Reviews:
Do you wonder what other customers say about us?

Use the filter bar below to narrow down reviews.
Amy,
Early Intervention Project Coordinator
27th December 2007
Greater London
Pupil Referral Unit
While we had low participation at this event, the young people and parents who attended loved this part of our participation day. It was very good and Nick our facilitator was great. .
Carly,
Partnership Development Manager
21st December 2007
Greater London
School
It would be great if you could provide a teaching resource. Even something as simple as a DVD of skills would be great. Teachers often go to training days and want to take it back to school. They may do a whole school teacher inset themselves which they could use your resources for. They also may have a gap between the training and their delivery of the circus skills activities in school so resource cards or a DVD can help to refresh their mind. .
Kathleen,
Assistant Brownie Guider
18th December 2007
Cheshire
Brownies
Our Brownies thoroughly enjoyed the session which went far too fast. I think I would plan a longer session with a decent break in the middle as we found an hour was just not long enough. .
Aran,
Business Workshops
18th December 2007
Greater London
Corporate
Would like to try something next time!.
Teely,
Assistant Registrar
18th December 2007
Surrey
School
It did just what it said on the tin!! Entertained 100 children and they had brilliant fun!.
Martin,
Headteacher
18th December 2007
Gloucestershire
School
Been using Shooting Stars for 7 years - enough said really.
Brings something to our range of extra-curricular which is diiferent and is always popular with the children.
Steve, Jackie and Paul are all excellent both in what they do and how they do it!
.
Gina,
Brown Owl
17th December 2007
North Yorkshire
Brownies
.
Sandra,
Special needs Co-ordinator
13th December 2007
Greater London
School
Excellent!.
Sandra,
Teacher
13th December 2007
Greater London
School
excellent experience for our special needs group who thoroughly enjoyed the day.\nDefintely will book again just need to find the funds and would request the same trainer JEB as he had such a good rapport with our students.
Sandra,
Teacher
13th December 2007
Greater London
School
A wonderful day was had by all our students.\nThey look forward to the Circus Day every year.\nDespite their learning difficulties and disabilities they all enjoyed the experience and were able to demonstrate improvements of their newly learnt skills.\nJeb the trainer was brilliant with the group, difficult to improve, its so good..
Christine,
Headteacher
11th December 2007
Kent
School
A fantastic day enjoyed by both children and staff. Lots of opportunities to develop physical skills and to experience new challenges..
Sonia,
Secretary of Home & School Association
8th December 2007
West Midlands
School
.
Gillian,
Brownie Leader
7th December 2007
Greater London
Brownies
Thoroughly enjoyable evening - very different from anything we have ever done before. Children still talking about it!

Would book it again but probably not for another couple of years for my group but would recommend to others to book.
.
Zoe,
Guider
5th December 2007
Surrey
Guides
The Guides have been working towards their Circus Skills badges, so this workshop was the icing on the cake. Hopefullly, our Christmas Circus Show for the parents will now go more smoothly with the skills that they learnt! I have already recommended it to other Guiders. Thank you.
Zoe,
Guider
20th November 2007
Surrey
Guides
The Guides have been working towards their Circus Skills badges, so this workshop was the icing on the cake. Hopefullly, our Christmas Circus Show for the parents will now go more smoothly with the skills that they learnt! I have already recommended it to other Guiders. Thank you.
E,
Sports Development Officer
19th November 2007
Leicestershire
Leisure Centre
Overall a good and most importantly fun experience for children and their families. A wide range of new activities to try..
Liz,
School Administrator
19th November 2007
Herefordshire
School
The children had a lovely day and thoroughly enjoyed themselves! Andy willingly interrupted his lunch to fit in with visiting radio station. Brilliant Day!.
Sheila,
Headteacher
19th November 2007
North Yorkshire
School
Leanne is an excellent employee of your company.
Samantha,
Teacher
18th November 2007
Greater London
School
Please can you pass on our thanks to Jebb for all his hard work when he came into our school on Tuesday and Wednesday this week to teach our children so many different circus skills.

He was absolutely fantastic with the children and enabled them to learn so much as well as having lots of fun. We would certainly recommend him and your company to the schools within Wandsworth and hopefully we will be able to invite him back on many more occasions. All the children have spoke highly of him and want to know when he will be back!! Could you also let him know that he has left the feathers here and will assume he will want to pick them up at some point.

Many thanks again and we hope to work with your company and Jebb again in the near future.
.
Sam,
Assistant Headteacher
17th November 2007
Greater London
School
.
Paul,
Deputy Principal
16th November 2007
Greater London
School
We are very grateful for the way that Shooting Stars tailored their expertise around our theme for the workshop. It was excellent to see the calm but firm manner in which the instructor engaged the students. .
Paul,
Position Community Manager
15th November 2007
Hampshire
School
Very good opportunity for the children to enjoy.
Sam,
Assistant Headteacher
13th November 2007
Greater London
School
Excellent!!!!!!!!.
Samantha,
Teacher
13th November 2007
Greater London
School
Please can you pass on our thanks to Jebb for all his hard work when he came into our school on Tuesday and Wednesday this week to teach our children so many different circus skills. \n \nHe was absolutely fantastic with the children and enabled them to learn so much as well as having lots of fun. We would certainly recommend him and your company to the schools within Wandsworth and hopefully we will be able to invite him back on many more occasions. All the children have spoke highly of him and want to know when he will be back!! Could you also let him know that he has left the feathers here and will assume he will want to pick them up at some point.\n \nMany thanks again and we hope to work with your company and Jebb again in the near future..
Pam,
Brown Owl
12th November 2007
Surrey
Brownies
All great - my Brownies really enjoyed it.!!.
Sonia,
Social Workers
9th November 2007
Hertfordshire
Family Event
We devised our own feedback sheets spacificaly for the children and a seperate one for their parents, all comment were positive lots of the children asked to come back again.

