Reviews:
Do you wonder what other customers say about us?

Use the filter bar below to narrow down reviews.
Sheila,
Headteacher
19th November 2007
North Yorkshire
School
Leanne is an excellent employee of your company.
Samantha,
Teacher
18th November 2007
Greater London
School
Please can you pass on our thanks to Jebb for all his hard work when he came into our school on Tuesday and Wednesday this week to teach our children so many different circus skills.

He was absolutely fantastic with the children and enabled them to learn so much as well as having lots of fun. We would certainly recommend him and your company to the schools within Wandsworth and hopefully we will be able to invite him back on many more occasions. All the children have spoke highly of him and want to know when he will be back!! Could you also let him know that he has left the feathers here and will assume he will want to pick them up at some point.

Many thanks again and we hope to work with your company and Jebb again in the near future.
.
Sam,
Assistant Headteacher
17th November 2007
Greater London
School
.
Paul,
Deputy Principal
16th November 2007
Greater London
School
We are very grateful for the way that Shooting Stars tailored their expertise around our theme for the workshop. It was excellent to see the calm but firm manner in which the instructor engaged the students. .
Paul,
Position Community Manager
15th November 2007
Hampshire
School
Very good opportunity for the children to enjoy.
Sam,
Assistant Headteacher
13th November 2007
Greater London
School
Excellent!!!!!!!!.
Samantha,
Teacher
13th November 2007
Greater London
School
Please can you pass on our thanks to Jebb for all his hard work when he came into our school on Tuesday and Wednesday this week to teach our children so many different circus skills. \n \nHe was absolutely fantastic with the children and enabled them to learn so much as well as having lots of fun. We would certainly recommend him and your company to the schools within Wandsworth and hopefully we will be able to invite him back on many more occasions. All the children have spoke highly of him and want to know when he will be back!! Could you also let him know that he has left the feathers here and will assume he will want to pick them up at some point.\n \nMany thanks again and we hope to work with your company and Jebb again in the near future..
Pam,
Brown Owl
12th November 2007
Surrey
Brownies
All great - my Brownies really enjoyed it.!!.
Sonia,
Social Workers
9th November 2007
Hertfordshire
Family Event
We devised our own feedback sheets spacificaly for the children and a seperate one for their parents, all comment were positive lots of the children asked to come back again.

As professionals we alsoparticipated and enjoyed the day well done.
.
PAUL,
EXTENDED SCHOOLS COORDINATOR
31st October 2007
Essex
School
The instructor was excellent with the children and they all really enjoyed their time. .
Paul,
Community Manager
29th October 2007
Hampshire
School
Very good opportunity for the children to enjoy.
PAUL,
EXTENDED SCHOOLS COORDINATOR
24th October 2007
Essex
School
The instructor was excellent with the children and they all really enjoyed their time. .
PAUL,
EXTENDED SCHOOLS COORDINATOR
24th October 2007
Essex
School
The instructor was excellent with the children and they all really enjoyed their time. .
Pam,
Headteacher
18th October 2007
North Yorkshire
School
A sucessful three days in school, children learnt new skills and enjoyed doing something different!.
Amanda,
18th October 2007
Cheshire
Scouts
Passing on thanks from our beavers, cubs and leaders. What a great session they all had and both instructors were friendly and funny. The equipment was great too! Please let them know we thanks them a lot!\nThanks again\nAmanda\n1st Mobberley Scouts.
Sheila,
18th October 2007
North Yorkshire
School
An excellent day. Thanks Leanne!.
Sara,
18th October 2007
North Yorkshire
School
\"A wonderful workshop, the children all enjoyed working together using the equipment and they all remained engaged.\"\n\"The children were all incredibly proud of their new skills and enjoyed showing them off at the end of the day! It was also good to see an expert in action! It was really good fun, thank you\"..
