Reviews:
Do you wonder what other customers say about us?

Use the filter bar below to narrow down reviews.
D.,
Headteacher
17th January 2005
Lancashire
School
Excellent. We purchased several pieces of equipment!!.
S.,
Headteacher
14th January 2005
Lancashire
School
The session was excellent, all the children were involved, all were excited and all were striving to do their best. They learnt lots of new skills and they gained in confidence as the session progressed. What pleased me especially was that children who are less able academically shone & their self-esteem increased enormously. The session produced lots of discussion and gave many ideas for various aspects of both literacy and numeracy. Please come again for a week!.
Mrs.,
Headteacher
13th January 2005
Lancashire
School
Great fun! Good for developing new skills! Children participated fully in all activities. Very suitable for the age group. The children were able to develop personal qualities as they tried out the equipment ie perserverance, patience, p.e. skills, balancing and co-ordination..
L,
Headteacher
13th January 2005
Lancashire
School
9-10 Years:\nThe children were able to develop personal qualities as they tried out the equipment ie. Perseverance, patience, PE skills, balancing and co-ordination.\n10-11 Years: \nVery good - excellent delivery and ensured all children on task. Refreshing for teacher to be able to have a go rather than just supervise! .
Teacher,
13th January 2005
Lancashire
School
The training was very good and the final show excellent.\nThanks for all your hard work. .
P.,
Headteacher
11th January 2005
Lancashire
School
Yr 6: Had lots of fun, but would have liked more time tp take part in other activities.\nYr 5: An excellent afternoon enjoyed by all the pupils (and teacher). All the activities were suitable with good variety..
Diane,
Teacher
10th January 2005
Lancashire
School
Yr 5. Excellent. My children were totally engaged throughout the time. They were encouraged and congratulated so that they all felt involved and able. I also thoroughly enjoyed myself. A great time!!\nYr 5N. Excellent. Would have enjoyed even more time learning skills. Very enjoyable.\nYr 6S. Really enjoyed all the activities. Particularly liked the attention given to a child who was already skilled at the diabolo. A really fun afternoon..
Richard,
Headteacher
20th December 2004
Somerset
School
Excellent. My staff loved it, the children loved it and they want more next time!.
Richard,
Headteacher
20th December 2004
Somerset
School
Once again this was a wonderful opportunity for the children (and staff!) to develop existing skills and learn new ones.\nThoroughly enjoyed and beneficial..
Lisa,
17th December 2004
Worcestershire
School
17/12/03 "A superb day in which all children and teachers had great fun. The workshop staff, Steve & Jackie, were very approachable and developed good relationship with staff and children. It was fascinating to see Steve perform during the safety session and we felt as though we had had a performance during that time. We only wish we had been able to have more time and would consider organising similar days/weeks in the future. Thanks for a great day.\n17/12/04 Another great day enjoyed by everyone. Some children were pleased to develop skills from the previous year and others enjoyed the challenge of new activities. Thankyou once again - it was a great end to our term..
Sheila,
15th December 2004
Essex
School
Excellent - a day well used. Total absorbtion. Adapted for all ages - all the children were fully occupied all the time..
Sheila,
15th December 2004
Essex
School
The children had a brilliant time, all very engaged from the youngest reception to the oldest Y6. Excellent opportunity to assess children's physical and PSE development for Foundation Stage Profile. Staff enjoyed themselves very much too!!.
Caroline,
Brownie Leader
4th December 2004
Worcestershire
Brownies
Excellent interaction with both adults and children. Even the least able were able to break down the barriers and demonstrate their ne talents at the parent show. Belly balancing was fun!.
Caroline,
Brownie Guider
4th December 2004
Worcestershire
Brownies
The instructor was energetic, enthusiastic, engaging and infectious sharing his passion for circus skills.
Brownies were bursting to demo their new found skills, greatly looking forward to another encounter with Shooting Stars workshops.
.
Jayne,
Year 2 Team Leader
25th November 2004
Worcestershire
School
What a good workshop! The children loved it. They were all able to improve their skills and try out new skills/activities. All the children involved had a fabulous time, and so did the adults. One of the teachers in particular was not looking forward to having a go at things - and she was the one who enjoyed it most! Thanks again for a great day..
T.,
Nursery Teacher
8th November 2004
Worcestershire
School
Excellent! The level of pride in their achievement was wonderful to see..
Milly,
4th November 2004
Oxfordshire
School
All the Primary school pupils had a great day and all the staff have been commenting on how excited the pupils were after. Thanks, I feel I left you to it a bit, but the older pupils who helped said it was great..
Pam,
Headteacher
1st November 2004
Worcestershire
School
An excellent week. Thank you. We have received such positive feedback from parents. Thank you!!.
Ray,
Deputy Head
4th September 2004
Somerset
School
A most worth while activity that promotes team building and the development of a wide range of co-ordination skills..