As professionals we alsoparticipated and enjoyed the day well done.
.
PAUL,
EXTENDED SCHOOLS COORDINATOR
31st October 2007
Essex
School
The instructor was excellent with the children and they all really enjoyed their time. .
Paul,
Community Manager
29th October 2007
Hampshire
School
Very good opportunity for the children to enjoy.
PAUL,
EXTENDED SCHOOLS COORDINATOR
24th October 2007
Essex
School
The instructor was excellent with the children and they all really enjoyed their time. .
PAUL,
EXTENDED SCHOOLS COORDINATOR
24th October 2007
Essex
School
The instructor was excellent with the children and they all really enjoyed their time. .
Pam,
Headteacher
18th October 2007
North Yorkshire
School
A sucessful three days in school, children learnt new skills and enjoyed doing something different!.
Amanda,
18th October 2007
Cheshire
Scouts
Passing on thanks from our beavers, cubs and leaders. What a great session they all had and both instructors were friendly and funny. The equipment was great too! Please let them know we thanks them a lot!\nThanks again\nAmanda\n1st Mobberley Scouts.
Sheila,
18th October 2007
North Yorkshire
School
An excellent day. Thanks Leanne!.
Sara,
18th October 2007
North Yorkshire
School
\"A wonderful workshop, the children all enjoyed working together using the equipment and they all remained engaged.\"\n\"The children were all incredibly proud of their new skills and enjoyed showing them off at the end of the day! It was also good to see an expert in action! It was really good fun, thank you\"..
Kathleen,
Assistant Brownie Guider
18th October 2007
Cheshire
Brownies
Our Brownies thoroughly enjoyed the session we had with Winston and wished that it could have been longer. They loved all the new skills he showed them and were disappointed that there was not enough time to learn more. They are looking forward to when we can have a return visit..
Sheila,
Headteacher
18th October 2007
North Yorkshire
School
Excellent!!!!!! Leanne is an excellent employee of your company.
Nicola,
Deputy Headteacher
15th October 2007
West Midlands
School
Steve was great with all the children! Keeping them safe, engaged and motivated throughout! They had a fantastic time and so did the staff! .
Wendy,
Brown Owl
6th October 2007
Staffordshire
Brownies
Can't think of anything it was 'fantastic'.
Gina,
Brown Owl
25th September 2007
North Yorkshire
Brownies
Excellent!!.
Carol,
25th September 2007
North Yorkshire
Guides
The young man who came to our day worked hard all day and was very enthusiastic. The brownies thoroughly enjoyed themselves and the adults did too!.
Annette,
Arts Admin & Informa
22nd September 2007
Wiltshire
Youth Groups
We hired the Circus Skills Workshop during our Arts Award Moderation event as a reward for their hard work. The artist, Jem, asked us about the group he would be working with. The workshop was well structured and he catered for special needs of the young people. His performance was ambitious and whetted the appetite of the young people involved. His manner was very friendly and relaxed, yet he maintained control throughout.\nI would highly recommend Shooting Stars and Jem : he truly lived up to his name!!.
Alyson,
Co-ordinator
21st September 2007
Gloucestershire
Family Event
Great fun for children and adults alike. The drop-in nature of the workshop made it very suitable for our Family Event and all feedback has been positive. Many thanks..
Aran,
Business Workshops
15th September 2007
Greater London
Corporate
I would like to try something next time!!!!!.
Amanda,
15th September 2007
Greater London
Parties
I would like to say a big THANK YOU to Nathan and Paul for the fantastic entertainment and tuition they put on for our party last Saturday. I was really impressed at how they engaged with all the children of differing ages and abilities. They worked their socks off and didn't take a break.\nI would be happy for you to quote me and will certainly recommend your company..
Judith,
7th September 2007
West Midlands
School
An excellent way for us to get to know our new pupils. The round-robin worked well but some were enjoying themselves so much that they kept re-appearing in the balancing section! \nIt was an excellent way of spotting new characters and their talents. Gave something for everyone - even the least enthusiastic got stuck-in by lunchtime..
JLongman,
Teacher
7th September 2007
West Midlands
School
Another enjoyable day. It really helped us get to know our new pupils..
Amy,
Early Intervention P
22nd August 2007
Greater London
Pupil Referral Unit
I found the workshop to be very flexible to our needs and the instructors to be very patient with our young people. They were able to provide age appropriate demontrations and equipment that impressed our age group of five up to sixteen. Working with young people and children who are at-risk and socially disadvantaged is no easy task but I was impressed with the level of engagement. Many thanks.
Amy,
Early Intervention Project Coordinator
22nd August 2007
Greater London
Pupil Referral Unit
While we had low participation at this event, the young people and parents who attended loved this part of our participation day. It was very good and Nick our facilitator was great. .
Amanda,
Armadale youth group
5th August 2007
Leicestershire
Youth Groups
This was something connextions had never tried as a group but went down very well! Have had other enquiries about it from other youth groups too.
Row,
Simba
1st August 2007
Oxfordshire
Scouts
Thank you once again to Steve and Jackie from Shooting Stars Circus Skills for a fantastic workshop day. I have received so many e-mails and calls of thanks and some say most of the children did not stop talking about their new skills learnt all the way home. .