Kathleen,
Assistant Brownie Guider
18th October 2007
Cheshire
Brownies
Our Brownies thoroughly enjoyed the session we had with Winston and wished that it could have been longer. They loved all the new skills he showed them and were disappointed that there was not enough time to learn more. They are looking forward to when we can have a return visit..
Sheila,
Headteacher
18th October 2007
North Yorkshire
School
Excellent!!!!!! Leanne is an excellent employee of your company.
Nicola,
Deputy Headteacher
15th October 2007
West Midlands
School
Steve was great with all the children! Keeping them safe, engaged and motivated throughout! They had a fantastic time and so did the staff! .
Wendy,
Brown Owl
6th October 2007
Staffordshire
Brownies
Can't think of anything it was 'fantastic'.
Gina,
Brown Owl
25th September 2007
North Yorkshire
Brownies
Excellent!!.
Carol,
25th September 2007
North Yorkshire
Guides
The young man who came to our day worked hard all day and was very enthusiastic. The brownies thoroughly enjoyed themselves and the adults did too!.
Annette,
Arts Admin & Informa
22nd September 2007
Wiltshire
Youth Groups
We hired the Circus Skills Workshop during our Arts Award Moderation event as a reward for their hard work. The artist, Jem, asked us about the group he would be working with. The workshop was well structured and he catered for special needs of the young people. His performance was ambitious and whetted the appetite of the young people involved. His manner was very friendly and relaxed, yet he maintained control throughout.\nI would highly recommend Shooting Stars and Jem : he truly lived up to his name!!.
Alyson,
Co-ordinator
21st September 2007
Gloucestershire
Family Event
Great fun for children and adults alike. The drop-in nature of the workshop made it very suitable for our Family Event and all feedback has been positive. Many thanks..
Aran,
Business Workshops
15th September 2007
Greater London
Corporate
I would like to try something next time!!!!!.
Amanda,
15th September 2007
Greater London
Parties
I would like to say a big THANK YOU to Nathan and Paul for the fantastic entertainment and tuition they put on for our party last Saturday. I was really impressed at how they engaged with all the children of differing ages and abilities. They worked their socks off and didn't take a break.\nI would be happy for you to quote me and will certainly recommend your company..
Judith,
7th September 2007
West Midlands
School
An excellent way for us to get to know our new pupils. The round-robin worked well but some were enjoying themselves so much that they kept re-appearing in the balancing section! \nIt was an excellent way of spotting new characters and their talents. Gave something for everyone - even the least enthusiastic got stuck-in by lunchtime..
JLongman,
Teacher
7th September 2007
West Midlands
School
Another enjoyable day. It really helped us get to know our new pupils..
Amy,
Early Intervention P
22nd August 2007
Greater London
Pupil Referral Unit
I found the workshop to be very flexible to our needs and the instructors to be very patient with our young people. They were able to provide age appropriate demontrations and equipment that impressed our age group of five up to sixteen. Working with young people and children who are at-risk and socially disadvantaged is no easy task but I was impressed with the level of engagement. Many thanks.
Amy,
Early Intervention Project Coordinator
22nd August 2007
Greater London
Pupil Referral Unit
While we had low participation at this event, the young people and parents who attended loved this part of our participation day. It was very good and Nick our facilitator was great. .
Amanda,
Armadale youth group
5th August 2007
Leicestershire
Youth Groups
This was something connextions had never tried as a group but went down very well! Have had other enquiries about it from other youth groups too.
Row,
Simba
1st August 2007
Oxfordshire
Scouts
Thank you once again to Steve and Jackie from Shooting Stars Circus Skills for a fantastic workshop day. I have received so many e-mails and calls of thanks and some say most of the children did not stop talking about their new skills learnt all the way home. .
Val,
Teacher
18th July 2007
Merseyside
School
Children really enjoyed the activities,which kept their interest for the whole session. Would suggest that uni cycles were too difficult for the children to use, although there were alternatives provided. .