Hugh,
Headteacher
1st September 2004
North Yorkshire
School
Over the past 18 months, Pindar School has worked closely with Shooting Stars, the Circus Skills training group. In October 2003 a group of students who were at risk of exclusion, or seemed to be emotionally vunerable, were identified by staff at the school. This group had a weeks intensive circus skills training with Shooting Stars. Over the past year, the group have performed both within the school, within feeder primary schools, local special schools and at a whole range of public functions from fetes to carnivals with hugh success. All of the group have benefited and no student has been excluded and the attendance of the group as a whole has improved. The school is now using Shooting Stars as part of their transition programme for year 7's and with groups of vunerable children on an on-going basis. The circus skills work has had a significant impact on the ethos and culture of the school and has been an important strategy in raising achievement, self-esteem and improving positive behaviour. Pindar School can now claim to be truly inclusive..
Gary,
7th August 2004
Greater London
Fete / Carnival
Excellent at ensuring that activities were accessible to all participants. Friendly and welcoming. Excellent wide range of equipment and user friendly approach. We were very pleased with the Shooting Stars Circus Skills workshop. It was a baking hot summer day, there were over 200 people of all ages at the event. Steve was friendly, enthusiastic and flexible. There was a very good balance of allowing participants to try the equipment and assisting where necessary. Great fun, wide range of activities, well organised. Thank you very much, will recommend to others..
Carol,
2nd August 2004
West Sussex
Rainbows, Brownies, Guides, Beavers, Cubs, Scouts
Thanks for all your hard work at WS2004 Your workshops were very popular and helped young and old learn new skills. Hope to see you again sometime.\nComments from young people:\nIt was good (Erick, Sweden)\nFun and good to get everyone involved. (Amy, England)\nIt was really good and I learnt loads of new things. (Vicky, England)\nI enjoyed the whole workshop and I really liked doing the diabolo's. I have now brought one so I can go home and practice with it. (Linus, Sweden).
Shirley,
28th July 2004
Worcestershire
School
The circus instructor had an easy, friendly personality which helped when demonstrating circus skills. Good rapport with children..
Brown,
Headteacher
21st July 2004
West Midlands
School
Mrs Skidmore "An excellent session, which the children thoroughly enjoyed. Thanks!.
K.,
Headteacher
21st July 2004
West Midlands
School
An excellent morning as usual! The children were thoroughly engaged and enjoyed learning new skills. An excellent end of term treat. Paul was excellent as usual! Thank you. Amanda.
Hayden,
15th July 2004
West Midlands
School
Children really enjoyed these skills & would be interested in setting up after school clubs..
Judy,
Senior Co-ordinator
13th July 2004
Greater London
School
2003 "There are so many of our pupils that have gone home with a new skill after a day or a half day workshop - it was super. Thank you it was brilliant!.\nGeorge Rogers (Teacher) "An excellent couple of days, enjoyed by all. A variety of skills that were definitely challenging but do-able. \n2004 Linda Quinn \"What appeared to be easy was in fact quite tricky to master. The workshop engaged all the pupils without the barrier of academic ability. I am certainly more appreciative of the skills that I watch at the circus now!\"\n.
LisaMarie,
Teacher
13th July 2004
Greater London
School
Thank you very much. Children and adults really enjoyed learning the skills. .
Janet,
Head of Performing A
12th July 2004
Staffordshire
School
(2003)"We would like to convey our very special thanks to you for your much valued and inspiring contribution to our first Arts Festival. Feedback from pupils and staff alike was imaginative, positive and recorded moments of humour, discovery and passion. Thank you for playing such a vital role in this new venture and as we look towards 2004, perhaps you might allow us to contact you once again? (2004) Mr Pearson "Smaller groups may have been better. Some excellent achievements by pupils ie walking on stilts and learning to ride a unicycle. Janet Perkins "An excellent inclusion for our Arts Festival. Everyone loved it!.
Lisa,
12th July 2004
Staffordshire
School
The practicioner you provided just could not have been better. Great with the kids!! Lovely lady!!.
Lisa,
Performing Arts secretary
12th July 2004
Staffordshire
School
Leanne Willetts is a great person to have in school as part of our annual festival. She is great with the kids and knows her job very well. Shooting Stars Circus is always a proffessional provider of activities that the pupils really enjoy participating in. Thank you once again Leanne and Steve..
Bill,
9th July 2004
Worcestershire
School
An enjoyable experience for all. Pupils and staff!.
Catherine,
2nd July 2004
Worcestershire
School
Excellent! A great day, fun for everyone!.
D.,
28th June 2004
West Midlands
SEN
Every child was encouraged and enjoyed the time tremendously. The concentration each pupil needed was quite considerable and I was amazed at how they responded. The co-ordination and special awareness of thr children was really challenged - excellent for SEN children (&for teachers!). Thank you so much!.
