June 2007
Greater London
School
Children talk about the workshops for weeks afterwards. It is good to see the children (regards of age and ability) enjoying all the activities.\nThe staff looked forward to the workshops as much as the children!.
Eve,
5th June 2007
West Midlands
Guides
Excellent evening! Paul was brilliant with the Guides and they all had a great time and achieved some new skills. We would love to have him back (if he can bear it) to do a bit more - maybe towards the end of the year?\nA Tuesday evening sometime in Dec/ Jan same times would be good - don't know how quickly you get booked up but I guess pretty rapidly so could you let me have some dates which might be possible?.
Manda,
Arts Development Off
2nd June 2007
Worcestershire
Family Event
Circus skills worked brilliantly and attracted families- Who all enjoyed something! Thanks!.
Farrelly,
23rd May 2007
Essex
School
Very good but would have been better if there was another experianced instructor as we have large classes and most staff can not juggle ect..
Vivki,
22nd May 2007
Greater London
School
We invited circus skills to come to our school to spend 50 minutes with each of our year 7 classes, and one session with ten students from all years. it was a fantastic day, all the students were engaged and challenged. The lesson pace was excellent. To really get the most out of the session it is good to have a person there all day to help on a balancing activity. Our school had our ssco there all day helping which freed up the instructor to add another exiting activity. I definatly recommend shooting stars circus skills!.
Caroline,
Teacher
17th May 2007
Kent
School
Everyone has said how much they enjoyed the day and would like to do it again. .
Rita,
Teacher
17th May 2007
Kent
School
Jeb was great - so friendly, expert and the children loved the day - thank you!!!.
Cleo,
12th May 2007
Buckinghamshire
Youth Groups
Fantastic workshop, next time I hope to participate fully. Kids loved it and was a big hit..
Jackie,
12th May 2007
Lincolnshire
Scouts
What a smashing day. 87 children & 9 adults enjoyed a fun packed and friendly day. They're still talking about it. The use of the camera was a great idea. We've copied the CD & passed it around the groups. Many thanks Steve, you're a STAR we will book you again..
Emma,
3rd May 2007
Nottinghamshire
School
Wow! We all has afantastic day, our youngest children are only two years old but they interacted with all the actities. The older pre school children learnt new skills, they can now all spin a plate on a stick!! Cant wait for you to come back next year!!.
Charlotte,
12th April 2007
Greater London
Youth Groups
The workshop captured all our year 10 students interest in a way i had hoped would happen but wasnt certain it would!.
Hannah,
5th April 2007
Worcestershire
Family Event
The workshops were very well and efficiantly organised. the instructor kept good control of the group and maintained structure, even with a very young age group. We had lots of positive feedback from all the children and mothers who enjoyed the full range of activties provided. All in all, two very successful days, very different from each other (one very structured, one very free) but both extremely enjoyable..
Fay,
Theatre Heritage Acc
27th March 2007
West Midlands
Family Event
The workshop leader Worked with us on the day to decide how we should work the drop-in style workshops. It was an outside large public event so it was great to work with someone so flexible who responded to our inparticular needs..
St,
12th March 2007
West Midlands
School
A fabulous experience for all the children. Pauls was very patient and also encouraging with the children and led them through the activity well. The children were all very keen and enjoyed learning new and exciting skills. Follow up work afterwards showed their interest and enthusiasm..
Chris,
Headteacher
5th March 2007
Hampshire
School
Liz Stephens (2002)"It was a great day enjoyed by children and adults alike. The amount of equipment the children could use was fantastic, every child could have a go at something. Excellent!\n(2003) "This was a fantastic week. The children really enjoyed themselves and the educational value was excellent - they produced excellent writing and brilliant pictures. The show at the end of the week was fantastic. The children enjoyed watching and participating so much.\n(2004) "A wonderful week involving all the children. We saw many children achieve things we wouldn't have believed.\"\n(2007) \"The children loved this week, this 'buzz' swept though into the classroom and they completed high levels of work.\"\n\"Children and adults really enjoyed circus skills week. One child made a comment that he wishes he could do circus skills everyday.\"\n\"The children extremely enjoyed circus week and building their skills. The amount and level of work gained from the children was invaluable.\"\n\"Parents feedback has been brilliant.\"\n\"Good opportunity for children to appreciate each other's efforts.\"\n\"The resources for use in class were superb - especially the DVDs which promoted a lot of discussion and led to a wonderful debate as to whether animals should be in a circus or not.\".