Val,
Headteacher
18th July 2007
Merseyside
School
Would just like to say that we couldnt drag the children away at the end of the workshop - they enjoyed it so much! Stuart was exceptionally good with the children -at encouraging them to have a go and inspiring them with confidence. \n.
Marian,
13th July 2007
East Sussex
Family Event
A walk-about session at a school event:\nEntertaining, enjoyable, good support with children and adults, conscious of safety, friendly, approchable, talented, wide range of skills, good fun, dressed as a jester which attracted children to watch the circus skills!.
Gareth,
Head of LACESS (Lear
5th July 2007
Suffolk
Family Event
Mostly completed by my colleagues who were learning skills with the youngsters! We felt it was excellent..
Suki,
5th July 2007
Wiltshire
School
\"Everybody thoroughly enjoyed the day and the children and activities were expertly managed. The activities were accessible to all levels of ability and the children were inspired to continue after the event.\".
EDDIE,
Teacher
4th July 2007
Voorschoten
School
THE PUPILS LOVED IT. THIS IS THE SECOND TIME WE HAVE HOSTED THE SHOOTING STARS TEAM. BOTH TIMES THE PUPILS HAVE LEARNT NEW SKILLS AND HAD SO MUCH FUN.
Caroline,
Events Co-ordinator
4th July 2007
Voorschoten
School
I would like to say what a fantastic job the Instructors did. Our students had an amazing time and have declared the circus skills course the best thing in activities week. We were all impressed by the professionalism and enthusiasm of the course leaders and by their emphasis on being inclusive. One of the highlights of our week was seeing students who do not normally get on stage or receive a cheer get up and perform in front of an audience. Thank you so much. We will be in touch about the possibility of booking for next year - we are going to contact the junior school and see if they would be interested in sharing the experience for a week. Caroline.
Denise,
3rd July 2007
Greater London
School Holiday Activities
It was a fantastic session and the pupils had the time of their life!.
Keith,
assistant cordinator
3rd July 2007
Greater London
School Holiday Activities
good feedback from all the students..
ALice,
Aimhigher Cordinator, LSBU
3rd July 2007
Greater London
School Holiday Activities
Many thanks for a great interactive workshop..
ALice,
Aimhigher Cordinator, LSBU
3rd July 2007
Greater London
School Holiday Activities
Thank you once again for another successful workshop for our year 10 summer school! If we have money in the budget to run the summerschool next year, I would hope to have you work on it again,.
Chrissie,
Summer School co-ordinator
3rd July 2007
Greater London
School Holiday Activities
Huge thanks to the Instructor, the students really enjoyed themselves!.
Jane,
30th June 2007
West Midlands
School
It was a wonderful day. All the children who took part were enthusiastic about it and really enjoyed it. It was good to see children who aren't particualy academic succeed with the skills they were taught. Well woth it. Thank you..
E,
Sports Development Officer
29th June 2007
Leicestershire
Leisure Centre
Overall a good and most importantly fun experience for children and their families. A wide range of new activities to try..
Julie,
27th June 2007
Greater London
Brownies
Excellent. Was perfect in assisting the Brownies with their 'Circus Performer Badge'. They learnt so much that they even put on a show at a leaving party for one of our guiders..
Diane,
26th June 2007
Leicestershire
School
Very good..
Daphne,
Leader
23rd June 2007
Pembrokeshire (Sir Penfro)
Scouts
Dear Steve
On behalf of 1st Kilgetty Scout group I'd like to say a special thank you to the Instructors for their hard work on Saturday.
The Beavers, and a few siblings in the morning thoroughly enjoyed themselves, a few finding skills they didn't know about. And the older children in the afternoon learnt different skills. All were well behaved thankfully. I hope your 2 helpers enjoyed their day with us.
Many thanks again for a wonderful day.
All the children enjoyed themselves trying out new equipment. Quite a few found skills they didn't know they had! Stilt walking, juggling, spinning plates. Thanks for helping us make our centenary year with something special.
Daphne
.