Tina,
23rd June 2004
Essex
School
I'd just like to thank you for joing us at Waltham Holy Cross Junior School and sharing your circus skills with our pupils. They all thoroughly enjoyed themselves & made many personal discoveries about their own abilities - often surprising themselves with what they were capable of! \nIn the evaluation of our'Eexpressive Arts Week' Shooting Stars Circus was a definitie favourite with most of the pupils! As the skills being taught were achievable, so many of them decided a vocation in the circus was a firm job opportunity! Thank you for your expertise, good humour and encouragement throughout. A great day was had by all - including teachers! .
Alan,
16th June 2004
Worcestershire
School
very good!.
Rozanne,
Sports Technician
25th May 2004
Worcestershire
School
Alison Brotherstol (2003)"Excellent two days, the pupils really enjoyed themselves and learnt new skills. Thanks very much.\nRozanne Brookes (Sports Technician DSHS) (2004) "On behalf of all the staff and students at DSHS I would like to thank Paul Hawkins (instructor) for two brilliant days of circus skill. It was enjoyed by all. \n2005 Excellent!!!!!!!\n.
David,
Headteacher
24th May 2004
Greater London
School
(2001) "We all had a great time, enjoyed by all - children, staff & parents. The skills involved were a great challenge, taken up by the children and worked upon with great vigour, until they achieved success. It was a pleasure to see so many smiling faces, interacting and generally having such a good time. My thanks to Steve & Jackie for providing such high quality learning through fun activities.\n(2002) "Thanks again, the children loved it! They were able to move on from last year, to further their skills. Next time we must perform it to parents.\n(2004) "We had a week of great fun. The school was full of smiling, excited faces. We ran it along side an Artsweek and the two complimented eachother perfectly. The calm, organized approach by Steve & Jackie is much appreciated and enjoyed by all.\".
David,
Teacher
24th May 2004
Greater London
School
The children had great fun, performing to a level they never thought possible. The hall was filled with laughter and learning through good fun! Thank you Steve!.
Marie,
Teacher
24th May 2004
Greater London
School
The children and staff had a fantastic time during Circus Skills week. Many teachers also commented on how the children really showed their hidden talents and find a sense of achievement. Thank you..
Marie,
Teacher
24th May 2004
Greater London
School
Another fantastic week Circus Skills week for our school! Many thanks..
Marie,
Teacher
24th May 2004
Greater London
School
The children and adults really enjoyed participating in the workshops and particularly enjoyed showing off their new talents at the Big Top performance..
Susan,
Teacher
24th May 2004
Greater London
School
We all had a fantastic week with the circus skills program and all year groups thoroughly enjoyed. I actually thought we would lift the roof during the Big Top. Performance was brilliant..
Valerie,
23rd May 2004
Greater London
School
Valerie Hudson "Excellent! Very professional & reliable. Would book again..
Linda,
Teacher
22nd May 2004
Cheshire
School
A fantastic day - everybody grew in confidence as the day went on. Feel it would be a great activity in Autumn term to bond class together and to build self-esteem. Thank you..
Christopher,
17th May 2004
City of Bristol
School
2001 "I did not manage to see all of the activities myself but what I did see was brilliant and I have also had lots of feedback from children and adults about how good it was. Lots of them want to come again next year. You will definitely be used again! Maria Damsell\n2003 "For the second year running Shooting Stars Circus Skills have really motivated and taught our pupils at just the right level. It would be good to have more time to present the skills learned as a finished performance for the rest of the school. We just ran out of time. But excellent for all that!!! Mr Christopher Rees.
P.,
6th May 2004
Derbyshire
School
Miss J. Green (2002) "An excellent day - from staff and children. Next time each class would like more time.\nMrs P. Allen (2003) "Lovely to see non-academic children succeeding eg Diabolo/stilts. Children were busy all the time. No arguing or falling out over the equipment. Well organised, good raport between adults and children, pleasant - friendly with everyone. Suitable for all ages - Reception to Year 6. 2 lovely days thank you.\n.
Mary,
5th May 2004
Worcestershire
School
\"Children are still coming up to say how much they enjoyed the day especially the circus skills. Teaching staff and helpers have mentioned they are looking forward to your next visit! Parents have come to ask for contact number.\".
Mary,
5th May 2004
Worcestershire
School
Really enjoyable. The activities were very suitable. It was a brilliant end to our activities week. The children really enjoyed all the workshops and so did the staff..
Dave,
2nd May 2004
Merseyside
SEN
This was an excellent 2 day course. Pupil interest levels were maintained throughout. This particularly good for EBD pupils. All Pupils were challenged with new skills and achieved well. Motivation levels were high & all were keen to try all activities. It is impossible to measure the success of this course in terms of skills gained, increased self-esteem etc. However, viewing photos & video taken will give a clear picture that education is about what you see in these. Thanks very much from everyone..