Chris,
5th March 2007
Hampshire
School
Thank you very much for a fantastically enjoyable week. All of the children and parents are raving on about it. The week taught them so much; persistance, co-operation, perserverance, personal satisfaction, co-odination, and all in such an enjoyable, fun way. All the children participated fully, including those who are aprehensive about new activities.\n Thank you from all the children and myself!.
Chris,
Head Teacher
5th March 2007
Hampshire
School
\"The children loved this week, this buzz swept through into the classroom and they completed huge levels of work. Great first hand experiance. Thank you!\"\n \"Chidren and adults really enjoyed circus skills week. One child made a comment that he wishes he could do circus skills everyday. The children were amazed at how talented steve was.\"\n \"The children extremely enjoyed circus week and building their circus skills. The amount, and level of work gained from the children was amazing. Thank you!\"\n \"Towards the end of the week we were shown the peacock feathers. but the children werent so interested in knowing that the colourings are to attact a mate, rather, showing off their babancing skills! very funny! Children and teachers throughly enjoyed the week. Thank you!\"\n .
Ellie,
Teacher
2nd March 2007
Buckinghamshire
School
Just wanted to say a big thank you for your circus skills workshop at our school yesterday.
Jebb was fantastic - the demonstration he did amazed all the kids. He worked brilliantly with all of the children and pitched everything at exactly the right level for each age group. All of the teachers were very impressed and the children have not stopped talking about it.
It is exactly what we wanted and I will not hesitate to recommend your services to everyone.
Thanks again.
.
Mandy,
13th February 2007
Herefordshire
Family Event
Very good with lots of equipment at different levels. All ages enjoyed it and responded well..
Janet,
Volunteer Coordinator
25th January 2007
Kent
Youth Groups
This was the first time we have booked Shooting Stars and Jeb was our instructor. He did an amazing job of interacting with our children and encouraging them to have a go on everything. The children kept coming back for more. Even the Mums and Dads were keen to get involved and everyone had so much fun. Thank you for making our party such a success..
Kamal,
Project Co-Ordinator
21st January 2007
Greater London
Youth Groups
Overall the event went well and the performers were busy throughout the day. Maybe if they allocated half an hour for performance display only it would have made my day. Public enjoyed the use of various circus materials and equipment, young and old participated. It was well worth the money for an event of this scale. Thank you..
Sally,
assistant house parent
20th January 2007
Somerset
School
Shooting stars circus, did at work shop for children age 8 to 13. Our children really enjoyed it and talked about how much fun it was for day and day .
Sally,
House mistress
20th January 2007
Somerset
School
EXCELLENT!!!!.
Justin,
18th January 2007
Cheshire
Youth Groups
A really positive experience. Staff were very relaxed and young people focussed. They dealt calmly with large numbers of young people and spent time explaining how the equipment worked. Would definitely recommend to colleagues..
Angus,
Headteacher
16th January 2007
Herefordshire
School
"I am writing to thank you and your assistant for giving our Year 6 children such an enjoyable and valuable educational experience over the past two days. I look forward to working with you next year..
Angela,
rainbow guider and Beaver scout leader
12th December 2006
Oxfordshire
Rainbows, Beavers, Brownies, Guides, Cubs, Scouts
great evening. all the kids enjoyed it and i was surprised how most of them lasted the full 2 hours and still didnt really want to go home!.
Sue,
Leader
11th November 2006
North Yorkshire
Guides
I have spent the day at the workshop run by your instructors and just wanted to say thank you very much. All the children thoroughly enjoyed themselves and all would have continued for hours given the chance including the leaders! The sessions were well run and the children were all well looked after..